Light In The Box Logo

Light In The Box

Having problems with Light In The Box?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

Diantong Shidai Guangchang, Building #2 Suite D
7 Jiuxianqiao Beilu, Chaoyang District

Beijing
China
US Address

808 Howell St #300
Seattle, WA, 98101

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Light In The Box.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

LightintheboxComplete order not received.

Not recieved!!! Men's Plus Size 3D Grafic Print T-shirt Size L $13.19. Order#[protected] of [protected]. Can't contact customer service in any way, tried. I ordered 2 shirts over a month ago, only one arrived. Waited for 2nd one to arrive seperately and never did. Company did not refund, nor return my money either. Does anyone know how to contact this company?

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Light In The BoxDual led light no power supply

    Ordered the dual led light kit and when it came in there was no power supply came with the kit. The package had USPS tracking #9200190258803344763884. From shipping Dept, LTJS, 14915 177th St, Jamaica, NY. The packaging had no information on how to contact with problems.

    Sophie Scott
    910 Autumn Lake Dr
    Allen, TX 75002
    [protected]

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Light In The BoxEarbuds never received them

      Ordered 2 sets of earbuds the money was taken out of my account. There's no info on the site except my email . I've been on this site all week and still nothing it says it takes 5_7 days to arrive. When i checked the app to see when they would be shipped it said no order was placed. They don't have no type of way to contact them i alerted my bank but they can't return my money someone needs to stop these people from this terrible crime ripping people off.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Light In The BoxCustom duty

        I both a dress for communion for my little girl, a paid extra € 10 to get faster and I didn't. On the end I had to pay extra 28.46 for DHL, some extra taxes (vat, custom duty etc.). That's really unpleasant experience. I'm not gonna order anything never again. I'm disappointed.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Mar 02, 2020

          Light In The Box — Clothes

          I personally had a poor experience with this company and after spending about a month with their customer...

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Light In The Boxorder no.: #[protected] & order no.: #[protected]

          Both orders was received & returned November 20, 2019 to the local address via USPS Priority Mail. The quality of 2 of the dresses was very poor besides they were very small for the sizes tagged. the evening gown was too big and long.

          LTJS
          William
          14905 177th Street
          Jamaica, NY 11434

          The total amount paid for three (3) dresses $251.78, to date I am still waiting for my refund. Please let me know as soon as possible.

          Thanks.

          Daphne Morris

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Light In The Boxclothing

            I ordered clothing, out of the 8 items I ordered, 4 were the incorrect size. 4XXX and 3XXX were sent to replace the medium and large sizes that were orginally ordered. Futhermore, the glitzy dress by picture was not glitzy at all, but at least it was the correct size. Therefore the pictures are misleading. When I tried to return and get a refund I was told that it would be cheaper to donate the clothing then pay the postage back to China, also there is only a 7 day window for returns so if the order is a gift, there is little time to return if the clothing does not fit. Do not waste money with this company.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Light In The Boxchilds unicorn dress

              Ordered.november recieved 8n 10 days.far too big fir my granddaughter.returned it next day.have been in touch 8 time but been 8gnired.bpjust want my refund please...as stated in uou adverts...if no reply soon will have to got through my PayPal resolution centre, ...please save me the trouble.i too old to deal with this problem.0lease be fair and send my refund.s.bromley.i would like my £15...please.

              childs unicorn dress

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Jan 08, 2020

                Light In The Box — company will not refund my money

                I returned 2 dresses as they were cheaply made and sewed incorrectly on one side. I submitted a ticket to...

                Light In The Boxnot receiving items ordered

                I placed an order to your company December 11th and the money was with drawn from my bank account December 12 and I still have not received the tee shirts that I ordered. I paid $108.+ . I do not have my order number but my address is Hilde McClearen - 704 N 6th St - Denver, PA 17517 I was your advertisement on FaceBook. Either return my money or ship the shirts.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Light In The Boxrefund not received

                  I purchased a watch for Christmas gift upon receipt the clasp was broken I have submitted several forms including pictures and you have failed to respond to this upon checking your website and all customers reviews I find myself not alone it seems pretty clear that you have no value or morals and you have been allowed to scam genuine customers into making false purchases not only are you committing fraudulent transactions and unrealistic advertising you are breaking the law but not for much longer I will allow 72hours for a reply to this article although I don't think you will before I contact trading standards and the ombus man for fair trading thanks Debbie Griffiths

                  refund not received

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Light In The Boxservice and the product.

                    I placed an order with light in the box 18 november 2019, 23 november goods were shipped. 1st of december I asked them when am I getting my order? They promised before 21 december I will get my order.

                    From there my order status changed to ticket closed meaning that I can't email them anymore. I have tried to track my order online but I don't get something tangible. When I login today my order status is 'received' I really don't understand how because I havn't received nothing.

                    Light in the box I thought it is a good online shopping but to find out their service is very poor.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Light In The Boxboots and light jacket

                      I accidentally ordered a pair of boots - tried to cancel. No phone number only can email. I emailed a 100 times to cancel both. My delivery person said to reject the boots so I won't have to pay shipping on the boots. So he sent them back wher they came from - New York! Now, lightinthebox refuses to give me a complete refund because they said I had to pay $35 to ship it to China! It came from New York! They r saying they never received them, when I have paperwork that shows they did! I'm getting no where! I wanted to return the jacket too - but back to China?! That would cost more than the boots or jacket. So they said if I kept the jacket I'd get $15 back - never happened. They r scammers! This company needs to be stopped!
                      Please help me and others who got ripped off. Someone needs to investigate both places - New York and China!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Dec 11, 2019

                        Light In The Box — oil paint handmade abstract painting

                        Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to make a complaint that I have made a purchase of oil painting from their...

                        Light In The Boxreturn/refund processing

                        On 27 September 2019 I returned a watch for full refund of £21.05
                        the order number was [protected] RMA code 7064997
                        the Ticket number was [protected] - i can see from your website, and from an email i received that this ticket was closed on 7 October 2019

                        I am still awaiting my full refund of £21.05.
                        I would be grateful if you could respond ASAP and let me know when i can expect to receive my refund.
                        I have seen on your website that it can take up to 45 days (i do not understand why it should take this long to resolve). But 45 day have passed and I am still waiting.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Nov 22, 2019

                          Light In The Box — unethical behaviour

                          I bought a kitchen tap and they sent the wrong one. We asked for a refund and were told to send it back with...

                          Light In The Boxno options available to contact customer support. live chat does not work, no email address to send a letter

                          I have purchased an item on Lightinbox web store, completed payment transaction and did not received the order confirmation and no information if my order was processed on their side.
                          There is no way to figure out whats happened and get the money back
                          I desperately trying to find any way to talk to customer support and figure out details on the order and when it will be shipped to me

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Light In The Boxrefund not yet received

                            Order No. [protected]. RMA CODE 7066090

                            Two dresses were returned because they were of extremely poor quality - one dress looked as though it were made of tin foil - poorly made and the other one in navy blue with black buttons. I wouldn't even attempt to try either of them on
                            I returned the dresses exactly as requested - parcelled correctly, and posted through Royal Mail on October 2nd 2019.
                            Despite repeated, numerous requests via email, I have failed to receive a refund or response to my concerns.

                            refund not yet received

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Light In The Boxservice

                              Hi there, I am Carol Cabalonga and my order # is [protected]. I couldn't view the status of my order because it says that that there is no order on file whenever I check My orders section. Kindly please help me with this. It only says preparing but whenever I click it, it's just blank. I will be needing it in 2 weeks so please get back to me as soon as possible so that I can arrange some other things instead of waiting for all this to happen.
                              My email address is [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Phone# +[protected]

                              service
                              service

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • 73
                                  731-439-2386 Jan 01, 2020

                                  Hello my name is Warrick Finns and it has been 30 days and I have not received my order on the ticket [protected] and tracking ticket RV281845575CN would like to no when will I ship? All packages have came except this one. Ben tracking since I ordered. Green checks on all arrived packages except this one.

                                  0 Votes

                                Light In The Boxnon delivery and refuse to refund order [protected]

                                Good day

                                I bought merchandise to the value of South African Rand R9790.14. This is a lot of money in SA currency and I am a single mother.

                                My first purchase arrived without problems, but this one I had no communication, and it was sent to a postal service and not couriers. The postal services worker showed up at my work on the 26th of September, without communication to me and when I was not here, told my collegue that they don't care and they won't come again. I have been trying to sort this out but have not had any feedback and when you try and visit the building a security guard tells you, you are not allowed in. I have paid insurance and have asked for a refund, but SELENA told me that if the package is sent back, I'll have no refund - message below for ease of reference.

                                If you check the reviews of the postal service in SA (customs) you'll see that the above is a common problem - you just cannot get hold of them and the parcel has gone missing.

                                One of your values on your website is treating others and your heart honestly. I was "promised" a 15% refund that was "processed" but I have not yet received this, and now I have paid almost ten thousand rand for NOTHING and even though I paid insurance for an event like this, your customer services tells me that I am not allowed a refund? This is really poor customer service, I hope one of the managers I will take the company value of honesty earnestly and process a real refund to me.

                                Trust this will meet with a positive response.

                                Erika

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem