SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Complaints & Reviews

Laptop computer — Product was severely damaged

I ordered a white Chromebook for my grandson's birthday so he could do his online schoolwork. What I received was an insult. It wasn't white. It was brown like it had been grilled or blowtorched. I requested a refund. It took days for a response. They requested photos, which I gladly supplied. After I threatened to file a fraud claim with my credit card company, they finally sent me a RMA, but I had to pay to ship the laptop back, since they claimed it "wasn't defective". See attached photos.

Product was severely damaged
Product was severely damaged

smart garage controller

I received order # it20000113372.
The first piece of information included with the product was a list of the multitude of garage door openers that would NOT work with this product. Mine, a Craftsman, was included. In fact, it seems that most of the garage door openers in operation today were included.
An honest product description would have included this information so a prospective buyer could make an informed pre-purchase decision. This company doesn't accept returns so once you buy it, you're stuck with it!
I believe the original product description was intentionally vague and deceitful. I want a refund.
When I phoned the company to complain, I was referred to the website and disconnected. When I tried to get online product support, I was offered a chat with a technician for about $12/month.

lied about inventory

I purchased a tablet on 12/13. I just received an email today that the item was oversold but it still being sold on their website 12/23. Prior to getting that email I received 3 prior emails after contacting asking when my item would ship telling me that they are having shipping issues. I just got another email saying my order was refunded. I do not trust a company that lies to customers. If it was oversold then why is it still available for sale on the site. These people ruined Christmas for a 5yr old little girl.

macbooks

I ordered 2 macbooks fully understanding they were refurbished so i was expecting a scratch here or there. Opened the box and one was missing a arrow key. Both had numerous dents, scratches, and some kind of permanent glare across the screen. The lack of customer service with this company is unreal. I was referred to them by a coworker and he is shocked as well. I asked to return these and would like a full refund. These were to be Christmas gifts for my daughters and I can't get a reply and you can't talk to a actual person when you call. This place is a rip off. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!

macbooks
macbooks
macbooks
macbooks
macbooks
macbooks
macbooks
macbooks
macbooks

beats solo3 wireless

I purchased this item a couple weeks ago. The day I received the item, I immediately opened it and only to find out that
1)the item does not come in original packaging
2)they're 100% FAKE

I contacted itechdeals right away and they're not willing to resolve my issue.
I filed a claim with my bank, I've reported this company to the FBI and the bbb.

the box I ordered did not look like the one you are displaying

On 9/4/19 I ordered a box and the warranty for the items I thought I was receiving as shown on the site. When it came I was so disappointed the stuff I got was horrible.
I was constantly receiving emails about stuff that was shipping and I never got them. No one on the support email could address why I was getting these emails. As well as not addressing I wanted to return the items I got a few days ago. (24th)

  • Updated by debra marrero · Sep 26, 2019

    I am disgusted with this company

slimy business

They dont refurbush anything. They take untested used/returned stuff and sell it to you as "as good as new/complete" until you get it (weeks later).

Then, after trying to convince you for a week that the missing parts dont really come with it (ie. the medium sized eargels for ear buds that a vast majority of people need) despite what the manufacturer's site says, they agree to give you a refund after you pay for trackable shipping.

So now Im supposed to pay at least $5 in shipping to get my $9 refund.

These people are unethical and slimey. Sure, some people got lucky with their orders (not being defective/damaged/missing parts), but dont count on it.

First order from them. Last order from them. Too many better options out there.

Stay away.

purchase not received

I ordered 2 different Chromebooks on different dates. One was delivered (order #IT2000045028) and was to be by regular free shipping. The second (order #IT2000045788) one was purchased a few days later with priority shipping.

When I received the first item, I learned it had the same tracking number as the one we paid priority shipping on.

Not only am I missing the Acer Chromebook (order #IT2000045788), but I also paid for priority delivery and still do not have this item. I have emailed your company multiple times and this has not been resolved. I believe this is an error by iTechDeals error for using the same tracking number for 2 different orders/shipments.

refurbished (?) samsung chromebook pos

Whoever makes the decisions in this company has some very bad business sense, at least when doing me wrong. My story is long and so I will just copy and paste the info that went back and forth about this $80 POS compute that i cannot use.

"Sun, Jul 28, 10:21 AM (9 days ago)
to [protected]@itechdeals.com

Case number: PP-D-[protected]

I purchased this refurbished computer from you on Oct 16, 2018.
I received it around Nov 16, 2018.
As i was going out of country, i tried it out of the box and it worked.
The computer was to be a back-up for me and my wife when living out of country.
It got forgotten and did not make the trip to thailand with us.
We got home last month, the computer sat for another 4 weeks or so.
When i tried to use it the other day, of course the battery was dead after all of that time.
i wanted to charge it and when i attempted to do that, two things occured.
1st there was no charger in the box!
2nd and most important there is no charging jack inside of the computer !!!
There is just a big plastic hole with no female parts.
I realize that it has been a long time since a problematic sale to begin with and it continues.
Please review my case and send a return sticker as well as refund the $74.99 that was paid to you via paypal on Oct 16, 2018
I will hold off notifying Paypal until i receive your response to this situation.
Thanks
========================================================================

Jul 29, 2019, 4:51 AM (8 days ago)
to me

Order #:[protected]

Hi John,
Thank you for contacting us at iTechDeals.com.
I regret to inform that your order has reached us beyond our return policy. Please note, iTechDeals.com provides full support for a defective item 30 days following receipt of the order. After this time we are unfortunately unable to offer further support. I apologize for any inconvenience caused.
http://www.itechdeals.com/return-policy/
Best,
Stacey
Customer Service - iTechDeals.com
========================================================================

Jul 29, 2019, 8:33 AM (8 days ago)
to iTechDeals.com

i was more than 10, 000 miles away from my house and this computer, you tell me how i was to get it to you?
========================================================================

Jul 30, 2019, 5:49 AM (7 days ago)
to me
Order #:[protected]
Hi John,
Thanks for the email.
I regret to inform you that we are unable to help you at this stage.
========================================================================

Jul 30, 2019, 8:14 AM (7 days ago)
to iTechDeals.com

no problem, i have made my case public on Sitejabber.com.
As for me, i will never buy from you and i will bad mouth you every chance i get.
It is my wish that the information I published on Sitejabber.com helps spread the word about your sleaziness.
you can't work hard enough to overcome a negative in the business world, creep
your decision to not address my case by doing the right thing will cost you many times over what it has cost me.
========================================================================

Jul 31, 2019, 2:43 PM (6 days ago)
to me

Order #:[protected]
Jul 31, 2019, 2:43 PM (6 days ago)

Hi John,
I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience that has been caused.
Kindly give me a day of time, I will discuss with my manager that ​shall make an exception and accept your return.
Best,
Stacey
Customer Service - iTechDeals.com
========================================================================

12:49 AM (8 hours ago)
to me

Order #:[protected]
Hi John,
Thank you for your patience.
I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience that has been caused.
I regret to inform that we could not help you at this stage.
Best,
Stacey
Customer Service - iTechDeals.com
========================================================================
8:15 AM (1 hour ago)
to iTechDeals.com
no problem, i promise you that i will make it my mission to make sure that the public knows about your business practice
========================================================================
So, there you are, this is the first of many complaints i will make about this company as i get time, they are blatant in my face, saying in so many words, to bad, you bought he the POS we don't want it, sayonara. My recommendation stay away from them, their actions in this case says reams about who they really are.

(2) chromebooks - order#it2000038204

I, Helen Rivers ordered on 7-24-19, (2) Chromebooks on above order#, and I received both on 7-31-19 and they are damaged. There is a HP chromebook 11-11.6 Display Exynos 5 Dual-2GB Ram 16GB SSD - White, and the tablet part on the back is separating, one of the clams as to opening and closing and the other one is scratched several times. I need to exchange these for two other ones, please help me with this issue.
Thank You!
Helen Rivers
[protected]@yahoo.com

  • Updated by Helen Rivers · Aug 01, 2019

    I Helen Rivers need and exchange of order#IT2000038204 purhased from iTeckDeals.com, I received (2)Chromebooks on 7-31-19 that are damaged.

  • Updated by Helen Rivers · Aug 01, 2019

    I, Helen Rivers purchased (2) Cromebooks on 7-24-19 and I got them 7-31-19 I need to replace them they came to me damaged . My iTeckDeals order# IT2000038204, please help me with this issue.
    (2) Chromebooks information is:
    1) HP chromebook 11- 11.6 Display Exynos 5 Dual-2GB Ram 16GB SSD (white)
    2) HP 11 G4 Chromebook POB78UT 11.6 N2840 2.16ghz 4gb Ram 16gb SSD (Gray)
    I would like to exchange the white one the tablet is separating from the back of the chromebook, please help me with this issue!
    Thank You!
    Helen Rivers [email protected]

electronics

Oh wow, I see that I'm not the only person not satisfied with this company!!!
Purchased two laptops, charger and luggage weigher:
One is completely broken (the screen and the back of it), the other doesn't have a charger and I'm not able to use it at all.
No one from the company has responded to my emails or returned my calls.
If this issue isn't resolved, I will be sure to post as much as I can about this sorry ass company!

customer service and horrible products

Horrible! Ordered their tech mystery box and got items that you can buy at the $1.00 store. Pictures show nice name brand merchandise; not! One item that was sent was preowned and doesn't work! I asked them for a shipping label to return and was told no. Just being dissatisfied with my purchase is not reason enough to return. I was corresponding with someone named amy, who was rude and condescending. I haven't shopped at any place online that doesn't have a customer satisfaction guarantee.in fact, she claimed if it was defective they would allow a return. As stated, one item was used; it was a wireless meat thermometer! I wasn't about to use this on something i'm cooking; I don't know where it's been, but I did see fingerprints all over it! All I wanted to do was return their stuff with their shipping label. Would've probably bought from them again, not anymore after this experience!

customer service and horrible products
customer service and horrible products
customer service and horrible products

stole $520 and now won't respond

I tried to purchase multiple tablets from this company and my order came back with unable to place order on their site. A couple days later I noticed that my pay pal account was charged! I contacted support and they said they did not see the order what so ever and had me send proof. I sent the proof of the transaction and the charge over to them and they went completely dark. They still have yet to respond. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY

stole $520 and now won't respond
stole $520 and now won't respond

sent wrong power cord & refused to make the purchase right

If something looks too good to be true - it usually is - at least in this case: We ordered a refurbished Samsung Chromebook in October for our 5 year olds birthday in December. Last week we decided to power it up so that it would be ready to use when we gave it to him - only to find that the power cord did not fit! So we contacted them - only to be asked why we had not opened the box prior to this date. We explained to them why - & they told us that because we are past the 30 day warranty - there is nothing they can do about it! PLUS we bought a 2 year warranty! DO NOT EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS BOGUS COMPANY!!! In contrast - anticipating as such - we ordered a replacement cord from another company which also did not fit - but instead of acting like iTechDeals - this other company immediately refunded my money without my even asking them to - because they did not have another cord option for me. Unfortunately - I already paid the credit card that I made the chromebook purchase with - so it will be a bit more difficult than if I had not already paid it - but I will still work toward getting my money back!

samsung laptop you apparently shipped on oct 23 2018

Where is the samsung?
[censored], get real, it was shipped from jersey on october 23rd!
Dhl says on oct 26 it was tendered to delivery service provider
Enough of the blame game, where is?
I paid for it now get it to me asap, or refund my payment asap
Hear me?

Order #:[protected]

I bought paid for it< your job is to get it to me, you have not did that.
I was told that my complaint is not long enough, hahahaha, what kind of kindergarten business are you running?

how can a customer find help???

I entered my address incorrectly when I bought an iPad. I contacted the warranty company and updated the info and I have tried for the last 45 minutes to get in touch with your company to update your files. Phone message does not give your email. Do you even have an email? Are you even a company? I need to get in touch with you so that I can give you my correct address.

Also, I need the product info of my purchase to complete my warranty application -- type, model, serial number. My customer #[protected]. My warranty #[protected].

I hope this isn't an indication of future dealings with your company.

Elaine DiSandro

I purchased a bose bluetooth headset that was misrepresented

iTechDeals advertised a Bose headset on the link:

https://www.itechdeals.com/bose-bluetooth-headset-series-2.html

When I purchased it (and even now when I look) this didn't say anything about being used. When I received it the headset was visibly very used, even to the point old hair was still stuck inside the earpiece. I requested a replacement with a new headset, or a refund, but they are requiring me to pay the $10 return shipping. This is 20% of the price. I expect a new headset or refund including return postage as this wasn't what they advertised.

wireless beats

Purchased "brand new" wireless beats, took them in for repair after they snapped very easily in 4 months and receipt says 1 year warranty with apple. Apple store says these are fake beats and showed a list long of repair attempts with same serial number! Apple tech said most likely it's a fake serial number on my beats! Filing a claim with my bank immediately!

3 logitech remotes

This place is a rip off!!! I ordered 3 Logitech remotes, after months and months trying to get my money back for none delivery, they claim that I gave them the wrong address. I don't know who pays $92 for 3 remotes and then turn around and give a fake address!!

The tracking shows it was returned to there NJ Post Office. Please google "itechdeals.com reviews". This place has a shaded history!!!

sony xperia 3 cellphones

Took over 2 weeks to be delivered. Haven't had phones a month & they're getting so hot they're cracking & shattering! My husband's phone completely shattered from the extreme heat the phone produced! My phone has half a dozen bad breaks & cracks from the heat. My daughters phone did same thing less then a month of having it. There was insurance on her phone the insurance claiming was difficult to do so we didn't put insurance on our 2 phones. We feel you should make good on the phones considering have owned them less then a month