Intuit.comunauthorized credit card charges by quickbooks!

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have never authorized payment. Just like that quik books charged to my credit card. I have called the customer service, customer service asked me to if I wanted she can reverse charges. My question is why it was collected without my authorization. Wish some other company come up to stop quick illegal business practice.

Responses

  • Qu
    querty45 Apr 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ditto happened to me to. i signed up for free turbo tax. two years ago. and was charged for quickbooks last month. it has been reversed.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    WAP Australia May 08, 2014

    We have 3 unauthorized transaction with them too. They do not charge as per agreed price. They just go for anything without asking for approval at all. In total, they had stolen $4.5k from our credit card. Be very very wary!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rigled Mar 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found out that intuit had been take $39 every month starting 1/1/2010 thru 8/1/2011 I called and asked for a refund because I had not order any tech support. The 1st person told me he could give me only 6 months back, I told him I would need to speak to his manager. She said she could only give 12 months back. I told her I was still very unhappy because I had never order this, and I should get all of my money back 20 months.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gaiteway records Nov 16, 2011

    i talked to this company on the phone and told them i dont want the service becuase it will cost to much. the rep said my card will not be charged, 30 days later my card gets charged and they tell you it will take them at the least 10 days to give your money back. they are a rip off do not use this company to start a web site. USE SOMEON ELSE.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steel Guy Jul 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree 100% and have had similar frustrating experiences with Intuit / Homestead. They avoid the customer and create a list of rules after you pay that make it impossible to get resolution. Ovoid Intuit Wedsites!!! The only way I would buy a website again is to buy a working clone.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steel Guy Jul 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Complaint Summary:
    We can not obtain help from Intuit to complete our website structure for shipping and freight options. We were promised by the Intuit sales person during the sales process that the Intuit site would handle our needs.

    Solution Sought:
    Intuit must contact us to complete our site. Intuit must help us with product spreadsheet issues (to view them & help with imports). Intuit must complete the freight calculations and options for our customers. If Intuit cannot provide complete freight options & coding to meet customers needs, we can settle for links to email, call and chat for freight options for customers.

    Complaint Details:
    We purchased a site design with Intuit sales rep Justin Weeder June 2010. We were clear what we were selling & what was being sold. We showed him a similar site to make sure Intuit could make our site function the same way, including freight. We were assured it was no problem & that Intuit could complete our site.
    January 2011 after getting a lot of the products & info loaded onto the Intuit site with great frustration (their c/s employee’s lack of knowledge on their storefronts functionality) we had a conference call with Justin regarding issues with their c/s support and freight options. During the call Justin said “if we had any issues with c/s to contact him”. He said if we produced a freight option code, they would have no problem incorporating the code into the site. After much more trial, error & calls to support we are finally ready to make the site "live". We found freight coding options and emailed & called Justin on May 11 & May 17 - no response. June 3, 2011, we reached Sierra. She told us Justin moved to another department but she works with him - to send her the info, which we did. After 2 emails she responded that we try to code it ourselves but it may crash our site. We asked her for clarification/suggestions, she did not respond. We called c/s several more times. June 11 a rep. said that he wondered if Intuit fit our needs. We asked him to remove freight options with a call, email and chat option. He said we needed to talk to Justin-called & email him July 11 & 12. NO RESPONSE.

    Our Company Product or Service:
    We sell steel building accessories.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberlyw Apr 20, 2011

    I just encountered the same issue with false charges on my credit card. India has agreed to let me call back tomorrow and discuss getting my money back. In the meantime, it will take me 5-7 days to get my $250 in unauthorized charges credited back to my account. Absolutely amazing how they can get away with this. This is the second time in the past three years this company has done this. I will never purchase from them again!!! They have no customer service department. Sorry but when they can't understand Americans and English, they should not be supporting us!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay N. Mar 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Intuit small business Web sites is the worst company ever there support techs are total ###s know nothing about websites. I wonder where they get there help from. Not to mention very rude they have a major glitch in there system I discovered they try to say the mistake was from my end and treated me like I was stupid Joe consumer.Little to there surprise I'm a web designer myself trying to help a friend out with a quick project. Also they charged for the free trial and kept taking money out after we had canceled. Sad part about it was that the person they were stealing from was disabled. So boycott this piece of trash company.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mionter Dec 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a total scam the websites are garbage and the 30 day free trail is not free at all as we speak I'm trying to recoup 230.00 they charged to my credit card overnight!!! Stay away from these scammers I've been waiting for 2 hours for someone to pick up on customer service NOTHING YET!!! STAY AWAY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffrie Susan Jun 01, 2010

    I waited two hours on hold waiting for a customer service person to help me
    concerning two unauthorized charges of my card totally over $700.00.
    Intuit has the worst customer service. I asked for anything in writing
    showing anyone in our company that authorized a charge. They didn't have
    anything in their file.This company should not have access to anyone's
    credit card information.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.