Honda of Burleson Henry Coffeen Iiicon-artist/ scammer

X
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Henry Coffeen will waste your time and $$$Honda of Burleson pres henry conartist/scammer
HONDA Complaint by Xcmcagent


You were reading a complaint about HONDA of Burleson

Filing a new complaint about
ast posting: Monday, July 05, 2010

henry coffeen III and dan baumgarten wasted alot of folks time and energy. Prizm is in he dealership and rv business. After the economy got bad they tried to cut out the dealerships by allowing their program to be installed in callcenters. Here is what had happened and why it got shut down. This is the administration going behind the insurance providers back to cut out other administration company that are all ready in the callcenter business. (royal, western general). Look at this:

dan baumgarten is a scam artist and tried to go behind protective to get sells.

Dan

Baumgarten wrote:

> The issue isn’t with Prizm.

> Prizm is ready to go. The problem we ran into with this account is they

> sent their signed Seller Agreement to Protective directly. Once

Protective found out what we were trying to do they shut us down. Then

> Protective put the brakes on it because the call center is already signed

up on

> a Protective program. Now Protective won’t allow us to proceed on

Responses

  • Xc
    xcmcagent2 Jul 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To the Henry COffeens of the World:
    Personality: The Con-Artist As with all these types, some who have the strengths and qualities described above may take these Teacher attributes too far. Being brilliant, they may become shrewd, calculating, and deceptive. Being impressive and persuasive, they may take advantage of other people by lying to them and leading them on. In any gathering, Con Artists always have to be "the smartest person in the room." They will do everything they can to make it seem that way--no matter what the occasion. They live for "their image." Mindfulness can spot this rather easily. Stuck on their intellectual abilities, Con Artists may become cold, and aloof, acting as if they are better than other people. They believe it's true. They rise above others, and actually look down upon them. They arch their eyebrows. Often, their nose can be seen a little "in the air" to "look down" as best they can. They are clever, and slyly patient when their manipulations are in play. "I can wait and watch

    If you look at Henrys body you will see that he has burns all over him... The reason is because God does not like ugly.. WHen you screw over good people bad things happen. Mr Coffeen has had a lot of bad things happen and they continue because he thinks he can screw over people and get away with it. Everyday when you look at your hands think about all the lies, and cons you have done in your life time and why this happened to you...

    0 Votes
  • Xc
    xcmcagent11 Aug 05, 2010

    WTF
    ...
    From:
    HENRY COFFEEN <[email protected]>
    ...
    View Contact
    To: Eric Bradshaw <[email protected]>
    Cc: Kyle Risenhoocer <[email protected]>; HENRY COFFEEN <[email protected]>
    Mr. Eric,
    What the ### is going on? You have been waisting my time and my guys time telling us you are ready to go, now all of a sudden you have a new twist on how everyone is going to get paid. I am not sure what you are up to with coming up with new ###, even for you! I want a detailed email, lawing out how we are going to do or deal tomorrow or I am out and I will make sure that Protective will be out as well!


    > Henry F. Coffeen III
    >
    > Coffeen Management Company - Honda of Burleson - Jet Linx
    > Huber Airpark - Moonlight Fund - Liberty Bistro - Co Go Jets
    >
    >
    > 120 Paseo del Rio
    > Seguin, Texas 78155
    >
    > Office [protected]
    > Mobile [protected]
    > Fax [protected]
    >

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    burleson of texas11 Aug 15, 2010

    Honda, dealer, Burleson, Texas, TX

    -1 Votes
  • Ho
    hondablog Feb 23, 2011

    HONDA OF PRESIDENT SCAMMER! HENRY COFFEEN CON-ARTIST!
    <meta name="description" content="honda of burleson henry coffeen III Complaints: Con-Artist/ Scammer. Bad Business Partners">
    <meta name="keywords" content="honda of burleson henry coffeen iii complaints con-artist/ scammer bad business partners">
    http://www.hondaofburleson.com/

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    Restraint Mar 07, 2011

    Henry Coffeen is the hardest working person I know. He is fair and honest. I have known him for over 30 years and have seen him do more than his share, extend courtesy and pay others' share of many situations on multiple occasions where others simply would walk away. I am not sure what happened to you but I think that if you feel there is an issue with Henry you should call him and work it out. Not write mean and ugly things in a public forum that serves no purpose other than losing credibility. I wish you peace.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lifetimelimitedwarranty Mar 08, 2011

    LIFETIME LIMITED WARRANTY. GO DIRECT http://www.titandealerservices.com/
    http://www.titandealerservices.com/
    Go direct http://www.titandealerservices.com/ Lots of copy cats in the industry. Go Direct http://www.titandealerservices.com/

    -1 Votes
  • El
    Eldiablo Mar 18, 2011

    TO MR OR MRS RESTRAINT REGARDING YOU STATING THAT HENRY COFFEEN IS HONEST. HENRY COFFEEN III IS A LIAR AND A FRAUD. GOOGLE HIS NAME BEFORE BUYING A CAR FROM HONDA OF BURLESON. To the Henry COffeens of the World:
    Personality: The Con-Artist As with all these types, some who have the strengths and qualities described above may take these Teacher attributes too far. Being brilliant, they may become shrewd, calculating, and deceptive. Being impressive and persuasive, they may take advantage of other people by lying to them and leading them on. In any gathering, Con Artists always have to be "the smartest person in the room." They will do everything they can to make it seem that way--no matter what the occasion. They live for "their image." Mindfulness can spot this rather easily. Stuck on their intellectual abilities, Con Artists may become cold, and aloof, acting as if they are better than other people. They believe it's true. They rise above others, and actually look down upon them. They arch their eyebrows. Often, their nose can be seen a little "in the air" to "look down" as best they can. They are clever, and slyly patient when their manipulations are in play. "I can wait and watch

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • El
    Eldiablo Mar 18, 2011

    honda of burleson president fraud alert. ran by a con-artist. bought a car from honda of burleson and it was missing and engine.
    meta name="description" content="John Eagle Honda Dallas is a Honda dealer in Dallas, Texas offering New Honda, used Honda, Pre-owned Honda Service and Parts in Dallas, Texas. Our website has everything you need." />
    <meta name="keywords" content="John Eagle Honda Dallas, New Honda dealer Dallas, Texas, Pre-owned Honda dealership, Dallas, Texas Honda Service, Honda Parts Dallas, Texas, Honda Body Shop" />

    -1 Votes
  • El
    Eldiablo Mar 18, 2011

    Irate and outraged is how I feel about the transmission failure of our 2005 Honda Accord. Transmission failure at 66k miles is utterly unbelievable. This is a Honda after-all, and when we purchased it car issues seemed so distant and something that only happened to Ford owners.

    The shop told us the cost to replace the transmission would be in the range of $5, 000. We contacted Honda and they've offered to foot some of the bill. However, it still doesn't seem right. We're a few thousand miles past the warranty and we purchased the Honda because of its reputation for reliability and dependability.

    We have been scouring the internet for some answers and have come to realize that Honda has been having issues with transmissions since the early 2000's with a recall in 2004. There is no doubt in my mind that my transmission is a continuing problem that Honda refuses to acknowledge due to potential liability and damage to their reputation.

    It seems they've learned nothing from the Toyota debacle. We were lucky that the transmission gave out in the city and not while traveling at 65 on the highway. Honda should own up to their transmission defects instead of continuing to sell a product they know is dangerous and hoping the warranty runs out before they have to foot the bill.

    I will never purchase another Honda!

    Sharon C.

    San Francisco, CA, USA
    honda of burleson texas henry coffeen iii coffeen managment company

    0 Votes
  • El
    Eldiablo Mar 18, 2011

    problem #17
    2010
    Dec 11
    Accord EX V6
    Automatic transmission
    95, 124 miles
    I have heard a lot of complaints about the 2003 model of this car but now the same problem has happened to me on my 2005 honda accord ex v6. I was driving on the highway at 65mph when all of a sudden it slipped out of gear like i was in neutral...next thing I know it violently down shifts to 2nd gear almost causing me to be rear ended!!..thank god the person driving behind me was aware of who was driving infront of him or I would have been in a major car accident! from that point on the transmission never shifted right and the same thing happened to me when taking the car to honda the next day! This is not the first time I have had to deal with honda and faulty transmissions!!! Its become quite a joke! I had a transmission failure on my 2002 honda accord v6 a few years ago and the car had only 75k on it. Honda paid half...but i still had to come out of pocket $2000! Now honda has told me the transmission on my 2005 is dead at 95k and the cost to replace is over $4000!!! You would think with all the problems they have had with transmissions in the past they would have fixed the problem but its clear they have not!! they only seem to want to cover up the problem as long as they can so they don't have to be responsible for the trash they are selling! It is clear that they have not fixed the problem on the 2003 or any of the other models...if it was fixed we all wouldn't be having the same EXACT problem!! The dealer tried to put the blame on me by saying I didn't service the car right!?!?! is that a joke? if you open the car manual it says..."under normal driving conditions change trans oil at 120k or 6 years" I commute to queens ny to westchester everyday...i don't tow anything...i don't drive up and down hills...i don't sit in stop and go traffic...i drive in normal conditions!! to think that the transmission would again fail is a joke and honda needs to start stepping up and taking responsibility for their crappy transmissions...and in my view its only getting worst and more dangerous!! to think that the car would downshift like that on the freeway should be a crime and a recall should be put into effect for these transmissions!!
    I hope more people that are having the same problem step up and let their voice be heard!!! if honda doesn't
    step up and do something to help me out with this problem i will make it my lifes work to get the message out to as many people as i can...and with the use of the internet ie..facebook..websites like this i am sure to be heard by MANY!!


    Honda of Burleson: Ran by Henry COffeen III Lifetime Limited Warranty from Titan not CMC.

    0 Votes
  • Hb
    hburleson Mar 19, 2011

    632 N. Burleson Blvd.
    Burleson, TX 76028

    [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Hb
    hburleson Mar 19, 2011

    632 N. Burleson Blvd.
    Burleson, TX 76028

    [protected]


    GOogle Henry Coffeen Honda of Burleson CmC COffeen Management before buying a car.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hondasells Mar 22, 2011

    Google Henry F Coffeen III before buying a warranty or car from Honda of Burleson. Fraud Alert!

    One of the most obnoxious and deceptive marketing campaigns I have ever seen is taking place right now. It uses postcards, letters, and phone calls to sell outrageously priced extended warranties.

    The mailings look like an important notice from your car dealer or automaker. There is always an eye-catching warning on the front of the card, such as: “Final Notice: Expiring Auto Warranty.”

    Marla Wolfe gets a couple postcards a week telling her she needs to renew her car warranty. “I bought my car without an extra warranty, ” she tells me, “so there’s nothing to renew.”

    The postcards are annoying enough. Now there are constant phone calls trying to sell her an extended warranty. Wolfe received five calls in one day.

    “It’s out of control, ” she says. “It’s constant. It’s non-stop. I don’t know what to do. I don’t want their product. I don’t want to be scammed into whatever they’re trying to sell. If this keeps up I’ll go insane.”

    Gari Weinraub’s phone number is on the national Do Not Call Registry. And yet, she gets at least one of these warranty calls a day. Weinraub knows the warranty on her 1990 Honda isn’t about to expire. It did that a long time ago.

    Even worse, these sales calls are on her cell phone, a number she considers so private only family and a few friends have it. Federal regulations prohibit sales calls like these to cell phones.

    “I hate it, ” Weinraub says. “It’s an invasion of my privacy.”

    These sales calls are going out at all hours of the day and night. I have spoken to a number of people who had their phones ring at 4 a.m., a clear violation of federal regulations that prohibit sales calls before 8:00 a.m. local time.

    Complaints pour in
    The bulk of the companies doing this are located near St. Louis. The Better Business Bureau of Eastern Missouri and Southern Illinois lists 92 extended warranty companies in that area. They are responsible for a huge number of complaints from across the country.

    Advertise | AdChoicesMany of the complaints deal with deceptive advertising and high-pressure sales tactics. Unhappy customers say they could not cancel and get a refund as the salesperson promised on the phone.

    Some people who buy the warranty find that they have problems using it. According to Chris Thetford with the St. Louis BBB, potential customers are told their extended warranty covers all kinds of repairs. “In fact, ” he says, “a very, very limited range of things are covered.”

    Missouri Attorney General Jay Nixon is now investigating many of the companies selling these warranties in his state. We should know in a few weeks if his office decides to take any legal action.

    ConsumerMan’s undercover call
    I have received a bunch of these warranty expiration notices, so I decided to respond to one from Vehicle Services in St. Peters, Mo. I gave the salesman, Corey, my real name and valid information about my car.

    Before he would give me the price, Corey passed me off to Chris, the program director. Chris explained that this was a one-time deal and if I said no, their computer system would “automatically delete” my files at the end of the phone call. That was clearly designed to put pressure on me to make an on-the-spot decision.

    Now it was Corey’s turn to close the deal. He had good news. I “qualified” for full coverage: four years or 48, 000 miles. And he was going to waive the vehicle inspection.

    By activating my coverage today, I would get 20 percent off the retail price. With that discount, the cost of the four-year coverage was $3, 110 or $777 a year. Corey offered a variety of payment plans and pointed out several times that this was not a contract. “You are not obligating yourself to anything, ” he kept saying.

    “Can you guys send me this policy, so I can see all this in writing and I can get back to you?” I asked.

    “We don’t actually send out any paperwork without receiving a down payment, ” Corey explained. He said once I paid, the policy would be mailed to me within seven to 10 business days.

    Needless to say, I did not buy anything. Instead, I called back and identified myself as a reporter, but no one would talk to me.

    A bad deal all around
    Like most consumer advocates, Robert Krughoff, president of checkbook.org, advises car owners to skip extended warranties because they are rarely worth the money. He is appalled at the idea of buying one this way.

    Advertise | AdChoices“You would never want to buy an extended service contract without seeing in writing exactly what’s covered and what you have to do to make a claim, ” Krughoff says.

    What about the great price Vehicle Services offered me? Krughoff calls it “outrageous.” By comparison, my car dealer would sell me a three-year/36, 000 mile extended warranty for $1, 795 or $598 a year. As Krughoff pointed out, as with everything at a car dealer, that price was negotiable.


    My two cents
    The companies using these deceptive and sleazy sales tactics must be stopped and brought to justice. They are making a mockery of the Do Not Call Registry and the government’s rules regarding telemarketing sales.

    If you are the recipient of one of these sales calls, file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. The government has the power to sue these companies, fine them, and make them stop any misleading sales practices.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hondasells Mar 22, 2011

    Car Dealership Scams
    Unscrupulous car dealerships can't wait to pick your pocket
    Auto Dealer Loan Kickbacks
    One of the auto industry's dirty little tricks is the practice of lenders giving kickbacks to dealers for charging high interest rates for the car loans. A good example of this would be when a buyer has been qualified for an 8% loan rate, the dealer can, and will in most cases, attempt to charge a higher rate.
    http://www.hondaofburleson.com/
    http://www.hondaofburleson.com/web/notify
    Many dealers will tell you they have a 12% rate available (a lot of consumers do not know better) and will jump at the deal just to get credit and drive away in a new or used car. Your $20, 000.00 automobile over a 60 month period would have had a $433.56 payment at an 8% rate but now because you signed your loan agreement for a 12% rate you payment will be $475.64. Guess who get the extra $42.09 per month? You guessed right, the dealer who suckered you into the additional rate of interest.

    To get the best possible deal on a new or used car or truck, knowledge and information is your best bet. Knowledge is always power in these cases. Dealer scams such as the increased interest rate, packed payments and other common little tricks can quickly remove any savings that you thought you were receiving. Learn how to calculate you own monthly payments, use the internet to your advantage and learn how to negotiate with dealers.

    Packed or loaded payments
    This is one of the oldest tricks in the book. When a dealer "loads" your payment you are literally being ripped off. Here's how it works: You ask how much the monthly payment will be on a certain automobile and the salesperson will quote you either a slighly higher APR or loan amount. It might not be much but if the actual loan payment should be $325 a month and their mathematical shenanigans push it up to $365.00 that could end up costing you an additional $2300 on a typical 60 month car loan. It doesn't seem like a small amount anymore does it? It's a very difficult scam to detect unless you go into the dealership with your homework completed. Before you go into a dealership, gather all of the pricing information on the cars you're interested in so you know what the payments should be. An informed consumer is a lot harder to fool than an uninformed car buyer. This is no guarantee you won't be ripped off but your odds will be a lot better.

    On the other hand, if you agree to this packed loan payment without comment the dealer will attempt to boost the final price again and again and again. If you're not prepared for what can happen at each step of the car buying process a salesperson will use every trick in the book to separatate you from your money. As you work your way towards a final deal you'll be offered high price items like extened warranties, undercoating and clear coat paint layers. If you're not careful you'll end up paying extra for items added to the car at the factory!

    Auto Dealership Lease Scams
    Sometimes car dealerships make more money leasing cars than selling them. Pushing cars out the door isn't always enough. Margins are tight and profits are slim so some dealerships do their best to herd car buyers towards a leasing option. One way car dealers trick people into leasing is by quoting new cars at prices so highly inflated that the leasing option appears to be a better deal. The money you save if you fall for this is only an illusion. In reality you'll pay far more to lease a vehicle than purchase it. Here's another example that shows how doing your homework beforehand can save you a ton of cash at a car dealership. We can't say enough about doing your due diligence and research all of the competitive rates on car loans, leases and prices of vehicles before you set foot on a dealer's lot.

    Read more about car leasing scams
    Car Dealership Extended Warranty Scams
    One of the huge moneymakers of all time for car dealers is the ability to sell extended warranties. Most consumers have no idea how much profit there is on specific add on deal that the dealers try to sell them. Extended warranties are available though factory sources or from totally worthless sources and outlandish prices. All of these tactics are aimed at one thing only, "higher profits" for the dealers.

    Auto Dealer Prep Fees
    www.coffeenmanagement.com
    www.hondaofburleson.com

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whatgoesupmustcomedown Mar 22, 2011

    Google Henry Coffeen III before buying a warranty or Car from Honda of Burleson. Fraud Alert!
    what goes up must come down

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4I-vckU3lmk

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jejSP75OFDE

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Hh
    hhonda Mar 24, 2011

    Google his name before buying a car

    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    Burleson Honda-Fraud Alert!
    Burleson, Texas
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    hondaofburleson.com

    Henry Coffeen is a Fraud. GOogle his name before buying a car. Honda of Burleson is a Scammer. Ran by Con Henry COffeen.
    On December 12, 2010 my rear window in my 2006 Honda Accord exploded. I was sitting in my car waiting to pick up my daughter from a church event when there was a terribly load boom, and before my eyes the rear window just fell apart. I thought I was hit by another care, or worse, had been shot at. Glass was all over my car. I was very lucky that my daughter was not in the back seat at the time, and that we were not on the highway, driving at highway speeds.
    http://www.coffeenmanagement.com/home.aspx


    Christopher of Brecksville, OH Dec. 15, 2010


    Here is the letter I sent to Honda:

    November 16, 2010

    American Honda Motor Co., Inc.
    Honda Automobile Customer Service
    **** ******** Boulevard
    Mail Stop: 500 - 2N - 7D
    Torrance, CA [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Burleson Citizen Jul 01, 2011

    This guy sounds like my ex wife. Honda of Burleson just opened June 2011, and he started smearing the name before the dealership ever broke ground...seriously. Look it up. Honda of Burleson's grand opening is June 2011, and look at the date on the start of this thread. So this cyber warrior had a bad business to business deal with coffeen over some b2b insurance product...ok, what does that have to do with Honda of Burleson? Isn't that dealership co-owned by the folks at Park Place Benz and Lexus? PPlace has the best reputation in the DFW market? For god sakes cyber warrior, if you want to diss on someone for a bad biz deal from yesteryear, say he deserved to be burned in a plane crash, that's your right...I guess, but it's so venomous to try and de-fame a business, and a brand that has not even opened it's doors yet. This clearly shows that you are a miserable ###.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steveyj69 Oct 23, 2011

    Before driving to the dealership, I called about a used vehicle I found online. On the phone, I was told there were no mechanical issues, that there was only one owner and that the price was $2, 900. Because of this (what I was told) I drove over there the next morning (took over a hour to get there). When I arrived, I found out that there was actually three owners, that the price was actually $3, 995 and that there was a mechanical issue that would take $900 to fix. What a waste of time. If I had know any of this, I would not have drove there. I had to drive a hour each way (there and back) based on their lies!
    Would not recommend them to anyone!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keith Urban Aug 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I loved my 2004 Honda Accord V6 until 2 weeks ago when the transmission went out. We have had our car serviced only at the dealership where it was purchased new. The dealer quote us over $5300 to replace the transmission. Honda has recalled this transmission in over 1 million vehicles but told us our vehicle is not included. The offered no assistance in repairing their faulty transmission, instead of charging a reasonable rate to repair the problem, they are charging an outrageous price for their mistake.
    Honda - you just lost a customer for life. If you would have charged $1500 for the repair, I would have bought a new Honda Accord.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.