Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Goodwill Industries Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Goodwill Industries
Reviews and Complaints

Goodwill Industries's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.goodwill.org

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.4 3 Reviews 467 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Goodwill Industries Complaints 467

ComplaintsBoard
T
12:49 pm EST

Goodwill Industries Product pricing

Wanted to buy a glass item that was on the shelf with a $1.97 sticker. When I got to the register they said I couldn't buy it because it didn't have the newer sticker. I why was it on the shelf? The last time I was here I wanted to buy something and there was no sticker. They said I couldn't buy it because it needed to be reprocessed. I've been shopping at this goodwill store sometimes 2 times a week for the last 10 years or more. They said it had to be processed. My guess is they are going to take it in the back, resticker it at 2 or 3 times the price. I understand the new no sticker policy but it had a sticker . That's false advertising to rip off customers. Never shopping at this store again. I have spent so much money here over the years. I'm very disappointed. Things are donated and I understand you are trying to make money from free items, but that is just wrong!

Desired outcome: I would like an an apology. Any other store would sell you the item with the price that's on it. Not this one. What a shame, they list a good customer. I referred this store to a lot of people.

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
10:27 am EST

Goodwill Industries Unauthorized card charges

I purchased two items yesterday February 22, 2023 and their total was $32.28 it didn't show me how much the shipping was I checked my credit card last night it was charged for $79.11 if that is the difference in shipping I do not want the product but you can't get a hold of anybody at the customer service they wanted to transfer me to a place that you have to pay for customer service I'm not paying for their customer service so I guess I'll wait for the package to come and then I don't know I will never order from them again or shop at their stores. Also they use my old email that I have no access to and I had put my new email on there. Order number is GW0008881

Desired outcome: Complete refund

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
8:15 pm EST
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more

Goodwill Industries Disrespectful employees

I worked with goodwill thru and app called Instawork. I have had two confrontations with a manager named Ms.D she was extremely disrespectful to me for not knowing a job that was not explained to me to do and threatened to “send my [censored] home” in a very aggressive tone. I went to the office and reported her to ops manager Roy and Willis who then moved me in their work area. 30 mins later she storms over yelling “get out ! Get out I’ve had it with you you don’t talk to know one but me because no one runs you but me”. I go to the office and speak with Roy about the incident he went to speak with Ms.D and comes back and says you listen to what she says you don’t leave the area without her know. I replied ok but that’s not what I was trying to do I simply came to report feeling uncomfortable because she seems to always be angry about something I do she approach’s and cusses at employees a lot. They belittled my complaint so I then informed them that I would be clocking out and leave because I will not tolerate disrespect, and feeling like someone while hit me if I don’t listen just because someone is a manager doesn’t mean that get to disrespect them as individuals she could have made sure I knew the job and then said if it happens again I will have to send you home but that’s not how she handled it. After this I head to grab my stuff she proceeded to the break and begins talking to two other individuals stating” I can’t stand her [censored] she needs to f***king go her and the other employees proceeded to talk about me. Which made me extremely uncomfortable. Words are just words but she approaches you extremely angry as if she wants to swing and hit you.

Desired outcome: Probationary or let go you it is unprofessional to cuss at anyone employees or customers when you are at work

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
9:08 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill Industries Broken items

My local Goodwill is selling items for more than you can purchase the new item for at a local Walmart! The prices are ridiculous all around from used stained comforters $35-40 and nasty No brand shoes $20-30! I will never ever donate again to a Goodwill, instead will take my items to the local dump and sit outside the dumpsters for free pickup! Disgusted by this PROFIT business! NEVER AGAIN!

Desired outcome: LOWER PRICES!!!!!!!!

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
5:05 pm EST

Goodwill Industries A policy change a removal of a 5013c satus I want to see some action

Goodwill North Kansas City, MO 4824 N. Oak Trafficway Kansas City, MO 64118 phone: [protected]

I went there this afternoon and spent about two hours shopping going through all the tags on the clothing to find the healthiest fabrics that I require to wear well when it was time to try on all the clothes the staff at the cashiers all of them including the lower level management or actor all said that the changing rooms where closed well that is not the way a 5013c a charitable organization is to act so I called them on it and asked for management then I realized I don't have to give them one dime of my money so I said you can take all this clothes back I am not giving you a dime and I find it rather disturbing they don't pay taxes so they are acting like a church and they think they can decide to abuse the customer there is at least 8 changing stalls and they claimed they are all closed to just take their Egypt ways well I said this is Lyndon Johnson's during wake up and I will never set foot again into a false 5013c for profit probably more follow the money corporation I'm fed up with this nonsense and I am excessing my freedom of speech the first amendment.

Read full review of Goodwill Industries and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
N
N
Nancy Aykroid
, US
Feb 11, 2023 6:23 pm EST

I will not donate any breakables to goodwill- they do not take any care putting the items out and for years I have been in the stores( several different ones) where some associate is taking down glass items etc and dropping them in big dumpster bins - I have complained to managers staff and written to goodwill- do you know how unsettling it is shopping and listening to that? They say they are straightening and one told me it was going in the garbage a manager said shipped in bins to outlet store- whatever! This is how they treat donated items?

ComplaintsBoard
R
2:37 pm EST

Goodwill Industries Rip-off

The West Columbia, SC outlet store is overcharging for items dug out of the bins. Kids toys are under Textiles for 1.89 lb.? That's ridiculous. I was almost charged 11.00 for a kids toy that had a price tag of 2.25. It is unreal the prices set. Lost my business and I will make sure to inform others of Goodwill's pricing on free items donated. It's greed and you should be ashamed.

Desired outcome: Stop overcharging in the outlet store! I dig through nasty, broken, trash to be charged ridiculous prices.

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
5:01 pm EST

Goodwill Industries Rude people

Today January 28 th Sunday my friend and myself went to goodwill to shop I went to the flower shelf there was some greenary laying on the shelf I wanted it when I got up from to pay the cashier called a white headed woman up there (there was no price she went to the back with my flowers and came back and said if I wanted the greenary I had to buy this ugly vase and some faded out orange flowers I didn’t want them and told her so as the greenary was on the flower shelf your employee snatched! The flowers from my hand and took off to the back of store with them I thought this stuff was for sale? This was the rudest thing I’ve ever experienced this was at the milledgeville Georgia store on north Colombia my name is Deborah Herndon and my email is [protected]@yahoo.com. She needs to be dealt with before someone deals with her on their own she was the white headed manager

Desired outcome: I want her to be written up or make her take how to deal with the public classes

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
8:29 pm EST

Goodwill Industries Nasty manager!

SHE thinks I was stealing something of mine, fell out of the goodwill bag, I shopped the day before, a very small purse, fell out - did not see it, So, it was in the parking lot, I was shopping again, next day, I was in the lane to pay, the nasty manager walked in the store and said something to her co worker. I told her it is mine, she accused to me, I stole it? WTH? Is she doing some kind of drugs? I stole from the parking lot? Does not make any sense! BTW-her name is Robyn. This did happen a few months ago, I called corporate, the regional manager, Paul, defended her, did NOT apologize to me? After-when I was in the store again, Robyn, would cut me off, anything that I was looking-clothes, electric stuff etc. I stopped shopping from 10/22. I did go to the store today. Robyn-did this again! Cut me off again! She is a manager? Should not! I heard her-fighting with another customer-why? Manager went to her big head!

Desired outcome: Not to be a manager or fire her!!! The will not-Paul is in love with her!!!!

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
7:42 pm EST

Goodwill Industries Employee stealing things from my car

I went to the goodwill donation express center at 1362 US 395, Gardnerville, NV 89460. The employee grabbed things from my vehicle as I was on the other side of the car loading things into the donation basket and I was unable to supervise her. She stole 556 dollars worth of ski gear from me consisting of a ski helmet, ski goggles, ski gloves, and my balaclava which she grabbed out of my vehicle after I specifically told her that the brown boxes were what goes. Not the ski helmet and gear sitting on my front seat.

Desired outcome: Replacement of at least my goggles, helmet, and gloves.

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
5:39 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill Industries Cashier / employee

At the Goodwill at Berry Hill there is a man that is a cashier. And he is the rudest person to be dealing with customers. I was in there on Friday 1/13 & 1/14 and spent money both days. And he needs an attitude adjustment talking to or fired. He sit down both days how hard is it he sits on his [censored] and gets paid for that & to be as rude as he can pushing buttons. Nothing else! You go in to shop I don’t care where it is or what store nobody needs to be that rude both days and get paid for that! Nobody deserves to take their money and give it to a rude snart [censored] like him!

Desired outcome: Talking to or fired both days!!! He don’t like his job obviously!!!

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
11:57 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill Industries Management

Store # 188 buckthorn/main in Mesa AZ. Needs to be looked into.

Manager Sisco has systematically ran this store into the ground. He has become a tyrant and ran almost all the employees off by using underhanded tactics of his authority as a threat of termination because he can.

The district manager Chris, talks down to everyone, belittles them, raises his voice and demeans the employees.

A disgusting display of authority from both of them.

Desired outcome: Termination of district manager Chris Termination or transfer of Sisco to different district

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
7:20 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill Industries Inconsistant discounts from store to store

We purchased multiple items at Goodwill in Ballard WA this morning with discounts up to 50% on Holiday (Christmas) items. Later this afternoon we shopped the Burien WA Goodwill only to be told that the only discounts were on "new" yellow tag Christmas items (the stuff GW buys new to resell). They do not plan on having any discounts for the holiday items.

Having inconsistent policies like this makes for a very unfriendly customer base.

Just thought someone at corporate might want to know.

Desired outcome: I would appreciate an explanation for the lack of corporate pricing.

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:59 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill Industries Goodwill staff was rude when I tried to return an item with tag and receipt

I bought Athletic pants on 12/21/22. Washed them and then they were covered with white fuzzy things. Looked awful. Was not like that when I bought them. On December 23 around 2:00 pm I went to the Goodwill store in Pasadena at 183 Altadena drive. The cashier called manager (Hispanic male middle age) assured me that he could not return them because I could have torn off a tag from another item. He loudly told me to read the receipt and it would say the tag had to be attached to the garment. I did get upset and I just let. In my car I read the receipt It says to return item you just need the tag an receipt which I showed them. I called them up and talked to Jennifer who said she was a manager. She said it was their policy not to take items if the tag is not attached. I said it would be nice to put that info on the receipt then. So what do you do? Wash the item with the tag on it and then see it is defective and then return? I said I was calling headquarters and she said "go ahead" like it was a joke

Desired outcome: I would like a response and apology and someone should correct your receipts so it doesn't happen to someone else.

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
12:16 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill Industries Goodwill finds purchase

I placed an order on 12/10/22 for a playstation 2. On the website it has an area to click and open for delivery information. Unable to access.

I sent a message to get that information and all I received was that it was on its way on 12/16/22.

Well it is now 12/23/22 and the package has not arrived.

The purchaser is not happy with the fact that it has been almost 2 weeks.

Cordially,

Robbin Bennett

Desired outcome: Receive the package we paid for. It was $80 plus tax and shipping that cost over $10

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
1:12 pm EST

Goodwill Industries Service complaint at Goodwill store on SR 59 months n Ravenna Ohio no

We we're delivering two table lamps with shades in excellent condition to the SR 59 goodwill store in Ravenna Ohio. They had cars blocking the back lot where donations are usually dropped off, so we parked nearby and walked over th the door for donations, where several employees were working. As we were placing the lamps with other donations inside the door, a woman approached us and very rudely said "We're closed! Didn't you see the cars parked there?" We responded that yes, we did see the cars, but weren't aware they were closed to receiving donations. She stared at us as though we were stupid and kept pressing us to answer what we thought the parked cars meant! She was incredibly rude and behaved inappropriately. We will no longer donate or shop there. I wish I had gotten her name, but I did not. She was probably in her 50s, and was an employee there, possibly a manager.

Desired outcome: I would hope that her unacceptable behavior would be addressed.

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
10:17 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill Industries Cashier mistake

I went into goodwill lake nona yesterday, brought up two shirts but decided against one and paid for the other. The shirts were they same color. The cashier put the wrong shirt in my bag when bagging. When I called, they told me to come in the next day to fix it. Well I came back, they didn’t have the shirt I originally bought and didn’t do an even exchange; instead they just took the original price of something else. It was their mistake, they should have done a more not less.

Desired outcome: I would like a discount coupon for my next visit or a refund on the price of the item to make up for their mistake.

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
10:38 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill Industries 1064 E Dixie Dr, Asheboro, NC 27203 goodwill

december afternoons asheboro good will on hwy 64

the shelves are bare even though i see lots of people dropping off donations

no discount for seniors or military or any discounts what so ever

the men have about 15 pairs of jeans total in the whole store and the women have about 1000 it doesnt make sense how could there be no mens jeans and the entire rest of the store has womens jeans every wear also no dvds none

the store is a mess

no returns accepted not even for store credit

used tank tops are 2.99 that is crazy when brand new they are as much

no bike rack to lock your bike up

i thought good will was supposed to help the poor and disadvantaged

Desired outcome: investigate this store something is really wrong

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
10:50 am EST

Goodwill Industries Managers, no returns/exchanges

I had a problem with a manager-robin, very nasty! I got burned 6+ times. Bought stuff that does not work! Cannot take it back! Signs in the store! They do not test before put on the shelves! Told me to plug it in, make sure it works? Ok, how can I try without water-a coffee maker? How can I try without a tv-dvd or vcr player? I stopped shopping there, hazlet nj. I used go there pretty much every day. I see a few bad reviews google or yelp. Some complaints about robin too! She should not to be a manager! I spoke to a manger, christy, in the store, did not go well. I spoke to the regional manager, paul, defended the women at work there! Did nothing! I guess customers are 2nd?

Desired outcome: Change your rules!! I used to be able take something back that does not work, before covid. And-get rid of Robin!!!!!

Read full review of Goodwill Industries and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
R
R
Rickster Man
Clermont, US
Jan 01, 2023 9:29 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill does not operate in a fair fashion. It's not their fault, but they often get JUNK donated to them and they sell it as if it works properly. No doubt they are aware of this, but add insult to injury, their return policy is unfair for this type of situation. Yes, they let you return it, but for EXCHANGE ONLY. What if it's an $100 item! Not even a gift card for a future visit is offered! This policy just makes me very reluctant to buy anything over just a few dollars. It makes no sensible business sense to have this policy.

ComplaintsBoard
K
2:28 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Goodwill Industries Shop Goodwill North Central Texas

I have won several of their auctions, and have never been able to receive them. The first time they claimed it was because of the Pure buy feature, even though it showed I won them. they said somebody else did. I Even Talked to someone on the Phone, they called me and said they would look into it when I said it seemed shady, maybe setting auctions for certain individuals. This Happened multiple Times. Just recently I won an auction that ran for days (item # [protected]) Which Clearly shows I won It, initials KD, and I was the Highest bid winner. I waited for four days, and than asked when they would be shipping, and I got an Reply that there was a Glitch in their System and they were refunding my Money as the auction was relisted, and it was not. They have set up Huge auctions on Pure Buys 80 Plus Pounds with 20 dollar shipping, but when you click to Buy, (and trust me I buy alot on shop goodwill) And I have seen these come on in an instant and they are gone, I have even won some and when It takes you to the pay Page, It magically says, Auction no longer available, when they sent you to pay. Needs to be looked into For Sure. I am no stranger to how pure buys work, or purchasing from shop Goodwill, The response is always basically, Oh well, To Bad.

Desired outcome: Look into My Item History and Communications with them, and Who is Setting Your auctions, and Determining who wins them.

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
5:23 pm EST

Goodwill Industries seller:goodwill of greater washington d.c. item id: [protected] - nintendo gamecube video game console grey w/ power cord

Good day, the goodwill of greater Washington D.C SENT ME A NON WORKING GAMECUBE CONSOLE.

10/19/2022 06:05 PM- I WROTE THIS IN AN E-MAIL - "Good day, please combine all my auction items invoices and please let us know how much we owe ". Thank you

10/26/2022 10:49 AM- I WROTE THIS IN AN E-MAIL-Good day, I just wanted to tell you that your work force is the best and thank you for your patience with me. I have learned and will keep quite about shipping time. Well thanks again

THIS GOODWILL HAVE BEEN GOOD TO ME FOR MANY YEARS SO I WOULD NEVER THOUGHT THEY WOULD SEND ME A NON WORKING NINTENDO GAMECUBE THAT THE INSIDE DISC DRIVE IS NOT SPINNING AT ALL.

11/11/2022 07:45 AM- I WROTE THIS IN AN E-MAIL -Good day, when I had a chance to finally open this auction item, the light comes on but it does not work. This was for a birthday present and it was not nice to see the game console not working. I know you and your staff are working hard and the shipping time was ok but I can’t just receive this auction item not working. The condition of the gaming console was acceptable and the auction listing said excellent condition but it had a lot of scratches on the top and sides of the unit. The auction light comes on but the disc drive does not spin at all. Please look at uploaded photos of condition and playability. The disc drive can’t spin so no image will come on TV set. Please let me know what we can do , if so please send me a return label to my email, so I can send you back the non working GameCube. Thank you and we will always buy from your store.

WE ALSO PROVIDED PROOF AND THEY ALSO SEEN THE CONDITION OF THE AUCTION ITEM WHEN I SENT THEM PHOTOS OF THE NON WORKING NINTENDO GAMECUBE CONSOLE.

C2FCF512-835F-4DB0-80D6-1A890C7CBE7E.jpeg

2E6D2C69-5DA0-4FFF-A75C-BA8C16C84513.jpeg

E6938E9A-2051-480B-8E2B-6457571C118D.jpeg

C0DB6CCD-FAD5-46A3-9F83-AD7F9B2639EA.jpeg

90AC87B2-E158-418F-B82E-681A2461DE6A.jpeg

11/11/2022 01:30 PM -THEY WROTE THIS IN AN E-MAIL- Thank you for the update. We have issued you a prepaid FedEx return label for this item to the email associated with your shop Goodwill account. Please use this label in the next seven days to send this item back for free. If you have trouble viewing it, check all Spam Folders and Inboxes. If you continue to have problems locating the label, please let us know, and we can assist further.

Once it arrives, we will process the refund back to the original account used. Please allow 1-3 business days for funds to become available. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and look forward to a resolution.

11/12/2022 03:37 PM - WE WROTE THIS IN AN E-MAIL Good day and thank you for your response . I have been looking for the pre-paid label in my email address which is [protected]@yahoo.com. Please let me know what you want me to do. Thank you

11/14/2022 09:57 AM- THEY WROTE THIS TO US-

[ticket closed]

Thank you for the update. We have provided a copy of the return label in this message. If you cannot view the label, please let us know, and we can assist further.

11/21/2022 05:10 AM- WE WROTE THIS E-MAIL - Good day , I sent you back your auction item and I don’t see anY credit back onto my original payment. Please let me know. Thank you

Thank you for the update. We attempted to reach out concerning this item to the email on your shopGoodwill account. We have received this item as a return, but on closer inspection, it was noted that this item was not the one that was originally pictured in the auction. We have attached a picture of the incorrect serial number to this message.

As we advance, we will not be able to proceed with a refund until the correct item is sent. If the incorrect item that was sent is needed, please let us know. If nothing is heard concerning this incorrect item, we will consider this a donation and place it for sale. If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.

11/21/2022 04:05 PM -WE WROTE THIS TO THEIR E-MAIL- Good day , you know what. You are calling me a thief now. You think i would send you another GameCube console and switch with another GameCube console to get my original money back. Please give us the phone number of goodwill head quarters that controls your store. I am so sorry for this situation but i really feel bad now that the store that i always buy from will say that i sent them a different auction item. Please check all serials numbers with your original invoices of this particular Nintendo GameCube console. Please let me know what we can do about this situation.

WE HAVE NOT HEAR ANYTHING BACK FROM THE GOODWILL STORE. THEY SAID I SENT THEM A DIFFERENT UNIT WHEN THEY KNOW IT IS THE SAME NINTENDO GAMECUBE CONSOLE WITH THE SAME SERIAL NUMBERS AND THEY SEEN THE CONSOLE AND CONDITION BEFORE THEY ISSUED US A PRE-PAID SHIPPING LABEL. PLEASE HELP .

Desired outcome: WE WANT ALL COST THAT WAS TAKING FROM OUR ORIGINAL PAYMENT TO BE SENT BACK TO OUR ORGINAL PAYMENT METHOD. PLEASE REFUND AND WE WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE THAT .

Read full review of Goodwill Industries
View 0 more photos
Hide full review

Goodwill Industries Reviews 0

Looks like Goodwill Industries has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Goodwill Industries, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

About Goodwill Industries

Screenshot Goodwill Industries
Goodwill Industries offers a variety of services, including job training, employment placement, and other community-based programs for individuals facing employment challenges. They also operate thrift stores nationwide, selling donated goods such as clothing, furniture, and household items.
How to file a complaint about Goodwill Industries?

1. Log in or create an account
To file a complaint or review about Goodwill Industries on ComplaintsBoard.com, start by logging into your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you don't have an account yet, you can create one on the website.

2. Navigating to the complaint form
Locate and click on the 'File a Complaint' button on the ComplaintsBoard.com website. You can find this button at the top right corner of the website.

3. Writing the title
Summarize the main issue you have with Goodwill Industries in the 'Complaint Title' section. Be concise but descriptive to capture the essence of your complaint.

4. Detailing the experience
Provide detailed information about your experience with Goodwill Industries. Mention key areas such as any transactions you had, steps taken to resolve the issue, the nature of the problem, and the personal impact it had on you. Ensure to include relevant details to support your complaint.

5. Attaching supporting documents
If you have any additional supporting documents related to your complaint, remember to attach them. However, avoid including sensitive personal data in these documents.

6. Filling optional fields
Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to state any financial losses you incurred and the 'Desired Outcome' field to specify the resolution you are seeking from Goodwill Industries.

7. Review before submission
Before submitting your complaint, review it for clarity, accuracy, and completeness. Ensure that all necessary information is included to effectively communicate your concerns.

8. Submission process
Click the 'Submit' button to submit your complaint or review about Goodwill Industries on ComplaintsBoard.com.

9. Post-Submission Actions
After submitting your complaint, regularly check for any responses or updates related to your complaint on ComplaintsBoard.com. Stay engaged to follow up on the progress of your complaint.

Remember to follow these steps to effectively file a complaint or review about Goodwill Industries on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Overview of Goodwill Industries complaint handling

Goodwill Industries reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on May 9, 2007. The latest review Mixed Feelings About Goodwill Inc was posted on May 15, 2024. The latest complaint don't work or shop at goodwill was resolved on Oct 22, 2014. Goodwill Industries has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 470 reviews. Goodwill Industries has resolved 47 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
1.8
58 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Goodwill Industries Contacts

  2. Goodwill Industries phone numbers
    +1 (800) 466-3945
    +1 (800) 466-3945
    Click up if you have successfully reached Goodwill Industries by calling +1 (800) 466-3945 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Goodwill Industries by calling +1 (800) 466-3945 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Goodwill Industries by calling +1 (800) 466-3945 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Goodwill Industries by calling +1 (800) 466-3945 phone number
    +1 (770) 963-7793
    +1 (770) 963-7793
    Click up if you have successfully reached Goodwill Industries by calling +1 (770) 963-7793 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Goodwill Industries by calling +1 (770) 963-7793 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Goodwill Industries by calling +1 (770) 963-7793 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Goodwill Industries by calling +1 (770) 963-7793 phone number
  3. Goodwill Industries emails
  4. Goodwill Industries address
    5810 Indianola Drive, Derwood, Maryland, 20855, United States
  5. Goodwill Industries social media
  6. Stan
    Checked and verified by Stan This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Goodwill Industries Category
Goodwill Industries is ranked 35 among 119 companies in the Retail Stores category

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.