Geo Holidayfraud/misrepinsentation

V
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

we went to the so called no- pressure 90 min demonstration, we were there all day and every time we said no they sent in another sales rep with a so called better deal. until a person saying he was the big boss came in told us he would sell us a foreclosed timeshare at A COSIDERABLE LOWER COST A N ALL EXPENSED TRIP TO HAWAII INCLUDING AIRFARE FROM VEGAS AND FREE NITES AT THE JOCKEY CLUB. when we finally were pressured into saying yes and handed over a 100.00 in cash and to pay more later we were whisked off into another room-so called office and signed papers we were rushed through. we were given the trip voucher but were told not to send it in til feb. well they were to call me 2 days later to verify my info, that never happened so i decided to call them, hum no answer, no return calls, never everyday trying to reach someone. then wrote a letter, no reply so decided to send trip voucher in got reply from company that the voucher had expired because we did not file in a timely matter. what we filed before they told us too (in writing) and we were still late. misrepresentation dont you think to say the least. and we never got our membership cards. but what yea they sent us cards and called us only after i stopped them from taking money of my debt card now they wont stop calling what a bunch of malarkey. they took advantage of us and now im in a financial bind from the 540.00 they already got from me. now my credit is shot, , and they wont stop calling me, wheres my justice what can i do??? very fustrated and scamed resident

Responses

  • Lo
    lonzsr Mar 28, 2013

    We too were hoodwinked !!! We were told we had 30 days to cancel by the finance woman. We were told we could sell weeks for thoudsands. We bought in August 2012, paid 1000. for maintenece fees then January 2, 2013 they called for another thousand for 2013 maintenance fees. We are down $4000 already and have not gone anywhere.
    If anyone finds a way out please post. We are searching.
    Miranda226, how is your method working? Willing to try anything at this point.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miranda226 Feb 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have stopped paying! They call everyday and I tell them we want a dead of Warranty or dead of Leiu but they won't respond. We have spent over 4000$ and not went on one vacation and refuse to pay another 500$ to take one vacation. They lied about everything and I cant believe we have wasted so much money! I'm not giving up we are looking for a lawyer or some way to pay a settlement amount to get out of it or something. We have good credit and once this goes on our credit there'e nothing we can do about it but we are NOT PAYING ANYMORE!

    Miranda

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Can't Believe we fell for this Feb 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We fell victim to this company also. Did they tell you that they had people who would rent your week for thousands of dollars? We had the salesman AJ. He pretended to receive a message from a previous client asking to buy more points for more weeks because he just rented his for a large sum of money. Is there strength in numbers to bring down this operation?

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Miranda226 Feb 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi everyone!! So we were sucked into GEO Holiday in Las Vegas 1 year ago and we are still trying to get out of it! They scammed and lied to us about everything! Has anyone worked with Timeshare Mortgage relief? http://www.timesharemortgagerelief.com/. They want a 3000$ fee for a lawyer to get us out of the contract.

    Please help! How do we get out?? We don't want it to mess up our good credit and we just stopped paying this month. We refuse to pay for something we have never used and cant use without paying MORE money! We have paid over 4000$ in fees and payments and not gone one ONE vacation! I just dont understand how they can still be doing this to people! Hopefully we figure something out, I will update!

    Has anyone been successful getting a deed back or deed of Luei??

    Thanks!!!

    Miranda

    0 Votes
  • Vanessa Moore Feb 01, 2013

    Well, that's actually how timeshare presentations work, the won't be happy until you agree signing the contract and, unfortunately, you got caught. If the timeshare was sold under fraudulent and deceptive sales practices, you can still fight to get your money back. Here you will find more information about timeshare scams and how to proceed on them:

    http://www.timesharescam.com/

    i wish you the best of luck, hope everything goes well

    Comments

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.