SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

General Motors 2003 Avalanchetransmission failure!

1
Review updated:

I have purchased a 2003 Avalanche and at 65000 miles while driving down the road third gear went out. At first I thought that it might be an electrical failure of the transmission solenoid.

When I took it to the gm dealer I had to have my transmission replaced. After talking to several Gm owners I found three that had the same problem. From what I understand the sun gear lets go and guts the transmission. GM has a problem and they are not addressing it. They would rather pass the cost over to the consumer and forget about it.

  • Updated by Clifton Kelley · Mar 28, 2017

    poor design, it took time for you correct problem

  • Updated by mikep666 · Oct 09, 2018

    hvac on 06 Pontiac torrent blend door is broken took to shop manager said bulletin #11135 I never got anything on this had car for 4 years shop wants 1200 dollars can you please advise me what to do thank you

  • Updated by WoodsK · Oct 10, 2018

    2018 Chev Cruz

Responses

  • Valerie Dec 01, 2006

    I have a 2001 Chevy Venture and at 71K my tranny started slipping (chatter), I took it to the dealership and they said that the tranny was fine but there was some other stuff that needed to be done and maybe those problems are causing me to feel as if it is slipping, so like a fool I let them do what needed to be done and made $1100, then three months later it completely went out. I called and spoke with them and of course they just kept saying to bring it up there, well I couldn't drive it. I'm sure they wanted me to take it up there because they want four grand for a tranny, I took it to a local shop and had it rebuilt for $2100. I paid 28k for the van brand new and at 37k miles my A/C went out, of course right after my warranty went out. I could go on and on but what it all leads to is: NEVER AGAIN FOR GENERAL MOTORS

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashish Alankar Oct 29, 2007

    I had logged a Complain regarding delivery of Chevy Spark, But Im not getting any revert form GM India.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael ring Sep 15, 2009

    The Chevy Avalanche is basically a plastic piece of junk. The tranny went out, it just started to slip until it wouldnt move on the way to town. their had been a check engine light on but that was because of the gas tank pressure sensor. We called chevy and they said it would be about 4000.00 to replace it, but we took it to a shop and he quoted 2100.00 to rebuild it. I might just rebuild it, turn around and buy a ford since they have the least problems of all the dealers. ( Chevy, Dodge just to name a couple). I know other peopl that have had simular troubles also and will not buy a chevy product and have been hardcore chevy people. Kinda make you wonder why chevy is closing there plants and dodge is shutting down dealers also. I guess when they said buy ford because their the only company not useing our tax dollars to stay afloat and you still have a american made vehicle. I think I will just go ahead and tradeup for a FORD!!! Signed : Very unhappy

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gixson Nov 08, 2009

    ********* When Buying General Motor Products Stops Then GM’s Economical Game Against Consumers World Wide Will Stop**********
    Read This Links To Know About The Worst Behaviors’ of General Motor:
    CONSUMERS COMPLINT & Warning on GM’s Poor Quality & Standard
    http://www.my3cents.com/companyReview.cgi?compid=70&subcat=9

    http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/lets-talk-about-gm-quality/


    Consumer Cases on GM
    http://www.expressindia.com/latest-news/consumer-panel-asks-general-motors-to-pay-up-for-faulty-car/344711/
    http://www.leftlanenews.com/gm-settles-class-action-lawsuit.html
    http://money.cnn.com/2009/06/15/news/companies/auto_bankruptcy_plaintiffs/index.htm
    http://www.seriousaccidents.com/accident-blog/products-liability-accident-blog/quadriplegic-girl-in-bitter-products-liability-lawsuit-with-gm/
    http://www.txinjuryblog.com/2009/06/articles/legal-news/personal-injury-and-wrongful-death-lawsuits-against-chrysler-and-gm-to-be-wiped-out-in-face-of-bankruptcy/
    http://www.thepoptort.com/2009/05/chrysler-and-gm-bankruptcies-could-bankrupt-those-injured-by-defective-vehicles.html
    http://www.thepoptort.com/2009/05/when-it-comes-to-injured-consumers-chrysler-is-bankrupt-in-more-ways-than-one.html
    Driving Chrysler or GM Cars? Better Beware!
    http://www.thepoptort.com/2009/06/driving-chrysler-or-gm-cars-better-beware-sell-it-now.html
    Video
    http://www.thepoptort.com/2009/06/chryslergm-bankruptcy-loophole-update.html
    http://www.safetyresearch.net/chrysler-gm-bankruptcy/

    When it Comes to Injured Consumers, Chrysler is Bankrupt in More Ways Than One
    http://www.thepoptort.com/2009/05/when-it-comes-to-injured-consumers-chrysler-is-bankrupt-in-more-ways-than-one.html


    Injured little girl facing uphill fight in lawsuit against reeling GM
    http://www.nydailynews.com/money/2009/05/26/2009-05-26_little_girls_fight_vs_reeling_auto_giant.html
    http://www.local361.com/dinnigantest.htm
    http://abcnews.go.com/Blotter/story?id=7749281&page=1
    http://wcbstv.com/topstories/general.motors.bankruptcy.2.1020053.html
    http://www.personalinjurylawyer.com/woman-gets-settlement-from.cfm
    http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/editorial-the-case-against-gm/


    Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/money/2009/05/26/2009-05-26_little_girls_fight_vs_reeling_auto_giant.html#ixzz0UvQBwwie

    Brain and spinal cord injuries are two common results of automobile accidents. A large number of lawsuits have been filed against General Motors by persons suffering from brain and spinal cord injuries sustained in accidents involving defective GM vehicles or parts
    http://www.brainandspinalcord.org/blog/tag/general-motors/
    http://www.local361.com/dinnigantest.htm

    Video File Proof of GM’s Worst Designing Defects :
    http://www.brainandspinalcord.org/media-center/AlyssasStory-final2.html
    http://www.ncproductlaw.com/2008/11/articles/crashworthiness/widow-files-lawsuit-against-gm-and-continental-tire-company/
    Manufacturing and Design Defects
    http://www.seriousaccidents.com/legal-advice/top-causes-of-car-accidents/manufacturing-and-design-defects/
    Video links of GM Money Games on Consumers :
    http://www.safetyresearch.net/chrysler-gm-bankruptcy/chrysler-gm-bankruptcy-videos/
    Chrylser/GM – Victims’ Stories

    http://www.safetyresearch.net/chrysler-gm-bankruptcy/victims-stories/


    Public Safety at Risk: PDF file can be downloaded
    http://www.safetyresearch.net/Library/Public_Safety_at_Risk_062309_Final.pdf


    http://www.topix.com/forum/autos/TATEMO963N6RACPEF

    http://www.vsirc.com/ewr#complaintsrankings

    http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/editorial-the-case-against-gm/


    http://www.carwale.com/Research/ReadFullUserReview-rid-2083-sort-3-m-41127687.html

    http://www.carwale.com/Research/ReadFullUserReview.aspx?rid=8476

    http://www.mouthshut.com/user/gixinme.html

    http://www.safetyresearch.net/media/

    http://www.sukh-dukh.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=1247

    http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=Tavera

    http://www.vicky.in/straightfrmtheheart/chevrolets-new-tavera/

    http://www.my3cents.com/companyReview.cgi?compid=70&subcat=6

    http://www.safetyresearch.net/chrysler-gm-bankruptcy/


    http://www.pistonslap.com/index.html

    http://www.gmproblems.com/engine.htm
    http://www.chevylemon.com/lemon-law-attorneys.php
    http://rightonblog.com/2003/01/27/gm-problems/
    http://www.lyingscumbags.com
    http://www.carpixel.com/content/view/78/2
    http://www.allbusiness.com/legal/legal-services-litigation/5578326-1.html
    http://www.edmunds.com/chevrolet/equinox/2005/discussion.html
    ********************************************************************
    BE AWARE OF GM CAPTIVA FOR 20, 00, 000 & $ $ $
    GM is Worlds No 1 Worst Car Maker to Know the Truth, U Unknown Read the links:
    http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/general-motors-captiva-c173939.html
    http://www.motorsm.com/complaints/update/display.asp?aid=2056
    http://www.motorsm.com/complaints/update/display.asp?aid=3498

    WARNING FROM KOREAN GOVT TO: GM CAPTIVA
    http://www.streetdirectory.com/travel_guide/51087/car_focus/gm_daewoo_gets_warning_from_south_korean_consumer_agency.html

    WORLD WIDE CONSUMERS R Against US – World Economic Steelers GENERAL MOTOR
    http://www.caradvice.com.au/5222/2007-holden-captiva-sx-warranty-complaint/
    http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/chevrolet-optra-magnum--geeyem-motors-cochin-c84998.html
    Defects In Isuzu Engines
    http://www.consumeraffairs.com/automotive/isuzu_timing_belt.html
    Employee sues GM
    http://www.usatoday.com/money/autos/2003-01-13-gm-suit_x.htm
    Files Class Action Lawsuit Against General Motors for Defect in Engine Resulting in Excessive Engine Noise Caused by Piston Slap
    http://www.prweb.com/releases/2004/03/prweb109343.htm


    Pls Bee Aware of General Motors Economical Game...
    *******Spent your Money in a Right Way********
    Pls Know Fu Thing Clearly About GM
    1. No Consumer Safety In Gm
    2. No PROPER or Good Service Network
    3. The Product u buy from Gm Will Not have Value for Money
    4. GM Only R&D for Out Look to grab ur Money
    5. After Buying A Product only You Can Feel The Worst Behavior of GM & its Poor Products
    6. GM Is A Worst Consumer Satisfaction Company World Wide.
    7. Dont Get Traped In GM & American Capitalism Technique
    8. The Technology You Will Not like to Drive in Future for Paying GM Future Price at Present.
    9. GM Vehicles are Hi-Accidents Due to Worst Policy Formation & Lake of Technology & Quality Standards.
    (People Thinks That Spending Higher Price for Gm Vehicles will give them a Basic Good Motoring Experiences is False Statement )
    Japanese Technology Can only Give A Vehicle Every One Like & Love to Drive Even After 7 to 9 Years in Future.
    GM Makes Many Economic Steeling Models to grab the capital from you because we r affected by Gm Vehicle We requested Gm to Replace a New Vehicle But No Action From GM

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gixson Nov 08, 2009

    Consumers Be Carfule With GM u can cheted by them

    GM onlyR& D Designs their Engine in Wery low cost to make 200% Profit

    2. Dont belive their Warrenty & Ads
    3. GM Vehicles r Highely Prond to Defects like 'Piston Slapsing'
    4. GM is a GM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be Aware GM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be Aware GM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be AwareGM IS Worlds Worst NO:1 CAR MAKER Consumers Be Aware

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carmengia Aug 14, 2018

    My 2015 GMC Yukon Break light has been going out intermittently. Vehicle is only 3 years old with 48, 000 miles. Just found out it's $800 to replace and this is a common and known safely issue. I can not afford to replace. Why won't GM do something about it? Are you just waiting for enough car accidents?

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terrible Jack Aug 15, 2018

    Flat tire in rough terrain. What kind of Jack balances on top of two pieces of metal ???
    I think engineers need to try changing a tire away from civilization, rough terrain where a 4X4 might go. Then put a usable jack in the truck. YOUR JACK IS A JOKE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allen Warren Aug 15, 2018

    My air conditioning unit is broke for the second time & GM is very aware that they have a big problem. A lot of people do not have the money to fix this problem. GM was aware of the boxes & condenser being bad since 2014 & chose to not make customers aware of the problem.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Duvivier Aug 16, 2018

    Please provide me with the next level above Roy (California Complaint Office) District Manager.

    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin Ku Aug 21, 2018

    2012 GMC SIERRA 5.3 L developed Engine Knock on Cold Start after 44, 000 mi and warranty ran out . This vehicle now has no resale or trade in value. This is a known engineering problem since 1999. Totally dissatisfied with this product. Cannot take a chance on purchasing another GM product.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    raymond bianchi Aug 28, 2018

    I bought a tires for life under palm chevy since I purchased this owner ship has change hands now run as gettal chevy punta gorda florida, they first told me they would live up to agreement but now they have decided not too

    0 Votes
  • Ct
    CtsCts Aug 29, 2018

    Failure to pay employees must be bankrupt sell the stock if you have any

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mozibul Haque Sep 01, 2018

    I booked GMC Yukon SLE 2018 in Al Jubail UMA branch on 28.11.2017
    and my monthly started from same day but car still not received. Once I asked branch manager when can I get my car he simply reply He don't know and sales consultant not answer my phones. I really don know what to do.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rolling5thunder Sep 10, 2018

    Drop the advertisements that support the NFL. Players and teams that disrespect America, our flag, our national anthem and our military do not deserve our support. I am actively encouraging my friends and family not to buy products that support the NFL.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bullet Alexander Sep 11, 2018

    This truck is a year old with only 14.5k miles on it and I've had nothing but problems. 1. Tailgate had a bow in it so it had to be replaced. 2. Gps module went out. 3. Rain water leaked into front driverside cabin from underneath dashboard. 4. Rubber molding came off roof rack. All these occurred within a month of each other.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lucille black Sep 11, 2018

    new 2017 Silverado had a bent rim on it hat
    e to pay 200.00 on new one neet to submit a complaint

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stalling Sep 19, 2018

    I purchased this vehicle a year ago and have had acceleration problems (hesitation). Have had it checked at two dealerships to NO AVAIL.

    Does anybody care?!?!?!:!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mikep666 Oct 15, 2018

    hvac on my 06 torrent bulletin#11135 never got a letter shop wants 1200 to fi please advise [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    S.mitchell Oct 16, 2018

    My vehicle is only 3 years old and I already had to replace the alternator 2015 Chevy Impala. I had a 2010 Traverse before trading it in last year and never had this problem. I consider her still new and feel like at 60000 miles should not be having issues already. Is this a known issue? Or was a faulty part?

    0 Votes
  • To
    tom wrightbbb Oct 22, 2018

    I have been a customer for 40 years and have purchased a number of your vehicles. I feel I have been deceived and want to file a complaint. I plan to contact the FTC as well. please call me. Tom Wright 559-3590337

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    WoodsK Oct 22, 2018

    2018 Chev Cruz purchased from Bravo dealer in Las Cruces NM. Have taken the car in numerous times to be fixed and they say can't find anything. The whole dash keeps turning off.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve1le Oct 22, 2018

    I spend 40, 000 on a car and you charge to update the map on the navagation that sucks. And could only use one of my free oil changes couse i dont drive it much. They said time ran out but i wont drive it in the winter to get oil changed. I know this is small stuff but its things like this i remember.
    Thanks, steve gamache

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lorihuff Oct 22, 2018

    My wipers come on by thim self and fluid it will not stop call me 812 592 0541 on my 06 trailblazer

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wayne orrey Oct 31, 2018

    Timing chain went out at 63000 miles and of course out of warranty. Needs a new motor. Sounds like this is a common problem with these vehicles. Going to be very expensive to fix is this an ongoing problem with these

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gomes 38 Oct 31, 2018

    I made a recall on the frost gm brampton canada 1 year later it came so problems seat
    does not heat now airbag aluz I went to my mechanic and came across this (photos) a slab of cut and spliced ​​wires connected in different colors this is serious I'm afraid of drive ...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Grieger Nov 04, 2018

    They were vary rude to me when I went in for service and I am wondering why there star seemed all new people since I have been there two weeks ago

    0 Votes
  • Pp
    pparker54 Nov 05, 2018

    I just purchased a 2014 Chevrolet Camaro with 2500 miles on it
    It was a lease turn in
    As I backed it in my garage, I noticed a sloshing sound in my Fuel Tank with 3/4 of Fuel according to the gauge
    I was hoping there was a way to stop this from happening

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda Muniz Nov 05, 2018

    Amanda Leonard
    4095279091
    450 Russell Rd Vidor tx 77662

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clifton Kelley Nov 06, 2018

    I have a 2014 stingray with 10, 800 miles and the halo liner is falling down, took to Victory Lane Chevrolet, no way to repair it without spending $319.00 for a faulty part, can you help with cost for repairs? Thank You Cliff kelley

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brent Colley Nov 12, 2018

    Is there a ecm update that will allow me to install a recirculating engine fluid heater without triggering a check engine light? It is common practice in Canada to heat the engine fluid overnight so as to allow for the starting of the engine in cold weather without causing harm to the engine.

    0 Votes
  • Td
    tdunkindon Nov 12, 2018

    I really don't think GM should be promoting the commercial where a lady says "Please Santa I want to go fast." Speed causes accidents, promotes street racing. That's all we need, more accidents, and loss of life. Everyone I know is annoyed with this commercial, and think it should be removed.

    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bootsie19 Dec 11, 2018

    You know, the first 50 times I saw this commercial I thought it was cute. But now that it's been aired and I've seen it at least 1000 times and it's not even Dec 1st, PLEASE STOP AIRING IT!!! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!! No one is going to buy one of your cars simply because of this commercial.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sholia Dec 13, 2018

    3rd brake light causing roof and trunk to leak causing mold! I'm at 56, 000 miles extended warranty doesn't cover it! WHY do i have to pay out of pocket for a problem that was already there before i purchased it

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boba8974 Mar 16, 2019

    Some sigma genius thinks ebony should be the interior color. Hot in the summer, difficult to keep looking good. Also very unhappy about GM decision to close US plants.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hans Bauer Apr 15, 2019

    2011 Chevrolet Colorado has intermittent starting problem due to the Pass Lock on the vehicle. Have to constantly wait 10 minutes in order for the vehicle to start again.
    Chevrolet will not issue a recall on this problem on many of their vehicles.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5feL05TyLtI&list=FLrRAdvbBkMbUYefrpSBx1Qg&index=3&t=0s

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    william stuebing Apr 27, 2019

    If i own a car that is not gm and is newer 2005 i can get 1300 dollar rebate but since i am a loyal gm customer i do not qualify because i only drive gm cars dont you think your customer should be the one to get the deal thank you william stuebing

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael s dunn May 02, 2019

    I own a 2015 Silverado and the air conditioning has gone out. I see that this is a common problem with these vechiles. I have 57000 miles on the truck. I am requesting reinbursement for my repairs. Thank you Michael Dunn [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    J J anonimous May 18, 2019

    Intake gasket allowed coolant to get into oil. Got it replaced but engine locked down after a while. Replaced engine with 2000 model. Top started leaking, back and front. Then electonic controls act up, lights come on, kills battery, renders it completely unusable.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerrell lowery May 27, 2019

    ordered A Subburban shipped on 4//13/19, was due to be delivered after May 1, 2019. Have yet to received it. call Dealer, all he can do is relay message from District Manager. Story is, it's stuck at a port in Jacksonville, fl. Help!!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bioya Jun 02, 2019

    Buick Verano blind side motion detectors don't work, and dealer says they cannot get the parts from GM?????? Took vehicle into shop four weeks ago, part on order.
    When I questioned, was told sensors were hard to get. Car is still
    under warranty-bumper to bumper. I am am still waiting.
    I have always purchased GM vehicles. I am very disappointed.

    0 Votes

Post your comment