Menu
True Auto Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

True Auto
reviews & complaints

www.trueautoprotection.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.1 25 Reviews

True Auto Complaints Summary

10 Resolved
0 Unresolved
Our verdict: With True Auto's perfect complaints resolution rate, you can expect exemplary service. However, it's beneficial to read beyond the numbers. Explore detailed customer reviews to understand the context behind their success. Familiarize yourself with the full range of services offered by True Auto and prepare clear communication for any interactions. Keeping a personal record of your dealings will help you navigate their services effectively and ensure your satisfaction with their performance.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for True Auto has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of True Auto. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

True Auto reviews & complaints 25

Filter reviews by rating
5
3 reviews
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
1 review
1
11 reviews
Sort by:

Newest True Auto reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto I had an issue with my water pump on my 2013 **** Taurus, and luckily 5 months earlier I had responded to your mail advertisement and purchased

I had an issue with my water pump on my 2013 *** Taurus, and luckily 5 months earlier I had responded to your mail advertisement and purchased a platinum level warranty. The total cost of the repair was over ***, but I only was responsible for my deductible, which was ***. I thought that would be the end of my story, but 3 months later my fuel pump went out. That was a $970.00 repair, but again I only had to fork over the deductible. I'm very pleased with my experience with True Auto Protection.

Read full review of True Auto and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
D
D
D. Hand
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I've been with Tru Auto for three years and they hv always come through for me in any of the work I've had done on my car and that has been major. I feel fortunate to hv happened upon them and I am truly grateful for all the assistance over the years with their Friendly customer service! If you have a used car?GET THE WARRANTY THROUGH TRU AUTO?you won't regret it..I promise !

C
C
C. Connelly
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Great service covers just about everything you need very dependable

T
T
T. Stark
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

You guys are top notch you guys are the best I've had in service for my cars I want to thank you so very much I would recommend you guys to anybody I know or don't know.&#***;&#***;&#***;&#***;&#***;&#***;&#***;&#***;

L
L
L. Gutkowski
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

T.a. saved me a lot of money. Took awhile to get approved but took care of business. I recommend if you have an older car that is worth keeping.

ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto Extending my warranty with True Auto has been the best decision I've ever made

Extending my warranty with True Auto has been the best decision I've ever made. I had leased a used 2018 Dodge Journey, not knowing that a year later my engine would go out. True Auto were there to help and make the process so eas. Helped me with a rental and ordered a new engine without a hassle. Thank you so much True Auto and *** who took care of my claim. I am forever grateful! I highly recommend this Extended warranty company to everyone who is currently seeking to extend their warranty. You won't regret it.

Read full review of True Auto and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
A
A
A. Blick
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They is a outstanding company. Took care of my car 100%. I would recommend this company to anyone

N
N
N. Mitchell
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Want to say that no holds barred at first I wasnt happy but the sales agent was very understanding nd took the time to hear my complaints long story short they went above nd beyond to hold they standards above normal nd I would recommend true auto to any nd all to cover your vehicle warrant. my name is Derrick Priestet I live in jc NJ works for MUA of jc so I am very real person nd not just someone putting up a review ty true auto

P
P
P. Hodkiewicz
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Everything went well no conflict at all great service fast and efficient thank you

Y
Y
Y. Roberts
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had no problem with claims re: my repairs. They were very Good, and I'm happy.

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto I thought this warranty was required so we called True Auto and paid $150 initially

I thought this warranty was required so we called True Auto and paid $150 initially. But I realized it's not mandatory, so I called to cancel it and this person named Faith starts asking me questions when I'm not obligated to answer them. She says they have to ask these questions for them to be able to cancel. No, you don't. Me answering your questions is not required for you to cancel. If I don't want it, I should be able to cancel on the spot. No reason is needed for cancellation, I just don't want it. Customer reps use pressuring tactics and are really aggressive.

Read full review of True Auto and 3 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
J
J
J. Renner
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They were very prompt in authorizing the work to be done. They paid a portion of my ***. I would recommend.

M
M
M. Altenwerth
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm so glad that I signed up. The process was easy and smooth. And when I actually needed to use my policy and submitted a claim they took care of everything. It's always a hit or miss with warranty companies so I'm glad I chose True Auto. I highly recommend.

V
V
V. Mills
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Very satisfied with their work had to take back no questions asked they just took care of it

Is True Auto legit?

Our verdict: True Auto has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores True Auto's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of True Auto can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

True Auto earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: True Auto achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for True Auto. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as social media account. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

True Auto resolved 100% of 10 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

True Auto has received 3 positive reviews on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

Trueautoprotection.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows True Auto website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Trueautoprotection.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Trueautoprotection.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with True Auto, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Several positive reviews for True Auto have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

Trueautoprotection.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from True Auto.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Trueautoprotection.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The trueautoprotection.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Auto a SPAMMING/CON company

a SPAMMING/CON company...just read some reviews ! they ALL say the same sort of thing...and the [censored] that reply's from the CON-company dances in Circles...pointing crooked fingers at the CUSTOMERS ! what Honest company does that? NONE they have no need for smoke screens. I also want OFF their F'n SPAM-a lot LIST I WOULD NOT do business with clowns like them in a zillion years...and would love to see these spammers LOCKED up . same scam as the LOST $$ found in LEBANON send them your SSI# bank # lic# photograph & power of attn. and they will gladly reunite you with your lost funds.

Read full review of True Auto and 3 comments
Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
K
K
K. Konopelski
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This insurance company worked great.. easy to talk to and arrange auto repair. AAgents were very helpful

R
R
R. Kemmer
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This company has been a pleasure to work with. Any issues I have had with me home, they have been very happy to help me! I would recommend to my family and friends!

R
R
R. Harvey
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Great company, very helpful and did what they said they would.

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto These people

These people...how the h*** do they get our information? I have not asked for their warranty nor do i want it nor do i want them to keep harrasssing me and calling me nonstop, do we need to *** the s*** out of them to stop? Because my phone gets blasted daily and they are even sending letters , i asked for none of this bs and i want none of it. I didnt request anything nor do intend to. But in seriously thinking of suing them because i work over nights and their constant calls keep waking me up and i have asked a ton of times to get rid of my number and info and to stop calling me w their bs.i dont need it and i dont want it.

Read full review of True Auto
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto I had a huge claim

I had a huge claim. My air conditioning went with record high temps in ***. I needed a compressor and I have *** I read my book knew I was covered but I was praying they would cover me for my total amount in that breakdown. I had no problems, my advisor contacted True Auto they covered me for the max *** I still had to pay some out of pocket but not like if I didn't have coverage. True Auto covered me and stood behind there word. I been bragging on this company and giving out recommendations to co-workers, friends and family. Thank you, True Auto. When you get warranty sometimes companies don't do what the say. Not the case with True Auto.

Read full review of True Auto
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto Hey ***!

Hey ***!Thanks for your deceiving letter:"By neglecting to activate your coverage you'll be at risk of being financially liable for any and all repairs."

Read full review of True Auto
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto Claims adjuster did not put the claim in written

Claims adjuster did not put the claim in written. The Lexus repair shop asked the adjuster several times for a fax number in order to process the claim. This was confirmed by the adjuster several. This caused aLot of confusion. Confusion that could have been avoided. When I spoke to the Lexus manager *** the adjuster would say one thing then approve anything. The adjuster went out a second time to re-inspect the car. Still didn't approve an item which is covered under the policy. It took a month, and two weeks for my car to be repaired. Resulting in the Lexus dealer had to eat his labor cost. The adjuster has been complained about on numerous occasions, and is still an employee of True Auto.

Read full review of True Auto
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Auto Based on the reviews here - similar story, and the fact that my mother signed up for extended warranty although she doesn't drive her car & has

Based on the reviews here - similar story, and the fact that my mother signed up for extended warranty although she doesn't drive her car & has an expired license, I'm going to say that this company needs to modify their marketing efforts, to say the least! Same as other reviewers, Josh must have a full-time job to clean up these messes. I was able to cancel the almost $150/mo payment from further chargers, but my mom is out $600+ dollars for NOTHING. You can buy a new car for $150/mo. It's $100/mo more than her car insurance. Omnisure/Paylink, the ones taking her money, helped ASAP to cancel this, and so did True Auto, but how much are they making off people like my mom? What do they say to con them into this service? Where are the ethics?

Read full review of True Auto
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Auto Please allow me to add my warning to those I read below

Please allow me to add my warning to those I read below. I cannot encourage you strongly enough to avoid doing business with True Auto, LLC. I will give the customer service agent, Josh, I spoke with credit for being polite, respectful, and very professional when taking my call. However, his immediate supervisor could not conceive of a process in their business model that would allow for a full refund on the sale of a policy to an 80 year old widow who has cognitive impairment and does not drive a car that sits in the driveway of her house. Unfortunately, they are a powerful example of why such businesses have such a poor reputation and why the phrase caveat emptor must be adhered to in our current society. It is another tragic example of the value and regard we give to elderly people in our society.

Read full review of True Auto
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Auto This is an official review on the company in regards to the Warranty Agent I spoke to by calling ***

This is an official review on the company in regards to the Warranty Agent I spoke to by calling ***. I called the number *** because I noticed I'm receiving a lot of mail and letters regarding my old 2014 Fiat 500. I wanted to update this company that I no longer have this vehicle since I traded it in with *** of Tacoma. Rather than having a good call experience I was met with an agent who made snarky comments to me such as "Well, do you not know how slow car dealerships are?" on top of being harassed to provide him my new car information and who covers my warranty I was met with another disrespectful comment "You're wasting my time and have a terrible day." and proceeds to end the call. I just want to be clear that this company's agent's demeanor is as if he's a bill collector (in fact Bill Collectors now have better phone etiquette than this man) and feels so comfortable treating people like this over the phone. I hope the call was recorded because I want my call to be pulled on September 22, at 16:05. Do better and hire better agents. ZERO STARS BUT IT'S NOT ALLOWED.

Read full review of True Auto
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto I would give a zero star review If I could

I would give a zero star review If I could. As other reviews have also stated, scam like mail sent to your door, and the rudest customer service. After digging I found out the reason why they were so rude is because I have lifetime warranty through my dealership, and they didn't want me to check who the third party was, because in turn they couldn't make a sale. Turns out my dealership is very familiar with them, but not in a good way. They immediately asked if I got this mail that said "Call Immediately: blah blah blah". After looking them up, they are indeed trying to con people with a concerning style of writing in their mail. Funniest part was, I called back twice after being hung up on the first time rudely. Both agents became agitated as soon as I asked what dealer had sent them my information. They had no access to it. Red flag one. Also after talking to customer service about how rude they were, the employee already knew my name. Possibly same guy I talked to before, small office, or possibly they already had my number in the system. Also didn't know my VIN even though the said they use carfax, etc. to get information. TLDR: Con company for most people. Gets mad quickly if you ask them to verify anything. Always call your dealership first to verify if this company is the third party warranty company that they work through.

Read full review of True Auto
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
U
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Auto This is a scam business, as far as I am concerned, as they keep trying to tell me I don't currently h ave a warranty on my vehicle

This is a scam business, as far as I am concerned, as they keep trying to tell me I don't currently h ave a warranty on my vehicle. I bought a 2019 vehicle with 17,000 miles on it and, not only still have manufacturers warranty on it, but also purchased platinum extended warranty at time of purchase! I keep getting letters and postcards, saying that my vehicles warranty is up soon. Made call to true auto, and was told that my warranty expires on 04/30. I explained that I should have manufacturers as well as extended warranty on car. The rep told me that this wasn't true, and I should read my contract better. I not only read inf, but called dealership, and confirmed that I am covered until 2024. When I called back, rep extremely rude, and asked why I even called them? I told him that they were scam artists and liars, and was sick of being contacted about getting warranty,and trying to scare me into buying one! The rep was rude again, and told me not to call again, and hung up on me. Leave me alone, stop trying to scam me and others you disgusting losers! I'm not sure how you have any stars at all? I read reviews on your scam company, and all horrible! You retrieval the elderly, realky? There's a special place in help for people like you! How do you sleep at night? And I am a well educated nurse, and have been one for 27" years now, before you try to talk to me like I'm stupid! I am out there risking my life everyday, just to be lied to, and scammed by disgusting people like you! Businesses like you ruin thing for legit businesses! Don't ever send me another postcard or letter, or I will contact lawyer. I have already won settlement with another company for similar actions, so just try me!

Read full review of True Auto
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto Your customer service person on the phone is a horrible human being

Your customer service person on the phone is a horrible human being. I received a letter today in the mail from your company. It was for my *** spark. I was curious to see what kind of services you offered and the cost of it. I called the number and spoke to a gentleman. He explained to me the plan and what it covers sounded great. When it came to the price, for me it was a bit pricey. I told the gentleman, it's just a little too much out of my budget. Then in a gruff voice he says, "Well, what is about the price is it too much?" I said " Yes, it actually is. Mmm, Let me think about it and if I can call you back with my decision" He later said to me" Well, we can do this one which is lower" I still wasn't very sure about it. I told him " Thank you for your time but I will have to think about it." Then he raised his voice to me and says very sternly to me" M'am we can not do that you have to chose now! This will not be offered again to you!" I said "Excuse me, I'm not interested right now but Thank you for your time" I hung up the phone because he was bullying me to purchase something I have no idea about. Then he has the audacity to call me back and tell me "YOUR DONE! Don't ever call back again. You don't ever hang up me!" I want this person fired and a written apology from this person immediately! I have already reported your business to the complaintsboard.com. If you truely care about customer service you should fire the man immediately! He has no compassion, he didn't even sound like he wanted to be there. If he is Mr. the Program Coordinator, then you are a horrible person and have no business in customer service. Your staff do not have the right to bully a person into purchasing something they are not comfortable with. I never want to have dealing with you ever again!

Read full review of True Auto
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto replied to this review.

True Auto I received a notice in the mail several times stating that the coverage on my 2014 *** Civic has expired and that I never contacted them

I received a notice in the mail several times stating that the coverage on my 2014 *** Civic has expired and that I never contacted them regarding a mechanical breakdown coverage that I had on my car however I dont have a 2014 *** Civic I have a 2009. When I tried speaking with *** he was very disrespectful when I asked him questions he told me it didnt matter that all he was there to do was put insurance on my car or cover a warranty that whatever I had going on or what I was asking about the piece of paper was irrelevant when I asked to speak to someone else he acted so he couldnt transfer the call so I explained that I would hang up and call back. When I called back he answered the phone again and I said so are you just going to answer the phone every time hes a man aint nobody in my office going to take the time to answer your calls and I said I dont understand why youre being so disrespectful you are cutting me off and telling me that it doesnt matter but it does matter to me because my name on here he then proceeded to call me a *** and I asked him why he was being so disrespectful. He said he was told that his job for the last 20 years was to control the conversation that hes not supposed to let anybody talk. I find that very sad if that is truly how they run their customer service especially when they dont let you explain why youre calling they just want to tell you something. When I asked where he got my information from if you could tell me that and why they think I have a *** Are they a scam or is everyone in the office just as disrespectful? Ive neverBeen so disrespected calling somewhere on the phone when it pertains to myself I dont know how they even have Buisness and I sure as heck wouldnt refer anybody to go to them as customer service is what brings people in and keeps customers

Read full review of True Auto
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto has left an official reply on this complaint.

True Auto I haven't bought a car in *** or from these people nor haven't been involved with this at all

I haven't bought a car in *** or from these people nor haven't been involved with this at all. This seems like a scam wanting to get the *** from a car I currently own or something, which is strange they'd need that type of information over the phone where it's hard to confirm if their even real...I'd like you to STOP sending these to me, it is the third time this year! It is harassment!

Read full review of True Auto and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
M. Torphy
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Car warranty company refusing to approve payment for my car repairs. Repair shop said it is the pin malfunction that cause the timing belt stretch.

ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto has left an official reply on this complaint.

True Auto This Company keeps bothering my mother, Marilyn ***, ***

This Company keeps bothering my mother, Marilyn ***, ***., Binghamton, NY. They call and write letters. She does not own a car and my car has insurance and nothing to do with this company: True Auto, Fort Worth, TX. When i called to tell them to stop they ask for private information. This worries me because an older person (my mom) might give that out and be charged or scammed.

Read full review of True Auto and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
R
R
R. Quitzon
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Receive a letter stating my factory warranty expired and I will be responsible for repairs. To call within 5 days of receiving their letter. Upon calling they at first had a different name on the customer code provided. The agent clarified my name then hun up. Called back - second verification had my mothers name on the account. letter was addressed to me. Upon asking for more info they had my vehicle info I had bought just a month ago. Asked for the data privacy and security office or compliance. Routed to general line, again same story. Manager finally got on the line and said they do not have a compliance *** nor data *** office. After I ask where they had my info from, he blamed the post office on my name being on the address then they buy thousands of lists. . Asked if they were a Corp, he refused to answer, asked for owner contact her refused to answer. I want to know here they have my financial info from so I can stop it.

M
M
M. Dickinson
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

For over a year now I have been making monthly payments of $157.47 to this company for warranty services. When we first purchased our vehicle from ***, we received a call from this company saying we needed coverage for our vehicle. Since this company said they were informed by ***, we figured it was something we needed. In the last week, we reached out to *** because this company seemed fishy pushing for a payment. This is when GM informed us that we were already paying for a warranty through them and the monthly payments we make to them. This company told us we needed a warranty when we didn&#;t and tricked us into this. We have been paying $157.47 for over a year per month for no reason. I believe what this company did was trick us which isn&#;t right.

ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto has left an official reply on this complaint.

True Auto I got an letter saying that my records indicate that I have not contacted them to have my vehicle service contract activated and that if my

I got an letter saying that my records indicate that I have not contacted them to have my vehicle service contract activated and that if my factory warranty has expired and I will be responsible for any repairs Lmfaoo ? I have no license and no car but they sure knew my name and my address I dont live in *** either so I want to know how they have my info and whats all this circus about because this is serious right here !

Read full review of True Auto and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
H
H
H. Beatty
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This business is scamming people. I bought a car extended warranty feb 24/21 and told me my car was covered for servicing and parts. What they didnt tell me was that my contract was expired before it even began. They claim my mileage was wrong so the contract was expired but they kept charging me. I didnt realized until I went to the dealership because I had an issue and the dealership told me this business denied the claim therefor I pay them for a service and never got the service they promised. I took my car to the dealership 3 times and I had to pay out of pocketparts covered under the contract . I uploaded pictures proving I bought the car at *** miles November 11. February this year my car's mileage was about *** so my cars contract was expired before it began. Plus the Rep told me the warranty expired in 7 years not when it reached *** miles. I need refund 799.45$ Because I didnt get the service they promised and gave false information at the moment of sale.

K
K
K. Grady
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This company has repeatedly called my son & husband's phones, even after requesting they stop. Now we're receiving unsolicited mail on top of it. How is this legal?

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto has left an official reply on this complaint.

True Auto My car went in the shop for a problem after my 30 day waiting period was up and true auto as the dealer to a tear down on my car which could

My car went in the shop for a problem after my 30 day waiting period was up and true auto as the dealer to a tear down on my car which could only happen if I ok it. But before any of this the claims manger had already stated it was a a per existing problem. Which I think he just saying this because I had to restart my policy with them due to a financial set back for 2 month which I called back to reinstate it due to the already having to replace my engine 5 months before this I stated to them that I wanted to reinstate my policy and they started a whole new one which was fine. Now my car is at the dealer with a ticket of *** and they denied the claim after me call several time I get a call back on yesterday 10/18 that they will cancel my contract and refund me my payment but thats all they can do that is not excepable I asked them to even just cover the tear down and that was what I was offered. I would like some help with this please

Read full review of True Auto and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
F
F
F. Beatty
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Cancelled the warranty and requested a refund on April 26th of the charges charged on April 26th of $222.10. Was advised would take 4 days to receive the refund, it has now been 7 days and no refund.

ComplaintsBoard
N
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
True Auto has left an official reply on this complaint.

True Auto True Auto solicit me 2X Early 2021 to buy extend warrNT on 2008 Dodge Nitro

True Auto solicit me 2X Early 2021 to buy extend warrNT on 2008 Dodge Nitro. Mid April I call rep ask my name/addr/tel/yr/make/mod/miles. He explain plans coverage deduct costs etc. 4/25 I call back Gave file # to rep on tel Powertrain wrnty 50 deduct. CONT # ***. Exp 5/26/25 Paid $300 down & $163 May Jun Jul Aug Sept eng lite came on. AAA tow to Tuxtla Auto Pano City. Car to AAMCO Glendale R diagnose trans. He call claims for auth # spk w/A*** NOT AUTH POL NVR BE ISSUE CAR SALV he told Rob. WHO call me said told A NOT RIGHT! need to pay or refund cust. I call A. I say car no Salv t insure & reg.. NASTY as can be accused me withhold info @ car Salvage. I ask why he say this? A sd ck email sent Carfax I never saw I had no idea car Salvage. T.Auto NVR state if Salvg policy invalid. Why T.Auto no pul carfax B4 open policy? If I knew why would I not say & Pay over $1K on policy. A say Salv cars ok to ins & reg..

Read full review of True Auto
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

True Auto Customer Reviews Overview

True Auto offers a range of vehicle protection plans and services, including extended warranties, maintenance plans, and roadside assistance. Our team has found that customers generally have positive experiences with True Auto, with many praising our easy-to-understand policies and responsive customer service. Customers also appreciate the peace of mind they get from knowing their vehicle is protected in case of unexpected mechanical issues.

In addition to our excellent customer service, True Auto also offers a variety of customizable plans to fit your unique needs and budget. Our plans are designed to cover a range of common vehicle repairs, including engine and transmission issues, electrical problems, and more. Many customers appreciate the flexibility of being able to choose the coverage level and term that works best for them.

Overall, our team has found that True Auto is a reliable and trustworthy provider of vehicle protection plans and services. Whether you're looking for extended warranty coverage or roadside assistance, True Auto can help keep you covered and give you peace of mind on the road.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

True Auto contacts

Phone number

+1 (877) 397-1021

Website

www.trueautoprotection.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with True Auto?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with True Auto Customer Service. Initial True Auto complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for True Auto above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about True Auto. Discuss the issues you have had with True Auto and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.