Having problems with G3 Telecom?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

G3 Telecom reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Oct 10, 2006. The latest review Return of overpaid funds was posted on Sep 8, 2020. The latest complaint unauthorized charges was resolved on Jan 02, 2013. G3 Telecom has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 10 reviews. G3 Telecom has resolved 2 complaints.

G3 Telecom Customer Service Contacts

1855 323 4343 (Canada)
+1 888 315 3050 (Continental USA)
+1 866 935 9218 (All of USA Including Hawaii)
+1 416 499 2121 (Canada, Toronto)
+1 604 484 5923 (Canada, Vancouver)
1039 McNicoll Ave.
Toronto, Ontario
Canada - M1W3W6
Mon8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Tue8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Wed8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Thu8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Fri8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Sat8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Sun8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Mailing Address
1039 McNicoll Ave., Toronto, Ontario, M1W 3W6, Canada

United States
616 Corporate Way, Valley Cottage, NY 10989-2047

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with G3 Telecom Customer Service. Initial G3 Telecom complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for G3 Telecom above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about G3 Telecom. Discuss the issues you have had with G3 Telecom and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

G3 Telecom Complaints & Reviews

G3 TelecomReturn of overpaid funds

I have an ongoing complaint which started in July 2020.
covered by their tracking numbers A00015246767 - [protected].
I owed a balance of £308.77 which I paid on July 21st by bank transfer, they claimed not to have received. I received a further demand on August 25th and again paid £320 again by bank transfer. They appear to have received July payment but not yet acknowledged by them, they will not return the August payment. They do not respond to and e mails or to the manager of their Castleford branch who took up my complaint on 25th August by their internal mail system, which brought the result of the above tracking numbers.
I have sent 2 e mails to their proofs department, but am not getting any response.
maybe you can get some response.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    G3 TelecomAbsolutely incompetent

    These folks in early 2016 took over our Telna SIM cards which we had used as our main SIM cards for about 5 years. Since they took over, nothing but problems - to the point that they don't even know what our Telna SIM phone numbers are! They kept listing our outbound caller ID numbers, which on Telna you could set to anything that's convenient to receive inbound calls. In the meantime, it turned out that our original mobile numbers were dropped and given to somebody else. Worse yet, in around 6 phone calls over three months they could not fix the issue, for example by giving us new numbers, always saying "an engineer will call you back within 24h". But it never happens - and last time I even tried to track down the engineer I talked to the day before, Roel. He promised me he'd call back the next day (after being already 3 days late), but he never did either. Recently they come with the excuse that I have an outstanding balance of 30 some dollars and that's why the SIM cards don't work, which isn't the case at all. So today I cancelled in frustration - and was told indeed I don't have an outstanding balance - of course. And yet, when I go into my account, it now lists an outstanding balance of $80.00! I call back and am told that this is also a mistake. Worst. Company. Ever. Telna, why have you forsaken me!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      G3 TelecomRate and Customer Service

      Got a shocker of my life as far as calling rate is concerned. This company is worse than the corner payday loan store! My rate went from less than $0.15/min to $1.05/min! What kind of company is this to increase their rate that much by just send a memo to their recently acquired customers from Telna! What a shame! This company should be allow to operate in the US, or anywhere for that matter. My bill went from less than $30/month to over $100/month with same called number, but this time with less minute. Why do TELNA sold their business to G3 - Information that I got doing some digging. Well here goes at least ten customers - family and friends that I referred to over the years.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        G3 Telecom — Billing

        This complaint is to warn potential and existing customers of G3 Telecom of this company's deceitful...

        G3 Telecom — Repeated charges on my credit card

        After noticing an unusual pattern of charges on my credit card, I ask them to interrupt the automatic refill...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        G3 Telecomunauthorized charges

        Beware of this fraudulent company!!! They charge you for phone calls that did not go through, and will only refund the money if a customer calls in this complaint. So that means for every call right after you have to call them to refund your money. That is ridiculous in itself to expect the customer to catch their "system errors" and report them. And even after that, they will only refund 2 days of bs charges at most.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Mi
            Mia Robles Apr 30, 2013
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I am not working with the company. I actually wok with T-Mobile I realize that every drop call doesn't create any alarm so the employees could check it everytime and refund it to the customer. I'm a customer too and get this drop calls at times. It's frustrating, really, but do their system rings an alarm when a customer gets a drop call? Or we say do they receive an email everytime a customer gets a drop call? I don't think so. If all major carriers US or Canada have that system, then no customer will call to complain about drop calls. Every carrier gets the same issue but every carrier too has their refund policy. I am not in the position to question my company to provide such "high tech" system to end the issue, but if they can create one, then it's going to be better for us customers, don't you think? :)

            0 Votes
          • Ka
            karlkk Apr 30, 2013

            well it is actually not the individual's responsibility to check each time you make a phone call. It is trust that we are working and the company has to be accountable for fair charges to your bill . BTW are you working for the company Mia?

            0 Votes
          • Mi
            Mia Robles Jan 03, 2013
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I'm a G3 user too for the longest time but it doesn't mean that the company is fraud if your call did not connect and you got charged. If you know drop call, then probably you understand that when a call went through for few seconds then you will get charged. Of course the company cannot monitor your everyday calls so its your responsibility to check it yourself for drop calls. I've been with few drop calls before and I know every company has its protocol when to refund your money. I know some telecom company who doesn't.

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          G3 TelecomWrong billing

          I am a customer of G3 Telecom, 1039 McNicoll Ave, Toronto, Ontario M1W 3W6 (www.g3telecom.com) for the last 6 years. I am using their long distance service to call abroad. That service was prepaid I always buy $20 through internet using my credit card and I had never been a problem with them.

          For my profile they asked my address, phone number, the name of company where I work, work phone number etc at the time when I signed for their service.

          In August 09, they offered me to use their direct dial service in order get cheaper rate, and they asked my credit card detail which I provided them.

          According to them it would take about 7 days to activate the service.

          I found that service was not activated within the promised time. I called the customer service and they told it takes some time. I repeated the same thing for 2 or 3 days intervals and they had the same answer.

          After about one month some of the costumer service representative informed me that service has been activated for the last one month and I am using that.

          I checked my account and found my office phone number [protected]) under my account and a lot of calls being made using that number and they charged $64.99 from my credit card dated August 04, 2009.

          It made me upset and next day I called the costumer service, they transferred me to some supervisor and the supervisor apologized me and promised that due to some reason he cannot refund my amount but it will be credited to my account and for the future when I will make the calls I can use the same credit. I accepted the offer. He said that the teller mistakenly activated my job number and he will activate my original home number i.e [protected] within few days


          I used the service and instead off giving me credit they again charged $ 68.22 from my credit card.

          I called them again (Supervisor Brine) and he pretended that he did not know anything what happened to my account. He said they never promised me to give any credit. I have to pay for each call made through my office number because I provided the office number to them.


          I argued that why I give you my office phone number which is a switch board number and about 750 employees are using that number. I told that this number is in my profile and your company activated that number by mistake and some one in your company accepted that. He said he does not know anything and I have to be responsible for the call made using the office number.

          He was persisting that how some one got my job number, I told it is in my profile because I checked several times that my job number [protected]) is in my profile. Now that number is missing and my home number is entered instead but still the extension number is existing which is 707. It does not make any sense that my home number is there and my extension is with my home number.

          I request you sir that please ask them to return my money and secure my credit card information for the future.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            G3 Telecom — Double charging!

            I was sold on G3 for the ability to make calls overseas from my cell phone and I will be charged the land...

            G3 Telecom — Scam and cheating!

            After 3 years of total continued service and signing up for auto recharge, I just realized that somebody ha...

            G3 Telecom — Charging old rate per minute!

            Signed up for long distance last year for calling India for rate of 16 cents, at the present still charging...

            IN THE NEWS

            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.