The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
First For WomenWant to cancel car insurance

1 Review updated:

I took out insurance for my families three cars with first for women last year. My financial situation has become so bad such that two of those cars have been near reppossesion twice this year. I have requested that they cancel the R2 300-00 premium I am paying because I am not affording the payment anymore. They are saying they are not allowed to cancel. My challenge is if I dont stop paying this insurance, mine and my daughters cars will be repossesed. PleASE ASSIST.

Mrs M.D. Sibisi
duduzile.[protected]@gauteng.gov.za
[protected]
[protected]

Responses

  • Fi
    First For Women Aug 23, 2010

    Hi Mrs Sibisi

    We are sorry to hear about your situation. We will make contact with you shortly to see if we can assist.

    Kind regards
    First for Women Insurance

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dirontsho Mohale Mar 13, 2013

    I lodged a complaint with the claims department of First for Women. A lady by th ename of Tara Fulton helped me. Most friendly and professional assistance. She has helped as far as she can and handed my claim to the Vehicle Repairs Dept. Johanna from this department called me and was most unprofessional and dropped the phone while I was still talking to her. I called on Friday to find out what was happening with my claim and after at least five attempts of calling this department I managed to get through to t gentleman by the name of Tebogo who said he would relay my concerns and complaints to the relevant manager. today is Wednesday and I have heard nothing from First for Women. I also lodged a complaint on the website and I have not received an acknowledgement of receipt. The auto message on the website advised that the message was submitted successfully, but where I shoudl ahve been provided with a reference number, it was blank. At this moment I do not know where and when my car is gong to be fixed, if it's going to be fixed, what is happening with the party that caused the accident, etc.

    0 Votes
  • To whom it my concern

    I have a existing client whom like to cancel my policy with you guys, i have made my decision, this reason for this is if i had not called you guys yesterday to info you that i receive a better quote, my premium and excess would have stayed the same for years.I think in today's time where times are tough where people can save that is where we as clients want to be.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rowena khan Aug 04, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am an extremely unhappy customer.
    My name is Miss R Khan and my policy number is [protected]
    My car was booked was book in at your recommended panel beater Auto magic on the 02/07 this year. My husband met with the First for women insurance assessor and the guys at auto magic and advised them that he preferred of the boot lid of the car where I was hit would be replaced. The assessor and guys at Auto magic assured him that the will do a perfectly good gob and there was no need to replace.
    I received an sms from them advising that the car would be ready for collection on the 17/07. I then received a few calls and sms’s from them moving the dates out further and further. Car was final ready on the 30/07, two weeks later. I asked my husband to go have a look at the repairs, only to find in our horror what a terrible and unprofessional job was done.
    My husband marked these faults with the lady at auto magic, I then call First for women to lay a complaint and was told that the assessor/panel beater would go check these faults at Auto magic by the next day 31/07. The assessor sent me an sms on the morning of the 31/07 to say he would be going to auto magic and will check the faults.

    Today is the 04 August, over a month later, and I am without a vehicle, I have not even received a call from First for women since the assessor from First for women re-visited Auto magic.
    It has costed me a fortune in transport fees to get to and from work every day. This lack of communication and the delays is really unacceptable, as I do not pay small pocket change for my car insurance every month. Further to the extra transport fees I have had to pay, the inconvenience that I have had to go through and the unhappiness of the poor workmanship done to my not even a year old car I have to pay a huge R5120.00 in excess fees to Auto magic.

    I am really mad at myself for thinking that a car insurance company “First For Women” would actually be the best for me a “Woman”.

    Regards
    Very unhappy and disappointed customer

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Wyndham Jan 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On Monday without any prior notification or warning my debit order was increased for the 2nd time in two months. In November my premium was increased from R362.86 to R429.79 due to moving from Elands Bay to Melkbosstrand (which are both safe areas) and then again my premium got increased on 5 Jan to R534.78.

    My 2006 Ford KA 1.3 is worth around R34 000 and First for Women is charging me R534.78 a month for car insurance!!
    A colleagues owns a 2015 VW Polo TSi with a value of R250 000, 31 years old is paying a premium of R560 with Santam! My son who is 28 has a 2013 Ford Fiesta 1.6 Trend with a value of R160 000 is paying a premium of R520 also with Santam. How can 1st For Women substantiate a premium of R534.78 for a car worth R34 000? They are supposed to be all for women drivers, I am over 50 and have an excellent track record with no accidents so and suppose to be a low risk but yet they have the cheek to charge me the same as what other clients are paying for their cars that are worth 5x more than my car!!

    I was so enraged that I started getting in quotations from other insurance companies and was shocked to see how little they are charging compared to 1st For Women!!! The same comprehensive car insurance with another company is only R208 for my car!! I have been with 1st for women since 2008 which should have counted for something and have an excellent track record!

    I contacted First for Women to complain and try to resolve this matter and was told by a consultant that someone from "Outbound" would get back to me. I am still waiting a week later for someone to contact me yet I received an sms to rate their service, can you believe it!!! I also emailed a complaint to their Complaints Section which is advertised on their website "[email protected]" but that email gets redirected back to me as a incorrect email address. I gave them a chance to discuss and have since cancelled my policy and have moved over to Santam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dineo Sishi Oct 05, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a very disappointed customer of FFW, I have 3 different insurance with them but I feel like closing all of them down if I cant be assisted in one of them it means I cant have hope that for bigger things I will be assisted, my ID number is [protected], Dineo Sishi . I had done a minor insurance claim since June to date I have not been helped, I am tied of calling and wasting my time with different stories I get, please cancel this insurance as it really not working for me, I have spent so much airtime everyday truing to call and making follow up, one consultant told me that the claim was not registered and she gave me the new claim number but still I have not been serviced, I really spoke highly of you but regret .
    I am not happy really, claim ref no 1 (FFW 306342) 2 (FFW 307803). they make me call auto magic to request the photos when I call auto magic in Edenvale they say photos are submitted, I feel like a fool in this whole equation, is this what I am paying for? car registration is VFZ 238 GP. I hope to hear from you as I am tired to doing the calling when its easy for you to debit my money

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicola Steyn-Alberts Jul 07, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have never in my life been so dissatisfied with the processing of a claim by First for Woman, I will be cancelling asap.. No 1. You cannot speak to your designated claim consultant, he can only return calls if you phone in, they cannot put you through.. No 2, you are lucky if he does return your call.. No 3. You are not informed of the process or expected duration of the claim finalization. No 4. You are not updated. No 5, if you escalate to a manager to voice your opinion of this lack of service, they don't call you back either. Thank you, but I will be cancelling immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    Mmatli Ntekemane edith Jan 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir/Madam
    I MMATLI NTEKEMANE EDITH holder of Policy Number [protected] would like to terminate my contract with 1st For Women with immediate effect – January 2018. My reason for the termination is that I am on pension and am unfortunately no longer affording the monthly premium due from me. I therefore find it best to get a cheaper policy that can be affordable from the pension salary I receive. It’s so regrettable that I have to terminate as I received good service throughout the number of years I have been with 1st For Women
    Hope my request will be implemented before the of next deduction,
    Yours Sincerely
    Mmatli NE (Mrs)
    ID Number: [protected]
    Policy Number: [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.