Menu
Fido Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Fido
reviews and complaints

www.fido.ca
www.fido.ca

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.2 289 Reviews

How responsive is Fido's customer service?

230 Resolved
59 Unresolved
On the path to perfection 🏔️
Fido has a very responsive customer support, but for a perfect rating, they’d need to visit ComplaintsBoard more frequently to check complaints and respond to them promptly 😉 As for reviewers, we can advise them to carefully read customer complaints (both positive and negative) and note aspects that can help in efficient problem-solving.
Claimed
Fido has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

Fido reviews and complaints 289

Sort by:

Newest Fido reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
K
12:30 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Mobile phone

I grabbed a deal of Google Pixel 6a on July 12, 2023. While ordering it was showing that phone is free I just need to stay with fido for next 2 years. I picked a one location out of 5 to Pickup my device from there. I received a order confirmation email and it said within 3 days I will receive Ready to pickup email after that I can pick my phone from that location. After waiting for 6-7 days I start calling pickup location but they didn't answer. Then, I did chat with specialist who said she can see my order and advised me to call store. After 15 days, I received an email that my order got cancelled, which was not mention anywhere while ordering process that order can be cancelled in future. I again talk to a chat specialist who refused to help me by saying that they work in different department. I called Fido customer service where I firstly talk to Shubham who gave me 2 locations from where I can pick a phone and he said he updated promotion on my account( it was showing to him that phone was available there). I contacted both locations but they refused. Again I call Fido Customer Service and talk to second specaialist named Sharanjit, who start giving me another phone deal and ready to reduce amount from my bill. I asked for some time to think and I decided that the deal she is giving me is costing me $10 per month on the other hand promotion I grabbed initially was a free phone. Third time I talk to Shiffali, who was also unable to resolve my issue

Desired outcome: Give me the phone I ordered or compensate me with cheaper phone plan with benefits.

Read full review of Fido
Update by Kamaljot Kaur
Aug 07, 2023 8:44 pm EDT

I contacted you on Instagram but they are not helping just start giving me another plans and deals. First two guys were almost ordered a same device but after that next two totally refused to what others said. They are just making people fool and keep on wasting my time. Eveytime a mew person start conversation, is this how you make your customers satisfied?

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:58 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Questionable refund policy

Fido sends invoices and expects customers to pay their bills within 3 weeks. But when it comes to refund, they take 4-6 weeks to send the refund cheque to the customer. This is a highly unfair practice. That too, 4 - 6 weeks start only after the customer calls back their CS and asks for refund! They do not register a rightful refund unless customer calls back. This is plain cheating because they never tell the customer to do this step of calling back - as if it is almost to be understood!

I cancelled my internet services by calling Fido CS on 24-Apr-2023 and received instructions to return the router. I mailed back the router on 25-Apr-2023 which they received. I expected my refund for unused time in my billing cycle but did not. I called Fido CS in mid-May and was told the refund process had not started since I did not call back (for my own money!). I got the process initiated at that time, and now it is almost mid-July - over 2.5 months since I cancelled my subscription - that I am still awaiting my refund.

Is there a credit bureau that I can report to ruin Fido's credit rating - as they would do if I fail to pay my bill in time?

Desired outcome: I need my refund fast in an equitable way that Fido expects their customers to pay their bills.

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
12:16 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Roaming charges

This company is honestly sickening. Been here for many years enduring their nonsense and am finally done with it. Random roaming charges when I have airplane mode on and roaming off, refusal to refund admitted errors, and a one-time-per-life refund of one roaming charge (yes - that means one day of a seven day trip even if they charge you every day). They have a policy that they won’t do bill disputes after 30 days. I was out of the country and unable to call (so as not to obtain more of their terrible roaming charges) so I was beyond this time limit (by two weeks). I asked where I could see this policy and was told “we don’t advertise this to customers,” presumably to suck money out of us. I was awarded back the data that I already had that had randomly been revoked in place of my $45 of incorrect roaming charges. Will be switching companies ASAP. Disgraceful.

Desired outcome: I would like a $45 refund for the roaming g charges that were errors

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
9:15 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Roaming charges

I having roaming off on my phone. Yet June 18th 2023 I was charged $12 plus tax! I was never near the USA and never went to the USA. Almost every month the same thing happens.

Calling Fido is horrible. Customer service stinks. First you get a robot answering the phone. Talking to it is like talking to a baby. It doesn’t understand the English language. Ergo, it takes at least 15 minutes to get past the robot. Then i wait about 15 minutes to get a person. And for a simple credit it took half an hour!

Seriously, it is their mistake I have to do all this?

Somebody needs to reprimand them. Fine them. But this has to stop.

I hope this reaches some authority that has the power and wherewithal to take care of this monopoly. Please help!

Thank you.

Marco Merucci

[protected]

Desired outcome: Decision on complaint I have raises.

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
10:11 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Fido mobile

I am a Fido customer, and last week I received a call from Fido with an offer for a new iPhone and a plan for $0 down. I verbally confirmed the offer, and the order was processed. However, I have not received the device yet, despite receiving confirmation emails directly from Fido. Now, the customer care representative is admitting a security breach, stating that a third party accessed my account, obtained my data, and even communicated with me by accessing the Fido portal. The customer care representative is putting blame on me instead of admitting a privacy breach on their end. I have lost my trust in Fido, as my data is no longer secure with them.

Thanks

Desired outcome: Security breach has to be addressed with compensation

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
10:08 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Incorrect address of shipment

Hello,

I placed an order for I phone 14 on 2023.04.06 with the assistant of an agent over the phone, I was waiting for it for many business days then I called customer care service, and they provided me the tracking number. Then I tracked my package and found out it stays in the FedEx facility for days and it is being delayed due to the missing of my app number in the address. Then I called FedEx call center and inquired about my package, and they told me that FIDO should contact them directly and correct the address. Then I called FIDO again and informed them of what FedEx told me, then the agent of Fido on 2023.04.13.

Then I was waiting for a couple of days and still I didn't receive my order. Then I called FedEx and they informed me that they don't receive an address update from FIDO, on 2023.04.17. Then I again called ti Fido and talked with a different agent and explain the story from A to Z, and she guaranteed me that my phone would come to me 2023.04.18. Today is 18, but still I don't receive my phone, I've just called FedEx and they gave me the same answer as before, called to Fido explained again A to Z to a different agent, but still they told me that they have updated my address, but I don't get any solution.

Desired outcome: Wasting time over the phone, not getting a solution

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
8:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Billing

I have been using Fido Number [protected] since last more than a year. As my wife came to Canada on September 2022, we bought a new SIM Card for her from Fido Metrotown Store. While making a purchase, I referred my wife for a new connection through a referral program that is running currently. Under the program, both the referee and the reference are eligible to get one month's bill off. I completed the REFER A FRIEND procedure and the same was confirmed by Associate Mr. Armin. However, Mr. Armin added my wife's number in the same line which I never intended to do. I have been constantly visiting the store for this issue and unfortunately not getting satisfactory responses from anyone in the store. Today also when I visited the store, Mr. Armin was very casual and said me I cannot do anything. I preferred to talk to another Associate Mr. Donald present at the store. Unfortunately, he said I am not aware of the situation so better you talk to Armin. I have not been getting any favorable answers and the reason is unknown. But why should I not get the discount because of someone's mistake? I had been waiting for the last few months to get a discount on our bills but I did not get any.

I think being a newcomer or an immigrant is the only cause of why we are being treated like this. I expect to get those referral discounts to appear in my next bill as I was very clear at the time of purchase and I also completed the Referral procedure.

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
6:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Billing/canceling services

No emails received regarding a new contract nor emails for monthly payments.

I wanted a service canceled and since the rep did not mark my request down, I should suddenly pay after I wanted the service canceled because it was overpriced for a [censored]ty tablet deal that Rogers had a better one to use.

Called for 2.5 hours Fido and in the end Rogers manager helped out and was much better then anyone with Fido!

Fido said lets escalate you to cancelation. Once there I was told this is the highest level of help and then after 45 mins, I was told from the same lady that there is a manger level i could speak to.

Then she transferred my call to Rogers managers versus Fido and only waited 47min for that.

In the end I need to wait for up to 3 business days for a call back making it because of a weekend more like 4-5 days wait for an answer.

Desired outcome:

I want all costs removed and do not ever want to hear from Fido ever again! They will be blocked and blacklisted as a domain and all their numbers blocked! Such a terrible company they do not deserve anyone's business! Reps have no clue of anything and do not mark down all information from calls and this has been more than once in close to 5 years being with them. In the end their statement is "Sorry, nothing we can do" (but keep on paying overpriced charges and enjoy us screwing up)!

Desired outcome: I want all costs removed and do not ever want to hear from Fido ever again!

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
11:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Phone bill

I was getting a new phone in august of 2022. I had a situation where my partners phone was stolen, so i was giving him my old one and was going to get a new one. The employee was sympathetic and helped me out due to the situation. I have autism, so i ask questions over and over. To make sure it was clear to me, and i went in not wanting to spend more that $65. I was promised, with tax it would not exceed $65. I asked multiple times, There were multiple discounts put in, and they wrote down the extra discounts on the paper i was given, but it was not on the final contract because they were helping me out due to this situation. I said i could not afford more than $65 total for my bill, and they assured me that it would not go above.

I was promised. And as a person with disabilities, i don't like being manipulated. Ive called, messaged, went in store to resolve this and they said “they cant do anything about it” why do i have to fix something thats not my fault and i have to pay for something thats not my fault either. Verbal agreements exist too. You can tell i am slightly slow, so i KNOW that i am being manipulated.. I went into the store today trying to get a lower plan so i could put it to $65. I ask them, for my plan and for my partners plan aswell, if i can go lower than $20 for basic phone.

The employee response is that “no we dont have $15 plans, we dont have anything lower than $50” (guess what, you do have $15 plans, i was asking for a phone thats on payment plan and a byop) and she tries to get me to sign up for a credit card, that has “no fees” but it does, for multiple reasons. for late, cash withdrawal..etc. And after i say no again, she tries to convince me further.

So i say, i want to leave the company, i can pay for the phone, but just switch to a different service provider for cell service. They are like “no, you cannot” what do you mean i cannot? Is fido a jail? I tried explaining multiple times that i simply cannot afford this and i did not sign up to this due to a verbal agreement. Either way, its not fair. I am in so much distress from being put in this situation, i have been going to food banks because i am so poor from a $100 phone bill. I have been checked into a mental hospital because of financial issues, I have the records..I can send it. I am tired of being tricked for companies profit, you are taking advantage of slow, learning impaired people. Its not fair. How was i supposed to know that the verbal agreement of no more than $65 including tax wouldn't be honoured 4 months later. I am seriously distraught. And i will take this to the media, if this is not fixed. I will not stand for being manipulated. This company tricks, and lies, and doesn't have empathy. I loved this company and told everyone how much i liked this company until this situation. So do you train all your employees to lie and trick?

Desired outcome: my bill to be less total including tax or me leaving the company.

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
11:50 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Fido roaming charges - beware

I just spent 5 weeks in the USA. I was very happy to have access to Roaming, & was VERY happy to pay for it, while we were doing the 20 hour drive each way. I intentionally had Cellular Data ON for the commute both ways.

For the whole time we were at our destination, Cellular Data was turned OFF. In the middle of our trip, I wanted to make/receive a few local or 1-800 phone calls. I texted Fido to get Wi-Fi Calling (as they recommended in their online instructions), but never heard back. I've attached the message Fido sent in response to my Wi-Fi Calling request.

So, to make/receive very few calls, I left Cellular Data OFF, but took the phone off of Airplane Mode. I looked through all the information that Fido posted online to explain how to use Roaming & how to avoid those charges. Interestingly enough, since my very uncomfortable conversation with Fido Customer Service after I got back, I see that Fido has actually update their online Roaming guidance - that is a good move - to make it clearer what would lead to Roaming charges.

While having Cellular Data OFF, but Airplane Mode OFF, too, I thought I should use the resources Fido supplies to check my data usage. You will see in my attachment, each time I enquired, Fido's message back was "you have not incurred any data roaming charges".

So, over a period of a week, I've been charged Roaming for 7 different days. With Fido's accurate billing & audit trail, I see that NO data was used on any of the days &:

on 3 of those days NO phone calls occurred

on 2 of the days, there was a phone call of 1 minute (or less) &

on the other 2 days there were each 2 phone calls totaling 6 minutes or less (including one to Fido Voice Mail).

There has to be a better system than this. There is no way that someone making a local call should be charged $12. I definitely shouldn't be charged for days in which NO calls were made or received. I was also going to say that Fido's online explanations on how to avoid Roaming Charges needed to be updated, but fortunately it looks like they've made some recent improvements.

Desired outcome: Reversal of Roaming Charges

Read full review of Fido
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
7:16 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Device not being delivered.

I order a phone on Fido's website on February 2nd, today its March 8th and still the device is not delivered. I contacted the customer support several times, every time they give the same answer that it will deliver within 1-2 weeks. Why would they display a device on their site and lure customers to order when they can't fulfill the order. I ran out of my patience and want a resolution as soon as possible.

Read full review of Fido
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
2:22 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Mobile phone plan

Originally called Jan 23 I think. Wanted to either cancel plan or get similar deal I could get elsewhere. Spoke to loyalty, I specifically said I didn't want to pay anymore than I was paying now as I could get a better deal with Public Mobile, so loyalty said they don't want to lose my business (been a customer for a long time, 2 phones) and offered me another plan with a discount for 15 months so I would get an upgraded plan and pay the same. Cool.

Confirmation email arrives, didn't show any discount. I contacted Fido chat, said they couldn't see anything but assured me everything was fine and it would show up on bill. I wanted a correct confirmation, they said they couldn't provide one.. ?...Ok...not believing this but let's see what happens.

Bill arrives, no discount and a $26 hike in price. I wonder if Fido practices a form on conscious incompetence where they screw up on purpose, hoping you get so fed up with the process you just give in.

Feb 15 called, had to explain everything again. Spoke 3 agents including loyalty, loyalty was working on problem, all of a sudden got transferred to another agent without a word. New agent tried to contact them, they were offline, probably quitting time and just sent me to someone else. Asked to speak to Manager, they have to *request permission*. Then they say it was approved and Manager would call back in up to 3 days! TOTALLY RIDICULOUS! Think about it, they run the business so bad, the Manager has so many problems to deal with that your waiting time is up to THREE days for a call back!

5 days later and of course, no call from Manager so I called again today. I'm done with Fido, just want to get my original plan back for now, money refunded for the plan I didn't agree to so I can move to a more competent carrier.

Glad I don't own shares in Rogers.

Desired outcome: Offered $38 plan with a $10 discount for 15 months. Didn't get offer I was promised, just empty promises and headaches. I just want original plan back & extra charges refunded.

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
8:46 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Customer service

I called yesterday morning at 9am pacific time in British Columbia Canada and spoke to 4 different people. Of them was Jennifer from Customer Care and after she answered my main question when is my original monthly bill going to come out. She asked to wait online while she looked into it 20 min later she comes back on the phone and tells me that I owe $705.00 when I am paying them since the beginning of Dec. 2022 of $100, Jan. 6, 2023 of $20, Jan.18, 2023 of $150, Jan.20, 2023 of $70.17 and then today Feb. 15 of $175 which bought my total of $349.27 from $744.44 pictures to follow. She continues to say I still have not paid the bill of $705 and I am paying that right now! So I call today and talk to 4 different people again today and the 3rd from the last tells me the amount is $708 and some odd cents which is not true, so I ask for a written invoice so I can check my payments with theirs and see if there is any discrepancy. The person I had talked to refused to give me one and send it to my email. I have rights and one of them is if I ask for an invoice they have to give me one. I am on disability with the BC Canadian Government and get very little money and am paying the best I can.

Desired outcome: A written invoice of all my payments so I can see if there is any discrepancy

Read full review of Fido
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
2:10 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Fido's customer service

I called Fido Customer Service around 9am in British Columbia Canada and when the first person I talked to said I was in the wrong department and then gave me to another person who said he could not answer my question which was when was my next bill is being processed as I was doing my budget for the month and he said he could not answer my question and sent me to Jennifer who was rude and said I have not paid for my new phone and that my bill was over $700 where I have been paying money to them and she accused me of lying about paying. She took over 15min to look the situation I was originally called about and I have a witness that it is logged on my phone that I have been paying when and how much. I eventually hung up on her and redialed and spoke to a different person who told me my bill will be processed on the 15th which is tomorrow and my amount of the bill that is over do is 524.27 which is what it is suppose to be. Because this person was so rude I am looking at talking to a lawyer and once everything is paid off I am changing my provider from Fido to something else, so this does not happen again.

Hazel Bancroft

Desired outcome: I would like to have a sincere apology from this women and her disciplined for this

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
9:55 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Roaming

I travelled to Georgia in Europe and my mobile data was not working at all.

I called customer service and they rebooted, but nothing changes.

Then I used my phone for three weeks with no Internet.

Now Fido makes me pay the whole amount. They. tell me that because you had part of the service, you should pay for it.

They argue that the failure of the third party (mobile service provider in that country) is not their responsibility.

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
4:05 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Mischarged and mishandled phone plan

Originally I signed up for the $30/20gb deal on black friday and signed up for an additional line for $25/20gb. I was told that the esim package would be received in 10 business days. 3 weeks later I still had not received the esim and I called to check in only to find out my registration was not completed. There had been no communication that there was an error in my registration. So I tried again and spent hours on the phone with a manager to try and set me up with the account, but the line broke and the manager never called me back. I called back again and spent hours on the phone again, and was told that it would be set up properly with the back office for $30/20gb. At this point I had given up on the additional line I wanted because of all the mishandling. When I finally received my esim I found out that my bill was $55/20gb, I had to call in again to only find out that the credits weren't applied and was told it would be applied now that the line was activated. I was additionally told that the credits were retroactively applied so I wouldn't be charged $55 a month. Now I received my first bill and none of the credits were applied that I signed up for and my bill is incorrect.

Phone representatives are insisting I pay for Fido's mistake of signing me up for the $55/month plan.

Desired outcome: Adjustment of bill to correct $30/month and additional credits for the inconvenience of spending over 10 hours on the phone to correct the issue.

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
9:21 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Roaming overcharges

We got charged for roaming even though the cellphone had the roaming turned off. We got charged for 4 days we didn’t use and everyone say we should be charged unless we REMOVE THE SIM CARD. Last year we spent 4 months abroad with roaming off, and wasn’t changed for a single day. We spent 2.5 hours on the phone, and no one helped. Moving to Virgin asap. Support is useless, helpless, and rude!

Desired outcome: Refund of the over charges

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
11:47 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Fido device protection / likewise

By far the worst experience in my history of ever having issues with Fido phone company, was the worst back and forth for months, not to even say they black listed my phone & made me return my new device because my phone was returned (originally (They made me return it promising a refund within 3 to 10 business days.

Like wise has to be the worse insurance company On the planet 🌎

We have been customers of Fido for over 16 years & this how we get treated.

4 months no service.

Wasted time, wasted money.

My attorney will be in contact with you.

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
6:04 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Fido has left an official reply on this complaint.

Fido Customer service

I waited 2 hours on a phone to simply get a roaming plan...

So I listen to crap music and finally I hung up... All I wanted was to get a pre-paid roaming plan!

Jan. 2/2023

From 2:00pm to 3:15pm

Talked to 2 people earlier that had no clue about a roaming plan... Can't wait until contract expires to switch companies that treat customers properly!

Desired outcome: get roaming plan... info!!!!!!!

Read full review of Fido
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
6:31 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Fido Absolutely rude customer service agent

I wanted to port my number from Rogers to FIDO on a Black Friday Deal I had purchased at a store. The FIDO agent at the mall who was helping me with at the mall told me that FIDO portal was down that day on account of Black Friday traffic and he gave me his number and asked me to call him the next day to ensure the number gets ported. I called the agent a couple of days after the purchase, he sent me a message and asked to reply YES to portability, which I did. Unfortunately, the porting was not successful. I even tried going online to my account and requesting portability on the day of reaching FIDO chat customer service agent for help. But because I had disposed the old Rogers SIM, I was unable to do so by myself and I reached out to Prashanth, an agent on FIDO chat. This customer service rep was SO rude. He was abrasive, mentioned that the 'portal was never down', 'forget about the day you received the portability message because no message was sent'. His tone was such like he was accusing me of lying. It was a VERY STRESSFUL and DISRESPECTFUL interaction. He seemed liked he was impatient, rude, talking down at me.

Desired outcome: - I would like the customer service rep to issue a formal apology - I would like him to trained at his work on how he can be empathetic during customer service call- I would like FIDO to take care of bill for a month

Read full review of Fido
Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact Fido customer service

Phone numbers

611 388 More phone numbers

Website

www.fido.ca

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Fido?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Fido Customer Service. Initial Fido complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Fido above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Fido. Discuss the issues you have had with Fido and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.