Having problems with Everbrite Smile?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

United States

Complaints & Reviews

I think the whole thing is a scam

This site advertises a free trial and and all you have to pay is postage.

What you don't know is that if you don't call within 14 days they charge you $ 53.00

I was ill at the time the package arrived, never opened it and found my credit card charged with this amount. They have several names and it's difficult to get in touch with them.

I think the whole thing is a scam. If one is in the hospital how does one respond to their deman. I am 79 years old and want them out of the State of Florida as I think they also take advantage of the elderly.

Scam

I also ordered a trial of 2 teeth-whitening products that a woman had claimed to have used with great results. The trial fees for both were charged to my card immediately and I received one of the products within a few days. A week and a half later, I noticed 2 charges on my bank statement that were approx $87 each! I did not realize at the time I signed up to receive the free trials that I was also agreeing to pay this amount each month unless I cancelled within a 10 day period. I assumed it was my own stupidity and I should've read the fine print. Sucked it up to a hard lesson learned. When I finally received the 2nd product (after the 10 day trial period & after they had charged my card), I called the companies for both products to cancel my account and avoid any further charges. Getting the correct telephone number was a job in itself. I found phone numbers online for the companies but they were different from the phone numbers that were listed beside the charges on my card and those numbers were different still from the numbers found on the paperwork sent in the packaging with the product. I don't even remember which number worked, because I had to try them all. When I finally did get a number that seemed to work, I was put on hold for a very long time and when I finally spoke with a rep, she had an indian accent that made it extremely difficult to understand. I had to ask her to repeat everything again and again. I did make the arguement that I couldn't call & and cancel the 2nd product because I did not have a phone number for the company until after the product was received...which was AFTER the 10 day trial period. I finally gave up on that fight and the rep assured me that no more charges would be incurred on my card. At that point, I assumed my ordeal was over. Not even close. The date I called to cancel my account was June 4, 2010 and the names of the products were Everbrite and Dazzlingwhite. On 9/17/10, my card was charged 9.76 which I somehow overlooked until the following month when on 10/18/10 I was charged another 9.76. Both charges showed as being from something called ProfitVault and the number provided on my statement for this company isn't even a full phone number!!! After my experience with DazzlingWhite and Everbrite, I have been extremely cautious as to what I click while on the internet and have not provided my information to any site whatsoever. So I'm asking myself what is this ProfitVault and how is it being charged when I know I didn't sign up for anything!? With plans to go out of town, I didn't have time to do the research involved and laid it on the back burner until after my vacation. So here I am, back from vacation and balancing my account when I notice that on 10/26/10 there was a charge in the amount of 1.49 from someone claiming to be Diet Max and with another incomplete phone number. I threw Diet Max into an internet search engine in an attempt to get a phone number to call and investigate the matter and I find all these complaints from various different people! As I read on and on, I'm learning that somehow, this Diet Max is affiliated with the Everbrite and DazzlingWhite scam and so is the ProfitVault charges I had from September and October!!! I immediately filled with rage and was on a mission to get to the bottom of this. I found a phone number for Diet Max and called it. I was on hold over 10 minutes before a woman with a heavy indian accent finally answered. I explained the situation to her and she said she was going to put me on hold while she pulled up my account. I was disconnected. Furious, I called the number a second time. After another 10 minutes on hold, I reached another woman with an indian accent. I made her give me her name and rep # which I had to have her repeat several times and even spell it because I couldn't understand her. I was speaking with Alex Rep #111. I once again explained my situation and Alex's explanation to me was that the 1.49 charge was a cancellation charge for DazzlingWhite! I told her I had cancelled that months ago (yes, June 4th she verified) and that when I cancelled, I was assured no more charges would show up on my statement. No one mentioned a cancellation charge! And not only that, but my statement says the charge is from Diet Max...not DazzlingWhite!! This woman seemed to be reading from a script and just kept assuring me that it was a cancellation charge from DazzlingWhite and it can take several months to show up! She assured me that now there would be no more charges to my card. I asked to speak with a supervisor for confirmation of this. She didn't want to let me speak to one, but when I wouldn't back down, she finally agreed. I was put on hold for the next 25 minutes. Finally a supervisor got on the line. Steven, Employer ID # 972. He had an accent as well, but not nearly as severe and I could understand most of what he said to me. He told me there must have been a technical error that had occured during the billing process that caused this charge to show up as DietMax because it should have shown up as DazzlingWhite. When I asked what this charge was for his explanation was that it was a charge for using their website and not refundable. I told him that Alex had told me it was a cancellation charge! He said my account IS cancelled and that this fee came from using the website to order the products way back when. I told him I had read all these complaints and scam warnings on the internet about his company and that I didn't trust what he was telling me. I told him I wanted to know about the ProfitVault charges. He told me his company was not affiliated with ProfitVault in any way and said I'd have to call them to dispute the charges from them. But then he offered to give me their phone number! I asked him how he would know their number if he wasn't affiliated. He completely ignored my question and proceeded to give me the phone number and told me to call them. I called the number he gave me to contact ProfitVault and after being on hold for 45 minutes finally had to hang up to get other things done. Here's something interesting I noticed right away though...ProfitVault and Diet Max have the EXACT same hold music!! Go figure. I will continue trying to get through to ProfitVault but I have a feeling it's going to get me nowhere. It seems from the complaints I've been reading the only way to be assured of an end to this scam is to cancel your bank account entirely. Not what I'm looking forward to! I feel stupid to have fallen for such a scam and pray someone puts a stop to it soon.

  • Vi
    Vicki Mitchell Mar 22, 2010

    Dear Sir:
    Please refer to a search for EVERBRITE complaints, to verify this information.

    EVERBRITE, SIIONLNORDDR 8776833080 AG, is a scam company that charges customer $89 for a product that they do not ship. Calling their customer service is totally useless. They also sell your credit card information to IBUILDWEATH 8668229626 NV without your knowledge. IBUILDWEATH is happy to refund the $40 they charge you without your knowledge so they must be accustomed to irrate people.

    I am sure you do not want to host and illegal scam company on Clicks Link.

    Please take action.

    Thank you,

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Audrey Apr 02, 2010

    Recently had ad pop up during search of local news classifieds. About an Ohio schoolteacher (in a nearby community) who had taken advantage of two (2) separate offers of FREE product trial of Tooth Whiteners. (Ad is now running SAME information, SAME person/story; different location of resident.)

    I had two very different experiences with each product's Customer Service. When I called to cancel Celebrity, they offered an extension of the trial period, then graciously cancelled when I explained why it still would be cancelled. CSA took my information & provided me with a confirmation #.

    EverBrite did not place a customer service 800# within the ordering data, so I had to search for the ad online again to retrieve it. Then when I called they were most unhelpful. First CSA told me that since I'd placed the order online; I had to go back online - to their website to cancel. She gave me several pieces of information she said I'd need to enter into a form. The URL she gave me took me back to the product ordering form! So I called the second 800# which listed next to a business address. That CSA told me she had no record of either transaction and that in order for them to cancel I needed copies of everything FAXed to them! I explained to her that would mean not only time and gas spent going to some location that provided public FAX services, but also fees to send it. She insisted that was the only way they would honor a cancellation. So I went back to the website, plugged in the data and hit CANCEL. Up pops a response telling me that an email of this transaction has been sent to me, with a confirmation #. I checked my email. Nothing. I went back and reread everything on the cancellation window. In their "fine print" there is a statement about taking cancellations very seriously; that frivolous customers risk having their information placed onto an online registry where they and their CC#s will become blacklisted by other online businesses! Basically I read it as a threat that because I ordered, then chose to negative opt-out, my credit information could be "dinged" in a way that would see it rejected by other online retailers!! BTW, it's been weeks and I'm still waiting on that confirmation email (and keeping a cautious eye on my CC activity.)

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jobo123 May 04, 2010

    Hi everyone. I too fell for this scam. The advert was on the web page of a local newsletter in Anglesey and sounded absolutely genuine. I sent off for a 10 day trial of an Everbrite tooth whitening product - the ad was about using two products at the same time but when I tried for the second product it said the offer was no longer valid. I left it at that then about three weeks later when I hadn't received anything from Everbrite I googled it and it came up with this forum. I spent hours reading everyone's horrror stories and like most people became extremely concerned. Having read about them not answering phone calls or emails I did send two emails to them to cancel - which both came back undelivered - but decided not to waste my time or money in trying to phone them. I read one piece of advice frome someone on this site (sorry can't remember the name) who said don't cancel your card - phone your bank and tell them it's been lost. If you cancel your card it can still remain open for a few months in case there was anything else to come out. If you say it's lost they close the card immediately. In my case, I phoned HSBC and told them I'd lost my card. They gave me a new number within 20 minutes of my phone call and I thought that was the end of it. However, the following day I checked my bank account on line and, would you believe it, a withdrawal from I Build Wealth. I was horrified - phoned HSBC and all I said was - there's a fraudulent withdrawal from my account from someone called I Build Wealth. I wasn't asked any further questions - the withdrawal was then debited in full back to my account. I had a strong feeling that the bank had already heard of these scam artists. That was two weeks ago and nothing's been taken from my account since then so I hope it's finished with. Try doing what I did - and I hope it works for you as I know that I felt sick to my stomach after reading all these complaints. By the way, I never did receive anything from them. Good luck to you all.

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    gmcso May 28, 2010

    Company straight scam for services not rendered or wanted. billed orginal card for $3.87, this needs a class action suit.

    0 Votes

Unauthorized Credit Card Charge

On 8/16/10 I ordered trial teeth whitening product. After ordering I read the terms and conditions and saw where they would auto charge my card every month. I called them and cancelled within 48 hours and was told my card would not be charged and my initial charge of $3.87 would be credited to my account. 25 days later the $3.87 was not credited and they had charged my card an additional $39.95. Over the last 60 days I have been calling for a refund at least once a week and still have no satisfaction. This business is a scam run by criminals.

  • Br
    Brian Kaegi Feb 22, 2010

    I want to cancel my order #1058564 as of 2-22-2010
    I have called continously to cancel this order within the trial period as stated in the contract. This is my offical notification of cancellation, as there is no other contact information posted to notify EverBrite Smile.

    Brian Kaegi
    [email protected]
    718-892-5112

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bankofthejames Feb 24, 2010

    Ordered trial on Feb.2nd. By Feb 16th had not received the trial so i called and spoke with a foreign speaking person who i could hardly understand and was told my visa had been charged for $89.????? Was also told i would have by Friday, Feb 19th. It is now Feb. 23 and have nothing. Cannot get through by phone this time. I am calling and disputing charge on my VISA.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Conoga Feb 26, 2010

    I haven't received my item either (trial) and it's been a month since I made the order and they refused to refund me the $87 they charge additional. Let me know if the dispute worked. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scott e Mar 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You get a trial period...you get the trial sample past the 14 day trial period and get scammed because you don't call within the 10 day alottment and get charged almost $100.00 before you try the stuff!!!
    Check about the girl from CT. that tried it and loved it and then check again, same story different town. CROOKS and FRAUDS

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skellie Mar 25, 2010

    I signed up for the free trial of everbrite smile tooth whitener. They have deducted the postage charge from my account but I have not received the product. It was processed on the 15th, it is now the 26th. Not impressed, really bad business!!! Will be telling all of my friends online.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmeambassador Apr 27, 2010

    I have had the same proble with the scam. I am still trying to get my refund for a charge I did not order. I called and canceled they still charged me the 87. 00. This company need to be removed form the website. Or closed for this reacurring scam.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sue jackson-sankey Jul 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this company are continuing to take money from my account dispite having cancelled the subscription, please help I'm a single parent and cannot afford for them to keep doing this

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dia3766 Jul 27, 2010

    Just do what i did when i had a company take money after i cancelled. I put a stop payment on that particular payment it cost me around 15 to do it but no other payments could ever be taken out. After they tried for a few months in a row they got the hint. Never heard from them either

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dormeo Nov 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered the goods, but never arrived! What do I do now? do I write to them? this is rediculous that they are allowed to advertise at all. I would like like FULL refund and my bank details deleted.

    0 Votes

Scam

I am able to contact them first thing at 9 am EST at [protected] (If you call this #, then keep a record of every call including Agent's name and #)
I explained that I only received 1/2 the product, because the gels were missing from the package. I was told they would be sent out, but never received them. After finding this site, I called and cancelled and asked for a refund of my $87.47. Each of the 3 times I called to check on the refund I was told to wait 5-7 MORE business days so that shipping could confirm what was sent to me. Never heard back any of the 3 times time, so on the fourth call I reached a supervisor. He said I could not get a full refund because I did not cancel before the 10 day trial period. No matter how I explained that I never got the gels to try the product, they still will not refund my $ because I cancelled after the 10 day shipping period. Conveniently, they have no record of me calling to indicate an incomplete package received. (By the way, the only mention of this $87.47 charge after the ten day trial period is in imbedded in the very fine print of the agreement you acccepted when you clicked on it during ordering. I have not seen any other mention of it anywhere else!)
NOW I AM RESEARCHING LEGAL OPTIONS SO THAT THIS COMPANY GOES DOWN! PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE ANY ADVICE ABOUT LEGAL PROCEEDINGS

  • Up
    UpsetEverbriteVictim Jul 24, 2010

    Everbrite offers a 10 day trial of their tooth whitening product, then charges the full price of $87.47 before the product is even received. There can be no 10 day trial because they purposely delay its delivery until after the 10 days has passed. Then, to add insult to injury, Everbrite passes your credit card number on to other companies, which charge you for some service or other without your consent or your even wanting their alleged service. My card number was passed on to IBUILDWEALTH and LEANBODYBURN, two outfits I had never even heard of much less wanted their product, whatever that may be. When I called to cancel these fraudulent charges the person who answered said that their address was in Hollywood, Florida. I returned their product unopened, disgusted with their attempt to charge full price before the product could be tried. Everbrite then threatened to "Destroy" my internet credit if I attempted to have my credit card company charge back the $87.47. Be warned. Stay away from these guys. Who knows how many related companies they will pass your credit card info on to without your consent.

    0 Votes

SCAM

I recently ordered what i thought was a trial offer of Bright Smile. I supposed to be charged $3.97 for the trial. On my bank statement I was charged $87.47 with the name 1800everbritekit. I never received the trial kit and was charged this fee. I been doing research and found out this company XM Brands is operating under multiple websites. Over 88 to be exact. They are very had to track. The number on the bank statement was not the number for the company. When I did get a number and spoke with a representative they continued to give me the run around. They said in the Terms and Conditions states that you will be charged $87.47 after the trial period of 10 days. But that would mean you should have the product to use it as a trial, and the 10 days begin the day the order is made. They will not re-emburse the money and continue to charge your credit card. The only thing to do is cancel your card so they wont be able to charge your card. I have sent in a complaint to the Florida Attorney General, who are current do an investigation on this company. After more research I also found out this product that they are selling is not even FDA approved. What a SCAM they have going on. I am also going to contact my area Attorney General. I'm going to see what my credit card company can do about reversing the charges.

  • St
    Stephen Sep 08, 2010

    XM Brands is a huge scam.

    Everyone who has been scammed needs to send in a complaint to the Florida Attorney General and to the FTC :

    http://myfloridalegal.com/Contact.nsf/Contact?OpenForm&Section=Economic_Crimes

    https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shane86 Sep 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear poster,

    I represent a group of attorneys that are investigating the potential for a consumer protection class action lawsuit against the marketers and/or manufacturers of the tooth whitening systems that are advertised on television and the internet. Please contact me at [email protected] or by phone at (901) 759-3900 or (800) 485-8049 to discuss your complaint.

    1 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Horrible Customer service, impossible to contact!

Ultra White, Vivid White, Clean Whites, EverBrite, White Smile, White Smile Pro

This company is mind-blowingly impossible to get ahold of. The number listed on the so-called website link is to a number in the UK! [protected], "not in service")Would not have been toll-free, but I finally went to bite the bullet after reading all the horror stories about ridiculous charges and re-charges, and intenational [censored] fees. [protected] was silent, then hung up after 23 seconds each time, upon numerous attempts. I found other similar numbers. [protected] said "not in service". [protected] came up as a messaging service.
I kept searching on Google and finaly found the number which I called last, under an entirely different company name, EverBrite, I think it was this time around. I hope all the info they finally provided (which was different with each of the "customer service" agents with whom I spoke...) was correct and that they are actually cancelling my "account".

CALL: [protected].

Make sure you make them cancel your account FOR you. Do not wait for an email which will never come. Just keep politely repeating yourself, don't even bother stressing yourself by getting upset over it. Just repeat your needs. Some of the call service scripts requre them to keep trying to up-sell you, give other "offers" (translation: delays, in hopes that you will forget to cancel later) and get you to "just take my advice and try it out for a week, okay?" Dude kept trying to hang up on me. No, I don't want to do that. I need you to go ahead and cancel it for me.

Make sure you obtain:

1) Cancellation Confirmation # (especially if your account winds up in collections months later)
2) RMA number (just in case)
3) Your account number/customer I.D. number


The "666" part of the number is a nice touch. The first agent identified himself as "Zac" despite an Indian accent so strong I could barely understand him. I said I wanted to cancel, he asked why, I made up something about having issues with it (without ever actually identifying what those "issues" were. He said, "I had the same thing happen. (Somehow I doubt that.) Take my advice, just try it for a week, okay?" (If I were already having issues with sensitivity or pain, I'm sure not going to *keep doing it* for a week--! No, I don't want to do that. I need you to cancel it for me. "Ok, then let me give you a $20 credit, as well as $20 toward a future order". I don't want any future deals. I just need you to cancel it for me :) "OK". He also tried to tell me that he could *not* cancel for me, that "only you can do that, with the link you will receive in an email". I had already read the stories about THAT as well; people being told there would be an email, which then never showed up. I said, No, I need you to cancel my account for me." I cannot cancel for you". I need you to go ahead and cancel it for me. "Oh, you do not have internet access?" (Sigh. Sure, buddy, whatever you need to stop annoying me with delay tactics and do your job...) "Ok, please hold while I cancel your account". Seriously! Then he came back a minute later, "Please keep holding while I cancel your account". Ok. "Ok, your account is canceled. Is there anything else I can do for you?" I need a cancellation confirmation number. "I cannot give you a cancellation confirmation number, that will be sent to you in an email". No, I need you to give me a cancellation confirmation number. "Ok, your confirmation number is..." "Zac" then gave me a thirteen digit number, which was wrong; according to the second agent I spoke with. "Anything else Mrs Clark?" He asked this after every sentence. Dude was really eager to get me off the phone. Yes, I need an RMA number. That took several rounds as well. He finally gave me one, but THAT turned out to be wrong, as well. At least according to the second agent I spoke with. And who knows how many "names" they are allowed to go by... SHE told me that the cancellation confirmation number is a 6-digit number, and that it will vary depending on the "name" of the customer service agent. OK--! I had called back to ask if they needed me to send the "trays" back, as they had already been in a human's mouth... which is apparently the dirtiest place on earth... She said it was "Up to me..." whether to return them or not. Seriously...? Then she told me that I didn't really have to return ANY of it. Funny, because that original seller page had a ton of small print at the bottom about that very subject, about how you will be charged full price if you do NOT return your "free" trial, etc... She had an extremly strong Indian accent as well, and her English was horrible, so I re-stated what she told me SEVERAL times, and with different wording, so as to be extremely explicit that I would NOT be charged ANYTHING further, EVER, even without returning the "free trial". She kept saying "no, you do not need to return any of it, but it is your option to return the product if you would like to do so". This company is ridiculous. Why would anyone *want* to drive to the post office and spend money on return postage when not actually requried to do so for cancelling of an account...? No one "chooses" to do so, it is generally stated as a requirement of the "free" trial. It only consists of cheap plastic 5mL syringes of goo, a lipgloss looking twist-up brush, and dollar-store rubber sports guards. It's not even worth the $3.87 for shipping. Regardless, thank God for everyone who posted their nightmare stories for the rest of us to learn by.

Hope this can help.

Duplicate payments

I ordered a Trial Offer of Everbrite Teeth Whitener but did not realize that the 10 day trial period began when I place the order. I received the product on the 7th day of the trial period which leave you with only 3 days to see if the stuff works but that was impossible because you have to use it the 10 days for it to work.

Then I called to cancel the account because they had processed 2 payments instead of 1 payment according to my Visa Card Statement. On May 1st I talked to a Customer Service person who acknowledge the mistake and said the error will be corrected and refund can be expected in 10-15 business days. It has been 45 days and no refund. I called the Customer Service telephone number [protected] which now belongs to an individual.

I just want my refund of $87.47.

over charge

I ordered a sample kit and was billed $3.87 on 27 May, my kit arrived but then I was billed $87.47 on 7 June.I cannot get in touch with the company on email. I need to cancel this order as the 2nd amount has put me in arrears at my bank and I am now in difficulties. The orderwas to EverBrite the number was 1311979 my name is Frances Page billing address 81 Briarwood Drive, Leigh on Sea Essex SS94LB UK. Can you help please? I have cancelled my card at the bank and alerted them not to allow any further monies to be deducted.

overcharge and abuse of my credit card

This company abused my credit card with charges unwillinly made!! i will be disputing them with my credit card company!! they were rude on the phone when i finally was able to actually talk with a representative. Manager stanley Parker id F 09ID88 was rude, condensending! and hung the phone up on me twice! he refused to let me speak to his superior.Also would not supply me with a website or email to file a complaint. This company needs to credit the overcharges on my account!!! i hope nobody else gets scammed like i did!!!

scam-

This company falsely and purposely misleads its customers. The agent refused to cancel my "subscription" by phone.They sign you up for a trial but enroll you in a plan that bills you automatically. they make it very hard to cancel- and go out of there way to hide company info.i want a refund and them to be shut down. cancel your credit card number if they already got you.

  • Sh
    ShelleyLea Jul 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally AGREE!!! I just spent 1 1/2 hrs. on the phone trying to get a refund and they still did not cooperate. I cancelled this order online per their instuctions over a month ago and have email proof and then they still claimed that they didn't receive it. I was billed for two months and have never even received the product!!! THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM!!! I am contacting my bank to let them know this was unauthorized and that I want them to pursue it. This needs to stop now!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShelleyLea Jul 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Everbrite is a SCAM!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! I am going to pursue them until their tactics stop!!!

    0 Votes

Charged my account after cancellation

I bought on line samples of teeth whitening. Paid the shipping for the two samples they advertised needed to be used together for maximum results. Stated that you had to cancel within 10 days or your account will be charged. One product I never received confirmation the order took. So after several attempts, I assumed (oh boy) that it didn't go through. Three weeks later I received a product in the mail, not even the one I ordered. So therefore I had nothing to cancel the order by and missed the 10 day time frame. The other product I did recieve with in two weeks, but I had called within the 10 day time frame and cancelled the order so as not to charge my account the $154.45. Received an e-mail confirming the cancellation. But they charge my account 4 days later anyway. So I called them up, they agreed they made a mistake and would refund the money. That never happened and its been almost 3 months. I get a different story every week I call. This is the biggest scam and rip off I've ever seen. And they also sell your info to other people who do random $40 charges to your bank account so watch your account very very close. I have read other complaints on here regarding these same business. They lie every time you call. I believe every website, every advertising spot, or anybody that lets Celebritywhite and EverBrite advertise should pull their ads. They are giving you a bad rap for supporting their scam. Shame on these companies for scamming people and taking their money, and being liars. Your day will come.

  • Cs
    cssupport Jun 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please contact our customer service at [email protected] They will be more than happy to assist you with any questions or concerns that you may have.

    0 Votes

unauthorized withdrawals

This company, whom I have never heard of before, pulled $40 out of my account without permission. I stupidly requested a "free trial" of teeth whitening from a company called Everbrite White. They had to have sold my banking info to this other company (or they own this other company as well). My bank statement indicated their phone #. I called, surprisingly they kept trying to sell me the product. I was furious and asked for a supervisor. Finally got through and I guess she got tired of me complaining and just hung up on me! I called my credit union, and of course I am not the first to have this issue with this same company. I had to stop by debit card and now have to wait 7-10 days for a new one.
As for the teeth whitening product? Never received free triel, cancelled within 10 days of the date I placed the free trial order...low and behold they pulled money out of my account on the 10th day!!! I even have a confirmation # from them stating the order had been cancelled.
Lesson learned...nothing is free.

Never delivers product but continues to charge

There is a company called Celebrity White which I believe is legitimate. It sends an (almost) free sample and if you don't cancel you receive a monthly supply of teeth whitener which is billed automatically to your credit card. I believe this bogus company, EverBrite, piggy-backs on the legitimate company. They offer a sample which they claim is supposed to work with the Celebrity product, however their sample never arrives. We called many times and tried to cancel, only got through once and they hung up on us.

They wait a couple of weeks and then go ahead and charge your card for the first payment even though you haven't received any product and probably never will. We realized that they were a scam and canceled our credit card before they could charge us. They then sent us a threatening letter stating that if we did not give them a new card they would send our account for collection. A call to their collection department left us on hold for almost an hour, but we did get through. The representative insisted that UPS had delivered the sample. When we told him we had received the other sample (Celebrity White) he claimed that it was their product. A subsequent call to Celebrity White indicates that they have no association with EverBrite. He would not cancel our order because he said we only had 10 days after the sample was received to cancel, even though we told him we had never received the sample.

We then asked to speak to a supervisor. He said his supervisor would not be available for 3 hours because he was in a meeting. When we asked for his (the current representative's) name, he hung up on us.

company AKA Apex Solutions LLC
7251 W. Lake Mead Blvd. Ste. 300 Las Vegas, NV 89128
[protected] (billing)

  • Ch
    chil2j Jun 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I absolutely agree with you about Everbrite company being bogus!!! I ordered from Celebrity, as well as Everbrite. The only one i have an issue with is "Everbrite" because i placed my order on 3/27/10, and based on their terms and conditions...it states that you will not charged if you cancel by the 10th day into the trial period. Well i called on 4/5/10 and spoke to a supervisor to cancel my order because i had not yet recieved it, and on 4/2/10 my account was charged. When i spoke to the supervisor, she confirmed that i cancel in enough time, and the charges would be reversed. Here it is now 6/7/10, and still no refund. I actually called today, and their story has changed to now i dont get my money back, even though i have confirmation that i canceled in enough time...plus they had already charged my account prior too my cancellation date of 4/5/10 . I know it is illegal to charged consumers card they way they are...and i think this is one of those shady bad companies that live off of taking our money. Im looking into that now!! Well thanks for letting me know that im not the only one...actually i have found that there are alot of complaints.

    0 Votes

PURPOSELY MISLEADING CONSUMERS

I received an email that a Mobile, AL lady had found a cheap way to get whiter teeth and it would only cost a few dollars to get the samples. Like most internet dummies I failed to realize nothing good comes cheap and I didn't see the small print details until after I had ordered and they started charging the full ammount. So it is my belief that they purposely mislead the ad by not having all that info available up front in the email.
I do not have a copy of the email.

PURPOSELY MISLEADING CONSUMERS
PURPOSELY MISLEADING CONSUMERS
PURPOSELY MISLEADING CONSUMERS

Fraud

I order a free trial and agreed to pay for the shipping and handling to check it out. The next thing I knew they charged my checking account 2 times for $87.47 they also caused me 2, $36.00 over draft fees and another fee of $2.19...PNC Bank canceled my card and I filed a FRAUD CLAIM on the company; I was also charged a $40.00 charge from a Company called Ibuildwealth in which I never even heard of! I am currently out $289.13...I spoke to a girl named Mary Morgan from the company whom instructed me to mail the sample back in which I am doing although would not credit my account and basically played games with me on the phone. THIS IS A HUGE SCAM...!!!

Unable to contact to cancel trial membership

To Whom It May Concern -
I have been unable to contact this company by telephone [protected], email or by post. I would like to cancel the trial membership that I signed up for on April 15, 2010. I have received the product on April 19 and would like to cancel any further membership or products from this company.
Patricia J. Cook
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
[protected]@verizon.net

charged for product before cancellation date

Money was deducted from my account before the 10 day trial period. I called EverBrite and was told that I could not be refunded. Phone connections were very poor, service reps very hard to hear and understand. When I finally got through to a manager, I was put on "hold", essentially dead air, no one ever came back on the line. I called back, given to a manager who I could not hear or understand, she told me I needed to call back. No one would agree that my money was withdrawn one day early, and no one would assure me that I would be refunded, but rather that I would not. Never received the trial offer I ordered either.

  • Gr
    great postman Apr 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you, the same story repiting .. it is robbery believe me.

    0 Votes

CLASS ACTION SUIT

In ordered the Ever White Whites product on line. I used a Visa gift card thank God, , , , , The product came in 13 days and in 10 days the company tried to debit 87.00 dollars off the same card. I had not even recieved the product yet. I decided to cancel the order and was never able to get ahold of anyone from the 800 # on the web site. I contacted the company that I got the gift card from and had the remainder of the money that was on the card transfered to a new card. I then recieved a threatening letter from the Natural Wellness Resources company, which Im sure is just another department within EBW. They said that I had 10 days to send them 137.00 or they were gonna send my debt to a third party collection agency. By the way they told me when I called them that THEY were the third party collection agency...Yep another LIE!!! I informed the young man on the phone that I work for the District Attorneys office ( I really do ) And that I was going to contact the people on the scam web sites to join in a class action suit and he said he would be glad to cancel my account. He gave me a cancellation # and his name and that is the end of that!!! PEOPLE DONT LET THEM BULLY YOU>>>>>THIS TRULY IS A SCAM AND YOU DO HAVE LEGAL RIGHTS!!!

  • Ju
    justice now Apr 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I requested a trial and I now find out they charged me 89.21 for an order not the 3.87 for shipping and handling only. I have been trying all day to cancel this before the trial period is over but their customer service did not pick up for 20mins. They also mention that you can cancel through e-mail but they have no e-mail.
    I finally get through to someone named Channel who tells me I put my order in on the 27th of March and now the 10th of April is to late to cancel and get my money refunded but she could give me a credit back of 20.00 or nothing. How can you be charged for a trial period when you have nothing to try. I want my money back in my account!!! They can have the 3.87 but this is a scam and needs to be stopped immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    summerayne Jun 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they took money out of my account in march before my trail was over and they said they would send me a refund and that was 3 months ago!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    summerayne Jun 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thats the same thing that happened to me

    1 Votes
  • Su
    summerayne Jun 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    damn scam artist...i want my money back!!

    0 Votes
  • We
    weecracker Aug 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ordered and paid for teeth whitening product but to date have not recieved the product, iwas given tele. numbers and email address but neither work, would warn anyone thinking of using them to take care, i have proof of purchase from them but nothing else, take care

    0 Votes
  • We
    weecracker Aug 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the item arrived today as ordered sorry to mislead you, did not know it came from New York

    0 Votes

Illegal business practice

I'm going through the SAME thing as so many others have posted. I ordered the "trial" on 4.2.2010. I read the "fine print" in the terms section of the website and realized the 10-day tril begins WHEN you place the order - NOT when you receive it!!!

I called customer service on 4.9.2010 at 2:36pm CST and spoke to Miles Danielle. I told her I had not yet received the product and was informed my "trial" period would be extended 10 days (i.e., I would have until 4.21.2010 to call without further charges). Guess what? It is 4.15.2010 and still NO PRODUCT. After checking my bank statement I was charged $87.47 on 4.13.2010. I called customer service today and ironically the "trial" was shipped to today.

After explaining the problem to the CS rep for the 5th time, he informed me he would forward the issue on to accounting. I asked to speak to accounting personally and was informed "they do not take calls." Of course not!!! Customer service is obviously out-sourced and the people handling the $$$ are in the US and too busy to care.

Still trying to get my money back! I want to file a class action lawsuit. Anyone care to join?

  • Ka
    KayTee690 Apr 16, 2010

    just say when... [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken A May 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company bills through someone in Panama. The web site says the company is located in Florida called Syndex Industries which has no phone number and no web site. Shell company to rip you off.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. JO May 16, 2010

    ASAHI - I would be happy to join your lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marydog May 17, 2010

    I would love to join your law suit. I just received my credit card bill. I never received the product and got billed 87.47. This is supposed to be a Free Trial. I have been on the phone, mostly hold for the past hour, and am told I needed to cancel within 10 days of the trial. If I never received the product, I never had a 10 day trail!. They have told me they can only refund $20. of the 87.47. This company is a scam!!!

    0 Votes

refund/ cancellation

My disabled daughter ordered the trial offer for shipping only for $3.87. she did not receive the package until the 11th day inwhich the trial period was for 10 days... We called ane skp to Charleen and she said that she would cancell the order and have the $87.47 that my bank account was charged refunded back to my account within 10 - 15 days. I called to check on this and was told by Sarah, Candance and than Jami that Charleen did not cancell the order and that this money would not be refunded to me after them all hanging up on me... i continued to call and each one of them done the same thing and hung up.. These people have no hearts and dont care who they rip off. I ask if I could return the package and they jami that is said I could but they will charge a 45% restocking fee for this and I will have to pay to send it back.. What do you call this accept a scam

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem