The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Epochno refund and then ignored

T

I made, paid and cancelled my subscription with ihookups.com all within about 24hours
because I decided that this site wasn't good for Australians. I was sent an email of confirmation by Epoch Yet I was charged $42.14AUD on the 23rd March by Epoch which is the billing company for ihookups.com

I contacted ihookup.com about this who said I had to contact Epoch. I did and after asking about it they said I was charged for datesutra which I have absolutely no information about and new nothing of it. Apparently I didn't 'tick' it off when signing up for ihookups.com. I asked for a refund and to cancel the account that it was a mistake and I was told they can not refund me and could only cancel the account. I pretty much said that was good enough and that I'd take it further and they stopped talking to me.

I then tried to contact them again as I figured well if I paid for it I may as well use it but needed the details for the site. I can not contact them at all now. I would like a refund I don't think it is fair! I didn't read ANYTHING about this other site, I never even saw the word datsutra when signing up for ihookups.com!

I normally would just cop stuff like this on the chin however I can't afford to this time. $42 is a large chuck of our groceries money and we have 4 children.

I can be contacted on t.[protected]@gmail.com please update me about this situation.

Thank you
Tara

Responses

  • T3
    t3hproguy May 09, 2014

    Yep. Same thing here, I cancelled my subscription and since have been charged 20 dollars like 2 days in a row. WTF is that??

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    Kurt lyons Mar 31, 2014

    I had $46.40 taken out of my MasterCard debit account for no reason on the first of April 2014, This is theft I want it back
    3003 AUD000000004640;
    RETAIL PURCHASE;
    EPOCH.COM *EART1, www.epoch.com

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    georgell Apr 08, 2013

    my bank account has had twenty five pounds eight pence taken out by you my membership was cancelled with plenty of time left i am no longer a member of any adult club and i would appreciate if you could return the money ; i look forward to hearing from you [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonandre911 Apr 07, 2011

    The company EPOCH keeps taking monthly withdrawls from my bank account. I dont know what its for nor do i care I want them to stop how do i stop them Please tell me I'm a deployed soldier being blindly robbed I can email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whizkid Mar 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    epoch.com has been deducting SGD$49.32 from both my cards with the following as description: epoch.com *BELVED +[protected] GB and [protected] EPOCH +[protected] GB. I've cancelled all my transaction and have checked through all my email accounts but they have still been deducting.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nalu Mar 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    please help me there's money being taken from my account and I canceled. Still money comes out of my bank about $29.88 and $9.95. Not sure why and it won't tell me what service I used to allow this. Please Help

    0 Votes
  • Er
    erik11 Feb 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i had a withdraw from my credit cared on the 6th of january. i have no clue why it was for the sum of $35.95. why was that. i would like to be refunded the amount

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    excom Mar 01, 2010

    Greetings

    Due to my concern about flagrantly using without authority credit I bitterly rebuke
    your service outright as stable one

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raul Dec 30, 2008

    Every month for about 3 months $48.87 has systematically been debited form my account. I in no way gave out my credit card details or bought any-thing online. How can they do this? It has really spooked me out!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.