Epoch.comcharged on debit card

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Okay, this is what you do:

1. Call epoch [protected]

2. You'll be asked for the card number being billed - they need it to find your record of charges

3. Give them the number without wasting 10 minutes arguing which will result in you giving it to them anyway [if they're billing you they already have your info, they just need to locate your acct details]

4. They'll tell you what the charge is for

5. If. . . [and only if you seriously did not make this charge - and they can check by ip address which is retained for every transaction]. . . If you did not make the charges, 'tell them!!!'

6. Tell them it wasn't you and not only will they reverse the charges but they will help you find the people stealing your identity - they'll tell you how later on in the conversation
7. Wait 2 - 10 business days for your refund to post

Seriously, their phone number is on your statement every month right next to the charge. Try calling them to resolve the matter. It's a 5 minute conversation at best.


For the most part, the charges are a result of failure to cancel your monthly membership or trial period. If i remember correctly, it's the 1st 3 lines of terms and conditions on every site we billed for.

Responses

  • Ar
    Arrawn Raniari Oct 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was charged 65$ against my will on my credit card, i called the stupid number and followed the instruction and they told me my "membership" was automatically renewed.
    BUT! i never agreed to a "membership" i only took a 1 day "TRIAL" to see if i was interested.
    As i wasnt interested i didnt went back on the website to renew.

    But still ive been told my money was lost, this is illegal, its a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chunter Jul 21, 2016

    Hi

    Epocheu is the EU side of Epoch.com, which is based in the USA, they are a credit/debit card transaction provider to small retailers and internet subscription services.

    I had a problem with them after making a purchase in a small independent toy shop, I paid £43.62 just before Christmas and the same left my account the month after, the shop looked into it and said they hadn't recieved a second payment and so gave me the details of Epoch.com, I tried to contact them with no luck and then a 3rd payment went out the month after.

    I contacted my bank and they informed me it wasn't a Direct Debit, each time had been an independent request (as if I'd make a purchase), so I had to have my card block and have the bank send me a new one.

    On investigation by the bank it seems that technical glitches some times means that Epoch record a purchase transaction as a subscription and so they take out a monthly or weekly payment by mistake, I am assured my money will be returned ...but I am still waiting.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DONALD J WHALEN Jul 13, 2016

    i didn't order this and i want my money refunded i have no idea who these people or company is i just want them to stop billing me for a service or product i supposingly aodered.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alain FERRAND Jul 13, 2016

    MY CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN CHARGED BY 3 TIMES AT THE ADVANTAGE
    OF THE " US EPOCH.COM*EX COMPANY .
    OF 29.95 EUROS ON 21 OCT 2010
    29.95 EUROS ON 21 NOV 2010
    29.95 EUROS ON 21 DEC 2010
    I DON ' T REMEMBER TO HAVE SIGNED ANY ORDER AND I CAN ' T FIND
    THE BILLS .
    I DO HEREBY AUTHORIZE THE LEVY MORE .

    GREETINGS A.F.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward34 Jul 13, 2016

    I have just been charged $1.03 and $2.05 to come out of
    my bank account ?
    I do not know what these charges are for and I would like
    you to cancel these charges as of right now and have them
    reimbured into my account
    Thank You EDWARD FELSTEAD JP

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer49456 Feb 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Card ending in 7006
    Purchase amount 29.95 USD
    Merchant details at [protected] in EPOCH COM United Kingdom
    Date 02/02/2016

    The info above was sent to me from my bank. I don't know what company you serve charged it to my account. I didn't use my card online yesterday so I don't what this is about.

    Would you please see what company and account this is referring to.

    Sincerely.
    John Dixon
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer85778 Nov 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    28/11/2015 use have taken the following amount out off my bank account and I want it back as I haven't signed up for any of your services. The amount is £27.02.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leathers Oct 16, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My account has been cloned send my refund my solicitors have been contacted.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andy Ivanov Dec 04, 2014

    Please everyone get scammed via this company to raise a complain here:
    http://netsecurity.about.com/od/howtorespondtoincidents/f/How-Do-I-Report-Internet-Scams-Fraud.htm

    Epoch continue to charge people without they knowing this is a pure and classic scam and robbery.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    Klaudija Horvat Dec 02, 2014

    This company took money from my credit card without my permission. That hapend 11.04.2014 -6, 55HRK two times.
    Why you did that?

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bertico Oct 20, 2014

    This is a Scam. EPOCH are scam. How we can shut down this site? The offer subscriptions free of charge after that they charge the amount to your credit card. You have 2 days to claim, however you note your charge in a week.

    They are scammer. All licences to onlice credit card process must be removed. Do you know how to start?

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TickedOff44 Jun 06, 2014

    I was charged. I called card company stopped the card from being used. They told me to file Identity Theft and I told them I would. Then when I talk to the cops they told me to get hold of FBI. Because it is over international states and they would have to look into it. I am putting on the Better Business site.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    JRHowell&Associates Sep 30, 2013

    THIS GOES OUT TO EVERYBODY ON THIS THREAD & FUTURE THREAD COMPLAINERS.

    Hey Guys,

    So allow me to introduce my complaint. For starters my card was fraudulently utilized with one of these websites without my legal consent. After talking with the representative at the number [protected], she told me that the charges appearing on my credit card will NOT be reversed and nor will I be credited the amount charged. When I explained to her that my card was fraudulently utilized and I could only verify my I. Credit Card Number, II. Billing Zip Code, III. Name On The Card, she told me it doesn't matter because I verified all the information except the email associated with the account created (Naked.Com). As a result, I'm planning on filing a lawsuit against this company. So for those that feel they have been taken advantage of and those that feel they scammed, by all means; please go ahead and respond to my personal email at [email protected] to speak with my attorney in regards to filing a Class Action Lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Soren Bartek May 16, 2013

    I'm an idiot. I WAS on a porn site, tried a trial membership and lo and behold I get a 29.95$ charge. It was supposed to be 1$. I'm going to call them this afternoon to cancel. Totally my fault. I wonder how many complaints on here are the result of forgetfulness or a spouse / live in bf/gf trolling porn sites. Hmmm...

    0 Votes
  • Bw
    Bwiest Oct 24, 2012

    I bought a $1 day trial from a porn website and i look at my bank statement the next day and it says epoch charged me $29.95. could anyone tell me how they can charge for that much when i only paid for a one dollar day trial? this is the first and last time i pay money to a pornographic website, epoch is a rip off, .

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShameonYouFooledMeOnce Oct 24, 2012

    Epoch.com is an East European internet payment service provider that offers websites very cheap credit card processing rates. Their scam is systematic and devious. When you sign up for a trial, you are sent two separate receipts by Epoch, with two distinct account numbers and two different site names. The first one is for a random site that is unrelated to the site you signed up for, the second is the site you signed up for. The first account number is not cancellable through their web site, clicking on the cancel link and entering the account number from the receipt returns "Unknown account" every time. The second account number (from the second receipt) associated with the site you signed up for, IS cancellable through their web site. If you fail to telephone them, or use their Live Chat to have Epoch customer support cancel the first account, then it remains in their system - hidden from your view - and will trigger a payment later. Later, if you complain and call them out on these facts, they immediately cancel the hidden account making it look like you cancelled it on the date you complained Then they argue that you exceeded the trial period and the charge is valid, and the paper trail they present to VISA or MC shows a false history. The only way to prove they are doing this is to keep an HTTP transaction log showing that you attempted to cancel through their website and their system FRAUDULENTLY denied that such an account existed. If you are unlucky and fall to Epoch's prey, pay careful attention to the receipts you receive by email, use only their phone or live chat to cancel, and make sure you get a cancellation confirmation number from the support representative. Call them out on this scam and threaten to report it to VISA. These guys are definitely ### and need to be shut down. Any site you come across that offers the choice of either Epoch or ccBill, don't ever choose Epoch!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chuey123 Aug 13, 2012

    Epoch.com is a SCAM. This needs to stop.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chuey123 Aug 13, 2012

    Epoch.com is a SCAM. If you're looking answers, forget it. Why this is allowed to continue is beyond me? Epoch.com is a SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Jc
    jc_colin22 Jul 19, 2012

    i was trying to cancel the subscriptions (the brazzers and the epoch) and the website wasn't allowing me to, either it stated that the member id was incorrect or the mail or the card number, so i couldn't cancel it after 15 minutes the deathline, so i tried to resolve it with the online chat support. they left me waiting 45 minutes i started to get impatient so i decided to call them, the so called "customer support specialist" was trying to mix up what i was telling me so that it was my fault, after several times of explaining him what was my problem, me getting very upset and asking him to let me speak to his supervisor he decided that i was banned from their services (which i couldn't care less) and that what they've charged me was going to be on my account from 3 to 7 work days, can i trust what he said?

    0 Votes
  • St
    StopEpoch.com May 25, 2012

    Clearly, there is some major fraud going on here. I found that someone had gotten hold of my paypal debit card # and was able to charge $160. for 1 years access to a porn site. Epoch did not even ask him for the security code on the back of the card. Please, someone with the right connections and power to change this, do it. "We the people" have so little control when it comes to big business. This is the 2nd time I have had my identity stolen and it took me 6 months and endless hours trying to clear my name and take care of so much nonsense and it begins here. Epoch needs to be closed down!

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANDREW J CALVERT May 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    $37.03 AUD being taken monthly on my Visa Card

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    musicmann001 Apr 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't know why I have just been charged again for a service that I don't know about. As far as I remember I cancelled this account long ago . I was only interested in "I" [one] month only but have been getting a re ac-curing payment taken from my credit card. I have just left a note on the site "www.epoch.com" to cancel any subscription that I may have with you. Please cancel everything asap. My name is James Manning Cerezo my user name is "musicmann001" and I am know as 'James Mann'

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adam69 Apr 30, 2012

    I was registered with Epoch, after 1 week I canceled my membership and I received confirmation email from them that my membership is canceled, but after 3 weeks they took money from my account even though my membership is canceled which made me mad, in addition, they don't refund money back to your account that was taken without permission, I don't recommend anyone to deal with Epoch don't trust them at all be careful of your money, it was very bad experience with them they makes money by using different cheating techniques

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    priya2004 Apr 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Everyone,
    2 days ago I just realised that I was being charged $24.95 from my credit card for since may 2011!! I couldnt believe that i had not seen my statements for that long! i spoke to the customer representative at epoch.com and she said she would make sure that the last 4 months would be refunded to my account.I AM FURIOUS! She gave me an email address-a yahoo address and a name a 'jayanth gupta' an ip adress and a postal code.I have filed a complaint with my bank but I dont know what else to do! I cannot believe so many people have been a victim of this clearly mass run crime.

    1 Votes
  • Sk
    skki Feb 08, 2012

    EPOCH z bull shiiit!! I cancelled the subscription and they charged me for the next month as well, when I tried to call them, they informed me that I didn't cancel on time; I checked the billing link and they extended my cancel date.
    They are cheaters

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    i hate people who steal Jan 12, 2012

    My story is the same as the above they offered to refund my money and as soon as i receive my money i am pressing charges. i also cancelled my debit card.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charlieb402 Dec 19, 2011

    Best way to avoid this is to do it the way I did it. Call up your bank right away let them know that a fradulent transaction has been taken out you account and you have not given your account details out to anyone. Cancel your card and report it lost so that it is immediately unusable (Otherwise these ppl will continue to take money for as long as they can). Tell them you have already contacted the company that has taken the money from your account and they do not answer. Get the bank supervisor to make a note on your bank account saying you have reported this dodgy transaction today. The bank will say to you to call back in 15 days after reporting the transaction after which if the company do not return the money. (Which they oviously wont) then the bank will undertake a full investigation after which your money will be returned to you. Good luck

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robrcc Oct 11, 2011

    you can canell here

    https://epoch.com/billingsupport/

    0 Votes
  • I just called the number and it took a total of 30 seconds to cancel the payments. I think a lot of this happens when you get spyware or malware on your computer and it gets your info. Some idiots are saying that we're trying to cover up porn charges but that's just ignorant. I was being charged by fling.com every three months so I barely noticed the payments coming out. I've never even been to this website so it definitely make you wonder...

    0 Votes
  • St
    stephen g mccormick Apr 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged a yearly subcrption after i canceled 3 day trial membership.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    feelingviolated Feb 25, 2011

    They did something similar to me. I admit it, I bought 1 EUR worth of content on an adult site. However, the adult site charged me an additional 40 EUR without my approval and epoch.com, their "authorized sales agent" didn't do a darn to help me. Their only comment was that I should contact the adult site directly. Of course there is no way to contact them because they are like a ghost company. It looks like epoch.com is the preferred billing company for internet frauds since they let them do their dirty business, they got them covered and no questions asked, while providing no security for the clients who naively trust in them their sensitive personal/billing information. Please be careful with those scams. Lesson learned: always go for free porn lol
    oh, and stay away from scams like epoch.com, clickandbuy.com etc.

    0 Votes
  • Sg
    sgdfgd Feb 22, 2011

    Stop paying for internet porn and you people wouldn't have these issues.

    -2 Votes
  • Ep
    epoch is dodgy Feb 16, 2011

    lmao all these comments made me laugh a lot! I signed up to this [censor] site to watch some nice college porn but they make it soo incredibly hard to cancel the purchase. Only after months of abuse they have re-constrcuted their so called 'professional customer service' but however in the end its our own fault for being risky by submitting our details online. However the comments gave me a good laugh, but to the point get [censor]ed epoch your service blows and so do the idiots that stick up for you, you [censor]wits know they are taking advantage of people. Bottom line is this company is purely deisgned to raught pockets.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    candoo Jan 10, 2011

    don't know why I'm being chraged ???

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    "Crowbar" Sep 29, 2010

    I used my credit card at AFFES and online on Macy's website while I was serving in Iraq this year. When I got home I found these criminals had run this charge through on my Capitol One Visa a DOZEN times. I have no idea how they got my card number, (I am guessing some of the 3rd country nationals who work in AFFES have GOT to be in on it, by passing such info to to the loacls). I complianed to Capitol One. They investigated it and removed the charges but that is still one MAJOR HASSEL I should NOT have had to endure once I got home.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rare Logic May 26, 2010

    Epoch are a legitmate company approved by many banks and Visa International. Just because you have been a victim of card fraud, it is more likely your fault, not Epoch's. Total bunch of freak losers on here whinging...The other baseless rambling accusations on here are not worth responding to, other than to say you sound like dodgy child porn freaks to me.

    Dans72...Noone has started a class action lawsuit becase you have no [censor]ing case you [censor]

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dans72 Apr 15, 2010

    This all very interesting because I just noticed a charge for 39.95 on my card that has been going on since 2007. (don't ask why it took this long to discover it I just glance over my statements, so much for that) I called Epoch and they said they could credit 4 months. Why Has no one started a class action suit?

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    Epoch Abuses Teenagers Jan 03, 2010

    DFT Internet Media Presentations
    [email protected]

    Epoch is allegedly using your website links, by placing your link on their teenage porn websites, for marketing purposes, Without your knowledge. It is so offensive, vulgar, improper, the content of young teenage girls. Epoch is http://www.epoch.com marketing company exploiting young innocent girls for profit. SO vulgar the websites content with teenage kids. This company allegedly is attaching your website url on their webpage for a day then click to get high ranking. Without your knowledge or permission. The images are so unacceptable from Epoch customers. The graphic material is horrific to see such young girls doing this. No money is worth the payment the mental scars they will have. These girls have to do paid sex. I am allegedly this, the girls are under age. We have snap photos of the actual links on this horrible sites. Sex is beautiful anyone who would performsexaul acts like this need help. Epoch / http://www.epoch.com marketing company is illegally using your website url to gain high ranking without your knowledge or consent. DO not support adult websites and teenage children. Descent sex this is so vulgar, And should let their customer know exactly what the profit is supporting. To their money to help young girls instead of exploiting them.
    This is one dumb dame website you cross over the line. And I swear it might take us 1 year or longer you will loose your domain name and if possible the FBI will arrest and broad members. I do hope your stock falls and loose your domain name. One day this business will be closed down.
    If you are signed up with Epoch http://www.epoch.com I strongly suggest you get a refund. This company has a great website that is misleading.. Where there is no mention that they are marketing 99.9 % of teenage sex websites. Thus then capturing your high ranking website, using your link on their site then remove it. Yet the damage is done… clever yet illegal. Domain name url are copyright protected.
    In your stats you will see the referrer links. This is illegal to have these links without your permission
    Email [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] and report this site to the FBI [email protected] or [email protected] and have this site Ip disabled. Protect women from being exploit and protect your website and stop EPOCH for using your website illegally. This is an alleged claim evidence can be presented upon request.

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    Epoch Abuses Teenagers Jan 03, 2010

    Epoch is an illegal marketing company using teenage girls for profit. Then allegely using well established kids sites to attract sales. this is so illegal. We are filing a civil class action against Epoch. email [email protected] internet related sites. The FBI is very interested in epoch false marketing. Supporting teenage girls and younger allegely for profit. We have all the links on our website. How dare you. these images are stuck in my head. Using these young girls for profit shame on your epoch. I do hope and pray.
    Yahoo+Google and the FBI and or icann.org will block your ip. It might not happen in 24 hours yet I assure you it will happen within 12 months.
    You put my link up on one of your vulgar sites using teenage girls for sex I would even think of doing. Those images are stuck in my thoughts. civil actions will be brought agains epoch for supporting allegely teenage and younger girls for profit.
    BOYCOTT EPOCH BOYCOTT EPOCH marketing company.
    Watch who you sign up with
    regards concern victim of epoch marketing scams

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    Epoch Abuses Teenagers Jan 03, 2010

    Epoch supports under age children to perform illegal sex act.
    Report epoch and all members to the FBI and lets put this site to bed.
    Epoch is an illegal running business that supports teenage sex and possible allegely child pornography and their are a sex ring and this site need to come down.
    All sex sites should come down.
    Have one website server and all sex site there. There is nothing wrong with sex uisng teenage girls etc. is so illegaly epoch is a cover business supporting and using the cost of young girls for profit.
    Epoch is a phony business and should be shut down.
    Email the FBI the type of real websites they support.

    Best of luck the fight is on I assure you within 1 year epoch will be close 01/jan 2010 or brought to jail on charges.
    Again using under age kids for profit shame on epoch
    epoch a looser shut epoch down.
    This is the main site that host and market child pornography allegely...
    there a link I am afraid to even post it. The name they use what happen to happycouples sex. why such vulgar domain name and vulgar images. Get real.
    stop child abuse teenage abuse and have these men castrated...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.