Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Transportation & Vehicles Engine & Transmission World fraud
V
Author of the complaint
10:12 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

WARNNING! WARNNING! I unfortunatley became a victum of Engine and Transmission World because I over looked this site. These guys are wolves in sheep skin. Polite as you are buying and item from them then... BAM! You get hit with their childish name calling rude comments! My only hope is that someone will take these guys down. Its in Jesus name I pray..Amen

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

17 comments
Add a comment
W
May 17, 2016 11:33 am EDT

I bought a transmission from then it did not work it was no good tried get it fix they said no BEFORE YOU BUY FROM THEN YOU BETTER TALK TO ME AT [protected]/7 DO NOT BE IN BY SHOES DO NOT BUY FROM THEN!

G
Jan 10, 2015 1:27 pm EST

I am going through the same. But I am going to call LKQ on Monday because that is where the part came from so I think these people are only selling for LKQ. So I feel that LKQ should be responsible. But I got a transmission and front differential and the transmission was dead so I paid the mechanic extra to split them and put the differential on my old transmission which is loud but still works, I wanted them to replace my transmsssion but they said I was frauding them, frauding isn't even a word. Dale is an idiot.

T
Dec 10, 2014 12:17 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

OMFG! Same here! All of what you people say! Guess we'll be kissing our $1600.00 goodbye! 😩
The Attorney General best be shutting this company DOWN!

D
Oct 01, 2014 11:19 am EDT

This Dale guy may be the only employee there! He was supposed to be my warranty guy for my failed transmission they sent. Here is my full write up on them, I also have a BBB and AG complaints filed in state of Michigan
http://plantzd.wordpress.com/2014/08/06/quality-used-transmissions-buyer-beware/

I wont quit until these guys are no longer ripping people off!

C
Nov 07, 2013 2:54 pm EST

Very difficult company to deal with. They send out wrong parts, broken parts, very poor packaging and customer service, don't care about automotive shops waiting and waiting and waiting, and they lie lie lie. Dale should be put in jail for the fraud he perpetrates. The girl in shipping is also very difficult and john "the supervisor" never answers phone or returns inquiries!

D
Nov 18, 2010 11:43 pm EST

These people are con artists. I ordered an 02 Dodge Ram Engine with 30, 000 miles and was promised it would be delivered within a week. After 2 months, I STILL had no engine. It wasn't until I disputed the credit card charge and consulted with an attorney that they finally sent an engine, that my mechanic said has been blown and has at LEAST 120, 000 miles on it. Dale and his staff will constantly lie, telling you that the engine is on it's way, that they will have a tracking number any day, etc. etc. etc. to get you to hold on until it is too late to dispute your credit card charges. I am STILL fighting with them over the $2600 on a POS engine. Do NOT do business with this company. You will regret it. Buyer beware.

M
Apr 25, 2011 9:23 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

THEY TOOK MY INFORMATION THEY SAID FOR A QUOTE AND TO GET ME INFO ON THE ENGINE I WAS INTERSTED IN. I LOOK AT MY BANK AND THEY HAD TAKEN OUT THE FULL AMOUNT. I WAS SUPPOSED TO GET A CAR FAX ON THIS ENGINE BEFORE I SAID IT WAS OK. THIS PLACE KEPT HANGING UP ON ME WHEN I WAS TRYING TO CALL ABOUT THESE CHARGES THEY JUST KEPT HANGING UP ON ME. I HAVE CONFRONTED OUR SALES MAN SAID HE WOULD SEND THE CARFAX THEN CALL US BACK TO SEE IF WE WANT IT. THEY WILL NOT ANSWER OR HELP US. I AM FILING WITH THE FBI AND THROUGH A LAWYER. THESE PEOPLE HAVE OVER THREE HUNDRED COMPLAINTS. I CALLED THEM 12 TIMES TODAY ON 04/25/2011. LAST PERSON TO HANG UP ON ME WAS ALAN THE GENERAL MANAGER. CONTACT ME ANYTIME [protected] AMBER MILLS

M
Jun 23, 2011 11:46 am EDT

fraud! Dont buy from they... If you been taken from this company please file a complaint with Wi attorny General
https://onlineservices.datcp.wi.gov/consumercomplaints/CPComplaintForm.jsp

M
Jun 23, 2011 11:54 am EDT

https://onlineservices.datcp.wi.gov/consumercomplaints/CPComplaintForm.jsp
please file your complaints with WI attorny General Hopefull ther'll shut them down!

F
Aug 04, 2011 12:58 am EDT

They sent an engine that was not the one we ordered. Carfax paperwork did not match engine. When we tried to return, they refused insisting it was right engine. Since they refuse to acknowledge it is the wrong engine, they refuse to give money back. The best offer they have is to ship back at up to $500 of our own dime and get dinged with a hefty restocking fee. They know they have us between a rock and a hard place because all they have to do is deny, deny, deny and lie, lie, lie through there rotten teeth. Allen the general manager will become abusive and hang up if you challenge him. These people have no conscience and just bring misery into the world.

E
Jul 21, 2012 2:37 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

After reading this complaint, amongst many, many others, I agree with the complainant regarding the fraudulent Engine and Transmissions World. This company attempted to defraud me several times by giving me various quotes ranging from $451 to $690.00 for the very same part within a span of only 7 straight days! When I confronted them about these prices, they changed their tone and started using childish derogatory slurs. Dobrenko and Simmons of Engine and Transmission World must be criminally charged for fraud and attempted fraud. Based upon the sheer multitude of complaints, there appears to be a solid case against them, both criminally and civilly.

From AngryConsumer

B
Jun 19, 2012 1:14 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I never got my carfax report either, and it slipped my memory, until now I am dumping oil into it. I called there just now, they said they never carfax anything.

C
Mar 18, 2012 6:02 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Got ripped off myself. They never sent my transmission and then kept 1/3 of my money for restock? How do you restock something you haven't unstocked? Filed with wisconsin consumer fraud in madison. Rudest shipping guy ( dale ) I have ever encountered on a phone, . Rigg- Augusta, Ga.

X
Jul 10, 2011 1:55 pm EDT

Same just happened to me. I had no way to know what type of company they where because they are starting to use alias's. qualityusedtransmission.com with engineandtransmissionworld's phone number posted to it. It starts at that sight then you fill out a form unknowingly on engineandtrasmissionworld.com because it clicks over to it. I figured it out after I made payment when I got the strange confirmation emails saying engineandtransmissionworld.com. Classic deception used by fraudulent company's trying to hide there bad name. Interestingly enough I am as of right now taking a 5 week summer course for college on this very thing (social media) first chapter "deception used on the internet". Anyway, I tried to cancel after investigating further finding several peculiar things about the company and the transaction. Of course refused to refund the entire amount claiming a 25% fee for handling and restocking. The new scam is to wait several days before sending the non-working transmission/engine then hopefully the customer finds out their track record (no good) and charge customers money for doing nothing. They also illegally post ASE certification (quality tested) and BBB (better business bureau) on the qualityusedtransmissions.com at the bottom of the web page. Its an elaborate scam. I just don't understand why they would continue to do it. Their assets will be froze and taken even if transferred to another persons name at anytime. Definitely go to prison for several federal charges most likely for life (including any employee who aids in the scam right down to packaging). So if you got an attorney in mind to help the several hundreds of people these fellas scammed let me know. We should contact all the people scammed with a great attorney who can sue them for what ever we can get. Another thing I noticed on their web site was the economic hard times and helping people through it. More like aid more financial hardship thus continuing economic down fall. Not to mention the people who relied on getting that part for their vehicle to get back and forth from working and picking up the kids. Some may have likely lost their job or jobs due to this scam of theirs "engine and transmission world" continuing the force into economic hardship, and eventually through several hundred people being scammed (economic depression). We need to get these guys and take them down fast!

D
Feb 09, 2011 4:41 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They are definitely con artists, I am so happy I found out before I gave them a penny! check out their company on the BBB site in wisconsin. Spread the word.

T
Jan 20, 2011 12:30 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

These clowns have had 99 BBB complaints since June '09. Shameless. But they have this hilarious message on their website: "Be aware of brokers that pretend to be actual salvage yards. Companies that do not have an actual yard with a full inventory are brokers, and they are simply up-selling you for a larger profit. These brokers sell you a marked up part, then they scour the internet and purchase the cheapest low quality parts and purchase them for next to nothing. They then proceed to send that part to you. They do NO testing, NO cleaning, and provide NO documentation."
There's nothing wrong with brokering - all recyclers do it - but these guys are idiots for giving a warning then doing the exact same thing!

D
Dec 13, 2010 4:41 pm EST

i recently bought and engine from this so called honest company and waited 5 weeks for delivery, when i installed it the engine has a massive rod knock, customer service is brutal, the only thing this company is good at is steam cleaning and silicone spray to make everything on the outside look good i am not done with these people yet, do not buy anything from these people ..

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

46 complaints
12 resolved 34 unresolved

Engine & Transmission World contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
2100A E College Ave., Wisconsin United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT