SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Emirates Airlinebaggage claim!

1

My name is Salman Pervaiz. I traveled to Iran from Karachi via Dubai through Emirates (Flight No. EK603) on January 01, 2008. I lost my luggage when i arrived in Iran, Tehran and submitted my complain to airport staff. My complain no. is EK 26604. I received my luggage after three days. When i went to airline office, i was told that it opens only when flights arrive. So, i had to leave then. I went to Emirates office on January 10, 2008 and was told that my complaint will be settled in Pakistan. When i went to Pakistan office in Lahore, i was told that emirates office at lahore airport will deal with it. I AM DEEPLY DISTURBED. I belong to a working class and it can't be expected of me that my job suffer due to this.

Regards,

Salman Pervaiz
NIC# [protected]

Responses

  • Ek
    EKREM Feb 14, 2008

    I called the Emirates office in İstanbul,Şişli to ask a question about my flight toAustralia but the lady name BELİNDA she was so rude and prickly by answering my questions so I asked her why are you so rude and prickly I am just asking you a question then she just hang up the phone.

    Hope Emirates will do something about it?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Malika Esmatyar Dec 17, 2009

    My name is Malika Esmatyar.
    I flew from Delhi to Dubai on Dec. 12, 2009. My flight was EK511. Before I flew, one of the guards accosted me and said I couldn't keep my handbag, and that it was to be sent with my trunks as luggage. When I got to Dubai, I went to get my luggage. My handbag was open, and my camera was missing. I complained, but they said that they were not responsible for stolen items. So now my 1, 300$ camera with my previous cruise vacation photos and recordings is now gone. Thank you, Emirites. I'll be sure to ride with you again... not.

    -1 Votes
  • Ji
    jignesh pael Feb 20, 2010

    my name is jignesh patel.I was travelling by emirates airline on 9th October 2009, when i was flying from Heathrow to Ahmadabad by emirates airlines. We had a one hour hold in Dubai as i reached to Ahmadabad, i was informed that my one bag was already left in Dubai by them. so they told me to collect my bag on Monday 4pm. but as i reached there at airport, they gave me my bag but it was completely broken and when i checked the bag, there was many items was already missing, when i told them they didn’t even gave me new bag nor they gave me any money for items.I filled out all the paper work and have still heard NOTHING from Emriates.

    0 Votes
  • Il
    ILM Jun 20, 2010

    My name is Arun Kumar soni

    i was travelling by emirates airline on 17 june 2010, from Delhi to durban via dubai via flight EK513(Delhi to dubai)and EK775 (Dubai to durban).when i arrived my destination at durban my baggase lock was broken and and when i saw inside my camera (fusifilm make with charging stuff ) is missing from my bag . now what can i do to get back my missing stff.for any communication please contact me on my mail id
    ([email protected])
    and fast response from your side will be highly appreciable
    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohammad j chowdury Oct 13, 2010

    This is mohammad j chowdury, i was travelling by emirates airline on 12th oct 2010 to 13th oct 2010, from Bangladesh to London Heathrow via Dubai via flight EK585 DHAKA TO DUBAI and EK007 DUBAI TO LONDON HEATHROW . when i have got my baggage on the airport it was not too much havy its arround 12 to 15 kg but once i have arrived at my home i have seen that the baggage is locked fine and i have opened the the baggage and then i saw that my i phone 4g box is opened everything id there without that phone and then i have checked that how is it possible bag is locked but phone has gone from the bag? then i recognize that bag was locked zipper was opened under need that baggage .it was so expensive phone and i loved that phone so much. at the i am so much upset for that i have never been thought it can be happened with emirates .so now could you please give me some suggetions how would i get back my phone . for any communication please contact with me at [email protected] or 07590187624.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Foxxi11 Dec 29, 2010

    My name is Mrs Chard. I returned on a flight from South Africa ( Oliver Thambo ) leaving on 13.11.2010. I had my laptop well wrapped and in my luggage and my back securely locked. I had an expensive camera with me as well as overnight luggage ( having had to change from summer clothes to winter when reaching Dubai ). I was not able to carry all with me, hence my decision to securely put my laptop in my luggage. Bad choice ! When I arrived at Birmingham International to my verbal dismay at the carousel, I shouted ' My luggage has been broken into '. I immediately grabbed my bag and took it to the Emirates Baggage Complaints desk. They were very nice there. It is now well over a month since a very simple email response from Baggage Claims saying that this was an ' isolated incident '. My inital claim email to them was that the minute my luggage wasa accepted into Emirates' hands, it was their repsonsiblity to keep my luggage safe as I had given it to them. The ONLY person that knew I had a laptop in my bag was the person that scanned my luggage prior to putting it onto the plane ... MINUS my laptop !! When I opened my luggage to find that all my gifts from my mother and sister and souvenirs were all gone as well as a few new tops that I had bought myself, I found two packets of new cigarettes and a Leatherman bolt cutters ... no doubt to cut open luggage ! I kept them and asked Emirates what I should do with them because clearly they would have been able to get fingeprints off of them. Emirates have not responded and really dont seem to care. I did go to my local police station but they are unable to help. Emirates have asked me for slips to prove purchase of my stuff. My question to them is how can I ask my sister and mother for slips for clothes that they bought me as gifts !?!? I tried on my clothes when I bought them, so why would I keep slips for stuff that was not going to be returned simply because I live on the other side of the planet ?? It matters not whether I should or should not have put my laptop in my luggage, the minute my luggage was broken into by a member of the Emirates staff, it became EXTREMELY vulnerable to ANYONE putting drugs in my bag. How would I then have explained myself when arriving at Birmingham ??? Emirates do not seem to care about that. I have had sleepless nights about what could have happened. If this was what they called an ' isolated incident ', how come it took them over a month to respond to me and also was told, ' we deal with baggage claims in chronological order '. They obviously have an enormous amount of claims if that is the case. The perpertrators did not even have the decency to clip my bag shut either. It was left COMPLETELY vulnerable. My laptop was VERY valuable to me as it has photos of my very poorly mother on them. Emirates say that you should not put anything valuable in your luggage. How is this possible ???? ALL MY THINGS ARE VALUABLE TO ME whether it be a laptop or clothes !! I am really not happy with the way in which this is being treated by Emirates. They also stell me that they dont always have CCTV watching their staff ... what is the point then if clearly that is where the problem lies and I have the ability to give them something that may help them catch whomever it was that scanned through my luggage and KNEW what I had in my luggage. They are protecting staff that clearly ar thieves ...

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gabhawala arpit Feb 17, 2011

    my bag is missing on 9th jan.2011.but till noe they cant solve my problem

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edarve Jun 17, 2011

    sleeping staff

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    edarve Jun 17, 2011

    wake her up! is this right to sleep while on duty! what s shame! monitor your staff

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edarve Jun 18, 2011

    ellen, saw this from a networking site.. are they proud to post themselves sleeping while on duty..? cant she manage to go to break room sif he's really on break..? I dont think so! whatever reasons behind this, it is not good to see shots like this.. poor girl.

    -1 Votes
  • Ed
    edarve Jun 18, 2011

    ellen, are they stupid to sleep on the work place? cant she manage to go to break room? Its impossible that Emirates dont provide break room for their staff. her computer maybe logged off or maybe not working at all? whatever reasons behind, still it's not appropriate to sleep in work place..

    -4 Votes
  • Ra
    rama shabib Jun 18, 2011

    oh my! is this for real? the management should notice this and must take action...

    -4 Votes
  • Ra
    rashidmann Jun 18, 2011

    lame employee.. better fired her... the company should give her salary to others working hard...

    -3 Votes
  • Ra
    rashidmann Jun 18, 2011

    the point is clear

    -3 Votes
  • Da
    Daksh Chaudhary Jul 26, 2011

    My name is Daksh Chaudhary, i returned to Dubai on Emirates flight from New Delhi, i had my Ray Ban Sunglasses and a pen drive (Hp 18 gb) in my luggage and i kept both these items inside at the time of getting the boarding pass from the Emirates counter in IGI Delhi and when i landed up in Dubai my bag was half opened and only those two items were missing which i kept afterwards inside my luggage that is at the time check in, after requesting to the baggage service at Dubai airport, they gave me 50% value of my sunglasses and nothing for the pen drive which is the most valuable thing for me as it contains all my office data and old memories which i believe its impossible now to get them back, Can anyone help me to get my pen drive back...!
    Hope Emirates will do something on this case...?

    0 Votes
  • Br
    braemardubai Oct 13, 2011

    EMIRATES AIRLINE ARE NOW GIVING OUT YOUR PERSONAL DETAILS TO ANYONE

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Eveline Pierre Apr 18, 2012

    My name is Eveline Pierre and


    My name is Eveline Pierre and my e-ticket number 1762139231522. I flew on Emirates airlane to Tanzania on a group trip on April 4, 2012. When I got to Tanzania I was told that my baggage was still at the point of my departure (United States, JFK airport). I was told that I would be receiving my baggage the next day. In the mean time, I had to purchase personal supplies to accommodate my needs each day. Each day I called the Emirates airline, I was told a different story about the wherabouts of my baggage. I received the baggage five days into my journey. The cost of the items that I purchase in Tanzania amounted to $600.
    However I was given $150 by an Emirates associate at Tanzania International airport on the day of my departure and I was told that I had to further dispute the matter when I return to the United States. Therefore I am asking Emirates to refund $450.00, the remainder of the cost items that I purchased. I am kindly asking you to take my case into consideration so that it can resolved in a timely matter. If you need further information about this matter I can be contacted at 516-557-7859 or [email protected] Thank you for your consideration.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leenaaaaaaaaaaa Jun 01, 2012

    My name is Leena I am also one of traveller and sufferer from Emirates...it recent but again I am flying back with Emirates still waiting for my bag and claim ...I cant believe how things go from bag without opening bag.same with me...my diesel perfume.spray, , , gifted perfume things are lost Still Waiting for al from Emirates...its so embarrassing that emirates staff is not trained...most upset that why we are flying through such corrupt communication...

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kazmi Jun 09, 2012

    i have lost my cell phone (htc HD-2) at jeddah airport on 5th June, 2012 at 10:00 morning. i was sitting at gate 42 before transfering to the bus to airplane. before entering the airplane i informed the ground staff, the mobile number of the ground staff is +966-554466257. i also reported the same to flight staff in writing. my eticket details are: EK806, 17695693367341C1.
    i know jeddah airport is equiped with CCTV cameras and it is quite easy for the ground staff or the airline to track the portable. actually the phone has large data of contact, videos and details of personal effect and retrieval of the same is quite difficult for me. i hope i will get an answer soon.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohammad Haidari Nov 20, 2012

    Iam flight on nov 18 from venice itlay to bubai flight #EK138 nov 17 venice marcoplo to dubai terminal 3 after flight to DFSfrom dubai to KANDAHAR FLIGHT 4355 terminal 2 nov 18 /2012. 7.25 ammy luggage is not transfer now is missingthe#ticket for my luggage(DXB EK 0138/17 EK 392967 can you cantact to me [email protected] thank you for your hlep

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Muhamad Saqib Apr 13, 2014

    Dear Sir, I want to claim about missing of my money in the baggage its around 2300 S.R.I
    booked a returned Emirates flight from 6 April to 12 April for Karachi
    to Dusseldorf (Germany). When I arrived dusseldorf airport my baggage
    was missing then I submit the claim form and then I got my baggage next
    day but my German colleague received my baggage that why I was out
    Dusseldorf, and who is my honor of the German company.After
    three days when I saw the baggage there lock was break. I did not have
    time to claim in Dusseldorf air port about this money matter.

    .Do note file reference number in Dusseldorf airport (DUSEK38517/06APR14/1314GMT).
    Name: MUHAMMAD SAQIB
    TITTLE/INITIALS: MR/ABDULQ/AM/
    FLIGHT/DATE: EK605/06APR/EK55/06APR/
    NUMBER OF BASS: 1
    TICKET NUMBER: ETKTCOLOR/TYPE: BK22HWXTAG NUMBER: EK550671/Thanks Muhammad SaqibGSM: +92 334 3959305

    Please tell me what should I do?

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    himanshu bhargava Aug 09, 2014

    The staff at this airline are crooks, the people they employ all the way to top have no morals and are always looking to steal from the very people who are paying their salary. Never leave your item at curb side without getting a tag or else it will disappear without a trace forever. I gave my 250.00$ stroller to person at curb side and it never arrived at destination. I am still trying to find it, but this has caused so much hassle. I think these people will never be able to achieve the standard which European or American airlines have and once the oil is gone their society will revert back to 17th century, where they used to steal and loot from each and everyone.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Derek Sua Aug 10, 2014

    My name is Derek Sua and I am from Samoa
    I'm an judo athlete
    I was in the commonwealth game in Glasgow I came back on the 6th August Wednesday flight number EK 28 to Dubai. Transit to Sydney Austrailia, on the flight EK 414 7th August, Spent 24hour before Catching another flight to Samoa VA97 virgin Australia. All I want is my suitcase back because I have my Judo gear inside and that cost me a lot of money to buy and ship it over.
    My phone number is +00685 7768130 or my e_mail is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suffered Sep 07, 2014

    Summary is Emirates outsourcing agencies hire Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi and other such cheap cheap labour. Obviously, these people are chor (thief). One must lock their luggage/baggage. I a carry bag suggested to be sent as checked bag, you must obtain a checked baggage coupon/slip/ticket. This helps later if the bag is lost or stolen. Also, don't check too long before departure. International suggested check in time is 2 hours. Lot of people rush as early as 4 hours before. This gives baggage handling thieves a big room!.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jos van Buren Sep 16, 2015

    My name is Jos

    This is the letter I wrote to Emirates on 11 augustus 2015

    Senior Vice President

    Customer Affairs & Service Audit

    Emirates Group Headquarters

    P.O. Box 686, Dubai, UAE

    Dear Sir,

    The last episode of my journey back home to The Netherlands was quite stressful for me. I am a diabetic and also I take medication for my mental health. This medication is very important. I have to take it very regularly.

    My plane (EK 399) was scheduled to leave Denpasar, Bali, on 6 August 23.40. Due to the vulcanic ashes it was rescheduled to August 7, 08.10 (EK 8399). So far so good. Having arrived in Dubai, my luggage did not come off the belt. So I made inquiries at the lost and left luggage department at the airport. I made clear important medication was in the luggage. After quite a while of waiting your employee told me the luggage was in the system, traced and was due to arrive at the hotel within an hour, approximately at 15.30.

    After arriving at the hotel I went to Emirates Counter, where I was told my luggage should be there soon. So I went back to my room and waited for another two hours, confident I could take my medication soon. However, two hours later, I went down again to find the luggage had not arrived. Again I told the employees that there was very important medication in the luggage. I was not feeling too well. “Very spontaneously” your employee picked up the telephone, looked at me and asked me smiling whether he should call the ambulance. I was not amused at all. I told him the only thing I needed was my luggage.

    Again they promised me the luggage should be there very soon now. I kept on checking every one and a half to two hours, but still no luggage. It was “still on its way”. My daughter also went down to your employees one time, only to find no luggage. They even told me after her visit, two hours later, the bagage identification number she showed was not the right one.

    At 4.45 the next morning, 8 August, I tried the counter for the last time. They told me the luggage was at the airport and could be at the hotel within 45 minutes. I did not want to take that risk and told them to keep my luggage at the counter of lost and left luggage at the airport, so I could pick it up and take my medicine before check in. However, there they told me the luggage was already in the airplane. But, as you can guess, it was not there!

    I had to check in without my medication, feeling very bad because my blood count was jumping up and down and my head was a mess. My daughter was very worried.

    Arriving at Amsterdam Airport, again my luggage did not come off the belt. So the only thing I could do was turn to the lost and left luggage counter in Amsterdam. I showed the employee the bagage identification card (EK 225546) and within thirty seconds he could tell me my luggage had never left Denpasar. I was flabbergasted!

    I am not only very disappointed in the way a professional organization like yours handles important luggage, but the most appalling of the matter is that I have been lied to almost ten times!

    I don’t usually write letters if something does not go as planned, but this being a very important matter I could not refrain from letting you know.

    I am very curious to your opinion and solution to the matter.

    With kind regards,

    I was offered apologies plus US$ 100.00 :( Very bad customer service

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khadija ijaz Mar 11, 2017

    My name is M.Ijaz i also Travlling on emirates and lost my baggage and also received after 6 days and the things in the bag mostly damage. i flew united kingdom to Dubai and Dubai toPpakistan i have many problems. my flight number EK040 on 7apr2016 i have alot loss of time and things some personal things have lost and the lock of the bags also open without my permision. in Pakistan i stay in Faisalabad and my flight land in Lahore therefore i still travel Faisalabad to Lahore to received my bag but bag cannot received.after the 6 days i received my bag but very bad condition. my purse in the bag and some my bank card and bus pass and other important things but i have no receive any card and bus pass etc. therefore a lot loss of time and money in the use Faisalabad to Lahore. i hope Emirates do some on the case and i hope contact me soon. My E.mail id is Asadullah5511

    1 Votes
  • Kh
    khadija ijaz Mar 11, 2017

    @khadija ijaz my id is [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment