SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

DS Services of America

DS Services of America, Inc.

200 Eagles Landing Boulevard
Lakeland, Oregon
United States - 33810

Customer Service

+1 800 728 5508(Customer Service) 2 0
+1 800 201 6218(Set Up New Delivery Service) 1 1
+1 800 962 7006(Javarama) 1 1
+1 800-492-8377 0 0
Mon8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SunClosed

Complaints & Reviews

Sparklettswater bottle - home and /office

How to cancel online service?
This week, I received a thread, my debit was use illegal used by intruder to my online account with sparkletts.com on the 8th of feb. And I did not allowed auto pay set. And the payment for feb 6 invoice is only $18.44. I do not want to pay additional apart from this amount. I have to use the rest amount of over at least $10 to buy medicine and food. Your staff is not helpful, they only can help me delete the existing card that had saved online that I requested to help ease my worry and concern. But they did not return the rest of the money to me, and instead they make a picture that I have to pay in advance for the current month bill that did announce on line in public on my website with water.com (or even paper invoice. This is sad and hopeless. And the account can not close and open a new one and the staff is not helping to give me back what my bill has to pay instead.

If you borrow from a financial company loan, you still have to pay a interest fee, how can sparklett do that to a small family in usa, it feels totally human trafficking and I am an immigrant from east china, this is very bad. If you wanted to do that choose others instead.

Crystal Springs Water, DS Servicesbilling practices, terrible customer service, non functioning, webs wait times too long

Last June I signed up for Crystal Spring water delivery. When the water dispenser was delivered a cockroach came out of the box. I set up for automatic payment but they never billed me. The deliveries were never on time. I only wanted 3 bottles at a time, hey delivered 10 bottles. I always had to call to make changes because the website never worked and deliveries were never on time. I haven't received a delivery in over 2 months, luckily I had 10 bottles. I called on 1/20/20 to see when the next delivery was and I was told my account was frozen due to non-payment. I never received a bill in the mail and never an email informing me I was past due. The first customer service rep I spoke with gave me the wrong number for collections. Every time I called I asked to speak with a supervisor and I was transferred back to the wrong number for collections and the message prompted me to leave a message which was never answered. Now I have to pay interest and late fees because this business doesn't know what they are doing.

sparkletts water

Sparklets water has very rude and incompetent customer service. They have charged me for water that I did not order. When you call them their customer support are rude and incompetent. I'll be reporting them to the better business bureau. I'm not surprised that they have so many complaints about them online including horrible Yelp reviews. Do not do business with them.

water delivery sucks

This company is absolutely. I suspended service and decided to come back I ordered five bottles from them. They brought me five bottles as promised. The next day I get four more bottles I called DS services that this is wrong they were going to send someone to pick up the water. Someone showed up instead of picking up the bottles outside he dropped off more bottles I came home from work I had eight bottles sitting outside I called DS services again a route driver called me said he would pick them up on Monday of this week he never showed up. I called DS services this evening and all the calls i made where in the system but the [censored]es never gave it over to be picked up i still have bottles after three weeks still sitting outside and DS services is trying to charge me for 12 or 13 bottles of water. I don't know if these guys are [censored]s but this company really sucks [censored].

water delivery service

There is a reason that at the time of this review, this place has a LAUGHABLY low rating on both Google and Yelp...they have the absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced.
We only continue to do business with them because they are the only vendors in the area that offer a bottom-loading water cooler, and as an office with mostly women, we prefer not to have to hoist a 40 lb jug above our shoulders. However, we are pretty darn close to deciding that we would prefer to do that over business with Deep Rock.
If you do decide to do business with them, my suggestion is to CHECK YOUR ACCOUNT WEEKLY. They have added on services without our consent, and I only realized after noticing the bill went up. They tried to be sneaky, like adding plastic cups at about $3/each to our order. Yes, it's a small amount, however the principle is completely wrong. My guess is they were seeing what they could get away with before adding other items to the account.
They have also removed deliveries from our account, which actually led to my review today. After noticing that our delivery did not come as scheduled, the customer service representative had the AUDACITY to explain in an accusatory way that we were not on the schedule for that week. Oh really? We get deliveries once a week EVERY week, and as the only administrator in the office with access to the account, I can guarantee that that was not changed or altered.
Also, their equipment is in extremely poor condition as they recycle old re-serviced coolers (one of our previous drivers confirmed this). Within a year, we have had three different coolers. Our last one leaked everywhere and they delivered us a top-loading cooler saying they were backordered on the bottom-loaders.
We have had multiple billing issues with them as well, including being double-charged some months. The list of issues goes on and on as you will hear from all the other one-star reviews given.
Even the delivery drivers seem to hate their jobs as based on the multitude we have had, there appears to be a high turnaround.
I cannot believe Costco has chosen to partner with them, as Costco usually chooses high-quality vendors. Actually very disappointing that Costco chooses to give them their business. Hopefully they will start to listen to word of mouth and reconsider that partnership!

general manager

Me and my husband are in a smoking room yesterday our first day here the smoke alarm had went off for whatever reason I had seen maintenance going into rooms changing out smoke...

coffee services - unprofessional account manager

I would never, ever recommend these services to anyone who values a healthy relationship with their distributor. Our office decided to work with a new coffee service after DS gave us no other option to do so. Lack of professionalism from our account manager. Now, we're sitting on unsed product that should have been picked up WEEKS ago and credited back. Noone will return our phone calls or emails, and when I contacted a customer service line, we were told the product would be picked up yesterday. Nothing. Someone got their feelings hurt after we ended our long lasting relationship with them, but that was because DS Services could not provide better service.

sierra springs/sparkletts water services through costco

I was talking to a sales rep in the parking lot at costco in tigard, or who was working for sierra springs water. He told me about their home delivery water services and how it was a great deal. He said that the price for the 5 gallon water bottle was only $2.50. I was sold! He told me to make sure that I told the guy inside that I had spoken to him as he was leaving because it was the end of his shift. I asked him if that was a special deal and he said that yes it was the costco member price.

I was thrilled when I got my first delivery because they gave me 2 cases of water for free. It was also about 100 degrees outside... However the water tank wasn't working so they had to come back and pick it up. They said that they'd be back the next day and it did not happen. So now it's very hot outside and i'm not happy. They came back I believe 3 days later. This was not my biggest complaint. The bottom-line is that the guy lied to me about how much the bottles were, they were actually $6!

Now I understand that this part is not their fault... I was very sick for several months and just paid the bill and did not look at the itemized bill. I kept wondering why it was a little high but since I was sick, thirsty and exhausted I didn't look at it. As I became sicker, I lost my job and then fell behind on my bills. My bill got bigger and bigger so I had to look at it which is when I discovered that I had been lied to about the price. I called to speak with them to complain to see what they were going to do about the terrible service I had received (there was a lot of it) and the ridiculous lie on pricing and they did not care one bit.

They eventually sent me to collections. I had to pay more than double for their water that they lied to me about and their terrible customer service. They should not be allowed to be in business after the way they treated me and others as when I spoke to the creditor that worked with them, he told me that they have a ton of customers who tell them the same thing... Who are lied to about pricing and fall behind.

ds services online form filling / fraud company, doing scam 1

I got call from Dg services for online form filling . They gives job for 1500 form filling in 10 days. Will spend 7 hrs daily and do.
They said sent me a address proof document and I sent him and then they made a aggreement on a non judiciary stamp of my name as second party and their own as second party. Then they sent me a user id or passworld and sent me a website link named earnbysurvey .
and after i will check their reviews and i got it totally fraud. And i quited their work now they are sending me a legal notice to pay 7900 money .If i not pay the money they will take legal actions on me Please check this whole matter. They are try to scare the people for paying the money

I took the work of filling under so called "DS Services".The demo of the work which I was made to see in the form of a screenshot was completely different than the work which I was given after signing the agreement.So as soon as I suspected that this might be a fraud association, I wrote a resignation letter and sent it via. email.But they started to say that for resignation I'll have to pay Rs 4900 and then they cut the phone call.I was convinced that this is a scam and even if I'll complete the whole work with efficiency, they would say that my accuracy is below 1350 and they would ask for money.So I stopped doing the work.5 days after the submission date I started to receive blackmails saying that I'll have to pay the money or they will send a so called legal notice.Today I have received a notice saying that I'll have to pay Rs 7900.
They said This is the DS services managers Number [protected]
and This is the Number of who calling me and asking the money t [protected]

  • Updated by swami12345 · Nov 24, 2018

    very bad...

  • Su
    Sunny Seven Nov 24, 2018

    Lol tell them to fuck off. But guys how can you even believe any stupid online scam so easily. Who on earth is going to pay someone money online for filling forms.

    Stop leaving you resume online as you are exposing yourself to scammers who pay to have access to resumes!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunny Seven Nov 24, 2018

    Also please not the people are scammers and are using DS services name for their bogus scam!! They are not even in USA they are in a third world country. it is 100% a scam!! Tell them to fuck off and go ahead and sue you!!

    0 Votes

DS Services Online Form Filling — fraud company, doing scam

I got call from Dg services for online form filling . They gives job for typing 3000 application in 15 days. Will spend 7 hrs daily and do. They said sent me a address proof...

Sparkletts Water — unethical behavior

I have been paying the bill in a traditional way - handing my check to the delivery man in person. Unfortunately, I missed the delivery man for a few months. My unpaid bill wa...

Sparklettscostco water / sparkletts delivery

Nobody listens. Place is ran by Millennials who live in a world all there own. The so called "Customer Service" telephone number has perpetual "Technical Difficulties" so you can't get through to anybody. The delivery driver is useless when trying to explain that the order is wrong. He said he could not leave any water but I will be charged for it anyway. I wish I never left Ozarka!! When a Sparkletts rep approaches you at Costco RUN!! He's an IDIOT!! Get your freaking act together Sparkletts!!

Sparkletts — pickup of dispensers and water bottles after fundraising event

The YMCA of the East Valley (Acct #[protected]) held the Highland Run on January 29, 2017 and Sparkletts provided water for the event. This is a fundraising event for the...

water filter not being changed more than two years

My company (account#[protected]) has been using DS Services of America filtration services from 2007. Recently it has come to our knowledge that the last time they changed our...

DS Services of America, Inc. — water service not received as scheduled

Sent this letter today... May 24, 2017 Dear ds services customer care: Your email to me that water will be delivered to me on may 26 is unacceptable. My water was supposed to be...

Costco/Sierra Springs — sierra springs water service

Do not use Sierra Springs Water Service. I do not recall having experienced worse customer service. I have called 5 times in the 2 months of service. No call was shorter than 20...

Sparkletts — overcharging and unreliable with horrible customer service

Never ever use Sparkletts for your water delivery. I just moved to California and didn't know better. I never double checked my bills and trusted the direct deposit I had going...

Sparkletts — overcharged billing, over an hour wait on the phone

I closed my account in the Beginning of August. They are suppose to pick up the countertop cooler and 4 bottles on August 4th. They didn't show up that day, I had to call back and...

Sparkletts — water delivery

I have been a customer for over 20 years and in the early years, this was a super company with reasonable prices and delivery. However, their services have gone extremely downhill...

Sparklett's Water — can't get anyone to answer their support line

I've called numerous times over the last two weeks. I get put on permanent hold and then get disconnected. No one ever picks up the call. Their customer service is the absolute...

Sparkletts Waterterrible service - no deliveries

I had the water cooler and 3 bottles of water delivered in May 2016; very excited to be getting water delivered to my house every month and how friendly the delivery driver was. It is now August 5th and I have YET to receive another delivery! I have called them 4 times - always with the promise of "it will be there friday." I have emailed customer service probable a dozen times with NO response or assistance. Today I finally got a customer svc agent on the phone and she sounded BOTHERED by my call and my problem. They have no problem charging me every month, but refuse to deliver any product or resolve any issues I may have.
The WORST customer service I have EVER dealt with! I'm surprised they can stay in business with service like this!

Lee Ann Gutierrez ([protected]@yahoo.com)
Account # [protected]

DS Services of America, Inc. — billing

581542 I have had lots of trouble with this company, mainly for incorrect billing, wrong deliveries, etc. and I have already filed complaints against it but never got a resolution or...

Belmont Springs — home water delivery

We signed up for this service earlier in 2015 In October 2015 as part of a routine water delivery a bottle was delivered to us with a faulty seem. This wasn't discovered at...

Sparkletts Waterdelivery, bad service

I have been a customer for over 4 years and even resigned after moving to another state. One delivery day I got double the water I usually ordered and so I went online and check the do not deliver box so I would not get anymore. When my bill came I was charged for coming by to pick up my empty bottles and recharged for the bottles I still had. I called and spoke with a representative and gave him my new phone number but he did not put it in the system and we went over the problems and he stated he could see the problem and would have someone contact me to discuss. But since he did not put in the new number they could not reach me. The next thing I know they have sent me to collections and after waiting on line for over 40 min I was told that they no longer have access to my account and would have to deal with the collection agency or just return the dispenser and pay the bill. I told her that I am not happy that I was turned over to a collection agency and not contacted by mail or my e-mail that that they had for my paperless billing. Now this is going against my credit and am not very happy with them. I need this fixed

Crystal Springs water — crystal springs water delivery

The company crystal-springs.com delivers water to business and homes. I pay $7 fee for every bottler on top of the cost of the water as s security fee until the bottle i...

Sparkletts — discontinuing service

Yesterday I made my first attempt to discontinue service. I was on hold a total 1 hour and 30 minutes and finally was so furious I hung up. I at one point got to a real human...

Sparkletts Water — no delivery of water or receiving empty bottles on date assigned and customer service

I was scheduled for delivery of water almost 2 weeks ago. No truck ever showed up. The kicker was customer service. I was at Costco this past Saturday in Torrance where Sparklett...

DS Water Services Incthey charged me after I closed the account

I have had an account on DS Water Services Inc, but I have cancelled it couple of weeks ago. I didn’t like that they took money for nothing and therefore I closed my account. But my card was charged afterwards. I checked and the amount was about $200. I need to return this sum, but the representative told me to wait, but he hasn’t told me how long. Awful services and not recommended company.

Sparkletts Watertoo much water, no way to reach them by phone or reponse by email

I have been with Sparketts for well over 25 YEARS-YES YEARS!!! Longer than most marriages, right? Soo, as a reward they stopped charging me for the cooler about 10 or so years ago. The right thing to do I'd say since I'd threatened to get my own water purification system due to the expense. Now the bottles are up to $10.00 and there is some type of "energy surcharge" of $2.41. To top it off, my cooler started leaking all over my floor so they soon replaced it with a fancy with the hefty fee of $14.00 a mo. I CANNOT get anyone on the phone or to reply to an e-mail to address this issue . NOW, they have LOST probably one of their longest customers. The delivery guy keeps leaving water also when he clearly knows only to rplace if an empty is there. Unfortunately for him he has a LARGE PICK UP AT MY HOME. This is a sad business break-up for me. GREEDY DOES NOT ALWAYS PAY

  • Wa
    wayne meighan Oct 18, 2015

    I've been a costumer here for about four years, and every time I try to call costumer service it's been a nightmare, first the phone just rings and ring no one never answers until a automated voice telling you someone will be with you shortly and that someone never comes on to talk to you, I've waited on the phone for one hour straight one hour and no one never came on to talk to me, I was so dam mad that I wasted my whole lunch brake for nothing I didn't accomplish anything, I've never seen a company treat their costumer so bad, they act as if where getting the water for free we're paying costumers here it's a good thing their not the only water company out their or we would be in big trouble, good to have choices so I decided to cancel my service with them and never going back.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bionic Mama Oct 20, 2015

    Lancaster, Ca.- 'I have been a customer with Sparklets for about 4+ years now. I agree with these complaints 100%. Their customer service is the worst i have ever experienced. Good luck resolving any issues you may have. I was being delivered 5 bottles when i only ordered 4. Calling them to correct this issue was a nightmare. Took 3 calls on three separate days to resolve such a simple issue. You'd think you were asking them to solve world hunger! Two weeks ago I asked them to exchange our cooler due to it not dispensing the water anymore. They brought us another cooler the following week. Needless to say, the dispenser they brought us doesn't work either. It dispenses the water but the water is warm. it does not get cold. I have been trying to call customer service since they dropped off the cooler almost 2 weeks ago to no avail! I have called every day, morning, noon, and late afternoon only to be put on hold. I have waited on hold up to 2 hours before giving up. I called customer service recently and instead of pushing the number for "existing customers" i pushed the number for "new customers" and guess what? They picked up immediately. But as soon as I told them I was an existing customer i was told they could not help me and transferred me only to be put on forever "hold" again! I am now ready to cancel my service altogether which I am certain will be another nightmare. I somehow have to get a hold of customer service to do this. How does that work when they have no customer service?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mitak Aug 22, 2016

    I have been a customer for over 20 years however recently I noticed a disconnect between their 'self service' web site and their drivers. In June 2016 I 'skipped' a delivery by going to the website and clicking on the 'skip next delivery' button however on my scheduled delivery day I returned home to find 2 bottles of water outside my locked gate. I called and waited on hold for over 20 minutes until I spoke to a very nice CSR who confirmed that my delivery was on hold and should not have been delivered. She offered to come pick it up, I declined and said I would adjust my next delivery schedule. While on the call she confirmed that I was scheduled for 2 bottles a month and my next delivery date. They still charged me the 'fuel' charge of $1.94. In August 2016 I found 3 bottles of water delivered, presumably because I had 3 empties (due to the over delivery in June/July); Apparently the driver can adjust your account based on what he enters into their system; so he picked up 3 and that became my new delivery quantity regardless of the fact that I has spoken to them in June and confirmed a 2 bottle delivery. By the way, I spent 25 minutes on hold today to ask them to come and pick up the extra bottle. I was not looking for a home purification system but because of the disconnect between the drivers and the website and the long wait for customer service I now own one. Sad to say good bye Sparkletts but you left me no choice.

    0 Votes

Sparkletts — water over delivery

96662 I used their web site to skip a delivery date, but I received the water anyway. I've called several times and have waited over 40 minutes on the phone, then I finally give up...

Sparkletts — poor service poor customer service etc

I have been a customer for approx 6 months- during this time delivery dates have been missed numerous times without any notice, warning or excuse. Customer service is of no help...

Sparklettsbilling error

Cancelled my Sparkletts account in 2011 and my bill was paid in full. Then I started receiving collection calls in 2014. They (C.B.A) said I owed for a cooler and unpaid water service. I told them I never had a Sparkletts cooler (I had bought my own) so after several weeks of back and forth they removed the cooler charge but said I still owed over $400 for unpaid water. Thats a lot of water! I disputed the charges and they said to take it up with Sparkletts directly since the collection agency cant do anything about it.

I call Sparkletts and they say it has been to long and my records have been deleted. Now I am stuck in a loop and no one will help me. After researching on the web this happens to a lot of people. Sounds like a very big problem. I know I would be out of business if I conducted my company like this. If you choose sparkletts be aware you are going to get scammed at the end. Best just to stay a customer forever once you start. These people should be arrested. I have no unpaid bills anywhere in this world, why would i not pay this one. SHAME ON YOU SPARKLETTS!!!

Deep Rock Water — only fake promises and no delivery

I placed large order of water from the company deep rock water. The seller provided the confirmation email and promised to deliver it within 3 days. No one delivered our order...

Sparkletts — hot water burns

Hot water dispenser on water cooler is not child proof. Young children Can get severly burned.

Sparkletts Watercostomer service

We had been using o'premium water for our bottled water and ro system needs for a while with no issues or complaints. Sparkletts water took over our account from o'premium in the beginning of 2010.
Ever since the switch was made our service was terrible. Our water deliveries did not once come on the day it was scheduled forcing us to call sparkletts, wait on hold and speak with the first available representative who (every time) told us the issue was resolved and we would get our water delivery on time next month... We did not.
I even asked to speak with some sort of manager in order to get this cleared up and they told me the same thing with no results.
After 5 months of this we finally sent in a fax to cancel our service with sparkletts. Shortly after we switched to arrowhead water and are very pleased.
After our cancellation we received a bill from sparkletts for the final water we received (incorrectly of course, we order 12 cases and only received 6)... The bill also included a charge for the ro system which I assumed this was for june as the invoice date was in june.
When I called sparkletts to see what the charge was for they didn't even know!! They had to refer me to numerous managers who I left messages for and never received a call back. After awhile I got sick of waiting for a call back from the two manager I left messages for so I let it go.
Then we got the letter for the collections bureau... Whose only job was to collect and not negotiate in any way.
Also at this point sparkletts was unable to help me with anything as it had been sent to an outside source.

We ended up paying the balance just to get this disaster of an experience out of our minds.

Sparkletts is extremely unhelpful and obviously uncaring towards there clients and I really hope no one has to go through what we did. Of all the vendors we have had they were the worst and all they were providing was water. It’s really sad.

Sparkletts Waterfraud

My wife and I have been trying to cancel our delivery service with sparkletts water since early june. We were given inaccurate information on how to accomplish this, been argued with and screamed at. Finally we were able to send them a certified letter in the first part of july and told we would be billed our usual $57.00 on july 13, 2010 and then they would pick up their stuff from our house on august 13th.

Sounds fair! But, then they debited our account again for another $57.00. We called, pleaded, argued (my wife even broke into tears as a result of their total lack of concern). They took money from us that was in no way theirs to take. Yet we were told they could not simply reverse the transaction and refund the money to our bank account - "policy, you know". When we finally received our refund to our account, it was short $2.00. They said that was a water surcharge.

Why would there be a surcharge when we received nothing from them to 'surcharge' us for???

We still have not received our "$2.00 surcharge", yet we have now been charged another $57.00 for our september water service.

The contract says to "give a thirty-day notice by way of certified letter". We did! And now we have paid for two more months of service of which we have not even received. As of august 13th, all our bottles and other equipment had been picked up by the sparkletts delivery man.

They have shown totally disdain and any lack of desire to do the right thing. They have talked down to my wife repeatedly in a most condescending manner.

Since being switched to sparkletts (they bought out our previous water delivery service) we have had nothing but problems. We have been forced to monitor every bill each month as a result of their inability to charge us the correct price and/or inability to leave the correct product at our door, if they left a product at all.

We finally cancelled our service as we do not work for sparkletts and are sick and tired of the responsibility to monitor their lack of work ethics and honesty.

July should have been the final month for them to charge us for anything. Yet, they have debited another payment from our bank account in august and september. We do not know what we can do at this point except maybe cancel our bank account so they won't have access to it in the future.

We have been promised a resolution to this difficult so many times, yet have seen nothing!.

I will now go on a campaign to smear and damage their business in any manner I can find. We have been lied to, charged monies contrary to the contract, screamed at by tina, shorted on our deliveries and are still being charged for a service we are not even getting.

Sparkletts — over deliveries and errant charges

I have been a customer for 3 years. They frequently deliver without my instructions and charge my account. A bottle here and there adds up as they charge almost $10 a bottle. They...

Sparkletts Watercustomer service

I have been a long time customer but this means nothing to this company. If I treated my customers like I have been treated by sparkletts I would be out of business. Cancelled my service with them and they were supposed to come pick up their equipment. They came at the wrong time. I wasn't home (thats why I scheduled the time I did). Called them and told them they came at the wrong time. Basically they told me too bad so sad, I could just reschedule. Well I will tell you this. I will hire someone to remove their equipment and then i'm gonna send them a bill and as far as i'm concerned they will never get another penny out of me. They can go turn me over to collection or do whatever they want, but I am done with them and their blatant disregard for me and my time!

  • Je
    Jenevery McCutcheon Jun 28, 2010

    I have been waiting for my last billing from this company which they said they would send me!! Where is it so I can pay it and get you out of my hair!!! I can't seem to get a hold of you in any way so maybe you will read this!! I closed my account and you picked up the bottles and machine !! What is the hang up??

    Jenevery McCutcheon

    -1 Votes

Sparkletts Water — over billing & customer service

I have been a customer of sparkletts water for almost 9 years. Twice they have billed me for a payment that they did not receive from a year ago. There billing always reflects a...

Sparkletts Waterovercharges and poor service

Fortunately we did not sign a long term contract with sparkletts. From day one, when the driver came to deliver the first delivery of the water and the cooler, he did not ring the doorbell event hough we were home and just left all the bottles and the cooler in our front yard. He left a sticky note marked "no one home to accept delivery" even though our front door was open! (our screen door was shut, but clearly someone was home.)

Then on subsequent deliveries, the driver never showed up on the right day and never rang the door bell. I work at home so I am at home all day. So we never had the chance to give him the empty bottles. On the day he was supposed to come, we left them out, but then he never showed. Then he would show up on another random day and leave the water in our front yard.

Of course, the driver left the wrong amount and type of water, but again, we had no chance to talk to him about it. We called customer service at least once a week to get this straightened out, but nothing ever changed.

We also noticed lot of billing errors and overcharges which forced us to call customer service about every single bill. Watch your bill! They had all sorts of over charges, charges for products we did not get, etc.

Then when we cancelled, they still did not show up on the day they were supposed to. I was also very specifically told that any water that was sealed could be returned for a refund. So we stopped drinking the water knowing that they were coming to pick everything up.

Now our final bill comes and there is an agreement termintation fee, but we did not have a contract. And there was no refund for the sealed bottles we returned. When I called, they did agree to refund the termination fee since they could not find the contract. (because there was none!) but they told us that any water that is delivered cannot be resold and therefore cannot be refunded. Of course that directly contracdicts what I was told when I cancelled or contract.

They aren't even smart enough to just refund me for the unused water to keep me happy. How much does it cost them to eat teh cost of 10 gallons of water? They woud rahter I get on the internet and post all the details of my experience.

Well I hope you have better luck than I did with sparkletts and whatever you do, don't sign a contract with them!

  • Ed
    EddieRKA Jan 29, 2010

    My name is Tommy Kearney. I work for a class action lawfirm in downtown Los Angeles. Many consumers have been victims to these very same sparkletts business practices. If anyone is interested in participating in this case, contact me at [email protected], or call me at Ringler Kearney Alvarez LLP, at (213) 473-1900. I hope to hear from you.

    -Tommy Kearney

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    robmx01 Jul 02, 2010

    You lawyers just want to target bigger companies hoping that will want to settle out of court just to save themselves the high court costs. Every body is so worried about insurance companies and doctors making money. It's the unions and lawyers who are screwing us all in the end. I know this because I was part of a union for many years, so I know first hand of the problem.

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    EddieRKA Jul 08, 2010

    Rob,
    I am sorry you feel that way. We are just trying to aid people in righting the wrongs that have been done to them. We in no way aim to hurt anybody, rather only compensate for damages that have been done.

    0 Votes