SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Zaxby'srude managment

Sa Feb 02, 2015 Mooresville Review updated:

Very rude manager. His Name is Dan Higgins. I asked a employee if she wanted to take her break and she said no so i asked Dan if i could take one because i was starving and he told me no, that she has to take a break. Then i told him that she didn't want to take it because she leaves in a hour & he pulled me into the office and said "Dont question my authoritys, If i say someone is going to take a break they are going to take it, If you question me again then you will not be here anymore" I was not questioning him i was asking. He has been very rude to me ever since i started. I couldn't do the trash because it was too heavy for me and he yelled at me and said " if he tells me to do something then i need to do it right then and there"...there has been maybe 10 people that have quit because of him. He needs to be fired!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fi
      Nov 12, 2014
    Zaxby's - Disgusting store
    Main st
    Newberry
    United States

    I received my food from the newberry, sc Zaxby's through the drive through. I got back to my house and proceeded to get ready to eat and noticed 2 very long AFRICAN AMERICAN hair laying through my crinkle fries. I have never been so disgusted by a business that sells food. This is completely disgusting and unacceptable. I will NEVER return to this store.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
      Jan 24, 2015
    Zaxby's - Where Is The Justice?
    Zaxby's
    797 3rd street
    Winter Haven
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    Zaxby's.com

    I spent $16.12 on cold and hard food that seems likehad been sittingunder a light for hours. When I called to complain they were rude and unsympathetic about the situation. That will be the last time my family and I will visit that Zaxby's ever again.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Feb 02, 2015

    There are laws against child labor and Zaxby's needs to be investigated for breaking those child labor laws by hiring a child like yourself. He is the manager and if she left in an hour and did not take her break then they are breaking the law by not making her take her breaks for the number of hours you worked. Just like they are breaking the law by hiring a minor such as yourself if she is not taking her break they are breaking the law. The manager does not need to be fired for being "rude" to you, he needs to be fired for hiring seven year old children such as yourself. I know you are seven years old because only a seven year old would mistake being told no as rude. I think you are the one that needs to be fired He already told you once not to take a break, how many times does he need to do this before it penetrates through your thick skull? Perhaps having mommy feed you before going to work would help? If you are not seven and actually an adult then you need to grow up.

    0 Votes
  • Dy
      Feb 08, 2015
    Zaxby's - Slow drive-through, rude service
    Zaxby's
    Clanton
    United States

    Slowest restaurant in town. Just left after waiting 43 minutes for 2 chicken plates, despite being only the 2nd car in the drive-through. Would've give up and left after 10 minutes but there's no exit lane, so you have to sit there until the car in front leaves. When we finally got there, the chicken was good, but the service was pretty rude. No "thank you" or "have a nice day" or anything. We almost got the feeling that we were hassling them by actually buying something. My family won't be back. From now on we'll be doing business with the KFC a few miles down the road when we want chicken.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Mar 31, 2015
    Zaxby's - rudeee
    Opelika
    United States

    employees looked at me and laughed and were saying things about me.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Mar 31, 2015

    Well whatever happened I am sure you were asking for it.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      May 21, 2015
    Zaxby's - Where Is The Justice?
    Zaxby's
    Montgomery
    United States

    I worked with this company for nearly 7 years. I started in 2007 as a cook/dishwasher. Through the years, I worked my way up the levels of this pyramid and became a "Z.U." certified assistant manager. I managed at 3 or 4 different stores and did a grand opening for them ($80, 000+ a week). I spent MUCH of my time, talent, and dedication to this company. During my final run as manager, I met a lady. She was wonderful and absolutely illuminated my world. We didn't date, but we did keep things professional at work. When I say that, I mean we didn't do anything any more ridiculous then what has already done so many times before us (& those employees walked away with a slap on the wrist). We had fun OUTSIDE of work and kept it that way.

    During the last week of February, I had fired an employee for calling out on every shift without proper medical excuse. This terrified another cashier (with a mental/emotional disorder) which prompted her to call the corporate office as "ANONYMOUS" to get me fired because she thought I would fire her next. She just complained about a manager kissing on another manager. Our team did NOTHING to research the authenticity of this complaint and fired both me and my lady ON THE SPOT (this should have aso been done for the drug deal in the parking lot, but that's none of my business). This is how they treat a veteran of Zaxbys, shove me under the rug they pulled from beneath my feet?

    I've since recovered and found a great job in the hospitality industry. However, I have consulted my social media account today and I see a bit on inconsistency...

    The current manager at the store in my town (which I started at when it first opened in June 2007) is dating a current cashier. There are pictures ALL over social media and no one seems to care. I'm confused, Zaxby's. Where did I go wrong and what are they doing right? If there was any amount of CONSISTENCY within enforcing the policy and procedures of the handbook... these employees would get fired. No, not transfer stores like they could have EASILY done with me and have done with so many others... but terminated.

    Where is the justice in this? How is this encore? What is consistent about it?

    I believe this company needs to change the awful mission statement because it is a standard your company will NEVER be able to achieve if they keep firing the good ones and protecting the "poster children" (yes, the cashier is ALSO the younger sister of a very dominant family in the Zaxbys of this area). I had MANY positive service checks that I was never rewarded for... yet one complaint comes in and I'm trash.

    I scream justice.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      May 31, 2015
    Zaxby's - Always shot of Wings I paid for
    Zaxby's
    Grayson hwy.
    Loganville
    United States

    I have been A customer of this establishment every since it's been opened.The complaint I have is when I order wings I usually order 2 boxes of 20 each and almost every time my order is always short 2, 3 & once 5 wings.It's like they don't take time to count.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Jun 06, 2015
    Zaxby's - POOR DRIVE THRU SERVICE
    ZAXBY'S
    MCCRAYS MILL ROAD
    Sumter
    South Carolina
    United States

    My husband and I went thru our local drive thru around 10:45 on Friday night, which we frequent regularly. There were about 4 cars in front of us and I realized they were getting ready to close so I rolled my window down to see if they were still taking orders. Every car in front of us placed an order. But when we drove up to the menu at 10:50, we sat and sat and sat, along with the 2 cars behind us. There were 2 employees taking out trash and I asked them as they were walking back in what time they stopped taking orders thru the drive thru. He replied "at 11:00". I told him that we had been in the line since 10:45 and at the menu for about 5 minutes and no one has acknowledged us yet. He said "ok. I'll let them know". So we wait another 3 minutes and then I pull around to the window. The girl unlocked it and I tell her the same thing about us sitting there without being acknowledged and being in the line for 15 minutes at that point. She tells me to hold on and goes and gets who I assume is a manager. The manager opens the window and tells me that they close at 11:00 and had already taken 5 cars ahead of me. I explained again that we had been in line for 15 minutes and every car ahead of us had ordered and no one ever acknowledged us or even said "I'm sorry ma'am, we are closed now" but instead completely ignored us, even though they knew we were outside because I had addressed the other employee. She said they didn't know we were sitting out there. She also said that they don't have monitors or cameras to see the drive thru but they have a system that "dings sometimes, but sometimes it doesn't" FLAT OUT LIED TO MY FACE. The person in the car behind us pulled around as well and told the lady that we had been sitting for a good 15 minutes and he would be filing a complaint as well. I understand that they were getting ready to close. When we pulled in my husband made the comment that they were going to be really slow taking the orders because it was so close to closing time and they probably didn't want to take anymore orders. But a simple acknowledgement and apology would have sufficed. I really can't believe they told me they don't have monitors and there alert system only works half the time. Rest assure we will not be going back here. There are plenty of other restaurants in the same vicinity that we will go to instead. I am dumbfounded at the entire conversation.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Jun 09, 2015
    Zaxby's - Wings Combo
    Zaxby's
    Fayetteville
    Arkansas
    United States

    I think Zaxby's is the only restaurant my nine-year old likes. So it goes without saying that we dine there a lot. However, I was majorly upset when visiting a Zaxby's restaurant in the Rome/Calhoun/Bartow County (Georgia) area and ordered the Traditional wings Mealz and received 10 wings instead of 5 for a lower price than what I pay for the 5 wing mealz in Fayetteville, GA. This is so unfair. Please advise of why there is such a major difference in price and portion from one area to another?

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Jun 09, 2015

    Ask the restaurant manager...

    0 Votes
  • Ts
      Jun 23, 2015
    Zaxby's - Terrible food and service
    Zaxby's
    Greensboro
    North Carolina
    United States

    I recently purchased a traditional wing combo with Fries. The cashier was rude from the start, after I paid for my order and received my food it got worse. My chicken was dry and cold, my fries were old, and I asked for a sweet tea they gave me coke. When I advised that my food was not fresh, she snatched it back and slammed the window. I immediately asked for my money back, this was the worse service I've ever received in my life!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Dec 22, 2015

    I have never been so upset with a manager in my life. This Zaxby's in Benton, Ar just opened in August of 2015. My daughter was one of the first to get hired there. This manager Denise is a manager from hell. She is a flat out bulley. I always taught my daughter to never disrespect people older than she was. Denise yells at all of her employees constantly. She belittles them in front of customers if they have a question for her trying to get a order right. She is awful. Everyone that started with my daughter have now quit. Even two of the managers that started there quit because she is very hard to work with. She gets complaints on her weekly and the still nothings been done. My daughter is currently looking for another job. She havent left yet because I have always taught her to never leave one job until she have another one lined up.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Feb 27, 2016

    I work at the zaxbys at 130 university parkway in Aiken SC the black manger name Laurence was very rude to me I spoke to him he did not speak he embarrassed me in front of my son and customers he would not give me my discount for my food I went threw a lot at this work place I fell and I am healing real slow and they don't care I am so hurted.

    0 Votes

Post your comment