SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wigsis / hideous!

Review updated:

I have ordered a wig from WigSis and the one I received looked nothing like pictures and was a total disaster! I tried to contact their customer service and sent them tons of emails asking for a return shipping address and each time they replied with stupid computer generated emails. Then they finally replied and said they don't do refunds and offered me $10 as an excuse! When I have checked the reviews I was shocked! This whole website is just a huge scam to steal your money! It is very difficult to get a refund or communicate with their customer support! Don't order anything from this place!!

Ri
Mar 15, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Dl
      Mar 15, 2016

    I too just received 2 wigs from wigsis and asked to return them (the day after I got them so there was no delay in the request). they told me I cannot return them because they were custom. they were not custom. I ordered based on the selections given on their web site. their return policy says 100% satisfaction and that one can return if not worn or used but just need to tell them why. I did this but they will not allow me to return them! also, they are a scam. they pretend they are a u. s. based company but they are not. they are in china!!! they do not have any presence in the u. s> but their website is completely misleading. I want to file a serious complaint to have this website removed and take their scam off the online shopping market. any suggestions?

    +2 Votes
  • Ge
      Jun 06, 2016

    Hi, I have received a wig from wigsis and it is completely different to what I ordered. I sent them pics of it compared to the photos on the site and the come back at me with "try the wig on again, it will suit you" i'm disgusted and I want this website removed. they also fobbed me off with this "custom design" it isn't custom at all.
    I need help with this as I don't know my next step as they are giving me the same excuses over and over again.

    +2 Votes
  • Ju
      Jun 08, 2016

    This place is awful. wig is nothing like the picture. they promise refunds then refuse to pay them. I am going to try going through my credit card company but don't know if it will do any good. I bought a cute good quality wig from paula young company and love it. do not buy from wigsis. they have no idea how awful it is to loose your hair to chemo. stay away from wigsis. big fat ripoff. they should be shut down.

    +3 Votes
  • Pw
      Aug 15, 2016

    I live in the uk and they have scammed us too

    +2 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 24, 2016

    I'm waiting for more than a month the wig that I bought for my mother... it's been a month and my mother every other day will remain with no hair... I spent 200 euros!!! i'm really disgusted and desperate!!! wigs is a scam do not buy until you are on time!

    +1 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 24, 2016

    Non comprate assolutamente sul sito wigsis... non rispettano tempi... e più di un mese che sto aspettando la parrucca per mia madre... e ancora nessuna notizia... mi liquidano dandomi un numero di inseguimento per il corriere ed e inesistente! sono diperatata!!! wigsis è una truffa bella e buona!

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 30, 2016

    I also am a victim of this scam. the wig I ordered looks nothing at all like the picture, color style nothing. and you are right they will not refund my money or allow a return. they false advertise everything on their site including their retrn policy, they tell me the pictures are professionally styled so when I received my wig it wont look like that. also I ordered a light brown with highlights, I received a red with no highlights. they told me basically the same thing, colors vary that's bs. I paid a lot of money for this wig, I hate it it is hideous and now I am stuck with it. never ever again will I order from these people. I wished I would have seen these reviews before I ordered. I will tell every person I know about this crappy site. I wonder how much money they make scamming people like this. this sucks!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Jan 30, 2017

    Yes, I was scammed, too. I wish I had seen these posts before I purchased a wig. the thing is, just a few hours after I cancelled it, they replied via email that it was already "being processed". it says on their website they will cancel order if done within 48 hrs., which of course I did.
    I think if enough people complained to the bbb, they could stop them from at least selling to us under the guise they work here. from here i'm on my way to bbb and I hope you all follow.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Apr 03, 2017

    I received my order today and am very disappointed with your product. I gave an opportunity of trust and you let me down. Your wig is very cheaply made and very thin. I can see right through it. I don't even know how this thing would ever stay on someones head. There are no clips or combs attached to it. I would really like to obtain a full refund, but I know this company will do anything to steal money from people. This is not a quality product and I feel that I was criminally taken advantage of.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
      Apr 04, 2017

    All that has been posted here has happened to me and is correct. I tried to cancel an order the same day, which is guaranteed up to 48 hours of ordering. after the 48 hrs. had passed, I was sent a notice that it was too late to do so. when I called to complain, no one answered phones. it is truly horrible and definitely not as pictured, hair looks like it belongs on a cheap doll. this company needs to be shut down!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 31, 2017

    Wigsis is a scam. never order a wig from them. order from tlc or headcovers. I ordered a wig on 7/24/17 and as of 8/31/17 I have received nothing despite trying to follow up with a tracking number and feedback. I get these stupid generated emails also. the last one was on 8/24/17 that said it was shipped that day by courier. they must be traveling in a covered wagon because that was 6 days ago. I don't think they actually have any wigs. they prey on the vulnerable (chemo, cancer, alopecia, etc.) and I wish them out of business!! I wish I had found this complaint board before I ordered. they ripped me off for $107.00, which I will never get back.

    0 Votes
  •   Jan 31, 2018

    Bought two of these wigs in color 7A some months ago. Have been out and about in all weathers without any problem. Each been washed & conditioned once or twice a week and still look as good as new. The wig is quite full so maybe too much of a change for people whose own hair, or previous wigs, have been closer lying. For myself, I had the fringe trimmed back above the eyes and found the fullness less of an issue after the first couple of washes.

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 02, 2018

    "Your company is completely amazing! Wigsis is great with follow-up and you are so prompt and can't say anything but great things about your business!
    It's been a long time since people have said that I am pretty. I am 60 years old and look like I did when I was 40. I get nothing but compliments on my hair. This has been a life-changing experience for me and I am truly greatful for everything you all provide. Thanks a bunch wigsis!"

    -1 Votes
  • Jd
      Sep 10, 2018

    @julianne knapp This bogus review is lifted from uwigs.co.uk, which is almost identical to WigSis.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Apr 22, 2018

    I don't believe you. I think you are a part of their scam. wigsis will stoop yo anything trick customers.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Sep 21, 2018

    Also ordered wigs and was completely disappointed. The wigs looked nothing like the picures or the color. Poor quality and no style at all. Contacted them 1 day after receipt, they replied that they needed pictures, which is absolutely redidiculous. So much for the 100% guarantee. Wish i had researched this co before ordering. A very expensibve lesson.

    0 Votes

Post your comment