Having problems with Hairsisters.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Hairsisters.com reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 30, 2009. The latest review Never again was posted on Dec 1, 2017. The latest complaint Error was resolved on Aug 19, 2014. Hairsisters.com has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 31 reviews. Hairsisters.com has resolved 15 complaints.

Hairsisters.com Customer Service Contacts

7400 N Croname Rd.
Niles, Illinois
United States - 60714
Mon8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tue8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thu8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Fri8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

Hairsisters.com Complaints & Reviews

Hairsisters.comNever again

The quality of the wig I received leaves much to be desired. It looks like it was made of dog hair.
I don't understand what exactly I paid almost $150 for. Tried to explain to them that the wig looks terrible, they didn't believe me, asked for pictures. No pictures. Provided several photos. They said they think that the wig is wonderful and have no idea why I want to send it back. For real? Who cares why? I don't want it to be on my head.
I don't know what to do :( They said they won't take it back and will never refund.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Hair Sistersthe items that were shown on the website were not the same as the items received.

    I purchased 2 wigs based on the pictures shown on the website. When the items arrived, they were not the same as the pictures displayed. I payed the extra to receive the items quicker because I was going out of town for an event. When I took one of the wigs out of the package and tried it on, it was not as shown on the picture. I continued to do the same with the 2nd wig and it was the same result--not as pictured. I called today and spoke with a representative who gave the name Meeka. Her response was that I could return the items but had to pay for the shipping myself. She said the complaint should be lodged towards the manufacturer because they are the one who is responsible for the pictures. She became rude and I asked for the manufacturer's name and contact information to file a complaint. She proceeded to hang up on me.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Hairsisters.comunsatisfied customer and still unsatisfied 5/17

      I'm so upset I ordered my hair for the Mother's day weekend so that I can get the discount it was SHOPWITHMOM . I ordered it 5/13/17 so I should have had it by now i completed my whole order and it took me 4 hours looking threw page after page i came up with 15 wigs for 179.53 so I was so happy to have gotten 15 wigs for that price. I did everything that I usually do to get my hair I was so happy and waiting at the mailbox like everyday for my hair to arriving then I get an email on 5/19/17 stating that my money has been returned like I didn't want the money I want what I paid for my beautiful hair that took me 4 hours to look for now I'm trying to call them then the girl tell me that she's sorry but I'm going to have to reorder the hair back ok well what about my discount on the hair ???SHE said the price is going to be the original price but how is this my fault like u guys is not doing what yall suppose to do so now I can't get my hair at the discount price like I'm really hating this company right now I'm very disappointed with this place right now .I'm walking around with my hair all messed up because of these people and the lady that I talked to wasn't any help either it's like the same girl that picks up the phone all the time like it a home business or something. I ask can I speak to someone else and they sent me to a voice-mail this is really bad for business. I still haven't had anybody call me back yet about what's going on or tried to satisfy me this is just WOW.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Hairsisters.comOrder not received. Horrible customer service

        I regret ever going to this website. I ordered and never recieved my order. Fought for two weeks to have my money back to my account
        Customer service was really bad. I called everyday for many days and finally got them two weeks after my order. The reps were very rude.
        I wish i could give zero stars but i cant.
        She went as far as telling me "if your bank doesn't know what void means, tell them that..." in such a rude tone.
        I regret trying to do business with you hair sisters. Never again

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          HairsistersI hate everything about this company!

          I hate everything about this company, starting with their terrible customer service and ending with horrible quality products!
          I have purchased a wig from Hairsisters and it was terrible, quality was way off, and it simply was not worth the money I paid for it.
          I tried to return the wig but they did not allow me to do that. They said that they can't accept it back because it was last in stock or something like that. Everything they told me made no sense! They just made fun of me, what a joke.
          I will never waste my money here again! I would not recommend Hairsisters!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            HairsistersTwo day shipping

            I bought some hair from Hairsisters and wanted to get my order as soon as possible so I paid extra for two day shipping. When my order did not show up I decided to ask Hairsisters if everything was alright and their rep said that there was something wrong with the delivery and promised to refund the money I paid for shipping. I got the money back and also a promise that it'll take no longer than one week. That was just another lie!! In reality it took almost three weeks to get my order. I am very disappointed, mostly because these guys were not able to provide proper customer service!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Hairsisters — Paid for 3 day delivery on, 1/23/17 not processed from hs until 1/27/17

              I went on-line after being referred. I ordered the product (a wig) online on 1/23/17, Monday and included the...

              HairsistersVery slow shipping and wrong order

              Ordered a wig from HairSisters website and it took forever to receive it. After I paid for the wig they gave me a tracking number which was not working. For about a month I had no clue were my order was and HairSisters customer support was not able to provide me any information.
              Then they finally gave me a new tracking number and when I wanted to track my order I was not able to do that because tracking number was incorrect again!
              Anyways after about two months I finally received the wig. Not only the color was incorrect but it was also a short wig but the one I ordered was supposed to be long!
              Never again!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                HairsistersDon't trust this site!

                I made an order and purchased two wigs from HairSisters back in November! I needed those wigs before the holidays so I even paid extra money for rush shipping. Three weeks later since I received nothing I tried to contact their customer support. I went to their website, found a phone number but every time I tried to call the phone was disconnected. So I contacted my bank and asked them to place a stop on my payment. When I contacted my back I was told that there was made an additional charge and HairSisters took $100 from my account. They took additional money without my permission. And now I'm completely robbed! I never received my order and I doubt that I'll ever receive a refund. Please, do yourself a favor and stay away from these thieves!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Hairsisters.comDid not get product

                  Placed order on 11/7 $67. Paid 3 day expedited shipping $32. Item came on 11/12. That's 5 days later. I was already on my 2 week trip by then. "You are emailing the Manager. We do advertise FREE shipping on all hair 49.00 and over but you choose to pay for expedited shipping . We shipped the order the way that you've placed it. Once you pay for shipping you no longer qualify for free shipping. You have missed all 3 attempted deliveries by UPS and the will call they held you package for the full 5 business days and you did not pick it up. So For us to reship your packge it'll cost you 8.99 If you do not want to have the package reshipped we can refund you Less the 20% restocking fee and the shipping seeing as we did ship your package and you were not available to receive it. Again we will not waive your reshipping fee everything made it to your location on time you were not available to receive the pkg. You have until 12/1 to either cancel the order and accept the fee again shipping will not be refunded or pay to have us reship the order for you As stated in the first email informing you of the returned to sender order. If we do not receive a response the restocking fee will be applied. Monique F. [protected]@hairsisters.com 7400 N. Croname Rd. Niles, Il 60714 Toll free: [protected] Fax: [protected]"

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    HairsistersError

                    I've ordered from them several times and had no problems. But this weekend tried to ordered and there site was down. So I finally got someone on the phone today and they decided to try and place the order by phone mind you over the weekend there was a 15% off your order. So because of there website being down they didn't even want to give me the coupon very disappointed and I needed the order by Friday. So they wanted to charge full price and I wasn't guaranteed it to be shipped and ready for Friday. They didn't even offer expedite shipping.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Hairsisters.comI have proof that this store is full of $#*!

                      this may be old. but i have proof that this store is full of $#*!. i ordered from them twice and both times i had to have money credited back to my account because they let people buy items that aren't even in stock! why would you let me order something you don't even have? i ordered 5 items and you mean to tell me you only have one of them in stock? gtfoh! scammers! never again!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        HairsistersNever recieved my order

                        I order 34 dollars worth of products from this website and was supposed to recieve same day shipping for my sister thats in college. They took my money and almost a week later still nothing. I called the tracking number doesnt even exist. The tracking info says it was shipped in long beach ca when im in washington dc. This is crazy. They tell me to submit a claim wth is that.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Hairsisters.comCash taken, received no product

                          Placed an online order with Hair Sisters.com July 2010. Website appeared to be professional and the prices were quite low compared to most sites so i placed an order, but continued to surf the site and came across a customer review saying " Hair Sisters was a scam and to beware, they will take your monies and not send the product". Ok, so I started to become concerned because I had just submitted an online order over the weekend with my credit card information given to a company that is receiving terrible customer reviews. Also I never received an order confirmation at all and really started to reckon, oh my what kind of company have i given my personal information too. Monday, finally arrived and I called the customer service number listed online and the problem worsened. Someone answered the line and said " Ms.XXXXXX, she did not even recognize that i was a new caller and it appeared as if they were working out of a home and not a business setting. I said " no I am XXXXXXX a new customer and i need your help. She then said " Oh hold on and disconnected herself from the call". OH my goodness, I am really stirred now, so i call back and someone answered finally. I gave her the order number and questioned if all the items were available and ready to ship. She said, no they were waiting on a wig brush. I thought that it was quite odd that a online supplier of hair products, had no wig brush. I then requested to cancel the order because i knew that something was incorrect with the entire experience with Hair Sisters.com and she said " Ok I will cancel the order now and credit will emerge in your account within 4 days, which i thought was odd to but i went along with what i was told. 5 days past, NO CREDIT was applied back to my account, so i called and a executive said that the CASH was deposited into my account 2 days prior to my call. I said, no it has not been received, she said, ok lets call your bank on the 3 way and i will give the authorization number to verify the credit. So I called my bank on the 3 way and she attempted to inform my bank of a credit authorization number. But my bank was not capable to locate or even see a credit at all, not even a post credit showing that the funds will be deposited at midnight. She continued to tell my bank that credit was applied to my account and therfore we need to locate it. 3 weeks has passed and no credit has been receive. I now have to go through a dispute process that can take several months to finalized. the company is a scam, a fraud and a fake. They will take your CASH and not send the product, not even an order confimation. We have to place an end to the company, because not only do we not have CASH to give away, but we have children, families and responsibilities and the company takes and do not send the product. PLEASE BEWARE, DO NOT PLACE AN ORDER WITH HAIRSISTERS.COM, THEY ARE A SCAM, A FRAUD AND A FAKE. MAYBE 1 OR 2 PERSONS WILL RECEIVE THEIR PRODUCT OUT OF 100, NOW HOW CAN THIS CONTINUE TO GO ON.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • An
                              anonymous in houston1 Mar 28, 2014

                              I was a satisfied hair sisters customers until there was an issue giving me the opportunity to experience just how horrible their customer service is. I will no longer recommend this site to friends or foes for that matter. Their customer service is horrible and unprofessional. They refunded part of my order although online the item was listed as in stock. When I contacted them to tell them that I would wait on my order and didnt want the refund, they tell me that I have to reorder the item and pay shipping fees. I dont understand why I should be inconvenience with additional fees because HAIRSISTERS has products advertised as in stock when they are not actually in stock. I called hairsisters office and left my number for a supervisor to call me back, but instead of calling Lency, a supervisor, emails me back. When customers are having a major issue, I would think the company will call the customer to take care of the matter. Truthfully, a company who cares about their image and wants to provide good customer service would definitely give their customers a call; and not respond to a customers's call with an email. Apparently providing decent customer service is not a priority for this company.

                              0 Votes
                            • Pa
                              Palister Feb 16, 2011
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              This company will take your money with no intention of sending product. It is a complete scam and I have no idea why they are still allowed to operate.

                              0 Votes

                            Hairsisters.comInstead of resending the hair stuff, we were refunded a ridiculous amount without our consent and nothing else could be done

                            My friends and I ordered a bunch of things for hairsisters and it took so long to deliver and when it did it was sent back. We tried calling them to let them know what else could be done for us to get it back and we were told it'll cost an extra $10 to resend it. Instead of resending the hair stuff, we were refunded a ridiculous amount without our consent and nothing else could be done! We were told to re-order! Being the first time I used it, it was a very painful experience.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Hairsisters.comRefund issues

                              So i ordered for a hair product from hair sisters and they never had it. They were supposed to issue me a refund to my account. On their end, they say they have issued the refund, from my bank and my bank account, nothing seems to work...i know 11.99 is little money but that doesnt give them the opportunity to mess around with people's money. Everyday i call to ask but they keep saying they already gave me the money...Jesus where is the money in my bank if you already issued a refund?I am very disappointed with this company that i trusted so much.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Hair SistersHair sisters scam

                                I purchased 3 items from their site, the site never indicated any of these things were out of stock, they took my money and never sent me anything, not even an email to confirm shipping. I waited and waited, i sent an email and got no reply, i called and left a message no call back, i finally was able to get in contact with someone who told me my items where on back log and would be shipping that same day. So i waited another day, my order still said processing online, finally they sent me and email saying the items i oderd were out of stock and would take another 3 weeks to ship.
                                I called and told them to cancel my order and refund me my money, they said it would take another 2-3 business days to get my money back...I found that funny, it took them less than 2 seconds to take my money from my card but now its going to take days to give it back??
                                DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS SITE!!

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Jo
                                    Jordan A B Jun 27, 2015

                                    I was just about to order a couple of wigs from this site when I decided to look up the reviews on this site. Unfortunately, as a result of the many similar complaints I have opted to not order from this company and they should also list themselves with the BBB unfortunate that this company didn't learn their lesson after the first complaint.

                                    0 Votes

                                  The complaint has been investigated and
                                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                  Resolved
                                  Hair SistersNo delivery, no refund, lies

                                  I ordered products over 2 months ago and only received half of my order. There was no explanation in the packaging as to why the rest of the order was not there. I called twice and no response. I emailed twice and finally received a response. They said the products were backordered and I could either wait an additional 3-4 weeks for the products, or receive a refund. I choose the refund. They said I would receive it in 1-3 days. Never received it. I emailed again. They apologized and said that I would recieve the refund in 1-3 days. Did nor receive it. Emailed them, AGAIN, and they apologized and said they would reissue a refund request yesterday. I received nothing and do not think I will without contacting the BBB.

                                  They told me they don't even have a way implemented yet to make sure the items on their website are in stock. And they do not inform you if the product is out of stock. Atrocious way to run a web store! They should have had these vital issues worked out before they started selling online!!!

                                  I urge everyone to contact the BBB if they had a bad experience with them, as well as post on complaint boards and their site, facebook, etc. Although I hear they promptly take down any bad review, even if it is just for a product they sell!

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    Hairsisters/ClairHairBad business

                                    Hello Clair Hair/Hairsisters,

                                    My name is MS. Jelks. For some YEARS now off and on I've purchase your hair units. I started ordering from Hairsisters in 2001. Most were great, some were not. That goes with the nature of your type online business. I've NEVER had a ploblem with your service (Cust Reps, Questions, Delivery, etc) until just Recently. You must do some positive restructuring of your business practices, if your wish is to stay in business that is.

                                    I hope this is of interest to you. Yes it is a READ, but...then maybe you can understand my annoyance of this matter. This is from start to finish with the two missing "backorders"THAT TO THIS DAY, NO REFUND, NO BACKORDERS, NO MORE EMAILS, REPS ALWAYS FIND A WAY TO DISCONNECT YOU-THEN UR BACK IN "QUE" FOR ANOTHER 35-45, ONCE YOU GET TO SOMEONE THEY ARE CLUELESS . I am
                                    STILL MISSING backorder#334352 and #330749!! In spite of it all, I tried to keep an did try to

                                    keep being Optomistic:

                                    1.
                                    Hair Sisters <[protected]@hairsisters.com>
                                    to*****************
                                    [protected]@hairsisters.com
                                    dateTue, Nov 23, 2010 at 9:19 AM
                                    subjectFrom Hair Sisters regarding your order # 334352
                                    mailed-bylma667.siteprotect.com
                                    Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.
                                    details Nov 23

                                    Dear. ************

                                    Thank you for shopping at Hairsisters.com.
                                    We regret to inform you the items(s) you recently ordered with us are currently on back order.

                                    We were notified by the manufacturer that the estimated time when the item(s) will be available

                                    is 2 to 3 weeks.
                                    We recommend you contact our Customer Service Department at your earliest covenience either

                                    by phone at [protected] or via e-mail at [protected]@hairsisters.com to inform us as how you wish

                                    to proceed with your order.
                                    Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hearing from you soon.

                                    2.
                                    from******* <*************>
                                    toHair Sisters <[protected]@hairsisters.com>

                                    dateSat, Nov 27, 2010 at 11:32 PM
                                    subjectRe: From Hair Sisters regarding your order # 334352
                                    mailed-bygmail.com
                                    Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.
                                    details Nov 27

                                    Greetings H.S.,

                                    I love the new website, however, when I tried to log on to the old website it directs me to the

                                    new one, WITH OUT A CHOICE! I can't log on ANYWHERE. Has any of my PERSONAL

                                    INFORMATION BEEN COMPROMISED!?! So I logged onto the new Hairsister's Website to check on

                                    my backorders and it read "no results found". Then I clicked My Page and my billing info was

                                    wrong. None of my past orders are there. Nothing is there!. I'll be relieved as well as you are I'm

                                    sure when all the gliches are fixed, but this is cause for concern.

                                    3.
                                    Hair Sisters <[protected]@hairsisters.com>
                                    [protected]@hairsisters.com

                                    to********** <*****************>

                                    dateWed, Dec 1, 2010 at 12:56 PM
                                    subjectRE: From Hair Sisters regarding your order # 334352

                                    hide details Dec 1

                                    Dear Ms. J*****

                                    Thank you for your email. We did double check on your orders and it does show that 2 of your

                                    orders are back ordered 334352 and 330749. We apologize for the inconvenience about the

                                    delay. However we are requesting instructions as to how you would like to proceed. Please

                                    advise at your convenience. As far as for the old website they had remove that page completely,

                                    also for your past order if you will like to know any information about them we will be able to

                                    give you those information’s. If further assistance is required please contact our customer service

                                    department at the number listed below and one of our customer service reps will be more than

                                    happy to assist you.

                                    Regards,
                                    Hairsisters


                                    For Questions, Comments or Concerns please contact Hairsisters Customer Service Toll Free at

                                    [protected] or via email at [protected]@hairsisters.com


                                    4.
                                    from********* <******************>
                                    [protected]@hairsisters.com

                                    dateWed, Dec 1, 2010 at 5:22 PM
                                    subjectRe: From Hair Sisters regarding your order # 334352
                                    mailed-bygmail.com

                                    details Dec 1

                                    Hi H.S,

                                    Thank you so much for responding. I know how it is with backorders, No Woories!! You guys are

                                    great! Could you email me a coupon for my next order? That would be kool. Just send the orders

                                    as soon as you can, I hope I get the shippment before Christmas...lolol.

                                    I Thank You For Your Time & Consideration.

                                    Have A Blessed & Positive Holiday,

                                    Toni Jelks
                                    718.570.6071


                                    5.
                                    Hair Sisters <[protected]@hairsisters.com>
                                    to*****************

                                    [protected]@hairsisters.com

                                    dateWed, Dec 15, 2010 at 11:21 AM
                                    subjectYour order has been cancelled
                                    mailed-bylma667.siteprotect.com
                                    Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.
                                    details Dec 15 (7 days ago)

                                    Dear. Toni Jelks

                                    Thank you for shopping at Hair Sisters where your business is appreciated. We apologize for the

                                    inconvenience and regret to inform you we were unable to fulfill the item(s) listed below.

                                    As a result the item(s) have been cancelled and a refund has been issued which should reflect in

                                    your account within 2 to 4 business days.

                                    If you have further questions, concerns, comments or require further assistance please contact

                                    our Customer Service Department at [protected] or via email at [protected]@hairsisters.com.

                                    Again we apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.
                                    We Look Forward To Serving You In the Future!


                                    Again, we appreciate your business and look
                                    forward to serving you again.


                                    Order Number
                                    334352


                                    Amount
                                    $24.00

                                    There is no need to go any further. Please Refund my card!!!

                                    Ms. Jelks

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      The complaint has been investigated and
                                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                      Resolved
                                      Hair SistersProcessing

                                      I ordered 3 units from Hair Sisters on the 3rd of December. The estimated arrival of my purchased was posted as December 8th. I checked the tracking feature on the website to view shipment details and was surprised when my order was still being processed on the 8th. When looking at the shipping record I noticed that the color that I order was out of stock- they did not make me aware of this nor did they try to contact me when shipping a color that I had not selected as my first or second choice.
                                      I love the selection of products, but their customer service sucks. I read other complaints and see that the customer service line is busy all the time...I refuse to believe that they are so busy that they cannot answer their phones, return calls or reply to emails. This is a very shotty company- IF YOU CHOOSE TO MAKE A PURCHASE DO NOT EXPECT FOR IT TO BE SHIPPED AND DELIVERED AS PROMISED...GIVE THEM AT LEAST ONE WEEK TO PROCESS YOUR ORDER AND ANOTHER TO SHIP IT.
                                      BUYER BE WARE!

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        IN THE NEWS

                                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.