SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Webrootrefund

1
D Review updated:

I canceld webroot anti virus back on February 2011 and I want the refund fro the folcharges:

INVOICE E000027536770 $ 64.15
CODE : SSFCBXRSAADHBQMJHTNY $ 53.45

Responses

  • J
      Apr 15, 2009

    Ihave tried several times to get a refund from webroot several times you can not log on to their refund web site.They were not authorised to charge my account for their renewal on webroot.Idont even have webroot services at this time.how can you get to talk to a live person to take these charges off.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Apr 15, 2009

    Ihope by entering this complaint Iwill hear some responce.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Apr 15, 2009

    Ihope I will hear something back and get arefund .

    0 Votes
  • I
      Apr 18, 2009

    please iwant my refund of my money back, i am no longer dealing with webroot protections
    and please i did not authorise any charge to my accuont

    0 Votes
  • I
      Apr 18, 2009

    I DID NOT SIGNED UP FOR ATURMATIC RENEWAL, I DID NOT AUTHORISE ANY PAYMENT AND THAT IS FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 02, 2009

    I am having similar problems, no help without paying higher fee
    not HAPPY

    Stay away from them

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 02, 2009

    i went to the refund site and filled out all the information for a refund. the next credit card statement i got had a charge for 31.75. they never issued a refund.SCAMMERS!!! STAY AWAY!!

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 14, 2009

    I want refund $ 39.95 invoice#e000019166550 I have mac osx i book g 4. cannot use W.AntiVirus please me a check ASP.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 14, 2009

    Send me my check ASP!

    0 Votes
  • R
      Sep 06, 2009

    [protected]@yahoo.com

    you billed my credit card with out asking. do not use you. pls refund my credit card 43.00

    0 Votes
  • G
      Oct 01, 2009

    i would like a refund you auto billed my credit card [protected]@yahoo.com Gary W Fraidenburg ido not even have it in my system.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jan 05, 2010

    wow, i didn't realize that so many people have had a problem with webroot! guess what? add me to the list! i have been charged 39.95 on my card as well. i was looking at my checking account online and lo and behold, webroot billed me when there was NO PURCHASE MADE!!! i have been trying to contact ya'll via phone and there just doesn't seem to be any prompt for this type of ongoing situation.
    I would LOVE a response so that a refund would be given to me.
    My email address is [protected]@comcast.net.

    Thank you in advance.
    Lori DiBernardo

    +1 Votes
  • V
      Aug 05, 2010

    I purchased their junk and could not get the program to run on my PC even with the tech support they offer. Then this stuff crashed my PC and it spent 2 weeks in the shop to get fixed. When trying to get a refund I was told that it was past their strict 30 day return policy so I'm out $74.90. I was also double billed but I was able to get a refund for the lesser ammount charged go figure. I never did get in touch with a real person when calling any of the numbers they provide. I've already warned anyone I know who uses a computers to avoid these people at all cost. I will be contacting the BBB with a formal complaint.

    +1 Votes
  • W
      Nov 17, 2010

    I allready have another antivirus software I dont need webroot. I want a refund of 63.85 Invoice # E000026566434

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 29, 2010

    I tried to install the Webroot Personal Security into my computer and the computer stated that thesystem in my computer was a newer ersion than the one you sent me.Please advise me as to how I can receive a refund to my credit card and how I go about sending this program back to you. Invoice Number E000027149156

    Josephine Solimeno
    8107 Nielsen Dr.
    Tinley Park, Il. 60477

    E-Mail [protected]@att.net

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 29, 2010

    I tried to install the Webroot Personal Security into my computer. Received a message that the system in my computer was a newer version than the one I rceive from Webroot.Please advise how I can receive a refund to my credit card and send this program back to Webroot.Invoice Number E000027149156

    Josephine Solimeno
    8107 Nielsen Dr.
    Tinley Park, Il. 60477

    E-Mail Address [protected]@atrt.net

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jun 27, 2011

    I received an automatic upgrade of Webroot Software in Dec. 2010. After the down load I was unable to go online. The final remedy for this
    problem was to remove all Webroot software from my system. I have not used Webroot in my system since that time. I just received a
    charge on my Visa credit card for $42.35. I expect a refund for that amount to be credited to my credit card.

    Thanks
    Jack Willis

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Aug 27, 2011

    HOW DO I GET A REFUND ON WEBROOT COMPLETE SECURITY I PURCHASED THIS FROM BEST BUY IN BAKERSFIELD CA. I TOOK IT BACK TO THEM FOR A REFUND AND THEY SAID THAT I WOULD HAVE TO GO THROUGH WEBROOT. I THINK THAT THEY SHOULD REFUND MY MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Nov 29, 2011

    IF there is copyrighted material and you opened the package they can not refund your money in case you either have used the product or have copied the disk.

    0 Votes
  • Q
      May 01, 2012

    I'm having the same problem. I never signed for a renewal. I was charged 64.97 on my credit card. I opted out, canceled before renewal and was charged. When I call to get a refund a recording directed me to send an Email with the invoice number. Here is the problem in their invoice the charge is only 32.46 but in my card is 64.97. I'm unable to get a real person on the phone. I put a dispute with my card company. Hopefully this crooks don not rip me off.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jul 17, 2012

    I was charged 41.89 twice. You charged Best Buy and charged my bank for antivirus. Please credit my bank for 41.89. Reference number is T121870155026330000037. Please email at [protected]@ yahoo.com My name is Dolores Farrell
    I ordered on 7/04/12. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • D
      May 23, 2014

    my invoice number is ECM003908145 i renewed mine and it doesn't work. it will not let me clean up my computer. so have someone call me and fix my problem or please give me my money back. my number is [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment