The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

TLG / Fraudulent charges

1 P.O. BOX 926Colorado, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 866-84-2721

I thought i posted this yesterday but i don't see the complaint so i wanted to make sure this gets heard. My account was charged $11.99 / 6 times with another pending on 7.14.09. I spoke to my bank that gave me the contact [protected] info for tlg. I spoke to a rep who said i linked to the site in dec of 08 thru airtran ticket purchase. Even if you just click to see the deal they get your contact info and cc and charge without knowledge unless you check you account details. They claim they would stop payment on the pending and refund me $71.94 for the past charges. Well the 7.14.09 charge went through anyway and i just called them back and they said they cant pay back until they get paid may take 7-10 business days. Unbelievable!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Va
      17th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes
    TLG - Bad service
    TLG
    United States

    A charge on my mastercard showed up in the amount of $89.99. The TLG AUTOVNTGE company was contacted and said I had been a member since 2007 and the fee was for roadside service for my car. I told the person that I never had the service nor had I every ordered the service. The person said the fee would be reversed on my credit card bill. I notified my credit card company and reported to disputed charge on my card. The web site of TLG AUTOVNTGE indicates that numerous complaints have been reported for this fraudulent activity.

  • We
      24th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes
    TLG - Unauthorised debit from my account
    TLG GROUP
    United Kingdom
    Loansupermarket.com

    Hi
    TLG debited money from my account without me signing any forms and without any help being given.They phoned me and explained a potential loan, then the guy asked for my banking details (Just to verify that my account was active)
    2 days later they deducted £99, 99 from my account.This is ludicrous and theft!!!
    I have phoned contstantly to find out what is being done, and now I cant even get through on the phone!
    How can they debit my account without rendering any services, and especialy when applying for a loan, after all thats why i was looking for a loan because I do not have money and yet they still take money that I dont even have!!!
    I want my money back or else I will take this to the papers and go public with this SCAM.

    Thank you

    Wesley Richter
    07936341403

  • Le
      7th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    I HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THIS COMPANY I AM A CARER FOR MY DISABLED WIFE AND WANTED TO TREAT HER TO A NICE HOLIDAY AFTER 32 YEARS OF MARRIAGE AND NEVER HAD A BREAK BUT THEY HAVE STOLE 99 99 POUNDS OF US I YHINK THE POLICE SHOULD BE INFORMED

  • Le
      7th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    complete con by this company the police should be invoved

  • M1
      9th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    Have had the same done.I have reported it to my bank as fraud.The more people take action the more likely we will bring these people to book.Am not sure if TLG is the same as Carter and Carter aka Easy step loans.Their methods are similar.
    Lets involve the police FSA, watchdog etc.

  • Ye
      9th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    yes me aswell.

  • Ye
      9th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    how did this happen?

  • M1
      9th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    action is whats required, WATCHDOG!POLICE!

  • Bu
      27th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    MY CREDIT CARD WAS ALSO CHARGED $15.99 TWICE ONE IN JUNE OF 2010, AND ONE THREE DAY'S AGO THAT I JUST HAPPEN TO CATCH. THESES PEOPLE ARE CHAN ARTIST YOU REALLY NEED TO WATCH OUT WHAT YOU BRING UP ON YOUR COMPUTER BECAUSE THEY ARE THERE JUST WAITING FOR YOU. I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT THEY ARE SELL AND REALLY DON'T WANT TO KNOW, I DON'T SEE HOW SOMEONE COULD EVEN WORK FOR SUCH A DISHONEST COMPANY. I CALLED ( 1-800-526-4848 ) AND COMPLAINED AND TOLD THAT IF THE MONEY WAS NOT RETUNED TO MY ACCOUNT IMEDATLEY I WAS GOING TO PRESS CHARGES FOR FRAUD. THEY SAID THE MONEY WOULD BE BACK IN MY ASCCOUNT IN 5 TO 7 DAY'S SO I WILL KEEP CHECKING AND KEEP CALLING TILL IT IS RETURNED TO MY ACCOUNT, AND FOR ANY INFORMATION THEY HAVE ON ME TO BE DISTROYED AS OF THE DATE I SPOKE TO THEM. ONCE AGAIN THE NUMBER IS (1-800-526-4848) PLEASE CALL AND STOP THIS CRAP FROM HAPPING. GOOD LUCK TO YOU ALL

  • Ch
      5th of Mar, 2011
    0 Votes
    TLG - Unauthorized charges
    Trilegiant
    Illinois
    United States

    I was concerned that my checking account balance was so low, and perused my on-line banking account, and found "TLGCompHme" on 2/15/11 for $15.99. I then googled "TLG" and got this ENORMOUS complaint list of this company that goes back to 2007!! And they are STILL around?! How can they continue to do this??? I called and spoke to a customer service rep for my bank, and he found another charge in mid-Jan 2011, none for Dec 2010, and from Nov back to July 2010 - all $15.99. But the very weird thing is this: In Nov 2010, I had some unauthorized local charges on my bank card, so I stopped it and was issued a new bank card in early Dec 2010 --hence, "TLG" did not "charge" me in Dec 2010. But, on Jan 19, 2011, and NEW charge has again appeared - from TLG - on my NEW CARD!!! --HOW DID THEY GET MY NEW CARD NUMBER?!?!?!? SO, I have to stop THIS bank card, and to use ONLY CASH for 10 days, until my new card "shows up" in the "snail mail"!!! This is NOT fun!! - I did it in Nov 2010, and now again. Someone posted a list of companies that we can use and get "sucked into" this crime inadvertantly. The only company that I've used (on-line or via phone) is "GMAC Mortgage!!! And I foreclosed with them in early Dec 2010. This REALLY has to be against the LAW!!! My MORTGAGE COMPANY!!! I so not use the computer to buy ANYTHING except pay for after-school care(there is NO other option) - I do not have an account on Facebook, Twitter, etc!! What is going on here???

Post your comment