The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Tlg*great Fun / Tlg*shoppers Advantageunauthorized charge $99

Tlg*great fun / tlg*shoppers advantage complaints sorted by date
Sort by

Tlg*great fun / tlg*shoppers advantage
Unauthorized charges

Complaint rating:
Pos debit tlg*great fun [protected]

Pos debit tlg*shoppers advantage [protected]

This charge of $99 appreared on my most recent (july 2009) chase credit card and I have no idea what it is and it have not been authorized by me...


Maurine c hoffman
6565 w hoover pl
Littleton co [protected]

Previous balance $0. 00
Purchases, cash, debits +$99. 99
New balance $99. 99
This statement is a facsimile - not an original
Account activity

Date of
Transaction merchant name or transaction description $ amount
06 / 26 tlg*shopperadv3939312 [protected] ct 99. 99

Finance charges
Finance charge transaction
Daily periodic rate corresp. average daily due to fee / accumulated finance
Category 30 days in cycle apr balance periodic rate service charge fin charge charges
Purchases v. 04997% 18. 24% $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00
Cash advances v. 05271% 19. 24% $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00
Total finance charges $0. 00
Effective annual percentage rate (apr) : 0. 00%
Please see information about your account section for balance computation method, grace period, and other important information.
The corresponding apr is the rate of interest you pay when you carry a balance on any transaction category.
The effective apr represents your total finance charges - including transaction fees
Such as cash advance and balance transfer fees - expressed as a percentage.


Statement date:
06/20/09 - 07/19/09

Minimum payment: $10. 00

Payment due date: 08/13/09

Cardmember service
Po box 94014
Palatine il [protected]
08/13/09 $99. 99 $0. 00 $10. 00
Make your check payable to:
Chase card services.
Please write amount enclosed.
New address or e - mail? print on back.

Put your account on vacation mode! visit chase.com today!
Sign - up for account alerts to get balance and due date
Reminders, even pay your credit card bill
From your checking account - automatically.
Or, go paperless. safe, secure, available 24 / 7 anywhere!

To contact us regarding your account:
Mail payments to:
P. o. box 94014
Palatine, il [protected]
P. o. box 15298
Wilmington, de [protected]

Send inquiries to:
By telephone:
Visit our website:
Www. chase.com / creditcards
Address change request
Please provide information below only if the address information on front is incorrect.
Street address:
City:
State:
Zip:
Home phone:
Work phone:
E - mail address:
In u. s. [protected]
Español [protected]
Tdd [protected]
Pay by phone1-[protected]
Outside u. s. call collect
[protected]


Memo signature
Date 56 - 1551 / 441

This document contains an artificial watermark, absence of this feature will indicate a copy
Payable through:
First usa, westerville, oh 43081


Must post to your account by the posting date / void date of 09/17/2009 to get the apr stated in your offer

Maurine c hoffman
6565 w hoover pl
Littleton co [protected]

Must post to your account by the posting date / void date of 09/17/2009 to get the apr stated in your offer
Maurine c hoffman
6565 w hoover pl
Littleton co [protected]
Date:_ check number:
Paid to: _
Amount $_
Void void void void void


Must post to your account by the posting date / void date of 09/17/2009 to get the apr stated in your offer
Maurine c hoffman
6565 w hoover pl
Littleton co [protected]
Date:_ check number:
Paid to: _
Amount $_

Federal banking act of 1987 - federal reserve blg. cc

Do not write, stamp, or sign below this line
Reserved for financial institution use*
Federal banking act of 1987 - federal reserve blg. cc
Endorse here

Reserved for financial institution use*
Federal banking act of 1987 - federal reserve blg. cc
Endorse here

Reserved for financial institution use*

Responses

  • Ka
    Kara Kearley Tullos Nov 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here is what I did and I got a full refund (over $600). I told them that I know what they are doing. I know that they sign people up for 2 programs and then cancel one of them so that people are still charged. I told them that I know that the company has been sued before and that my dad was a lawyer and that I would sue them if they did not give me a full refund. They will say they can’t do a refund, then they will say they can do 2 months, then 4, then 8, then 12. Just keep saying it isn’t good enough. Say that you know it is a scam and that you have read all about it online. Ask for a confirmation email with your cancellation # and a statement saying that you will get a full refund. Ask for everyone’s first and last names and the supervisor’s direct telephone number. I got pretty dang angry… I’m sure that helps as well.
    I hope this helps someone. This practice should be illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VICTORIA HARRISON Jan 22, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I PURCHASE SOME PILLS FROM ANOTHER COMPANY, RECEIVED A CALL FROM THIS COMPANY FOR $1.00 I WOULD GET ALL THIS GREAT DISCOUNTS FOR 60 DAYS, NEVER RECEIVED THIS PACKAGE UNTIL MONTH AGO, I HAD ALREADY CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION PRIOR IN RECEIVING THIS STUFF. WHEN I CANCEL THE PILLS IN NOV 2014 THIS SHOPPER ADVANTAGE WAS ALSO CANCEL IN NOV 2014. ALL OF SUDEN I SEE A PENDING CHARGE ON MY BANK ACCT ON JAN 21, 2015 FOR 21.95. CALLED THE COMPANY TOLD THEM THIS WAS CANCEL IN NOV, I WAS TOLD I WOULD BE REFUNDED THE 21.95. HOWEVER THE CHARGE IS NO LONGER PENDING BECAUSE IT POST TO MY ACCOUNT. CALLED THE COMPANY AGAIN TODAY AND I WAS TOLD NOW I DONT QUALIFIED FOR A REFUND. SO I WILL PROCESS AN UNAUTHORIZE DISPUTE FOR THIS CHARGE WITH MY BANK. THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhyMe2 Dec 11, 2014

    Apparently it is a scam as they falsely advertised it as a rebate from Allegiant Airlines. Ended up with charges from both Travelers Advantage and Shoppers Advantage and not only never got the "rebate" (which was supposed to be gas cards I found out when I tried to cancel) but apparently my member numbers for them are not valid on their websites but only a way to recognise me when I call in to attempt to cancel. And THAT was a fruitless attempt as they simply talked over me about what a great deal it was and only wanted to give me a "free month" extra rather than actually cancelling. SO I ended up calling the bank and entering in disputes for both companies. Obviously no legitimate business would give such a runaround when attempting to cancel.

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    kbargen Apr 21, 2014

    I work at a bank and was doing some research on this company for a customer. The amount of charges over a period of 3 months totalled over $500. Customer never received any product and I believe she fell victim to this because of a hotel booking website. If you're a victim of this company I suggest joining the class action lawsuit against them to receive reimbursement, otherwise close your card/account and open a new one

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BillyD32 Apr 12, 2014

    This type of activity is called Cramming. It is legal. My wife was a victim of it when she ordered one of the TV special deals. We had to close our account to prevent it from happening again. My advice is twofold. First petition your legislators to make it illegal. Second, if you must have one of these items, buy a gift MC, or VISA at Walmart and use it, or wait until it is on the As Seen on TV shelf. I am shocked that these clowns are still in business. They've been on the prowl since at least 2008.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Rae Mar 11, 2014

    These s.o.b.'s have been deducting 21.95 every month for a year. I was in hospital during the trial of their services by time I got home the trial was over and instantly got these charges. I emailed them several times and called them. Since they charge on my debit card, the bank said they can't block these charges.
    I looked at the BBB site, turns out the company is out of area. Must be a way to shut these jerks down!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MADMAX$16.99 Feb 01, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also been swindled and it"s still happening every month $16.99 and I am fed up this need to stop

    0 Votes
  • Ur
    urooj zulfiqar Jan 27, 2014

    I have been having the same problem. I even called Great Fun to stop the transactions but they haven't. To this day, they are charging me for Shopper Advantage when I never even purchased a thing. I just noticed it after $120.00 has been charged on my account for 6 months straight. I need help on how to fix this. Has anyone been able to get their refund back?

    0 Votes
  • Has anyone received a refund from these people? I had to call bank and cancel debit card in order not to be charged again. Bank said they could not otherwise stop the payments.

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    dstew24 Jun 16, 2013

    This bogus company has billed my credit for 2 years at 19.99 Initially I called & told them I didn't want it, so I thought it was cancelled. After awhile they started billing again, which I didn't notice until recently. I called & was told they would cancel, no offer of a refund. It does no good to contact the government, they don't care. Check your credit or bank statement EVERY month & dispute any unknown charges, you might also request to be issued a new credit card number. This so called company should be prosecuted, but as I said the so called government doesn't care, as long as they're getting their money. Be very vigilant & very careful about who you give your credit card number to.

    0 Votes
  • Xy
    xyz114 Apr 25, 2013

    This company is a total scam. I joined "Great Fun" when I was promised a rebate for some concert tickets I bought back in February. I was charged 16.99 for March (twice) and I shortly after received a card for them. I called and asked about the form for the rebates I was trying to get and they assured me that they were sending it out. After a month and a half of waiting, I called and cancelled. I was given a refund, and the following week I was charged AGAIN. I called and asked what kind of scam they were trying to pull and they said to read out the transaction. EVERY TIME they were charging my card they were doing it under an account number that is ONE number different from the reimbursement. "TLG Shopper is not us ma'am, That is another company service" and I told them it's the name they have when they are charging me, and yet it's TLG Great Fun when they are offering refunds. Then the number they gave me for the "other service" center was a fax line. I called back and was put on hold multiple times. They obviously pull this back and forth account number crap to get away with stealing people's money. I had to dispute the charges with my bank and I will probably have to change my bank account information if they keep pulling this.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jerami Marsh Apr 03, 2013

    See the lawsuit against TLG Shoppers Advantage in the link at the bottom of this news article. They are still at it. Its f'n 2013 and these B's are still up to their shenanigans. I havent received anything in exchange for the money they've been syphoning out of my account for the past two months. Good thing I watch my accounts. I recently did a lot of traveling and don't know which hotel was connected to them, but I have a feeling it was a cheap motel I booked online through Hotwire or Expedia. I think these are reputable companies. My theory is that TLG shoppers approaches the motel and offers to pay them for my credit/debit card info.

    http://www.19actionnews.com/Global/story.asp?S=11524487

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    B.Mora Mar 20, 2013

    I sent the EMail 2 months ago and their still taken 16.99 from my account each month, and don't even know where this company came from.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Traverse City Mar 19, 2013

    WHO ARE THESE GUYS? I look online and all I see are complaints about unauthorized charges. Like the apparently 100's before me, I found charges on my checking account and I am angry!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    woodturner Mar 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been charged on my credit card and want a refund and taken off.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerstof110 Aug 17, 2012

    This is a ripoff!I want my money put back on my card asap

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Nelle Sproles Aug 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please take me off this so called good program. I would like to get at least some of my money. Not very helpful when you call.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bussines man Jun 13, 2012

    all u guys are stupid for not knowing what u get enrolled into you bunch of cry babies!! always check your bank account and statements!!! I myself am taking advantage of all these benefits!!! why?! cus i knew what i got enrolled into in the first place!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bussines man Jun 13, 2012

    all you people are stupid N ###ed for not checking ur bank accounts thats your guy's fault for not knowing what you guys get enrolled into... I myself am taking advantage of this benefits they actually work when u give urself the time to try them out... U whinners are pathetic!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura Ann Oct 05, 2011

    I cancelled during the promotional month, and now a charge of $16.99 was taken out of my checking account. I'm out of work and only had $5.00 in the checking, now I'm in arrears and will get a $35.00 overdraft fee. What can I do about this?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lotusink Aug 28, 2011

    I too am a victim of these theives. For years I thought this monthly fee was a charge from the credit card company. I finally looked into it and have no idea what this company is. I would never sign up for a "membership" like this! I don't travel, and I never used this card for a hotel. The last time I rented a moving truck was 8 years ago! I am so mad that they could do this. My credit company canceled that card and is sending me a new one, but I don't know how far back they can go to refund the fraudulent charges. Right now they gave back 6 months. Unbelievable that this company is still doing this.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PhiliMachine Jul 21, 2011

    Im in the military and I called before my last deployment to cancel my TLG Great Fun. What they did not inform me of was that I was getting charged by two companies, Great fun and TLG Shopper. When I saw today that I was charged yet again, I was livid. After talking to the manager who despite my temper was very calm and helpful she said she would be able to credit back the last four payments. She also gave me the information to their corporate office to see if I can get the rest of the money back.

    0 Votes
  • Cc
    ccastrru Jul 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The commercial staff for this rip-off companies are subtle and deceiving by just telling part of the information. They even have access to your information through the hotels you stay at by them transferring the call to an external telemarketer without your consent. Monitor your account activity CLOSELY on a regular basis and we must stand to protect our resources. The phone number to call and cancel appears next to the charge on your account.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    safiaB Jul 12, 2011

    This company has been charging me $19.99 for a year and my [censored] didnt notice. I am writing a letter to them now. anyone one their mailing address?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dagr8almighty Jun 21, 2011

    Just called to cancel both TLG Shoppers and TLG Greatfn both for $19.99. They said I would be getting a refund for the last charge on both within 7-10 business days. I am hoping I get the refund. Being a college student and living on my own money, is very tight!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roxy07 Jun 09, 2011

    Excuse the double entry

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roxy07 Jun 09, 2011

    I just signed up for their services . I originally call to enter a sweepstakes for national magazine exchange (cuts service #[protected]) in addition to this I'm getting Great Fun (cust service # [protected]) and shoppers advantage (cust service # [protected]) with a gift card from each service and a 30 day trial ) .

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roxy07 Jun 09, 2011

    I just signed up with them today- initially the call was for enterance into a sweepstakes for national magazine exchange . They offer a visa gift card ($40 ) and 30 day trial for using their coupons/savings . Same deal with the shoppers advantage. The customer service numbers for the services national magazine exchange is [protected]. Great fun [protected]. Shoppers advantage [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brutus257 Jun 03, 2011

    I just got a charge on my card from these people and never signed up for anything. how do you get your money back??????????????

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Aly Wooten May 18, 2011

    I got over $100 stolen from me by the same company also. I called and canceled, they said they canceled it when they didn't. I still recieve deductions from my account even after they said they canceled it. They also signed me up for us weekly magazines without my approval and took another $100 out of my account for those magazines. These people need to get shut down.

    0 Votes
  • D7
    D7lop Mar 12, 2011

    I am in the same situation as everybody here. call the company cancel your membership, and ask them for the cancellation #. call your bank and cancel your cc. The bank will refund you the money and will dispure with them. If you dont cancel your cc, after few months tell will start deducting money out of your account again. They are dispicable human beings and take advantage of hard working people. In my case i tend to "trust" people thats why I wasnt checking my account. Is not after i got a bank of america apps on my iphone and check my accounts transactions that i saw that, Bugget Savers, Shoppers Adv. and Great Fun was taking money out of my account for the past 4 months. Each company deducted 19.90 a month, u do the math. I was so mad that even cried on the phone when talking to them. Not only because they took my money without my knowledge, but they are lying to a lot of innocent people out there, and they think its ok. I will rather work at mcdonalds that represent a company that its a disgrace to society. They shold be ashame of themselfs.

    0 Votes
  • Tt
    TTTxyz Feb 25, 2011

    From choice hotels some how got my info and started charging for a while in two different names, one is Every day Guest and Shopper Advantage. Stealers..! Be aware of these guys... Choice hotels.. if it is not your business, please fix it. I will not stay in your hotels anymore!

    1 Votes
  • Ts
    tsnow121 Feb 20, 2011

    happened to me via renting budget truck. 6 months later i started getting hit. i called my bank, they said to call them... when i called theni demanded a full refund and cancelation. they agreed. a month later and their doing it again. idk why everyones freaking out on what to do though... call... your...bank... then call them... if they dont give it back... file fraud. no biggie. its my next step if it happens again.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    J-R Dec 18, 2010

    Make sure to get both cancellation confirmation numbers from Travelers Advantage 800.548.1116 and Shoppers Advantage 800.526.4848.
    American Express refunded-reversed the erroneous charges over the phone after explaining we had already cancelled our membership within 30 days.
    Provide both confirmation cancellation numbers to your financial institution when filing your dispute. Your financial institution may take care of it all on your initial call without having to follow-up on your dispute status. Also take a look at the company behind these company's at trilegiant.com.. TrileGIANT represents 14 company's you may want to watch out for. JR

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    TiredOfCorruption Nov 23, 2010

    TLG Shoppers wont stop ripping you off even if you call them. They may say you will get a credit issued but YOU WONT. I Called the BBB in Westerville OH where TLG operates from. There is no such business in Ohio.. The phone number listed belongs to Affinion Group, 6 High Ridge Parkway, Stamford, CT 06905

    In order to stop this here is what HAS to be done. You need to write a letter to Affinion Group, showing your name, TLG name and address. (TLG, PO box 61000, Westerville, OH 43086 - which may be bogus info but this is what Sean Rehouna a supervisor gave me yesterday. He would not give me a physical address) The problem, what resolution you want (which should be to put the corrupt company out of business) Your CC statement, blacking out CC number. Make copies, send registered mail and hope that it will stop.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Philip L Nov 15, 2010

    My wife and I just noticed a charge of $16.99 from our account we've never heard of TLG Shopper. we are not members to any TLG SHopper we never signed up. we want these charges stopped. I called the [protected] number and the [protected] been on hold every time how can we cancell something when you don't know where they are or what they are for. i've been on hold now for over 10 minutes i will be calling my bank next.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kiru2006 Oct 29, 2010

    I got charged $19.99 after I booked a ticket by Priceline on 8/16/10.they charged me twice so far on 9/27/10 and 10/27/10. I didn’t notice it on the first time but on the second one, my bank charged me $35 overdraft. when I researched this affair on Google, I found out that I am not the only one . there are thousands and thousands of people. plus most of them bought a ticket from Priceline. Does that mean Priceline is also fraud?

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kiru2006 Oct 29, 2010

    I got charged $19.99 after i booked a ticket by priceline on aug 16 2010 and they charged me 19.99 on 9/27/2010 and 10/27/2010. i didnt notice the first one but on the second one, my bank charged me $35 overdraft. when i searched this online, i founfd out that i am not the only one.there are thousends of people. and most of them bought a ticket from priceline.com .
    Does that mean priceline is also fraud??????????????????

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dandim23 Oct 09, 2010

    this just happened 2 me recently 10-9-10 ive been charged 19.99 each month for 3 months so far i went to my local bank of america and told them what was happening and they cancel my debit card and called there fraud department and reported them someone needs 2 stop these [censor]s they have made millions of dollars by us working r [censor] off 2 make a living while they sit back with there feet up and collect our money...hopefully the charges stop now that i have a new card we will see what happens...good luck 2 the rest of u

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    ecr2011 Oct 02, 2010

    I too have new charges from the TLG shopper with the [protected] number. Now I have to wait until Monday. Furthermore, last month I had a charge that I had to ask them to remove and now another one is showing up with a new account number!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.