The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Tlg*great Fun / Tlg*shoppers Advantageunauthorized charge $99

Tlg*great fun / tlg*shoppers advantage complaints sorted by date
Sort by

Tlg*great fun / tlg*shoppers advantage
Unauthorized charges

Complaint rating:
Pos debit tlg*great fun [protected]

Pos debit tlg*shoppers advantage [protected]

This charge of $99 appreared on my most recent (july 2009) chase credit card and I have no idea what it is and it have not been authorized by me...


Maurine c hoffman
6565 w hoover pl
Littleton co [protected]

Previous balance $0. 00
Purchases, cash, debits +$99. 99
New balance $99. 99
This statement is a facsimile - not an original
Account activity

Date of
Transaction merchant name or transaction description $ amount
06 / 26 tlg*shopperadv3939312 [protected] ct 99. 99

Finance charges
Finance charge transaction
Daily periodic rate corresp. average daily due to fee / accumulated finance
Category 30 days in cycle apr balance periodic rate service charge fin charge charges
Purchases v. 04997% 18. 24% $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00
Cash advances v. 05271% 19. 24% $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00 $0. 00
Total finance charges $0. 00
Effective annual percentage rate (apr) : 0. 00%
Please see information about your account section for balance computation method, grace period, and other important information.
The corresponding apr is the rate of interest you pay when you carry a balance on any transaction category.
The effective apr represents your total finance charges - including transaction fees
Such as cash advance and balance transfer fees - expressed as a percentage.


Statement date:
06/20/09 - 07/19/09

Minimum payment: $10. 00

Payment due date: 08/13/09

Cardmember service
Po box 94014
Palatine il [protected]
08/13/09 $99. 99 $0. 00 $10. 00
Make your check payable to:
Chase card services.
Please write amount enclosed.
New address or e - mail? print on back.

Put your account on vacation mode! visit chase.com today!
Sign - up for account alerts to get balance and due date
Reminders, even pay your credit card bill
From your checking account - automatically.
Or, go paperless. safe, secure, available 24 / 7 anywhere!

To contact us regarding your account:
Mail payments to:
P. o. box 94014
Palatine, il [protected]
P. o. box 15298
Wilmington, de [protected]

Send inquiries to:
By telephone:
Visit our website:
Www. chase.com / creditcards
Address change request
Please provide information below only if the address information on front is incorrect.
Street address:
City:
State:
Zip:
Home phone:
Work phone:
E - mail address:
In u. s. [protected]
Español [protected]
Tdd [protected]
Pay by phone1-[protected]
Outside u. s. call collect
[protected]


Memo signature
Date 56 - 1551 / 441

This document contains an artificial watermark, absence of this feature will indicate a copy
Payable through:
First usa, westerville, oh 43081


Must post to your account by the posting date / void date of 09/17/2009 to get the apr stated in your offer

Maurine c hoffman
6565 w hoover pl
Littleton co [protected]

Must post to your account by the posting date / void date of 09/17/2009 to get the apr stated in your offer
Maurine c hoffman
6565 w hoover pl
Littleton co [protected]
Date:_ check number:
Paid to: _
Amount $_
Void void void void void


Must post to your account by the posting date / void date of 09/17/2009 to get the apr stated in your offer
Maurine c hoffman
6565 w hoover pl
Littleton co [protected]
Date:_ check number:
Paid to: _
Amount $_

Federal banking act of 1987 - federal reserve blg. cc

Do not write, stamp, or sign below this line
Reserved for financial institution use*
Federal banking act of 1987 - federal reserve blg. cc
Endorse here

Reserved for financial institution use*
Federal banking act of 1987 - federal reserve blg. cc
Endorse here

Reserved for financial institution use*

Responses

  • Ma
    Mary Ann Boulette Feb 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pos debit tlg*great fun [protected]

    Pos debit tlg*shoppers advantage [protected]

    These two debits are pending on my checking account and i have no idea what they are and they have not been authorized by me.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bin Jul 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got involve with the same situation, I never heard these before. But they just send me the member card with the similar member number, is it a swindle?

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LEE Aug 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am not sure where this charge came from? $11.99 and $10.99!!! Freak this...

    TLG Great FN and TLG Shopper.

    Didn't notice till today, been going on for a year. Lost money, NEED HELP?!!

    WHAT DO I DO?

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhonda Thornton Oct 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Who are you and please remove the 2 $11.99 charges on my checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger Oct 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TLG Shoppers advantage is from a Discount program with Days Inn and other motel chains. If you have EVER made a reservation with a motel and you are receiving notices of these withdrawals, you can call [protected]. That is the Membership Inquiries number on the back of the card. You should be able to cancel any membership you have and stop the withdrawals. Just a suggestion

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JUDY Nov 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TAKE ME OFF OF THIS PROGRAM.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gary Van Fossen Nov 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    how do there do this and how can I stop it?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Bader Nov 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't know where this company is from, each month i have a $11.99 charge on my bank statment, this month I have 2 charges for $11.99 within a 5 day period. I just checked myprevious bank statements, they have been charging me every month since March 19, 2008.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mario and millie Nov 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We too just found out we have been swidled out of money and not sure for how long. We are angry at the losey motel Days Inn which advertise as a hotel but is really a roach trap for road dogs and other creatures. We will get to the bottom of this and get our money back. We will report back our efforts. By the way the hotel/motel is of the highway just in Salsibury Pa., cant miss it from the road, then again MISS IT.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    sree Mar 26, 2009

    hi...it happened with me also..and it was 75$
    there was some other transaction also on my card earlier...just call your bank ppl and argue that it wasnt authorised by you.they will give you a contact number of that unauthorised transaction..or watever..you can just call them and bash them..i got my money back like that...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john zimmer Mar 28, 2009

    This is the second time they have hit me. now it is $12.99. they should be in jail and VISA and Mastercard should stop doing business with them 3/28/09

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michele Howell Apr 10, 2009

    I too just noticed on my bank statement a debit for $14.99 for each company for the past 4 months. The Shopper's Adv. said they would credit me 2 mths and Great Fun said they would credit only one month. I do not know how companies like this are allowed to continue to do business!!

    Ditti on the Days Inn and I am in Michigan!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob of Indiana Jun 29, 2009

    I have just had 2 hits on my DEbit/Checking account, in th lasr two days. I have no idea how or why theses charges have been made against my account. I have never done any business with TLG*Great fun or TLG*Shoppers. I will be going to my C U first thing in the morning and I will be calling any and all numbers till I get some satisfaction. Bob in Indiana

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin997 Jul 02, 2009

    They got me for $129.99!!! I called day before yesterday, and since it seemed like a scam, I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they offered to remove me from their system, eliminate any further charges and refund the $129.99. However, the refund hasn't come through yet (they said it would take 48 hours), and, based on what I'm reading here and on other websites, I don't assume that it will be that easy. We'll see.
    Kevin in New Orleans

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Lark Jul 08, 2009

    I was charged 119.99 on my credit card by this company never heard of them. Somehow it came from booking a room in Cherokee through Choice Hotels. I called them up told them I was not a member. To cancel my member ship and credit back my card. They said they were sorry and they would credit my card back and cancel my member ship. They said for my inconvenience they would send me a $25 card. So we shall see.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bigt983 Jul 10, 2009

    I got these charges on my credit card as well. I had signed up for them through one of Billy Mays's infomercials, imparticular Mighty Mend-It. They say they are going to mail you the information and give you 40$ in free gas cards and you will have a 2 month free trial. I never received the information or the coupons and then I started getting billed for it 2 months later. I called the number above and canceled it and they said they will refund my card as well.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bigt983 Jul 10, 2009

    Update: I called the great fun number as well and canceled my membership with them before I received a bill. I will update with whether I receive my refund or not from Shopper or not and if a mystery charge shows up in the future from these companies.

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    olia26 Jul 31, 2009

    I got scammed by this people as well. I noticed a couple of charges from TLG Great Fun for $12.99 back in April, I called them and canceled and they even gave me a refund of $12.99 (one time). I did not notice until now that they continued to charge my debit card the same $12.99 under a different name TLG Shopper Advantage. I called them today and they said they will cancel my membership (for which I have never signed up) and told me to write a letter and fax it to them for the refund of the rest of the money they charged. We'll see. Someone has to stop these people. I can only imagine how many millions of dollars they collect in unauthourised fees every month. The fees are small enough for people not to notice or not get around to calling and jumping through all the hoops of canceling this 'membership'.

    0 Votes
  • U5
    u5310949 Aug 02, 2009

    stealing the credit card information, and charging the fee with no reason

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miss Eve Aug 05, 2009

    OMG...this just happened to me

    I rented a moving vehicle from Budget Truck Rental and was offered some type of Shopper's discount for traveling back in November of 2008. I declined the offer. All of a sudden, today, 8/5 I received a call from my bank advising that my account was overdrawn due to two charges applied to my account from TLG*Shoppers, one on 7/23 and the other on 7/28 which I did not authorize. When I called to inquire why all of a sudden these charges were applied to my account, they advised me that I did enroll and that they had been trying to bill me for months now but the transactions have not gone through. This made no sense at all to me. They cancelled my membership but what's so ironic...I never enrolled so how can you cancel something I never requested. I was surprised to see this list of complaints when I Googled the company. I think we need to put a stop to this by filing some type of class action lawsuit. I spoke with a James Cruz with the Office of the President expressing my concerns for others and this site i stumbled upon and he didn't seem very concern so apparently this is something that has not been dealt with. I am sooooooooooo upset about this.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vincy Aug 06, 2009

    my debit card was also charged $11.99 by these people.
    I don't know what to do about that.I told my bank about that and waiting for their reply.Actually i have already opted out of their commercial emails.Will they charge me again?

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vincy Aug 06, 2009

    I got charged $11.99 after i booked a ticket by priceline.I did not authorise them to use my details for TLG.
    I still did not travel with that tickets I purchased.Its for august 28th.
    Does that mean priceline is also fraud?
    Is my tickets still valid?

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    SylviaElaine92 Sep 05, 2009

    My mother and I have just discovered that her account has been charged for over $150 from this company that she has never signed up for or made any authorizations for which we find ridiculous- especially since we havent stayed in a hotel in over 2 years!! We're using the membership inquiries number we saw above to try to get a refund and cancel our membership. Please let us know how your attempts have worked out and we will do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mishmash Sep 12, 2009

    I just checked my account and have 2 charges for $14.99, one for TLG Great Fun and the other for TLG Shopper. It's 2 am on Saturday so I can't contact my bank until Monday to try to get these charges reversed. I have no idea what these charges are about! I can't wait to call this company to cancel whatever they think I signed up for - although from these posts it looks like the charge you without you even signing up somehow. I hope everyone who is dealing with these idiots keep this website updated with their experiences; and if anyone has any ideas on how to stop this, please post suggestions!! I have been unemployed (a victim of the infamous 'downsizing') for 19 months and cannot afford this kind of thing. I am afraid now that with the amount that they took from my account could cause payments I made on bills being returned for insufficient funds. Then you get charged fees by the bank in addition!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patt1953 Sep 13, 2009

    I have received a charge of $16.99 fro TLG Shoppers and this is not authorized and the card number they used was only used on Classmates and I am still trying to find out how they got the card # to charge me this amount. I have contacted my bank but they tell me I have to fill out dispute forms and it will take 10 days to get me a new account. Can someone tell me who to contact if i do not get satisfaction?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jack slycord Sep 15, 2009

    Upon reviewing my bank account today I noticed a charge of 139.99 from your company. I have no idea what this is for. I have never used your company, didn't know it existed until today. I have contacted my bank and notified them of this unauthorized account activity. DO NOT use my account for any more transactions. I have contacted the BBB in my local region, and will persue this until a resolution is obtained to my satisfaction. If you have any misunderstanding of my intentions contact me at [protected]. Jack Slycord.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anotherguy Sep 22, 2009

    In my efforts to stop this scam, I called and cancelled the service and got a confirmation number of the cancellation. I was billed $15.99 on my VISA the next month. I called TLG again and complained. They gave me another cancellation confirmation number and a phone message that said I would get a credit in a couple of months. Instead of waiting for them to bill me again for another two months, I tried to cancell my VISA. I was only able to file a dispute claim with VISA . I was unable to cancel the service or the VISA card. These guys are working on the margins against the consumer and VISA. It begins to look as if VISA is getting some benefit from allowing this questionable operation to damage their reputation. Good luck and beware.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie eblin Oct 01, 2009

    how do i cancel this i dont use you and you have charged me 3 times in the mont of sept. and i want it returned. and get me off this. you have charged me 11.99 on the 1st, the 22nd and the 30th.

    0 Votes
  • Lc
    LCA TX Nov 16, 2009

    I CALLED [protected] (TLG*SHOPPER) AND [protected] (TLG*GREATFN) ASK FOR MY STATUS, THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY SEND ME COUPONS AND SOME OTHER TRASH I SAID WHY THEY CHARGED ME $14.99 TWICE EVERY MONTH WHEN I NEVER RECIEVED ANYTHING OH BUT THEY STILL FOUND THE COURTESY TO SEND ME MORE...WTF... I CALLED TO CANCEL (THEY OFFER THEMSELVES TO CANCEL MY ACCOUNT LIKE IF THEY KNEW WHAT I WAS CALLING FOR) THEY GAVE ME A FAX# SO I CAN SEND MY BANK STATEMENT WHERE IT SHOWS HOW MUCH THEY GOT FROM MY ACCOUNT..THIS IS THE NUMBER [protected], ...GOOD LUCK EVERYONE...I'LL COMMENT IF ANYTHING GOOD OR BAD HAPPENS...

    ps: IF YOU FAX ANYTHING MAKE SURE YOU (ERASE/HIDE ETC) YOUR BANK ACCOUNT CHECKING AND SAVING NUMBER...AGAIN GOOD LUCK...

    0 Votes
  • Dt
    Dteachmh Dec 07, 2009

    They just got me as well... $129.99! Right before Christmas! I called them and the first person I talked to wasn't going to refund me, so I had to get a little upset. I then talked to a superviser who said she would credit my account within 48 hours. She also said she would take me off their "customer list". I told her I had heard that before... last year when I had to go through all this. My advice would be to call them and demand a credit to your account. Don't take no for an answer. Also tell them you want off of their customer list and any TLG accounts your name may be on. (The first person told me I actually had two accounts and when I called and canceled last year, I was only canceling one account but not the other). These people should be strung up!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RavenofLoki Dec 10, 2009

    They haven't stopped yet. I let myself be talked into a trial membership from these people on the promise of free gas coupons and a discount on my rental truck back in October. I never received either of these. I cancelled the free trial membership after only two weeks. Yet at the beginning of this month, nearly a month after I cancelled, I found a rogue charge on my checking account history. Thank God for online banking, otherwise it would have been a month before I caught this!

    How totally reprehensible these people are. I wonder how they sleep at night, knowing they make their livings stealing from decent, hardworking people?

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spencer, Utah Dec 11, 2009

    I bought two airline tickets from Priceline.com last October. I have suddenly become cognizant that during November and December my Visa account has been charged $11.99 twice each month, once for TLG Shopper and the other for TLG Great Fun. The phone numbers for each entity were different as well as my enrollment (which I didn't do) numbers. I called and was told I did indeed enroll. They said they would cancel. We'll see. It makes you afraid to book or buy anything online with a credit card. I'm ashamed of Priceline.

    0 Votes
  • My
    My blood is boiling Dec 24, 2009

    I had the same thing happen to me, I got online to check my account balances and notice A 15.99 charge to my credit card, when I called Navy federal they told me I must have authorized it online, and thew last and only purchase I had made in the past year online was to 4wheelparts.com. Navy federal told me it was my problem and gave me this TLG number to call. I called them and told them i wanted my money back and to cancel whatever membership they were talking about

    0 Votes
  • 1h
    1 Hardball Dec 29, 2009

    I had a similar experience dealing with TGL*Greatfun. $11.99 was being charged to my creditcard without my knowlwdge. I signed up for the Great Fun trial when using Priceline.com for airplane tickets. I called Greatfun to cancell my trial membership after two weeks and before the trial membership was over. I was given a cancellation code and thought everthing was done cancelling any membership charges. I noticed on my VISA statements I was still being charged months after the supposed cancellation. I called Greatfun again and was asked for the previous cancellation code. I told them I didn't save it thinking all was taken care of. The person I talked to from the customer service department said they would cancell it again and gave me another cancellation code (I also sent a cancellation fax to Greatfun letting them know I was going to contact the Better Business Bureau if charges were continued on my VISA). The next month I checked my VISA statement and again there was another charge from Greatfun. I contacted the Better Business Bureau with an online complaint about Greatfun (Greatfun is a subsidiary of Affinion Group Inc. located in CT). I have been offered a refund from the Affnion Group INC. of $59.99 even though they took $71.92 from me. I refused the refund and requested the total amount taken from me. If I took the $59.99 the company would still make money considering they deal with thousands of people daily and them giving partial refunds would still make them Millions of dollars. USE THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU SO GREATFUN & THE AFFINION GROUP WILL HAVE TO DO BUSINESS PROPERLY AND QUIT ABUSING ITS CUSTOMERS.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeyLIkesIt25 Dec 30, 2009

    We have lost almost $200.00 since July. My girlfriends sister used our debit card to hold a hotel room so she could get out and attend her son's baseball event. So just by using a credit card to hold a room, a room she paid for with cash when she got there suddenly allowed them to on there owntake her sisters information name address etc. and create account that has been being paid for monthly with our card not even tbe same name on the card same address or anything. I don't konw about you but that sounds a bit like fraud to me. there were phone numbers attached to the account references on my statement and I have been in touch when the TLG Shopper which is actually known as Shoppers Advantage. For those who don't know
    Shopper’s Advantage
    Attn: Support Services
    PO Box 6100
    Westerville, OH [protected]
    PHN: [protected]
    FAX: [protected]

    I don't have the address for the TLG Every Day Guest
    Or TLG*EVGUEST as it showed on my bank account
    But the Toll Free number is
    [protected]

    When you contact these phone numbers they will ask youi for your account number.
    Your account numbe is on your bank statment it should look something like this is its like mine
    TLG*SHOPPER#######NO
    TLG*EVGUEST#######OC
    it shows the company's code name then a seven digit number that is your account number and then the last two lettes represent the month of the charge.

    I will update when I get the other information from the EV Guest company.

    Let me know if this helps any one.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Chrisb Feb 01, 2010

    Okay well it has happened to me also. Apparently it was when booked a room through Priceline.com

    I am getting charged by TLG*SHOPPER and TLG*GREATFN, TLG*SHOPPER charged my 8.25 a month except 11.99 one month and TLG*GREATFN charged me 11.99 a month for a total of 125.18.

    I will be filing a report with Better Business Bureau and will call these shameless people tomorrow and try to get all my money back, which I am sure will be hard reading about the other experiences. I will also be calling my bank to see what they can do about preventing them from stealing my money, if they can not stop them then I will probably cancel my card just to be safe, because I am sure they will continue to try to charge me after I cancel my "membership".

    Anyways good luck to everyone.

    Chris From LA, CA

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CourtOKC Feb 03, 2010

    Thanks for the number, MikeyLIkesIt25!

    I called the toll free number and spoke with David. I told him he did not have to read anything and that I just wanted the membership canceled. He told me that it was canceled and I asked for a cancelation number and he gave me one. He then transferred me to the automative confirmation.

    It was actually very simple. But this did come after the TLG*SHOPPERADV charged me and I canceled that. The credit refund actually came only a few days after I called. I guess I hit the billing cycle at the right time.

    I know it started when I booked a room with Choice Hotels. Be careful when calling them for a reservation. They talk extremely fast and can get you very confused. Tell them you don't want any thing beyond your reservation.

    Hope this helps someone else.

    Courtney, OKC

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Cooley_C Feb 04, 2010

    These people are cheaters. I rented a truck at Budget 6 months ago. At that moment, they asked me if I wanted to join Travelers Advantage Program with a lot of promising benefits. I agreed to join, then I received a membership card via mail. I found it rubbished and called them to cancel the membership. Now, it is 6 months from the day I canceled the membership, they charged me $15.99 for nothing.
    I just called them a minute ago and asked why they charged me. Ms Angela Jeffrey said something that did not make any sense. Then I asked for a refund and received a cancellation confirmation number and a promise that I would be credited back.
    Those people just earn money by doing cheating business. If someone does not know or does not care about the bank statement, he/she may lose his/her money.

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    kbll479 Feb 16, 2010

    cancelled last month. got several refunds, but still charging my account this month. They say "since you have paid thru ..." NO! Make it stop! If I get another charge, I will involve and attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    rycor Feb 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people are ### the rely on "slipping under the radar" by charging small amounts to your card. Look for TLG on your statement, they will often charge more than twice per month through Shoppers Advantage and another Travel title. Get a cancellation # and dont fall for the BS offer of any type of certificates for gas or anything to not cancel the mebership, it will never come.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.