Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Banks Great Fun canceling my membership

Great Fun review: canceling my membership

R
Author of the complaint
6:53 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hi my name is Renay Tillman and I would like to cancel my membership with you guys.

When I tried to log-in, it said that you didn't have my email on file, but you taking money out of my bank account.

Here is the reference number that is on my bank statement #918938730ct.

I would love it if you can look up this information and take me off your membership. I will be calling you in the morning to speak to one of your representatives. I also don't understand how you are charging me for this membership and I didn't get any papers, catalogs, etc. in the mail.

Thank you in advance for your time and business and if you have any further questions, you can email me at [protected]@yahoo.com.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Great Fun complaints & reviews

Great Fun - unauthorized billing
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Great Fun - charge my debit card
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Great Fun - fruad/scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Great Fun - fraudulent charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
31 comments
Add a comment

I have no idea about this company, but they started charging me from last year without my permission. I never took note of it on time. They stopped and from september they started deducting abour $16 from my Africa account. I am asking them to stop immediately. This is stealing. My nam is Emmanuel Magaji and I never subscribed for their services.

G
May 11, 2020 9:06 pm EDT

Cancel account and stop charging my card please. My name is Scott Greene

T
Jan 04, 2018 8:31 am EST

I want to cancel my membership as of today Jan. 04, 2018 .Do not charge my credit card any more !

Thank you
Tommy Coburn

L
Aug 10, 2016 2:59 pm EDT

My name is Lauren Steed. Please STOP taking money out of my account and cancel my MEMBERSHIP. TLG*SHOPPER68335356AU8 PLEASE STOP THIS!

D
Mar 09, 2016 4:52 pm EST

TLG Shopper charged me for services I never subscribed to. Actually I've never heard of this company before. It has withdrew $17 from my bank account every month for over a year. This is no doubt a FRAUD and I will raise this issue to the appropriate authority!

A
Nov 25, 2015 8:50 pm EST

I have never subscribed to this TLG Services. They have been charging me for something i never agreed or subscribed to. Please stop withdrawing money from my bank account I want it all back.

N
Aug 29, 2015 2:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

You made me a membership and you took from my credit card 19.99$ with transaction number [protected] ct and another 19.99$ with transaction number [protected] ct without my authorization i don't know why and even if you made me a membership without my knowledge please cancel it know right now and refund my money

T
Jul 08, 2015 4:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

[protected] is there number

K
Dec 31, 2009 3:41 am EST

I cancelled the magazines in November . They said they couldn't refund the first payment but they would'nt charge me any more. Now in December, they charged me $8.00.

C
May 22, 2015 2:07 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was charge for something I did not signd up for don't even know who they are
what ever this is I like to cancel this and like my money back

G
Jan 10, 2015 10:14 am EST

TLG Shopper charged me for services I never subscribed to. Actually I've never heard of this company before. It has withdrew $17 from my bank account every month for over a year. This is no doubt a FRAUD and I will raise this issue to the appropriate authority!

L
Dec 11, 2014 4:29 pm EST

Please cancel my membership. ive canceled once a couple months ago and still taking money out for no reason. cancel it now. cant afford it from the beginning.

B
Apr 06, 2011 4:34 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

TLG Shoppers is taking money from my debit card for the amount of $14.99 x 2, for the last 3 months, I do not want this service, please stop these transactions ASP. thank you

D
Apr 13, 2010 7:49 am EDT

They have been taking $14.99 out of my checking account since August 2009. These charges are unauthorized. According to them my husband agreed to the membership. I told them I want to see in writing where he agreed to have this money deducted every month.

J
Apr 07, 2015 5:39 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Please cancel my membership TLG*Shoppers67126545 & stop taken money out of account. April 7 2015 Jama Carpenter

B
Mar 20, 2015 7:11 pm EDT

Stop taking money out of my account by completely cancelling any memberships I have with TLG Shoppers...TLG*Shoppers62007483MAR...Again cancel any membership immediately ad stop stealing frommy account.

B
Feb 05, 2015 6:15 pm EST

My name is Bryan Hansen. Please STOP taking money out of my account and cancel any MEMBERSHIP. Being charged 19.99 for TLG*SHOPPER40995864FEB. Don't want or need this service. PLEASE STOP TAKING MONEY OUT OF ACCOUNT. Dated FEBRUARY 5, 2015

H
Oct 09, 2014 10:20 am EDT

Hi my name is huma sohail I was charged money on my account even though I never signed up.. my email is starlight440@live.com

D
Jul 18, 2014 1:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I never signed up for the service and you had no business of doing it without my permission . Take me off all of your lists that you have and I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau about it too. Thank you, Della A.Creech

J
Jan 10, 2014 12:21 pm EST

I would like to cancel my membership as of today Jan. 10, 2014 .Do not charge my credit card any more. Thank you.I will call tosee that it is done.

D
Dec 26, 2013 5:50 pm EST

Please stop taking money out of my account. I did not give you permission to do so. Thanks DeAnna Froehlich dfroehlich22@gmail, com

J
Nov 24, 2013 3:22 pm EST

MY NAME IS JOE O'MARA. MY CREDIT CARD IS STILL BEING CHARGED $21.95 MONTHLY FOR TLG*SHOPPER84008805OCT . I DO NOT WANT THIS SERVICE. PLEASE STOP CHARGING MY CARD AND GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK.

R
Jul 01, 2013 9:49 pm EDT

Hi my name is Rudolph H. Norfleet and I would like to cancel my membership with you guys.

When I tried to log-in, it said that you didn't have my email on file, but you taking money out of my bank account.

Here is the reference number that is on my bank statement TLG*GREATFN58144375JUN I would love it if you can look up this information and take me off your membership. I will be calling you in the morning to speak to one of your representatives. I also don't understand how you are charging me for this membership and I didn't get any papers, catalogs, etc. in the mail.

Thank you in advance for your time and business and if you have any further questions, you can email me at rudy_norfleet@hotmail.com

S
Apr 07, 2013 11:13 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

PLEASE CANCEL MY MEMBERSHIP

J
Dec 17, 2012 9:48 am EST

Please cancel my membership

F
Mar 08, 2012 9:37 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

cannot afford the service. Please cancel my membership.

F
Mar 08, 2012 9:35 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CANNOT AFFORD THE SERVICE. PLEASE CANCEL MY MEMBERSHIP.
Fred Carchidi 54 Cardox Road Finleyville PA, 15332 EMAIL fredcarchidi@comcast.net

L
May 21, 2011 2:33 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I AM SEEING MONEY BEING TAKEN OFF MY ACCOUNT EVERY MONTH FOR $19.99 FOR WHAT I DONT KNOW. THERE ISNT ANY PHONE NUMBER WHERE I CAN CALL WHAT TYPE OF BUSINESS IS THIS WITHOUT A PHONE CONTACT? DEAR SIR/MADAM PLEASE PUT MY MONEY BACK TO MY ACCOUNT FOR ALL THE MONTHS THAT WAS TAKEN OFF.
MRS PARKER

S
Apr 12, 2011 3:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought what I thought was one service for a $1 charge the first month from a Budget Rental Car representative. The service is called Travel Advantage. I was given 30 days to try the service before the monthly charge of $16.99 would begin. I did not like the program so I called to cancel within the 30 days. I received a refund for my monthly charge and all seemed appropriate. Several months went by when I noticed that another charge was hitting my credit card called TLGShopper. Apparently, I had missed the fact that I had also agreed to purchase this service along with Travel Advantage. I called to explain my mistake and was refunded for the current months charge but lost two months of subscription costs which they refused to refund. Be careful with these guys. You are not dealing with Budget Rental Car. They are just marketing for these guys. Budget Rental Car should not be dealing with such a deceptive company.

L
Oct 02, 2010 12:58 pm EDT

i want my money back now

L
Oct 02, 2010 12:57 pm EDT

i cancelled membership, i want money put back on card as soon as possible

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

394 complaints
211 resolved 183 unresolved

Great Fun contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
6 High Ridge Park, Connecticut United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT