The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
TLG Livewellunauthorized charges

T

ordered flowers from 1-800-flowers, very disappointed in the flowers as well, nothing like what the pic looked like.Anyway...then found a charge for 38.99 on my debit card a couple months later, I was lucky and found phone number of TLG Livewell, never heard of this company...talked to rep., at first she was a little not nice, but did say she would have the charge taken off my debit card, which a week later it still has not come off, I did call again today, they told me it should come off in a few days.I think it awfull when a company can think its ok to just take someones hard earned money, and also be on a very fixed income, no amt.is a small amt. when you depend on every dime to pay bills.I have vented enough.

Responses

  • Tm
    tm12 Jun 17, 2009

    how long did it take to finally get reimbursed...i am pissed this has happened to me as well!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kahronia Gamble Jun 19, 2009

    I was also charged for something by this company. I did not order anything. How do I contact these people and get my refund? Somebody HELP!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emilyann Jun 19, 2009

    I noticed charges for $11.99 from TLG*Livewell...not knowing WHO THE HECK this company was, I called the 1-800 number that appeared on my statement. I felt dumb at first for not knowing who my money was going to but once I started talking to the rep, I realized it was either a scam or a way of getting people to sign up for a membership which is virtually useless. The rep said that by clicking on a pop up for a $15 rebate on my flower purchase, I was signed up for a membership to Livewell. I don't remember asking to be a part of that organization in any way- I simply bought flowers for my mom's birthday!!! Just don't buy through 1-800-flowers.com any more...SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL FLORIST!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    MG08 Jun 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just had the same problem on the phone with the bank now... This is B.S. I had to cancell my card and everything.

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    MG08 Jun 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    dw_rockstar Jul 07, 2009

    I just saw an amount for $38.99 show on my statement as well. I just sent a very nasty e-mail to the [protected]@livewell.com link on their website. I don't expect to get any refund from this bull5hi7 company. I may not work as hard as most for my dime, but that's because I'm laid off. Anyone on unemployment knows things are tight. I used the card in February to send valentine flowers. Here it is July and it's just showing up!

    deffinitely ... SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL FLORIST

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PAULODALCOMUNE Jul 10, 2009

    ITS AMAZING THAT CORPORATION LIKE 1800FLOWERS CAN CONTINUE DOING BUSSINES AFTER THAT KIND OF SCAM !! DONT WE HAVE ANY REGULATIONS IN THIS COUNTRY !!! I DISPUTE THE CHARGE WITH MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY AND I ALSO FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU BOTH FOR 800FLOWERS AND TLG LIVEWELL !!! WE NEED TO SPEAK UP ABOUT THIS KIND OF STUFF !! SO SICK OF IT !!!
    PAULO DALCOMUNE

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHARLES JENNINGS Jul 11, 2009

    I JUST CHECKED MY BANK STATEMENT AFTER PAYING FOR A BAGGAGE CHARGE WITH AN AIRLINE AND VIOLA!!! THERE WAS A CHARGE FROM THIS TLG LIVEWELL FOR $38.99. I AM VERY UPSET ABOUT THIS BECAUSE I DON'T JUST GIVE MY HARD EARNED MONEY AWAY FOR NO REASON OR SERVICES I HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT. 1800FLOWERS HAS GOTTEN THE LAST ORDER FROM ME, EVER . I REFUSE TO ORDER FROM ANY OTHER INTERNET FLORIST BECAUSE OF THIS "SCAM". I WILL PURSUE A REFUND MONDAY BECAUSE THE CHARGE APPEARED ON MY INTERNET BANKING STATEMENT ON THE WEEKEND. HOW CAN THIS BE LEGIT? HOW CAN THE BUSINESS COMMUNITY ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN?
    CHARLES JENNINGS

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deng Jul 30, 2009

    Anyone knows the website or number of TLG Livewell? How do I stop this automatic charges to my credit card?

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lindsay81 Aug 06, 2009

    I just got the $40 charge today... If you call [protected] and tell them to cancel your membership and refund you they will. They said it would take 7 business days, so I will believe it when I see it. Good luck!

    Thanks,

    0 Votes
  • So
    southernpeach Aug 29, 2009

    I have been charged twice, have been talking to them for over two weeks and i am getting a run around from them, everytime i call they say something different, I had to fax my info and they keep saying they didn't get it, this has made my account overdrawn and have been charged 65.00 in overdraft fees, they now owe me 165.00. I will get it back one way or another

    1 Votes
  • Cu
    CustomerServiceDept Aug 29, 2009

    I am sorry. For your troubles I am going to send you a 2010 Honda Civic

    -1 Votes
  • Bg
    bghteyez Oct 01, 2009

    I ordered flowers for my mom for mothers day and suddenly I was charged 58.00 to my account than I went to cancel the account by getting the number from my bank statement. I did not enroll in this and did not want this and knew nothing of this when I ordered flowers for my mom. This happened in May here it is Oct 1 and they still attempting to charge my account. I contacted my bank and they had put a stop an all charges from this organization and are working on a fraud charge with TLG Livewell on multiple accounts. Apparently the bank has had several acouunts getting drafted by TLG Livewell without permission. I went to cancel it again and TLG gave me a cancelation number so hopefully it will work this time.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane Holland Nov 10, 2009

    So I had $8.00 in my account yesterday, i got $5.00 in gas and a redbox movie. Well I look at my account today and there is a $38.99 charge on my accoutn as well! So I am -36.00! What the Hell! What do these people think they are trying to pull?? I would suggest closing your card, getting a new one, and disputing the transaction. I'm glad i am not the only one that this has happened to! DOWN WITH 1-800-FLOWERS!!! I will be contacting the BBB very soon! When living paycheck to paycheck $38.99 is ALOT!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reynold3 Nov 13, 2009

    I also realized what those errant charges were to my BofA account. I spoke with a CSR today, who offered two months of charges, but unfortunatly, due to oversight on my part, that was the tip of the iceberg - I have over 18 months worth of charges.
    Since I had done research into the several class action lawsuits that company has been at the end of in the last several years, I asked to speak to a manager/supervisor, who at the mention of these law suits, immediately offered me back 12 months worth of charges, to be automatically returned to my bank within 48 business hours, and back into my account within 7 business days. He also connected me to the Executive Service Representative line, who unfortunatly were not available, but assured me a return call within 48 business hours to address the addition months of refunds.
    All in all, insist to speak to a supervisor (don't bother writing a letter or faxing a document, as the CSR will request you to do), and mention their poor legal track record.
    Hope this helps.

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    lonita Nov 30, 2009

    OMG after almost 2 years of my husband being charged when we sat down to review his account at our house closing we found out what the heck was happening...WE keeps getting the run around... the # for livewell is [protected]...

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lonita Nov 30, 2009

    WELL after about 2 hours of run around we got the funds for the last 18 months rtued... the 1st year will appaer with in 48 hours and the rest with in 7-10 days...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christel Muller Dec 23, 2009

    I ordered flowers for a May delivery which never arrived. After complaining I was told by Flowers 800 that they would redeliver, never happend. I was refunded for the flowers. However after several months my card was charges $38.99. I was told that I was not entitled to a refund for past charges.
    Just got a prorated refund for the December charge.
    What a ripoff.
    I have no idea how I could have ordered this service. Must have been well hidding in the Flowers 800 webside.

    0 Votes
  • He
    heidi h Jan 13, 2010

    I am an investugative reporter looking into this story. I am looking for someone from colorado who got ripped off by TLG live well and 1-800 flowers...who's willing to help with this story, Please contact me at heidi.[protected]@kdvr.com

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SarahBeeC Jan 29, 2010

    My bank account was charged $38.99. My husband had ordered flowers for his mother 2 times last yr. The last time was sometime around August or September. Today, 4 months later, I was charged from Live Well. How can they keep doing this. They should be shut down. This is very annoying.

    0 Votes
  • So
    sofieglenn Feb 24, 2010

    I think 1-800 Flowers should be boycotted. I have been charged by their sister company TLG* Live Well 3 times. Most banks know of this scam and do not hesitate to refund your money.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Local Flowers Only Mar 25, 2010

    NEVER ORDER FLOWERS FROM 1-800-Flowers! TLG Livewell billed me for 3 cycles of 38.99 before I identified it. I called and the representative continued to pressure me to remain a member. I told her that this was a scam and that it wasn't fair to do this to people. She agreed to cancel by account and did provide a cancellation number. I will be reporting to the BBB and changing my bank card number!
    PLEASE WARN YOUR FRIENDS AND CHECK YOUR BANK STATEMENT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    volyak Sep 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unknowingly was signed up for TLG Livewell membership through purchase from Popcorn Factory website. Have been charged $38.99 for several quarters before finalling figuring out what was going on. Called TLG number and cancelled membership and obtained prorated refund.

    Concerning that these web sites can make you a member of a fee service without you realizing it. Read all the check boxes and fine print on every page before hitting thr submit button.

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabettys Dec 18, 2010

    Your experience with Livewell/TLG scam can help a class action building against Trilegiant, the company behind the marketing scam.

    It’s easy and quick for you. Freed & Weiss needs to hear from consumers who have gone through this directly.

    Here are the details:
    Trilegiant Scam: HELP STOP IT!

    Trilegiant is behind more consumer abuse. Take action and contact Freed & Weiss - info @ freedweiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or call, toll free 866.779.9610

    Here's more information:

    Customers of websites like 1-800-Flowers.com, Travelocity, Shutterfly, and Orbitz (to name only a few) are reporting mysterious monthly reoccurring charges to their credit cards.

    Thanks to marketing tactics (i.e., those pop-up windows) used during check out, without proper consent consumers are accidentally joining club memberships and having to pay for them monthly!

    Other tactics include bogus mailings of checks, text messages, and automated marketing when you call to pay a bill by phone.

    Most people don't even realize they are being charged every month for a service they never ordered!

    PLEASE CONTACT FREED & WEISS IMMEDIATELY if you - or anyone you know - has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies.

    Email: [protected]@freedweiss.com

    Best regards & good luck,
    Elizabeth

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabettys Dec 18, 2010

    Your experience with this scam can help a class action building against Trilegiant, the company behind the unauthorized charges. Can you join me and contact Freed & Weiss to share your story?

    It’s easy and quick for you. They need to hear from consumers who have gone through this directly.

    Here are the details:
    Trilegiant Scam: HELP STOP IT!

    Trilegiant is behind more consumer abuse. Take action and contact Freed & Weiss - info @ freedweiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or call, toll free 866.779.9610

    Here's more information:

    Customers of websites like 1-800-Flowers.com, Travelocity, Shutterfly, and Orbitz (to name only a few) are reporting mysterious monthly reoccurring charges to their credit cards.

    Thanks to marketing tactics (i.e., those pop-up windows) used during check out, without proper consent consumers are accidentally joining club memberships and having to pay for them monthly!

    Other tactics include bogus mailings of checks, text messages, and automated marketing when you call to pay a bill by phone.

    Most people don't even realize they are being charged every month for a service they never ordered!

    PLEASE CONTACT FREED & WEISS IMMEDIATELY if you - or anyone you know - has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies.

    Email: [protected]@freedweiss.com

    Best regards,
    Elizabeth

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabettys Dec 18, 2010

    If you - or anyone you know - has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies. Email: [protected]@freedweiss.com or call 866.779.9610

    Your experience with this scam can help a class action building against Trilegiant, the company behind the unauthorized charges. Can you join me and contact Freed & Weiss to share your story?

    It’s easy and quick for you. They need to hear from consumers who have gone through this directly.

    Here are the details:
    Trilegiant Scam: HELP STOP IT!

    Trilegiant is behind more consumer abuse. Take action and contact Freed & Weiss - info @ freedweiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or call, toll free 866.779.9610

    Here's more information:

    Customers of websites like 1-800-Flowers.com, Travelocity, Shutterfly, and Orbitz (to name only a few) are reporting mysterious monthly reoccurring charges to their credit cards.

    Thanks to marketing tactics (i.e., those pop-up windows) used during check out, without proper consent consumers are accidentally joining club memberships and having to pay for them monthly!

    Other tactics include bogus mailings of checks, text messages, and automated marketing when you call to pay a bill by phone.

    Most people don't even realize they are being charged every month for a service they never ordered!

    PLEASE CONTACT FREED & WEISS IMMEDIATELY if you - or anyone you know - has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies.

    Email: [protected]@freedweiss.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions