SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Samsung / promotion of buy and get

United States Review updated:

Dear Massmart,

My wife and I bought a fridge at builderswarehouse at your Strubensvalley branch in late September 2015. On the fridge was a promotion by Samsung ..Buy and Get one return flight by British Airways anywhere in SA or a weekend for a couple at any Protea hotel in SA.

My wife and I have been battling since Nov 2015 to get the promised vouchers out of Samsung and you as the controlling company of Builderswarehouse was aware of this promotion. Read the email below and go and look for yourself at all the complaints about this apparent scam on the Hellopeter website.

So what are you as Massmart and Builderswarehouse going to do about this matter???

Regards

Willem Perold


From: Willem Perold
Sent: Thursday, February 11, 2016 7:58 AM
To: [protected]@buyandget.co.za
Cc: Annette Perold; Willem Perold; [protected]@builders.co.za
Subject: You are a bunch of Buy and Get scam artist at Samsung and Buildersware house is also involved

You at Samsung are a bunch of faceless scam artists hiding in a building where you cannot face the public that are crying out for you to fulfill your promises of your BUY and GET Samsung promotion .All you can do is send non-reply messages and do not fulfill the promise of providing the vouchers for the hotel bookings as you have promised.

My wife and I have been talking to Samsung about this matter since November 2015 and all we get are empty promises or non-reply messages..One was also from Emlyn Hughes

Go to the Hellopeter complaints site and see all the peoples’ complaints about this Buy and Get scam from Samsung….and Builders Warehouse Roodepoort was in cahoots with Samsung to rip the public off

My reference number is A [protected] and my name is Willem Perold and my wife’s name is Annette Perold

I am going to report this whole matter to the consumer board in South Africa..you two companies in cahoots!!!..very soon Samsung and Builderswarehouse will be seeing a scathing article about this scam in the newspapers

Pe
Feb 11, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tl
      Jun 24, 2018

    Hi, I'm faced with the same issue. Did you end up getting anything resolved with Samsung?

    0 Votes
  • Ob
      Sep 26, 2018

    @Tlangi Mongwe Hi, I have same problem, I bought a dishwasher in December which is almost a year now . I call jake Griffioen (Samsung Electronic South Africa) on 0716712052. He pick and ask me to send an emil to him which i did immediately, but never replied or response to my call again.
    Pls do let know if ever you been able to sort this out. [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Tk
      Jan 16, 2019

    Same problem - bought a fridge in Dec 2018. complete online forms with all requested info - No SMS, no PIN no feedback

    0 Votes

Post your comment