The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Paisa Bazaar.com And HDFC Bank / fraud case in processing personal loan

1 hyderabad, India Review updated:

Dear Sir/Madam,
I hope you will solve my problem because it is not only my problem but it may be the problem of other customer's also who do not raise the issue
Please buckup otherwise the DSA'S and other third party to whom the loan queries may have gone may take things for grated and online partners like paisabazaar and others and banks like hdfc and others will have to bear the brunt
My major concern was that I had selected option of HDFC BANK for personal loan requirement on your website but never approached any DSA or third party for the same.
Even if the query is directed to the DSA or third party, the customer should have knowledge of their agency name, address and contact details so that the customer may verify if it is fake or genuine
In my case the concerned person Mr Pramod had misleaded me stating that he was executive of HDFC BANK, LB NAGAR BRANCH, NAGOLE which had opened recently two to three months back.
So please take strict measures and action in this case

Regards

narender
[protected]


--------------------------------------------
On Mon, 6/8/15, Paisabazaar.com - Customer Service <care@paisabazaar.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: complaint regarding fraud case in processing personal loan
To: palleboni@yahoo.com
Cc: customercare@hdfcbank.com
Date: Monday, June 8, 2015, 4:17 PM


Dear Narender Palleboni,


We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.


The feedback will definitely be passed on to concerned
service Manager and one of our Team Manager will be in touch
with you for concern resolution. Request you to please bear
with us in the interim.


We hope you will consider this as one off and give us
another chance.


‚Äč


Regards
Jasjeet Kaur


On
Mon, 8 Jun at 4:10 PM,
Narender Palleboni <palleboni@yahoo.com> wrote:
Dear Sir/Madam,
This is to bring to your notice about
the fraud case in processing process loan.I had applied for
hdfc bank personal loan on 19.05.2015 through paisabazaar
website. I received a message from paisa bazaar that sales
persons would get in touch with me for processing the
personal loan. On 24.05.2015 I received a call from Ms
Swapna ( [protected]) / Mr Pramod ( [protected]) /
([protected]) ( SAB
LOAN SERVICES) who claimed to
be executive from HDFC bank.I submitted the
required documents and two HDFC bank cheques ( 409021,
409022) dated 28.05.2015. Also he told me to maintain
balance of Rs 3500/- for cheque clearance after which
verification process would begin and my application would be
submitted for loan process.Verification was done by Mr
vishnu ( [protected]) and he claimed he submitted the
verification report. Mr Pramod also texted me the message
that verification is ok on 03.06.2015. and I would receive
the loan reference number
with in two days time. How ever I did not receive any call
from HDFC BANK. When contacted Mr
Pramod / Mr vishnu on mobile both are not reachable and
switched off. I called on other mobile number [protected]
but the person told me that he was executive at kotak
mahindra bank chaitanyapuri and it was his number which Mr
pramod had used to call me.He also confirmed that Mr pramod
is not visiting his office at kotak Mahindra, chaitanya
puri.
Today on 08.08.2015, I contacted the
hdfc bank, nagole, lb nagar branch, HYD and got to know that I
had applied to a third party and they cannot help me as I
was not provided any reference number as no application was
submitted.
It is very disgusting to know that the
advertisement in paisabazaar.com, bankbazaar.com or any
other website shows about banks but does not specify that
DSA or third party
would be handling the loan processes. I had not contacted
any DSA for
processing the hdfc bank personal loan.The advertisement is
misleading the customers as the DSA’s or third party who
are accessing the queries are turning out to be fake or
fraud cases.
Even HDFC BANK is responsibe for such
fake and fraud cases to happen as they have given an
opportunity to the DSA’s or third party which list is not
provided by HDFC
bank. to the customers or not availabe on website.

To sum it up both the online partners
paisabazaar.com and co and BANKS like HDFC AND OTHER BANKS are directly or
indirectly encouraging the DSA’S or third party to take
advantage of customer’s requirements.Please stop such
practices when you cannot provide security to the
processes.
I had undergone lot of pain and stress the
past week both losing the amount of Rs 3500/- and also
unprocessed personal loan.
It is high time both the online partners like paisabazaar
and others and the banks like HDFC BANK and others take care
of such malpractices and loop holes so that the customers do
not suffer.
I am also intending to approach the consumer
forum in regard to this case.
Please revert back.

With Regards

narender
[protected]


Team
Paisabazaar powered by Freshdesk

2519

Na
Jun 9, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Hd
      10th of Jun, 2015
    0 Votes

    Dear Narender,

    Request you to write at talktous@hdfcbank.com along with loan / loan-application details, executive & contact details. Kindly mention the Ref ID- TTU100615-08 in the subject line. We'll check and get back to you.

    -Bejoy
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Post your comment