The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Nokia / very bad product and third class service

1 India Review updated:

I had purchased a Nokia CDMA Handset 3155 from a local Reliance Network. The Handset could not carry my voice across during any communications without any use of hands free set within 1 week of purchase.

On carrying the complaint to local Service Centre, I was informed "I have to purchase a Data-Cable To download and save all the data loaded on the Handset" It is really a third grade mentality to encash on business of complaints. I do not know how a MNC like Nokia is resorting to such policies.

Also the repairing time for the product is over 20 days. I have to pay for a rotten product, pay for downloading data from the rotten product and wait for over 20 days to get repairs. I do not know whether the repairs shall be worthwhile as the number of complaints at Nokia Service Center are just Hundreds per day.

To all those who read this, please do not buy Rotten Nokia Products, its a pathetic apathy for the purchaser.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sa
      26th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    I purchased new mobile on 29/09/06and it give me trouble from the next day so i gave it to nokia care centre for check the fault but i would like to intimate you that Nokia people called me to take back Nokia –N91 on the 28th Nov. 2006. I went back to Nokia care on the same date, they treated me in a harsh manner, harassed me returned the same N-91 unrepaired. When I asked the Nokia care people to give me a certification of same instrument is tested ok, instead they asked me to take away the instrument or leave the instrument. They flatly refused to give anything in written. I wrote on the job sheet of the Nokia care vide No.1101068083 that company is not giving any certification of tested o.k. I took the instrument and checked at home, the same problems were prevailing with same instrument. I went back to Nokia care they issued me new job sheet vide No.1101069573 dt. 29/11/2006. And took back the same instrument by confirming the same problems. I went to Vaishno devi on 30th Nov. and came back on 4th Dec., due to which I could not correspond with you on time. Now, the Nokia care send me the SMS on 4th Dec., to take back repaired N91 I am going to Nokia care to received the instrument. In this matter I want to be compensated for the harassments, wastage of time and energy. A stringent action must be taken against such irritating company so that company may learn a lesson and may not cheat the innocent customers.

  • Ad
      31st of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    I had purchased a nokia 6233 phone. This phone does not work as it is mentioned on the phone manual. The talktime and stand-by time is only 25% to that mentioned. I am extremely frustrated with nokia and this phone.

  • Sh
      5th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    I would like to bring to your notice my below concern.

    I brought Nokia 7610 phone worth Rs 14,000 ruppees on 16 Feb,2006.As it was the beginning of my professional career I had invested my one month's salary in purchasing the branded product.I did not even give a second thought that i should be buying any phone other than Nokia as it was the trusted one.

    In March 2007 the phone switched off.I went to Nokia service center to know the reason. The person concerned told me the PCB board is not functioning. The company would have done a replacement if it was under the guarantee period and since the guarantee period had expired, nothing could be done from Nokia company's perspective. The cost of buying a PCB would be 80% the cost of the phone and i was advised to buy a new phone.

    The phone that i had brought is in perfect condition and there was no mishandling from my side.

    My question is are the Nokia company not concerned about the goodwill of its products in the market.
    Do you even expect me to buy a Nokia product again paying 14,000 rupees? I am seriously not lured by the new Nokia phones coming in the market.

    This incidence when I told my family and friends they too agreed on not buying any costly phones and instead of going by the brand go by the duration of the guarantee period a company gives.

    Thanks!

  • Ra
      26th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    Problem narration --- often show phone registration failed.

    On 14/03/2007 i had given the handset to your nokia care centre,s-10, green park extn. (near upphar cinema) new delhi 110019.

    On 15/03/07 at the time of collecting the hand set i was informed that, i have to wait for five days or so. After 5 days when i went to collect my mobile, they said you will get a swap handset but i need to wait for 3-4 more days. I called to nokia care, they gave me lame excuses that their is lack of stock of n93 for replacement. I had complaint at nokia in helpline no. Whenever i called to helpline to know the status they told me to wait for five days. But now the closer date had crossed and more than one &month had crossed.

    Nokia care call center don't have any accurate information regarding my handset.

    I do no satisfied with replacement because it already has some problems and it is used phone.

    What should i do?

    Keeping in the view of above story you can understand i have to left the phone with you for 40 days . I think its enough to have patience.

    Please be informed that i have purchased the phone for my use not to kept in nokia service centre. Being a marketing executive without mobile i cannot survive even for 1 hour. I did a big mistake by purchasing nokia make phone this type of poor response is not acceptable for any reputed co. Like nokia.

    Only because of the negligences of few people, co. Get reputation get suffered.


    I am sending the copy of this letter to hindustan times so that innocent peoples should not made fool by nokia and request them to publish the same.

    Finally let me know when my all problems will get it sort.

    You are requested to kindly look into the matter.

    Due to these problems only other mobile companies like samsung growing well in the market and your monopoly is getting destroyed.this i will inform to maximum peoples i can also advice them to go for samsung only.

    Best regards
    Rahul

  • Su
      21st of May, 2007
    0 Votes

    Re: Nokia India

    I would like to inform you that i had purchased a nokia 6600 from dealer dot com, pyne electronic, akhan bazar, chinsurah, hooghly, 712101 west bengal, india, mobil no +91 9831103855 on 03/05/2006. I had sent it for servicing via dealer on 01/05/2007. I received the set on date 14/05/2007. After coming from servicing, i find my set not working properly. There is a problem with the keypad and the joystick. When i approached the dealer to send it to your service station to verify the problem--he refused to do so, and insisted on me visiting it personally. After many requests also he was adamant on not sending the set to you service station. I fail to understand what kind of after sales service are your esteemed dealers providing the customers.

    Regards,
    Suman kumar roy

  • Su
      3rd of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    Nokia N73 just bought 5 months back is now down and not working. Its gets hanged during an outgoing call and incoming. Poor performance.

    I have submitted my Nokia N73 to care center because of gets hanged during an outgoing call and incoming, (Under Warranty) – check maintenance history (SV905847) serial # 359738000752628.

    Nokia priority dealers are the worst dealers (Jumbo Electronics LLC in United Arab Emirates – Dubai branch emirates mall) I have ever encountered with. They don't even bother to update me on the progress of service. Most of the times rude and does not attend the calls. Especially the one in Dubai contact # 04-3362621 person in charge MR. Sarditdass & agent name: Mr. Asef Moh'd . Really had tough time with these guys.

    Nokia is one of the best, realizable products, but constantly loosing all their credibility.

    I really doubt the originality of the products been sold through Nokia Priority. They need to be validated.

    I registered a complaint to person in charge MR. Sarditdass & agent name: Mr. Asef Moh'd on 30.May.07 and still awaiting their feedback on my complaint. Whenever I call MR. Sarditdass on # 00971403362621 the only answer I get is please call back after 24 Hrs. because he is not at his office Sharjah branch even worse ,If the set is not repairable please replace it. Does it really take so long to sort out a problem? I have paid hefty amount to purchase the set only to call up care center. Nobody is bothered about the customer. This is for the 5th time that this mobile has gone to service center. My 5 months warranty on the set is already lapsed in the service center. Do Nokia extend the warranty? If not then why the mobile is not serviced fast.

    My SV No. is 905847.

    Is there anyone who would listen to me???

    Sultan Salam
    00971503043553
    Dubai - UAE

  • De
      26th of Jul, 2007
    0 Votes

    I had purchased nokia n 73 m on 03/05/2007 by paying rs 20, 600 after used it for 15 days the handset started troubling so i went 2 nokia care 2 get it repaired. They said me 2 come &collect it after 3 days so i went after 3 days 2 collect my handset but they said that was components problems & again told me 2 come after 1 week but this time also they couldn't gave my handset. This continue for a month & after a month they gave me new handset, but after using it for 10 days the phone started with same problem, so i went again 2 nokia care. They again gave me new handset but after using it for a week the set started with same problem. This time they repaired my handset & gave me immediately but after a week similar problem was there. This time i went &hand over the handset & took the acknowledgment. All the 3 sets have the same problem the outgoing voice was not going & the the phone was hanging. From past 2 months i am having a bad experience by nokia care staff moreover i had paid fine 2 times for parking my vehicle in front of nokia care. My business has suffer a lose due 2 communication. My friends & family members r laughing at me.after been purchased a phone at such high cost i have been suffering from past 2 months.

  • Ni
      28th of Jul, 2007
    0 Votes

    I had purchased new Nokia N70 Music Edition Black on 3rd July, 2007 from Nokia Gallery SAPPHIRE VALLEY Mulund East Serial No. of mobile is 356294013854079. In only 15 days it is given problem, when i connecting to my PC through data cable it is not able to connect...

    I had gone to Nokia Care continuously for 2 days in Mulund West, by saying that u have to change Memory Card and afterwards they send me to Nokia HO in Mumbai Lower Parel west.

    There is no one to accept my complaint and their Head ( Mrs. Shetty ) is telling me that i have to submit my mobile for 1 week and she is not even ready to meet anybody. Details of Complaints at HO Nokia Mumbai, My Service Request Number is PA607 on Saturday 21/07/2007 time is 2:25 pm.

    And also as already said by Nokia Care Mulund that my Memory Card should be changed.. But when i said to change my Memory card to Head Office they neglected to change at counter No. 15.

    I even told this same to their call center no. 30303838 at around 4 pm 21/07/2007 Saturday, but they are also saying the same...

    Tell me that i had brought new mobile for everytime servicing??? It is giving problem in first month only and then what about after 1 year when warranty period is over???

    Thank you.
    Regards,
    Nitin Mali
    09967576616.

  • Na
      29th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I want softwares of mobiles if anyone can help me then mail me plz. My email address is true_feeling4u@yahoo.com

  • Im
      8th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I had purchased new mobile Nokia -N70 Music Edition From JABAL AL ARAFAT Rolla Mall in sharjah [ UAE ] on 1st november 2007.

    My mobile Serial no : IMEI :356963018282300 one week it works properly.On 15 November 07 Its Battery OR Charging was Reducing in half an hour.

    Then I again charged the Battery. I kept for 10-15 minutes it was fully damaged. the mobile cover was also loose & battery was fully damaged.

    From 1month ago I had given the mobile in service centre.
    Till now I had not got the mobile

    Now Nokia is not giving warranty but giving scrapped
    ( kachra )mobile. They dont want customer ,they want money.Before purchasing the mobile ,they offer{1yearwarranty},afterwards they are not Responding to customer.But Why I think We are purchasing free,we are not giving money .

    Plz Dont buy the nokia mobile.The are not providing service to the customer.


    Thank YOU
    Regards
    Imran khan
    from UAE
    00971508717001

  • Yi
      2nd of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    my self yitesh i was submitt my phone 6085 black colour in e1/6 lower ground floor malviya nagar my phone emi no is 353228016490666.job sheet no 492434038/01118/14. i went 2 nokia care 2 get it repaired. They said me 2 come &collect it after 3 days so i went after 3 days 2 collect my handset but they said that was components problems & again told me 2 come after 1 week but this time also they couldn't gave my handset. This continue for a month & after a month . he was saying me i will give u a new handset per abhe tak kuch nahe hoa manay apna phone 16 nov 2007 ko submmit kara tha jab nokia care jao kuch na kuch naya bhana mar daytay hay agar phone nahi day na tho mare pase wapis karo plz help me plz my phone no is. 9818536800 plz help me

  • Ya
      13th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hi .i reseved massege from nokia
    that my mobile number is selected

    a nokia promotion prize.and I win 285.000 pond .is this true or scam.please help me what can I do.

  • Sh
      22nd of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    i had given my handset in the nokia care centre jalandhar...they said that my set wud b replaced...it had been over month and i did receive not receive my handset...These nokia care centres have really poor services...they r really compellin us to knock the doors of customer court...i m really frustrated of nokia n i recommend all d ppl nt 2 buy a nokia ph... it only hs a name bt is fake inside...

  • As
      22nd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    yes the product of nokia is very bad and horrible .I purchased nokia 6600 2 years back and the ringer phone was horrible and it was bad since day 1 of purchased and now i had purchased nokia n72 and even now the menu is not working and also the radio is not workign within 2 months and i dont after 6 months waht would be the service and you cannot blame it becoz the service is outsourced to a 3 rd party which are equally useless and the comapny is 3rd class and even teh service rep are useless

  • Ba
      26th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hai,

    My mobile battery is giving the problem. So i went to shop purchased new with charger.Replaced the battery and charged.I strongly believe that purchased good one. But my confident slashed. Charger is working but battery doesn't get charge. So met the supervisior of the shop he refused to change or sent for check up.I feel bad.But company advertisement shows that they are connecting people.The concept is wrong. They irritate people who purchased nokia and accessories

  • Yo
      2nd of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I purchased N82 before 1 month and now it is not working right side speaker.. I am in dubai, I don't know the Nokia Service Centre in Dubai.. any body know pls send me mail to yousufmc@gmail.com

  • Gh
      20th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I HAVE PURCHASED TWO MONTH AGO N81 MOBILE NOKIA AND IT HAD A PROBLEM IN THE KEY BOARD.

    I LEFT FOR REPAIR TWICE!!! AND THEY EVEN RTURN WITHOUT REPAIRING.

    THE SHOWS THE REDICULASS MAINTAINANCE THEY ARE OFFERING AND KEEPING.

    I GET THE SAME COMPLAINTS FROM MANY CLIENTS I MET IN THE MAINTAINANCE STORE.

    NOKIA IS GOING WORST AND UNTRUSTFULL BRAND

  • Pu
      8th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    I am using Nokia 5610d slide phone since 1 year now. Though it was not a fulfilling experience to use it yet since i bought it for 12k so i have to. One morning all of a sudden the red button stopped working. I could not cut the line after talking, Then i took it to nokia care center & they said that the Cable has got cut. Since the phone warranty is over they have asked for 900/- for repair of the same

    I used to be the Purchase Manager at an electronics company & know that a PCB cable would not cost so much yet i dont know how to handle this. Am in a fix. Is there is any validation for the price of spares used? R the prices common nationwide???

    Punam Nevatia

  • Je
      8th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    iam using N70 for 2.5 years, now its one problem, some time its off, charge allso not getting and battery is good, what is the reson i dont know.

  • Mo
      9th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    I bought Nokia X6 on 12/4/2010 from Fono mirdiff city center and it had a factory defect it looses the charge without even using it so fast, I went back and they sent me to nokia care center sharjah after 10 days, they took the phone for about 10 days again and they return it with the same problem I had to go back to Phono and fight with them they took it to Nokia care dubai on 25/5 2010 and they gave it to me back on 8/6/2010 but again with the same problem (they said they swaped the unit) but still i am having th same problem.

    I did contacted Mr. Iad Sewidan the manager of phone, Mr. Christian which treated me badly in Nokia care cemter, I tried to contact the Manager Mr. Abdullah but I couldn't reach him they said he will call me back but never did.

    I will report this tom to the Chamber of Commerce the customer protection center and I will go to the medis.

    Never deal with Nokia they need a Customer Service training.

    Mohamed Motawea
    0509565084

Post your comment