SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Mahindra Scorpio / replace of spares part

IN Review updated:

tht i m owner of scoripo whose engine no han4d15287 & chasie no maita2han92d28260 i purchased the saidvehicle on 7th of may 2017 in the name of nadeem anjum, , sir my car was incdentlybroke down since lasts some days back, i thn i placed my car at your authorised workshop under the name of chowdhary motrs jammu, , , now i confirmed tht the said dealer replaced the geniune parts...
sir it is request tht please may take proper action as early as possible on your end, , ,
i am very frustated tht above service
my contact no is [protected], , [protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ka
      Mar 17, 2011
    Mahindra Scorpio - Pathetic Service
    India

    This is with reference to accidental repair of my Scorpio @ Sterling Motors Gurgaon, I would hereby like to inform you that in spite of spending huge amount of Rs. 2, 20, 000/-, my car is performing like a 10 - 15 year old vehicle. I am really pissed off because of the quality of the service.

    The Vehicle was repaired under the supervision of a guy Prashant who I believe is a 100% incapable of handling even a small Job. In-spite of giving him 3 good chances he could not give me a quality service.

    The Problems which are still there from day one of getting my vehicle after the repair.

    1. Alignment issue - Vehicle turning right while applying breaks

    2. Heavy vibration over & above speed of 70 km/hr.

    3. Uncomfortable Ride

    4. Noise of some part hitting the bottom of ground during heavy traffic congestion.

    5. Rear Door Noise @ speed of 30 -40 km/hr. It seems there is a major issue in rear suspension.

    6. Heavy Dust on Front Blower.

    7. Heavy Noise of Blower on speed of 2, 3, 4


    Pl. help in getting this thing resolved immediately.

    Regards
    Rajinder Kariro
    Managing Director
    Concepts & Solutions Event Services Pvt Ltd
    +91-[protected]
    www.conceptsandsolutions.in

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Nov 09, 2011
    Mahindra Scorpio - Engine seez on first servic
    mahindra & mahindra ltd
    India

    To


    1. M/s Raj Vehicles Private Limited,
    Through its Managing Director,
    Hira Bag, Rajpura Road,
    Patiala.

    2. The In-charge,
    Area Office,
    Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd,
    SCO No. 17, Sector 26-D,
    Madhya Marg,
    Chandigarh-160019

    3. M/s Goel Motors (P) Ltd.,
    Through its General Manager,
    Plot No. B-55, Phase VI,
    Industrial Area, Opp. Verka Milk Plant,
    Mohali (Punjab)

    Sub: Manufacturing defect of Mahindra Scorpio VLX Serial No.B2B23006 with Engine No. HAB4B12245, Chassis No. MAITA4HANB2B23006 purchased vide Invoice No. BMPL/0027/11-12 dated 06.04.2017.

    Sir,

    Your kind attention is drawn to the above subject and I hereby place the following for your consideration.

    1.The above mentioned Mahindra vehicle was purchased by the undersigned on 06.04.2017 from addressee No. 1 against payment of Rs. 10, 21, 688/-. In fact the undersigned was lured to purchase this vehicle on account of wide publicity made by the addressee No.2 on behalf of M/s Mahindra & Mahindra Limited with regard to the finance facility, quality and functioning of the vehicle as claimed by them.

    2. That after delivery of the vehicle, the undersigned got the same registered with the Registration Authority at SAS Nagar, Mohali by spending requisite amount. Besides that the Insurance was also got done on payment of huge premium of Rs. 26, 597/- to the Insurance Company. The accessories were also got affixed against payment of huge amount with an intention to use the vehicle for personal purpose only.

    3. That during the careful use and driving of vehicle after purchase, the undersigned took the same to M/s Goel Motors (P) Ltd, Mohali, addressee No. 3 for first service as per the schedule given in the booklet. While entering the premises some check engine light was noticed in the cluster meter and the same was brought immediately to the notice of Service Advisor/Engineer of addressee No. 3, who had accepted the vehicle for first service. The vehicle was attended to by one Mr. Rohit Bhalla, Service Advisor of addressee No. 3 who after undertaking all the requisite tests, observed and found that there was noise in the engine and finally concluded that there was manufacturing defect in the same. The addressee No. 3 however retained the vehicle for further check up by the Company Engineer likely to visit the workshop in the near future.

    4. That on account of Deepawali and other important festivals the undersigned did not visit the addressee no. 3 but talked to their Service Engineers and others over telephone and advised them to get him the refund of entire value of the vehicle along with other expenses incurred by him but to no avail.

    5. That now the vehicle is stationed in the premises of addressee no. 3 since 24.10.2017 and no call has been received from the above named addressees No. 1 to 3 with regard to the final check up by the Company Engineer and refund of the value of the vehicle to the undersigned. The manufacturing defect in such a high value vehicle is simply an unfair trade practice and deficiency on the part of the addresses No. 1 & 2.

    You are hereby requested to please arrange to refund a sum of Rs. 10, 21, 688/- along with the Registration charges, the charges incurred for Insurance of the vehicle and other payments made by the undersigned towards affixation of accessories etc in the vehicle within seven days from the receipt of this letter otherwise I will be forced to approach the consumer court for the redressal of my complaint.

    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully,

    Dated: -11-2017
    (Sukhpreet Singh)
    s/o Farmesh Singh
    r/o House No. 1650,
    Phase V, Mohali.
    M.No.91-[protected]
    91- [protected]

    0 Votes
  • A5
      Mar 11, 2013
    Mahindra Scorpio - Vehicle not delever in time
    Kodai Car P Ltd, Tirunelveli
    India

    Vehicle Booked Date : 11 Feb 2017 (Mahindra Scorpio VLX Rs 75, 000/- advance Paid)
    Loan HDFC Rs 10, 00, 000/- also release order given to dealer end of Feb month.
    Till date Vehicle not delivered, tell some stories. Purchase order No 4202 dt 11 Feb 2017. Next loan due on 05 Mar 2017.
    This is Very bad. You are a big company your activity is not satisfactory.
    In Past experience (More than 5 Bolero purchased from same dealer) also failed, this time.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Jun 17, 2013
    Mahindra Scorpio - Lots of problems in newly purchased scorpio
    India

    I am Tapinder Singh from Paonta Sahib, Distt. Sirmaur, H.P. Recently I had purchased Scorpio vlx micro hybrid from Snowview Automobiles Pvt. Ltd. Bata Pul, Nahan Road, Sirmaur, H.P. on 6 Feb, 2017. I am facing technical problems related to sensors of my vehicle. Also there is problem in dickie and engine pipes of the vehicle. Despite of my 3-4 complaints and 2 checkups the problem still persist. I am not at all happy with the service and vehicle. So, please either replace my vehicle or solve my queries as soon as possible. reply fast.
    My vehicle details are as follow:-
    Serial no. D2A21925
    Chassis no. :- MA1TA2MWND2A21925
    Engine no. :- MWD4A14941
    This is with respect to my previous mail. Please reply as soon as possible.

    0 Votes

Post your comment