The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Hathway Internet / No money refund

1 India Review updated:

I had taken a broadband internet connection in Bangalore in December 2006 for a month. On the termination date the engineers failed to collect the modem. After repeated contacts they sent an engineer to collect the modem and terminate the connection, after 1 1/2 months of following up. And then nothing happened! No refunds.

The catch is that they do not tell you to contact the accounts department for claiming the refund. I had to find out myself. And then they ask you whether the termination has taken place. That was in March 2007. It is June 2007 and they are yet to send me the refund. They are not afraid of complaints, so it seems. And the refund/accounts department had the incompetence greater than their field engineers. It has taken them three months to process one cheque of 1000 rupees. And it is still work in progress.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Ja
  17th of Jun, 2007
0 Votes

I am currently facing the same... It is really pathetic... First of all internet service was pathetic down for 10 days in a month. Then they send wrong bill... I had paid one month advance and they send bill for the month i was already charged that too for a wrong plan. I subscribed for a 64kbps plan and i received bill for 256kbps plan. Then after i told them to discontinue the service i receive a bill for 3 Months although i actually used their service for 1 month and 10 Days out of which it was down for around 17 Days.

An
  9th of Aug, 2007
0 Votes

Hey Guys! I am having terrible time dealing with HATHWAY BROADBAND BANGALORE people.

I had opted for 512k blast in the month of May 2007. By end of the month i wanted to upgrade to 'Freeway' - 256kbps, unlimited download. I had paid them 1120/- (Inclusive of taxes). I though that they had changed the plan to Freeway, but due to internet connection being so slow i phone called them. Thats why i got to know that they had changed my plan to 64kbps Thruway connection. Since then till now they haven't changed my connection.

And you know what? They have sent me a bill today, even after i canceled my account with them.

I am planning file a suit against them at the consumer court to fight against such MONEY SUCKERS. How many of you would like to join me?

Ananth Sarella.

Pr
  9th of Mar, 2008
0 Votes

I took hath way connection about 2 years ago. I sent them an email to disconnect the service by 27 december2006 and i must have done around 20 calls to them to take back their modem and repay the amount. They say that they will do it immediately every time I call. I guess these are a bunch of shame less people, I still get a monthly bill till date.

These guys are cheats obviously trying to avoid paying back the Rs 1000 deposit money.

Pp
  25th of Mar, 2008
0 Votes

I am also facing the same as mentioned here. I have cancelled my connection in the beginning of January. I would have made 1000 calls by now to get the refund amount of Rs. 1000 and the customer care executives say they dont have any information on the refund amount and they all the information again and again which they already have with them and they say they call back on each and every time and till now I have not received a single call from them regarding the refund. I dont really understand why do they have a customer care which actually sits and try to fool the customers. They give some board line 08040161640. Most of the times nobody picks up the call. They used to reject the calls also. They dont respond to the mails also. The mailids are billingbangalore@hathway.net and bangalorehelpdesk@hathway.net to which they dont respond once modem is taken back. Some quick action has to be taken in this regard.

Gu
  9th of Mar, 2009
0 Votes

I gave 786.00Rs for the broadband connection after they checked my place and availability of connection. After 3days i called them asking for the connection then they informed me saying the connection points are not available in the area, so we will refund your money. After that i'm calling almost every from last 2month 15days and till no they have not returned my money. The number i have been calling is 080-40161616. Every time they pick the call and ask for the same information again and again and i'm tired giving these info everytime i call. They say the same story that the application is under process and we will return the money soon. Its alresy 100days and i have not received the money. Please suggest some way to suppress such people from the soceity and teach them lesson. This kind of rotten service from Hathway makes people lose trust on the people.

Ar
  28th of Apr, 2009
-1 Votes

Hathway broadband service in Mumbai is the worst service ever.
the call centre helpline people talk as though they r doing u a favor when we complain.
they are reluctant to register a complaint.
The connection is hopeless especially during busy hours and after you complain the engineers call back later during minimal usage time and say Hey ur connection is perfect.
Taking the Hathway connection was my biggest mistake and my advise to one and all Hathway Broadband is a complete no no and go for it only if wish to invite slow browsing, zero response connection and last but not the least a very rude and rowdy team of helpline employees who question you as if it is the customers fault that the connection does not work.

Ja
  11th of Dec, 2011
0 Votes

i need to unsubscribe hathway service immediately please let me know when is it possible.

Up
  8th of Feb, 2014
0 Votes

i want to disconect the hathway connection...m.no:9739372854

Vk
  5th of May, 2015
-1 Votes

Hi, We have request for Internet connection on 1st may 2015 and taken 3 month hd stream1 plan. Hathway people said that we will get the Internet by 4pm on 2nd may 2015 But nothing happened even after EOD of 3rd may 2015. We suffered a lot in following up with the hathway people, all time they are saying lies to us. We have taken it because of urgent work and due to false statement of hathway people, we are blocked and no way to even approach other service provider. Our work hampered and weekend wasted in waiting and following up with them. Please return the amount paid which is 3030 and thank you for making our weekend worst.

Me
  3rd of Nov, 2016
0 Votes

hi
my id is this 1107782943.and my reference no is 23102016W770776 . i already claim for refund but till now i didnt get refund .when ever i call to custormer care .they keep telling complain is closed you got a refund its updated there .
will you please update me why i didnt get refund yet .i really pissed of of your service
kindly update me asap
regards
medha kamal

Post your comment