SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Facebook / unauthorized charges

SC, United States Review updated:

I was charged $50.92 on my debit card at 7:52 PM EDST no one was on the computer at this time. I am not going tom post my Debit card # Please check this out.

Thank you

Si
Apr 30, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ro
      Feb 03, 2009

    03/02/2009 Card Purchase -£21.47
    GOOGLESUCCESSKIT
    REF 030 2842273000 BCC
    INCLUDING COMMISSION £0.58

    I haw not any busines with GOOGLE SUCCESSKIT

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jun 23, 2011

    FACEBOOK CHARGED MY BUSINESS CREDIT CARD WITH OUT AUTHORIZATION

    0 Votes
  • Ed
      Jul 27, 2011

    I use facebook to purchase fv cash, and every once in a while fb credits. It has come to my attention that there are several unauthorized charges on my account related to purchased fb credits. I am attaching a security alert sent to my email, then after I completed steps for this, that is when all the charges appeared. I contacted my bank, cancelled my atm card, and they are sending me paperwork to dispute these charges. I am showing an amount of 1, 100 fb credits I did not purchase, and therefore shall not use. Please let others know of this happening so they may protect themselves from it. My phone number is 314-243-7027, and name is Evelyn. Thank you...

    0 Votes
  • 69
      Oct 31, 2011

    unauthorized payment to facebook

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 19, 2011

    I was charged $4.90 4 times on Dec 19 & 20. I do not know what these charges are for

    0 Votes
  •   Dec 19, 2011

    does someone in the family play any of the Facebook games? they might have purchased tokens or something like that and you didn't know it.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 30, 2012

    I recently received my credit card bill and it had six unauthorized charges totaling $475.00 from Facebook. I have NEVER used this card or any other source of payment to Facebook. This is fraud and I want to file criminal charges against them.. How do I go about this since it's such a big company? I do have physical proof .

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Mar 29, 2012

    I too have become a victim of Facebook's unauthorized charges!! I purchased $ 10.00 in game credits a few days ago and boy, was that a SERIOUS mistake!!! Three days later, I get 7 more hits from a bank account that I keep very little cash into. The hacker stole over $70.00 from my bank and caused this account to get insufficient fund charges. I filed a complaint with paypal, Facebook and contacted my bank...and the lovely response it takes 7 days to get a response. So, I changed my passwords for FB and paypal and had to borrow $$ to cover the charges (over $150.00 at this point) yesterday. This evening, guess what???? They got me again for another $ 32.00. I contacted a rep with paypal and he explained that FACEBOOK saves your paypal account...therefore, ANYONE that hacks your account can use it!!! Lovely security~and did the guy NEVER hear the end of me!!! I will NEVER USE PAYPAL OR FACEBOOK AGAIN~YOUR SECURITY AND PRIVACY SUCKS ... SHAME ON YOU IDIOTS FOR BANKRUPTING A BROKE SINGLE MOM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jun 11, 2012

    on june 8 of 2012 i checked my bank account and their was a charge of $5 from facebook.com credit

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Aug 04, 2012

    my greatgrandson was on my facebook playing and he clicked on buy and now there is over $200 charges to my debit card. please contact me.

    -1 Votes
  •   Aug 04, 2012

    Slight was the thing I bought,
    Small was the debt I thought,
    Poor was the loan at best-
    God! but the interest!
    ~ Paul Laurence Dunbar

    Why should they extend you the courtesy of foregoing policy you agreed to when you accepted the card when you did not have the courtesy to contact them to let them know the payment would be made late and ask if they would be willing to work with you on the fees?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Aug 10, 2012

    I have several $50 charges unauthorized dated 8/9/12 a total of( 8 )totaling $400 I want to be refunded ASAP. My account is negative because of these unauthorized charges. The transaction codes are as follows:
    9T964229D $50
    55C7422JE $50
    UKC7422JE $50
    U7A64229D $50
    X6A64229D $50
    MDA64229D $50
    YDA64229D $50
    These are bank codes I cannot provide Facebook codes for I do not know the origin of the charge.
    FBA64229D $50
    FGA64229D $50

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 10, 2012

    I have three unauthorized charges from facebook on my card. 1 charge is for $20 and the other two are for $10. Please take this off my card and reimburse my money.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Nov 03, 2012

    My mom gets Social Security benefits on a card and this facebook website took 100.00 off her card this month. They give you a # but its just a recording. Has any one figured out how to get your money back from this scam????

    0 Votes
  • He
      Nov 04, 2012

    How did facebook get your mother's card number?

    -1 Votes
  • An
      Jan 17, 2013

    i have 21 facebook charges on my card all from the 17th of jan. 2013 i approved one 40.00 charge and one 16.00 charge on the 16th of jan 2013 all the other charges i was not aware of.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
      Mar 18, 2013

    I was charged $37.50 on my debit card and I have no idea what this was for. date was 3/15/13 and I would like very much for this to be returned to me now. Jackie Hinkle, [protected]@windstream.net

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Mar 18, 2013

    And just how will posting on a public message board get you your money back?
    Call the bank that issued you the card and have your account number changed so you don't get robbed again.

    0 Votes
  • Df
      Oct 14, 2013

    www.fb.me/cc CA - unauthorized credit card charges [Comment in Complaint]
    I play the game candy saga and a couple of times purchased extra moves. Since I have had over 500.00 of charges made to both my credit card and checking in multiples of 10.00 that I have not authorize...cannot reach ANYONE at Facebook

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Oct 15, 2013

    From 09.30.2013 to 10.15.2013 $103.00 has been taken out of my credit/debit card account. I have not authorized this nor has my husband. How do I go about getting my money back ??? I will not post my credit card numbers up here but here is my email, feel free to contact me that way, ...[protected]@aol.com

    Thank You, Dawn Webb

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Mar 05, 2014

    charge my account without my premission my phone number is 218 277-9508

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Mar 05, 2014

    charged my bank account without my premission my phone number is 218 277-9508

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 27, 2014

    since feb.2014 until now i have been charged with1711.41 worth of facebook credits which i have not done. my bank has been charging me 30.00 in fees for each of these overdraft charges. I have not included this in the above amount. I would like this amount returned into my bank account now, or as soon as possible. A child must of done this, I always wait until I can collect credits weather it is 3 or 4 hours.
    My money is for bills, i am on a payment plans and i this money back.please return my call as soon as possible.Thank you, Dawn leBotte

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 27, 2014

    i need this money back now. Please!

    0 Votes
  • Gl
      Apr 04, 2014

    I did not authorize any of these charges and I want my money back in my account. Please have someone call Me ASAP
    03/31/2014CHECK CARD PURCHASE MERCHANT PURCHASE TERMINAL 469216 FACEBK 6JMXZ5SLS2 www fb me CA XXXXXXXXXXXX7348 SEQ # 408826000446253.52819.1503/31/2014CHECK CARD PURCHASE MERCHANT PURCHASE TERMINAL 469216 FACEBK RMER56JLS2 www fb me CA XXXXXXXXXXXX7348 SEQ # 40882200020161.031, 072.6703/31/2014CHECK CARD PURCHASE MERCHANT PURCHASE TERMINAL 469216 FACEBK FXXUX5EMS2 www fb me CA XXXXXXXXXXXX7348 SEQ # 40882800020153.03

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Apr 05, 2014

    I was charged twice for $18.00 on double down casino and i had only authorized one payment of $18.00, please reverse or charge of 18.00 on my visa card, i dont trust having my credit card information on this site now, what are you going to do about this?

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Apr 05, 2014

    I have paid $39.13 to play on slots craze, this is probably a scam, but how do I cash out when I am playing?? Please inform me. i have cancelled this CC

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Apr 07, 2014

    Hi bugsh,

    please contact our support team and we'll look into this for you!
    Support mail: [protected]@slotscraze.zendesk.com

    Thanks
    Dorit
    Slots Craze Support

    0 Votes
  • De
      Apr 07, 2014

    i never bought nothing in facebook you charge me 14.99

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Apr 09, 2014

    I have a charge pending of $49.90 (yesterday or today) and a charge of $2.00 on 040414 that I did not authorize. Please contact me immediately on this.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Apr 10, 2014

    Pls share us contact number so we can resolve ur issue.

    Best regards,
    HDFC Bank

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Jul 20, 2014

    I had several People I don't know sending me free coins . Everyday for weeks .
    I clicked on the Name as it said "Daily Coins" it took me to an unknown Sender.
    I kept removing them. Then suddenly they stopped.I must have had about 40 unknown senders giving me free coins.
    Hoping I would click onto them.
    Then I get malicious e.mails from Pay Pal saying I ordered something (I didn't). I reported them to Pay Pal. Off E.Bay.
    Thank goodness they recognised them as malicious and are investigating.
    If you buy Facebook Credits..why isn't a password asked for? They just take the money if I click on buy Coins.
    Why isn't a Password asked for ? Especially from Pay Pal.
    So anyone can use my account. But who to you go to ?
    Please Face Book. Answer us.
    Now I am out of pocket through these Face Book credits.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
      Dec 11, 2014

    I have received two unauthorized charges. Please contact me at (253) 732-6740

    0 Votes

Post your comment