SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Edgars / I am extremely frustrated with the situation I am experiencing with edgars

Review updated:

I am extremely frustrated with the situation I am experiencing with Edgars. I closed my account 2years ago and then 6months later they called me saying I’m owing I told the lady that I closed my account long time. I went to Cresta shopping centre I paid what they said I owe told them again to close my acc. Mpho from the call centre called me again I told her that I closed that account she promised to reverse the amount. Next thing I am on ITC.I called the call centre again they promised to reverse the amount. I requested a letter from them confirming that I’ve paid and closed the account they referred me back to Mpho.I sent an email to Mpho and her supervisor Michelle they haven’t replied me. Can someone help me I need that letter urgently.

Ig
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Lu
      Mar 04, 2011

    My name is lucy Nomsa Dlamini from Swaziland, i had an account with you and in2007 i went school for 2 1/2 years. While i was at school i was not getting my money from my employer and at that time they told me that im owing R1000.45. Now im back and want settle my account and now they say im owing R3000.00. Could you please be lenient with me for the time i was away and if you want me to fax my termination form i can do it.

    Kind Regards,
    Lucy Nomsa Dlamini
    Acc #[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Oct 23, 2013

    I bought a pair of cowboy boots at edgars about 2 months ago and the stitching is coming loose.I paid R600-00 for it and I want a new pair for free.I am upset about it.

    0 Votes
  • Vu
      Nov 06, 2013

    Hi there my name is V.H Chaukei ID no [protected] reciding in mokgophong Limpopo my complain is as that, had an clothing account with Jet for the past 5 yeard with consumer protection plan policy /insurance included, the problem started in 2005 when i was retreanched from my work, i then took the retrenchment letter with to the shot, i was informed that i must direct my querry to the store manager, i went to the manager Mr Shibu ar that time to present my case he therefore checked my information on the sysytem and he find that i`have joined & paying the consumer policy protection insurance with the store and is up to date .
    He then advised me to pay the amount of R 450.00 and the rest will be covered by the insurance but since then till now i havent got any communique from them, until on the 1st november 2013 i recieved txt sms infrming me that i have being handed over to the company attorney for failling to pay an amount of R3075.75.
    Therefore i will be very much appreciated if any reciepience of this complain can thouroghly assist with deeper investigation on this matter.and eplainn to me that how on earth can someone owe a company for such long time withou being alert, or remainded by any form of communication .
    Therefore my dispute on this matter is that there is no trenparance withing the group /shop and the officials within, hence the consultation was never conducted on me .

    kinds regards

    VHChauke
    Complainent

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Nov 12, 2013

    I have purchased two pairs of bronx shoes from edgars and the sticihng on the sides has given up after a few weeks. I am really not impressed as this is a recognised brand. Who can assist me with this query. Very dissapointed cunstomer. Wayne Van Demerwe

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Nov 23, 2015

    My account no [protected] Edgards are very quickly to load stuff on my account but if I query that, I totally get no answer. I would like Edgards to phone my wife on this no [protected] and explain, how can you put Cell C airtime on a Vodacom simkaart, and explain to her why is her number now on a contract for 24 months, and she only said yes to 6 months, and I need this to be cancelled ASAP, I didnt not give permission what so ever. I need these answer ASAP!!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Dec 11, 2015

    I bought a airline ticket on Fly Mango 24 September on the 5th of October somebody bought wine from wine club with my card details and on the 16 November and 17th of November. Where did this person find my card details?

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jan 04, 2016

    Does anyone even respond here?

    0 Votes
  • Ry
      Jan 13, 2016

    This past December holiday we purchased 5 guess t-shirts, thinking it was quality, after one wash they have shrunk and are unwearable. This is absolute non-sense.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Apr 26, 2016

    I went to apply for an account and I must say that for the fact that the agent who assisted me didn't know what he was doing, then he selects all incomes in my bank statement even though with the other asked and they insisted its right now my application is declined and in fraud department, Please fix this

    0 Votes
  • Su
      May 04, 2016

    I took my sons tablet in for repairs when i decided to call to find out the progress off the repair. First time got trough to them the guy that help me the first time said will call me back in 10 min but after a our no call. Try to phone several time but put on hold for plus minus 7 minutes and i get cut off try to speak to manager but step out lady at cust service took my number said management will phone me back but never did is that the right way for service for youre customers.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      May 10, 2016

    I am frustrated with Edgars. I have paid up my account a month ago. I have a funeral policy on my account for R49 a month. According to my calculations I overpaid last month so all will be in order for this month. I received an sms from them this morning " Please pay your Edcon acc no... urgently in order to maintain your positive payment record and good credit reference". I would like to cancel the funeral policy with immediate effect. As far as I understand the payments I have made will be refunded to my account.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      May 19, 2016

    Good day, 2 years ago I helped a friend to purchase clothing, she didn't keep to arrangement, my account went into areas, I paid outstanding balance up to date, and then @ Edgars store I was told my account is locked with z code and said I need to re-apply for a new account, after 2years, I go to apply for new account and after waiting for an hour I was notified that my account can't be unlocked and I can't open a new account... Really?? Do explain more

    0 Votes
  • Se
      May 23, 2016

    I bought this phone on the 09/07/2015, it is changed 3 times, whenever i take it back to shop as it freezes & shutting itself off, when i try to insure it i find out that, the insurance cant cover that problem.as im writting this messege to you it is already starting to freezes.im so fedup because of this problem.i hope u can attend this matter as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      May 29, 2016

    Went to Edgars at Weskus all Vredenburg to see the sale items you have been advertising and much to mu disgust there was a sale item for R289.95 and beneath the original price was R189 95, , , , so where does the sale item come in if the original price before sale was R189.95...and you mark it up by R100 and tell everyone this is the sale price. Really I think that is so disgusting for a shop your size to do in the public like that. What explanation have you got for this.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jul 06, 2016

    I bought a "Bad Boy" watch from the store, the strap snapped so I took it in for repair on the 5th May. I was then ordered to pay R170.00 before the watch would be returned which we paid. To date after numerous phone calls, being told to hang on, being conveniently cut off, I still don't have my watch back and nobody there can give me an explanation. I have thought about approaching Consumer Watch, but thought it only fair I give Edgars an opportunity to investigate.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 08, 2016

    Hi
    Acc No.[protected]
    I'v call customer service 4 times now in the last four weeks regarding this issue.I received messages to pay, but nobody can proof to me what it is I must pay.Some say its edgars club or Insurance, Where's the proof that I ask for it, cause I didn't use this account for more than a year now.
    Then I was told that everything will be canceled .Up to now nothing happened, but I must pay.
    Can someone please solve this issue.
    Regards
    Marius Maas
    [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment