The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Airtel Bangalore / disconnect the network and sending rowdies to collect the due though paid in advance

1 India Review updated:

Sending Rowdies to collect, due amount and harassment.

As on 06.03.2007: - I am not understanding here is that, like Bank group, send the rowdies to recover the loan amount, Air tel also, started to collect the dues by sending rowdies to residence and forcing one to pay the due amount. In my case also happened, One by name “Mr Rammu” by Mobile No. [protected] came to my residence when I am away, to collect the due amount and was trying to enter the house forcible without the permission. He was sent by AIR TEL office Bangalore to collect the dues. He was forcible asking the amount without proper Identity. When number is given to call, he did not call from his mobile, but gave number to call.

How can one tolerate such incidence? It is my wish to take the Air tel network or not. If I have not paid, then you can disconnect the line rather sending rowdies to collect the due amount. There is no due from my side. This is the second day, where I have been out of network. What type of service does AIR TEL provide? Whose problem it is.! You people have not posted the cheque amount to my account and there is no mechanism to check from your end though many times I give the same details to check. No response from your end for my below mentioned mail/complaints. Hence this…

See my below complaints in detailed. Sent to Airtel –customer care bangalore and Delhi Legal.

As on 05.03.07 I have been air tel network for more than 3 years. I have been regularly paying my dues. I have requested for Advance Rental plan for Rs 999/- as on 14.01.2007 vide cheque No. 617425 dated 14.01.07. And accordingly I have been allotted with the service. When I saw my Jan 07 month bill, I was asked to pay again for Rs 999/- with taxes. It was billed for Rs 1355.91 and debited to my account for due pending for the month of Jan07. Last date for payment was 8th Feb 07. I have made a call to Customer Care Service and narrated the issue, agreed and asked to pay the balance amount. Accordingly I have paid Rs 356.91 for the month Jan07.

Since then I have been receiving calls, reminders, system generated messages/calls to my mobile. Whenever I call Customer Care or they call me to my mobile, I had to explain the issue once again and have to give the payment details. Every time, new person calls and ask for details. Either he/she will collect the details from their own database or collect the details from earlier call who made.

Finnally, they had barred by calls, because of not my fault. I have paid vide Cheque No 617425/14.01.07, which was debited to my account as on 17/1/07. When I called to Customer care, again the same story. How pathetic it is!!. Every time same issue with new person. There is no mechanism to check for payments. It is understand from this issue that, no body interested to solve the issue rather raise. Whenever I ask for Team Leader to talk about this issue, they never is to allow me to talk to them or would not transfer the line to speak to them, but rather disconnect the line.

Finally, Today, i.e 05.03.2007, Morning I have received an message, saying that, “SIM REGISTRATION FAILED” AND NETWORK DISCONNECTED” .

Who ‘s fault it is? Why I should be I suffered for your mistake? When I have paid thru Cheque, Is there is mechanism to cross check? Whose fault of posting? Is it the way of providing customer “benefit” by providing concessions, discounts with “Harassment package free.” !!!! In the name of new plan / additional benefit/ package / retain customer... etc... you provide harassment package free for customers...

Now, today, my network being disconnected for not of my Fault. I request you to not to provide such benefit to the customer when harassment follows. When I have been provided with Dynamic Credit limit of Rs 4000/- then, why this disconnect? When plan is facilitated, can’t there be any logic applied? Without payment you will not activate the new rate plan.

How could you do this when I have paid the amount and debit also taken place in my account – BAL as on 17.01.07? Since then I have been harassed by your team for not of my fault. I can approach Consumer Forum for this issue. Now network is disconnected. You have already taken the advance amount as Deposit of Rs 1000/- when initially activated my SIM. When already deposit amount is there with you, how can you put me into problem? I could do injustice to me.

“These benefits are nothing but harassment free packages” . I hope you understand this issue. Hence, I have put forth before you.

Shame on Airtel!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Af
      26th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Very bad Service airtel is providing in Bangalore.

  • Ti
      9th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes
    Airtel Bangalore - Charging for the Calls Drops
    Airtel Bangalore
    India

    Hi,

    Request you to look in to this matter.
    I have a concern regards to the mobile connection which i am using from Airtel side(postpaid). I took a airtel sim in the month of June 2009. The reason, i was using a vodafone connection and the same has network issues in my residence area. When i mentioned the same to the agency who gave me the airtel sim " they claimed they are in no in service provider for karnataka and please move to us to get rid of network issues.

    over the next three months everything was working fine. Then from September 2009 i started facing a problem of call drop of 1 secs and getting charged for complete minute. For this concern i have placed a request with there customer support which said they will get back to me with in 48 hrs to my surprise no one called up me and there is no network promise bonus given to me.

    Again i went a head a lodged a complain with them in October, November, December bu there is no response from them. One answer i can hear from airtel side is they will get back to me.

    In the month of december i wrote to the nodal center asking them to reworks on my bills and asking them to work out the network issues in my area even i am ready to pay for the boosters. The nodal center got back to me saying there is some network issues going on in my area and they will visit my area in next 15 days, again waited for 15 days to hear from them but no response then i have decided to send them a reminder mail but still no response...

    Then finally decided to call customer care as a extreme step and inform them that i wont be making the payments untill u people come back to my complains...

    Still no response from airtel side, and i decided to hold there payment. Instead of resolving my problem the airtel team started giving me recovery calls and started charging the late payments to my account.

    Till now they haven't got back to me very day i call them and check what is the status of my complain. But they have only one answer we will get back to you in 24 hrs time but no one get backs to me.

    Now the condition is more morst that the managers of the airtel wont even interact properly.
    This is the worst kind of a service i have ever faced from any service provider. at least airtel being such a brand shud concentrate on customer concerns.

    Now i think better were Vodafone people, who use to stick on there promise and admit there mistakes and provide there resloution. Such a worst service is airtel.

    Following are the complain no for your reference:
    F636656056
    F633763582
    30639758
    F628575534
    30633570
    F628575534
    F628188114
    F628155755
    My no 9663130000

    Regards,
    Mathew

Post your comment