Chrysler Financialemmy from collections

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have been buying high end pickup trucks from Dodge for the past 10 years as I work in the oil and gas industry and always have purchased your disability insurance to the tune of $7000 per truck. I recently became disabled and am in need of surgery so I will be off work until next spring and despite mine and my Doctors full cooperation I was denied the claim. After 4 months of Chryslers insurance companies dinking me around they are saying i knew my shoulder tendon was going to snap.This meant the truck was in 4 months arrears so I began to get the wheels in motion to remortgage my home in order to pay out my truck loan as well as a car loan I had with Chrysler Financial. I had my mortgage broker call Chrysler and fax them documentation proving that they would be getting their money but they sent a bailiff to repo the truck resulting in an additional $2017 plus in charges. The financial department has harassed myself my family and nursing staff in my home in spite of the letters from my broker showing that they would be paid in full. They have also harassed the mortgage company calling my home and the mortgage office at 7 am. I am disgusted by the finance company as I am not a person who skips out on bills and I let them know what was going on as far as my disability and my resolution to get the loan taken care of but they are not a customer service oriented company. When I return to work next spring my employment requires that me to provide a heavy duty truck on warranty and I have another 20 years left to work so this mean that Chrysler financial and Dodge are losing out on the sale of 10 trucks as I will never again deal this company or its affiliates.

Responses

  • Je
    Jennifer Seider Feb 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had made a payment by phone on my daughter's Dodge Neon. I usually made the payment on the internet but on that particular day, their internet site wouldn't let me make an on-line payment. The payment by phone was for $250 plus a $7 Western Union fee. A couple of days later I attempted to withdraw money from a local ATM machine and the transaction could not complete because apparently my balance in the back didn't cover the fairly small amount I was attempting to withdraw. After speaking with my bank I discovered that Chrysler Financial had taken not only one payment as I had authorized, but they took TWO PAYMENTS!! They also took another $7 fee for the second $250!! I figured this mistake would be an easy fix so I called Chrysler Financial on Monday (2/25/08) and after speaking with about 3 different representatives, they did admit that they had taken an extra $257 out of my bank and they would refund me the money...via regular mail!! I told rep after rep that if they could suck my money out of my bank in a matter of minutes for a payment on that car then since they had now made a mistake, they could automatically put that money back into my checking account. These people are extremely rude and uncompassionate! I pleaded with them that that $250 was basically my gas money that I needed to make sure I had enough to get me to & from work until the next pay period. They don't care! One lady even laughed about it and refused to allow me to talk to her supervisor stating, "What's wrong lady, don't you want to talk to me?"...in a very smartass way! The last "supervisor"?? I spoke with told me the best he could do for me was to send me the money via FedEx. I defeatedly agreed to this. That was Monday, this is Saturday morning...and guess what...no check! The last time I called Chrysler Financial was on Wednesday (2/27/08) when I was informed that the check had been sent out via REGULAR MAIL and then the customer service rep added that I should feel free to give them a call back if the check hasn't arrived within a few more days.....why should I bother calling them ever again....they do absolutely nothing to help, laugh at you when you feel helpless and LIE!!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie May 09, 2008

    I mailed in a payment to Chrysler financial which they received and it cleared Apr 7th.A week later I started getting calls from them. I was informed my payment had bounced. I had my bank to fax them a letter and a copy of my bank statement showing that my payment had cleared. I have been continuously harassed over this and my account has not been cleared up yet. I have bought 5 new vehicles and never again will I buy from them. Their Customer service ***.They will never get my business again.Chrysler Finacial Customer Service ***!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Jul 17, 2008

    I have just gotten this leased vehicle 3 months ago. I have been waiting each month for a statement or payment booklet and to no avail, nothing. I talk to someone on the phone that magically sends me one. The problem with this is, they have no problem sending me a statement after the late charges are tacked on due to their incompetence. I am not receiving my statements so I can pay on time. I am nervous about payment#4, will they give me late charges again? I have been online with this and on the phone with CF. They are rude about it especially the one I talked to today. I can see my dilemma fell on deaf ears. I am sure it’s recorded, but they won't use their quality assurance methods to take their own inventory! I am pissed. I will not in the future lease any vehicle through CF.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Nitram Jul 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You should know your due date. Statements are a courtesy!

    0 Votes
  • Us
    usignedthecontract Aug 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    it is typical for any company whom u have business with to send u a statement over two weeks ahead of time as a COURTESY...u signed the contract that illustrated the payment amount and its due date plus the consequences!!!NOW, since you seem to have access to the internet portal, why dont you just do everything paperless eliminating the fingerpointing and the bloody excuses for not making your payment on time...statements are courtesy reminders!!!understood??????p/s these companies aren't responsible for the mailing system.maybe if u updated your complete info u would receive them...however pmt # 4 just go online and do it...just pay the damn pmt online duh

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Sep 01, 2008

    I paid my car off in April of 2017, it is now September 2017 and I still have not received my title to my car! Chrysler had no problem sending me my statements when they wanted me to pay my loan, but now they claim to have sent me my title three different dates yet I have NOT received ANYTHING from them!!! I WILL NOT GO THROUGH THEM FOR ANOTHER LOAN EVER AGAIN! I called again today, and was told to contact my post office because they had to be the problem. Funny how I can get all of my other mail, and all of the statements from them prior to the pay off! I also hate the fact that I cannot speak to someone from our country when calling! The accent is so strong it is difficult to make out what they are saying, then they get an attitude with you when you cannot understand them! Ugh! I'm so frustrated with Chrysler and will not give them anymore of my business!

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    jbfree Sep 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The people at Chrysler financial have to be the dumbesttt human beings alive. I usually am upset when I have to talk to an outsourced India spokesman named "Jim" These people at Chrysler Financial make you realize why we are nearly last in the world in education. They truly are ignorant !!
    Please if your a lawyer, and you would help myself and others file a class action suit against Chrysler I would be so very grateful.
    They gave people one day notice they were cutting off leasing, but yet they want to charge a vehicle turn in fee.
    I get so mad writing this, I cant even finish !

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonni Stoddard Sep 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sick and tired of Chrysler. Last week they even called my neighbors about me. They still continue to call. I have 2 vehicles with them. They are 2 yrs. old. I get no where with these people. They call 7 days a week, all hours. I'm late...wow. I have never not paid them. I have even requested all paperwork on these loans. I'm still waiting. How do they exact me to make car repairs and insurance and pay them? They're stupid. Talk about illegal collection acts. Harrassment and lies. I've had a lawyer tell me Legally I don't have to talk to them. Even suggest bankruptcy to them. It's never enough for them.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Sep 24, 2008

    I needed to defer my August '08 payment. All seemed to go well until I received a bill for my August truck payment. I also received a letter informing me that I was being taken off auto pay. I called Chrysler and got the run around. The rep was rude and when I asked for a supervisor he refused to give me one. He told me that all was well and that I would be back on auto pay in September. Guess what?? Didn't happen. I checked my bank account and found the money was still there. I called Chrysler again and went through and hour of aggravation. I was forced to pay my payment over the phone and was charged a $10.00 processing fee. I had no choice, it was pay or my credit would be damaged. Has this happened to any one else? I can't believe it is legal for a company to do this. It was their incompetence and I, the consumer, had to pay for it.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 07, 2008

    I agree with everyone on here!!! They are the worst company to by a car from!!! Everything from being transfered to India and they don't understand a word you say and they do not work with you to make your payments!! Jeep needs to go back to just being Jeep and not being owned by some foreign Bull ***!!! And be American again!! This is by far thee worst auto company!!! I will never recommend any to by a car from them unless it is used and they do not profit from it!!! And the harassment is ridiculous!!! I can't wait till I'm done with these ***!!! And the customer service is extremely rude and not kind at all!!! I hope chrysler does fall and go bankrupt!! I was 3 days late on a payment and they were already threatening me to repo my car!!!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 07, 2008

    This company is absolutely horrible to deal with. When you want to pay off your lease early they make it almost impossible to get out of it. None of their representatives have a clue what they are doing. Almost everything is outsourced to India. This company is a disgrace. No one can give you a straight answer. If you are late on your payment they will call you ten times per day but once you pay off the lease they make it really hard to get out. I hate this company with a passion. I have never had such a horrible experience..When you talk to their reps in India it is a complete joke. They do not understand anything you say. This company is a prime example of the downfall of corporate America-greedy companies that outsource everything and give the customer *** service and horrible support for their money just so they can pad their pockets and become wealthy. This company should be regulated and shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 21, 2008

    Today is 10/20/08. My lease payment to chrysler financial is due 10/26/08. The monthly lease amount stated on the contract, and the amount I have been paying since 5/06 is $494.44. I went to the website today to pay and the site indicates my balance due is $500.11. I was not late in paying last month, so I am not sure where this extra charge is coming from. Of course when I call chrysler customer service, they can not explain why I have the extra charge... so of course it is my fault. Everything they can not explain is 'something the customer did wrong'. They have the absolute WORST customer service in the history of customer service. Also, the reason I pay on line is the fact that they have never sent me a statement. When I had my vehicle for about a month, and still had not received a statement, I called the company. They stated they had sent the statement and did I give them the correct address. I verified the address and they said to call them if I did not receive the statement for the next month. In the mean time I paid over the phone. It is now one week before the next payment is due... no statement. Call Chrysler again, they said they sent the statement. Month after month... no statement. Of course this means I must be dropping the statement in the gutter when i take the mail out of my mail box... my fault again. After a year and 5 months I have not gotten a statement. I wonder where the 17 statements have gone???

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rae Nov 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Nothing I would like better in life then to see/be part of a class action suit against Chrysler

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nick Gullett Jan 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with, it would seem in these trying times that keeping customer and keeping them paying bills would be a priority, But, for these guys it all about getting the money early. If you are 1 day passed your due date they start calling to demand payment, You can tell them when you will make the payment and they continue the harassment right up until you pay.

    They have no interest in working with the cutomers. I was told point blank you can return the vehicle and be liable for the balance, or you can pay your bill... Some one should start a class action lawsuit against these individuals and the company, I asked to talk to manager and was refused to get a name or a phone number, There pay must be related to the ability to get m oney in on time, Commision based collections, , ,

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Caputi Mar 30, 2009

    I also experienced very rude service from the customer service assistant and his supervisor. In essence I was told it was because of people like me that Chrysler was in trouble, after telling them I had resumes out everywhere the supervisor yelled a me "just get a job" she told me I had been in collections, which I had not...She deameaned me and was crude and rude. I had called to see if they could help by lowering my payment and finance rate. Until I lost my job and my husband had to go on SSD we had great credit with them

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julia Apr 16, 2009

    This company is the worse company I have ever dealt with. We also have a car with them and they are rude, unmannered, and unproffesional individuals. My father co-signed for me on the car and they call him even if i'm just a week late and start literally yelling at him. He is 86 years and shouldn't be treated like this. I call and make the payment immediately for his sake but the calls keep coming in anyway. Not sure what is up with that company, but someone needs to stop their harrassing collection tactics. It's just not right!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dorree Apr 22, 2009

    This company is horrible. Payments are not late and they start calling numerous times a day. I will never own another Chrysler product simply because of the harrassment from Chrysler Financial. Not sure why the government is trying so hard to save this company

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chrsyslernomore Apr 24, 2009

    I AGREE!! AGREE!! Something has got to be done, I've had my car financed with Chrysler for just short of 4 years. My business depends on the Real Estate market which we know has been hit hard. I still have the car today even after a year and a half of doing struggling, but for these blood thirsty idiots they call 2 days after my due date, because there reasoning is harrase those who seem to be struggling. A way of keeping you in line. They do call every day on the hour from 8AM to 8PM, They have called people I know yet while they have at least 1 to 2 arguements with me a day. I have accused them of blackmail, harrasing people I know and work with inorder to get what they want from me not to get a hold of me. I know have to answer the calls 3 times a day from there differrent calling departments and yet for the ones I miss they now say they have been trying for several days as to cover themselves for the harrising calls to those I know. I am searching today to join a class action suit, a complaint with anyone that will listen. FTC, BBB, Congress... I swear the idiot callers want to anger you to the point of returning the car and sending them to hell as if they get an extra bonus for that..

    0 Votes
  • De
    deannad70 Apr 30, 2009

    Chrysler Financial is not following Fair Debt Collection practices. By law they cannot harass or call after 9pm. I have gotten up to ten calls from 8:30 pm until after 10:30 pm. When I have called back and complained the customer service people were rude and hung up on me. While speaking with the customer service people, I received two more phone calls from their dialer. I was only 12 days late...

    I have asked to speak to their legal department or to get a phone number but no one has responded to me. If anyone has that information, I would appreciate the help.
    Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jo powers May 01, 2009

    I have had several chrysler financial reps lie to me over the phone!! I called to defer a payment and was told no problem... But would have to pay the interest only.. I requested to have my due date changed also, again no problem... After making the payment my due date never changed and no one seemed to know a damn thing about my request... After yelling at a few reps I finally got hold of a so called supervisor and gave him the date, time and name of the rep who gave me the false information... All he could do was repeat some script!!! And say there was no record of that conversation!!!.. I asked him, dont you guys record the calls!! You claim to for "quality perposes"... Nothing... All he could say was, were not allowed to give that information... Then he hits me with.."you cant change your due date for another six months because you defered a payment"... I lost it!!!... These guys are horrible, I hope chrysler financial goes under... They dont deserve to be in business!!! Let them fall!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle May 01, 2009

    Chrysler is the worst when it comes to accuracy and collection calls. I was due to have a baby and asked for a 1 month extension, the paperwork was sent in as they requested. When I got home from the hospital within 2 weeks I was receiving collection calls for a payment. I told them about the form.. they could not find it but would look. One month later I get more calls up to 10 a day, waking up my newborn and being very rude. They were really making me angry because it was a new person every time they called and I had to explain the situation., each time it was resolved supposedly another phone call would come in stating they see no information from the previous person. UGH. Next month 10 more calls every single day stating the form was never filed, and I owe the previous month, then I owed the interest on the month they screwed up the extension. They did not tell me there were any late fees or charges for over the phone payments. So I have all these additional charges applied coming out of my account. Every supervisor was a joke, every time it was resolved it was a joke, I am sincerely thinking about driving the truck up and leaving it in a dealership. This last month I made the payment on time and guess what more phone calls, stating I owe late fees from November, January, February...WHAT... Every time it was resolved and they received more money from me and NEVER once asked for the late fees. I was always told your account is settled and fine. What the hell is wrong with these people, are they purposely going around trying to ruin peoples credit for entertainment purposes. They completely suck and I will continue to buy all my other vehicles with Honda and never again deal with Chrysler, they are a horrible example of AMERICAN made company.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DOUGH May 03, 2009

    with only being about 4 days late they call me on the hour daily is is getting very irritating. my late fee has not even gone into effect yet. it seems like there doing it more often since they have declared bankruptcy.They think being rude to there customers is going to get them back on there feet i hope they go under for good.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sibehusk May 06, 2009

    i hope these arrogrant losers dissapear from the face of the earth they build nothing but crap and then rip everybody off, they are crooks.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lora May 08, 2009

    I Cosigned a loan for a truck for my husband at the time he was making good money. Since the economy has taken a nose dive money is tight. We have fallen behind in payments. Chrysler is forever calling me on my cell and if I do not respond they call me at work.The stress has ruined our marriage. He has a cell but does not have voice mail and just turns it off. He uses the truck for business and I dont know where the truck is. They have even threatened to send the police to where I work and have me Arested. I have one nerve left and its barely hanging on. Someone pleas stop the calls and threats

    0 Votes
  • Mt
    m thomas May 22, 2009

    My son & I are behind a month on our payments and cannot always
    Meet the payment date, but we do make a monthly payment.
    Cgrysler financial calls us both @ our place of empkloymnent, on our cell phones at least 8 times a day. We just do not answer the calls on our cellphones, they call our place of empoyment and just talk to anyone asking if we are in or better yet call our neighbors and ask if we are still living in the area. These people are rude and ignorant. We have only 5 more payments to make and we are hounded daily.
    I can see why chrysler is in such financial trouble, they don't know how to work with customers

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cotexas May 28, 2009

    I went through the same BS a month ago promise one thing and then you do it and then later they have no clue.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chastity Mason Jun 02, 2009

    I am going through the same thing, and there doesnt seem to be anything anyone can do. They have mis-applied my payments toward principle rather than going to a car note as intended and it is now my fault for being behind. If Anyone has any information that would help for what can be dont to stop them from this type of business practice, I would be greatly appreciated. It seem to be common practice for this company and is Fraud!! They need to be stopped.

    No wonder they are going out of business.

    Regards,
    Chastity

    0 Votes
  • If your payment is due on the 10th and you pay it on the 11th then your payment is late. It is not fair for any company to discriminate because you only have 2 late payments. I used to say that they were wrong as well, but the bottom line is you owe the money so just pay it when you are supposed to. If your employer paid you on Tuesday of the week following your payday, which should have been Friday would you be understanding because all of your other checks were on time?

    0 Votes
  • If you send a cease and disist letter to them then they will only be able to contact you via postal mail, if you are not the driver of the vehicle then you can try to get him to see if his credit could stnd alone so that you will not be called. I learned this from a really nice rep, I know it sounds weird that one exsits with this company, but she is a jewel. She actually told me all the same things as the others, but she was not rude at all. I was very shocked. I really learned alot from her and I would give her name, but I don't want them to fire her for not being a jerk to their customers. I hope that you have the chance to talk to her. Oh and she said if you talk them they can't call you anymore that day. She also informed me that if you are a cosigner and you are getting calls you can send in writing that they must limit calls to you so that you will still know what is going on with your credit!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    msgurl Jun 10, 2009

    I'd appreciate knowing that information, too. I also have a complaint that I'm planning to take up with their legal department or customer service department.

    If they're not responding to consumer complaints, it might be worth contacting your state's consumer protection department. In fact, it may be worth some of us starting a website, collecting similar consumer complaints about problems with collection practices, late fees, payments that mysteriously can't be taken, double payments, etc., and getting enough information for the beginnings of a class action lawsuit.

    These wrongful practices have to stop.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard T Bodeker Jun 26, 2009

    look up how you can compell the to preform. look up how to properly file a commercial lien and if they dont preform then you can collect. look up commercial affidavit of obligation onthe net . be careful and do what the instructions require. Notice legal information is not the same as legal advice.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    aarmstrong Jul 20, 2009

    This is the worst comapny ever!!! I lost my job and my husband had his pay cut by 20%. I called them several times to see if they could work with this on the payments. They were extremely rude and one rep told me to get a job, borrow money, and that I signed a contract. I asked to speak to her boss and she was even worse than the rep. I tried to explain to them what was happening to us financailly and all they wanted to do was argue. Then they called us none stopped, as many as 18-20 times a day. I called to make a payment, because they wouldn't let us online, and the lady only wanted to argue and make threats of how they would get their money. I finally told her, do you want the money or not, i'm trying to pay it and all you want to do is work against me. She said I would have to set up another payment if she took one payment. They then sent us a bill that we were 3 payments behind and contiuned to harrass us with phone calls. My husband talked to another rep and she told him she would take money out of his checking account without his consent and garnish his wages (Both are illegal). This company should be put out of business!!! We told them to come get the jeep, they did at 10pm at night. My husband handed the tow truck driver both sets of keys and told him thank you. Now they have sent us a form in the mail stating they repossed the vehicle and we owed an addition 370 dollars for repairs and storage. Well, the way I look at it is if they had worked with us on the payments, they would not have had to come get it and there would not have been amy storage, repair bills or anything else. As far as i'm concerned it's chrysler financial's problem and they can pay it. I will see them in court before I give them another dime!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bankbreaker Jul 20, 2009

    Its the same way with all the other finance companies, especially GMAC. I did the same thing and they told me to just give it back and would not work with me on the payments. WTF, these companies have gotten their bailout to stay in business and we are treated like this when we need a hand? This is crazy...

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luther Rider Aug 07, 2009

    I mailed a payment to Chrysler Financial by Express Mail which they received at 10:37AM on July 29th 2017 and it was not applied to my account until 4 August, 2017. There was extra money due to the fact that I had borrowed money to clear my lease account which apparently they gave the wrong amount to the title company that processed my loan. I called Chrysler Financial on 28 July 2017 explaining the situation, they said no problem they could handle it and apply the balance to another loan that I have on a 2017 Dodge Caliber. I called numerous times about what has happened to the extra funds, OH it is being taken care of. Today is 7 August 2017 and it is still not applied. Just talked to them again and they said it will be on Mondays business (10 August 2017). I would advise everyone to steer clear of Chrysler Financial and Chrysler period. I have been a loyal customer of Chrysler in purchasing new vehicles since 1955, buying in excess of 70 new vehicles over those years. Some years I have purchased more than one when my kids were still at home. I guess they just don't want my business any more. Well I am shopping now and not even considering a Chrysler product.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daisy333 Sep 18, 2009

    if you dont want calls then pay on or before your due date like you stated you would when you signed your contract. don't want them to call all day? ANSWER the phone. talk to them. be nice. tell them when you will pay, how much, and when, calls will stop til the day you said you will pay..if you pay, you're good. if you don't...your own damn fault they will start calling you again! if you loaned someone thousands of dollars and they promised to pay you back every month but didn't follow through wouldn't you want to talk to them about it and know when you're getting paid back? and for the record, Chrysler motor declared bankruptcy, NOT Chrysler financial...there is a difference. they are legally allowed to call between 8 am and 9 pm unless you send them a cease and desist letter stating not to. and how are the employees idiots? they're just regular people doing their job so they can pay their own bills on time! they only call neighbors and relatives if you refuse to answer or never call back. if someone is consistently late and won't talk to us, we have to find a way to get a hold of them. so again, if you donlt want them calling anyone else, then own up to your responsibilities and answer the damn phone.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mad.as.hell Oct 06, 2009

    Told them i would pay friday and did, monday they bank drafted another payment, over drafting my account 1000.00. Called them they said even if they did find an error on their side all they would do is refund the over charges, not the payment. They do not care if your kids do eat. do not ever buy a chrysler product! I have owned many gm products, 3 in the drive way right now, first and last dodge. I REPEAT DO NOT EVEN STOP NEAR DODGE DEALERSHIP!!

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    APP3 Oct 21, 2009

    Chrysler Financial: Returned a jeep liberty, under the mileage and a month early but paid everything in full. At the end they charged me a 460.oo disposition fee because I didn't lease another vehichle from them. I hope noone ever buys or leases from Chysler. They have the no respect and show no value for their clients.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    fedupwiththem Oct 24, 2009

    ITA dealing with them is like trying to pull teeth. They are ignorant. They aren't willing to help me out either, so you're not alone. I've called them 3 different times to ask about how they can help me with my payment...Can i pay 1/2 now and the rest in 2 weeks. NOPE, nothing we can do is all they say. So I call to voluntarily have it repoed, i can't even get the paperwork because they aren't open on the weekend...I feel your pain. My friends are worried about me voluntarily repoing I said they can stick it, this car is a LEMON and i even got a lemon law lawyer and chrysler denies the claims, i have 20 pages +- of work that has been done on this car and it's not even 3 years old. It doesn't start half the time, i had to replace the tie rods 2x already, new brakes, front and back and new tires all the way around and it had less than 28000 miles on it.

    0 Votes
  • Pm
    pmenera Dec 11, 2009

    Due to my husbands job loss 2 years ago, I have been dealing with chrysler financial and their abhorrent and relentless harassment. I struggle to make payments on 2 vehicles (1000 dollars a month) I have attempted to resolve this my asking for some options from chrysler financial, they tell me there are no options other than to make payments or surrender the cars. Surrendering the cars before the leases are done means that they will still pursue me for the money still owed. They call from at least 5 or 6 different numbers, they call my job, and my phone.. weekends, nights, early mornings. I am getting to the point where I would like to sue them for undue stress and harassment. I believe that they are in violation of the consumer protection laws. I just cannot understand why they have no policy for those of us who need our cars and are struggling with lease payments, to work with us to lower the monthly payments. I am so stressed out by their tactics, that I feel I'm living a nightmare.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Popolopolis Dec 19, 2009

    This isn't a complaint. It is a compliment.
    I have to first admit that I've never been contacted by a Collections representative from this Company. This is because, based on advise from a Customer Service Rep, I paid my two trucks off well in advance.
    Here's how it worked. I asked what my payment would be for a four-year, and a five-year loan. I could afford the higher payment of the four-year, but I asked the Finance Manager at the dealership to write it up for the lower, five-year loan. I then added enough to each month's payment to make up the difference. My intent was to pay a five-year loan off in four years: 3 months ahead after the first year, 6 after the 2nd, 9 after the 3rd, and a full year after the 4th. All done. Truth to tell, other issues came up, and I couldn't adhere to the schedule, but I did pay them off 7 months early. When I did call, the service was excellent, the paperwork was sent on time, and the transition to free-and-clear was flawless. Never late. Never a late fee. Never a call. Both vehicles are Dodges. Both are still running fine. Did I like the service? Would I buy another Chrysler product? Will I go through Chrysler Financial? Absolutely. Absolutely. And absolutely.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.