Capella UniversityInconsistent feedback, unprofessional, and much more.

I have been in the dissertation course for over two years, I was on milestone 5 majority of this time. I started the study as a case study, I was told that my study wasn't case study, but phenomenal. I worked it as phenomenal and yesterday I am being told that my study isn't phenomenal, but generic. I am being required to repeat a milestone that I have already completed. I have been accused of plagiarism and forced to sit out three quarters, but I had turned in the same work several times before the accusation. I am convinced that they find ways to drag out your stay in the program for maximum time allowed and find a way to withdraw you without a degree. This school is a fraud.

Responses

  • Ma
    mar h May 25, 2018

    me they change the outline every year making you start over and so I've been on Section 1.1 for 3-years

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Stephens Jun 21, 2018

    @mar h I had the same problem. They found a way to get rid of me. 2 NS in a row because I complained about my mentor being incompetent.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Sanford May 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is what the case is about; I have had the same problems.
    Peiffer Rosca Wolf
    Abdullah Carr & Kane
    A Professional Law Corporation
    818 Lafayette Avenue
    St. Louis, MO 63104
    P: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mar h May 25, 2018

    @David Sanford can you help?

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Stephens Jun 21, 2018

    @David Sanford Thank you I have reached out to them

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Sanford May 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    https://www.twincities.com/2018/04/23/class-action-lawsuit-alleges-capella-university-lied-about-time-cost-of-advanced-degrees/

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhani Apr 09, 2018

    Hello Stephanie,
    I am going through the same thing as you are. I was told a study would work for the action research dissertation.
    Section 2 was approved. It took 3 semesters for my mentor to send my action plan to the committee because he wanted it to be perfect. He finally sent it last term. Now, I am told a study will not work for action research. I am about ready to throw in the towel.

    Barbara Schneider

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Stephens Jun 21, 2018

    @Rhani I am seeking legal advice

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.