World Education Services [WES] Logo

World Education Services [WES]

Having problems with World Education Services [WES]?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

World Education Services [WES] Customer Service Contacts

+1 212 966 6311 (United States)
Bowling Green Station, P.O. Box 5087
New York, New York
United States - 10274-5087
Mon9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Canada
2 Carlton Street, Suite 1400, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1J3, Canada
 

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with World Education Services [WES] Customer Service. Initial World Education Services [WES] complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for World Education Services [WES] above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about World Education Services [WES]. Discuss the issues you have had with World Education Services [WES] and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

World Education Services [WES] Complaints & Reviews

World Education Services [WES]Complaining about wrong evaluation

Dear sir/ madam, My WES no. is 4852382. I have completed my bachelors degree in microbiology from University of Texas at Arlington and my masters degree from Tribhuvan University in Nepal. As mentioned in website i only sent my masters degree certificate and transcript to WES. And when WES sent me the evaluation form it sent my masters equivalency as 4 years bachelor in science. I don't really know how WES comes to this conclusion. My doubt is that WES assumed my bachelors degree is 3 years which most of the students in Nepal have. In Nepal however most of the bachelors degree is now 4 years. I would request WES to reevaluate my certificate and transcripts and if required I am ready to send my bachelors degree certificate and transcripts as well. Yours faithfully Jayaram Lamichhane (lamichhane.[protected]@gmail.com) +[protected]

Complaining about wrong evaluation

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    World Education Services [WES]Course-by-Course Evaluation (ICAP) - Initial Application

    I have provided WES with the document they requested, according to their website. However, they put my case on hold for the reason: WES received your document in an envelope that was NOT stamped or signed across the back flap by the appropriate official. Therefore, WES is not able to determine that the document was issued and sent directly by your institution.

    Which is not true as I am the one I received and double-check that everything is good, sealed and stamped envelope myself from my university (outside of the USA). it's been more than 2 months of contacting and they still providing me with the same note. They prevented me from enrolling and wasting the opportunity to register and complete my studies for the last term. I hope that I can file compliance against them

    Course-by-Course Evaluation (ICAP) - Initial Application
    Course-by-Course Evaluation (ICAP) - Initial Application

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Jan 18, 2021

      World Education Services [WES] — Course by course evaluation - wes reference no: 4832345 and fedex tracking no is [protected]

      Subject: REFERENCE NO: 4832345 Dear Sir or Madam, My status is changed to "on hold" because you...

      World Education Services [WES]Delay in getting Evaluation report

      My reference number is 4794608.
      It has been more than 20 days and still i have not got my report. The last date to send my new york university is 31st December 2020. It would be wastage of money if i did not get my report in two days maximum. Consider my case as urgent case . Take this case is very seriously. I am very disappointed. My university won't wait for me as they are very particular about deadlines. I would request u to fasten the process and send my report ASAP to my university. I have submitted my application in November and now it's januaray. Now you can imagine how late it is.

      Delay in getting Evaluation report

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        World Education Services [WES]Poor customer service, very slow updation of documents

        I called many times to the contact number of wes. Nobody answered the call even after waiting for 30-40 mins. My university from india sent transcripts via mail and they were delivered at wes-ny 12 days ago. My documents status is still on hold and is not updated. I wanted to know if they have received my documents and have started the evaluation process. I called customer service many times and nobody answered the call. I emailed many times and no replies at all. My deadline is in 2 days to submit my documents at my college at new jersey. I need my service to be carried out as quickly as possible.

        Poor customer service, very slow updation of documents

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
          Nov 28, 2020

          World Education Services [WES] — Unprofessional evaluators that use google translate and have absolutely no knowledge about the school system they’re evaluating

          They evaluate inaccurately and do not resolve the problem. They have information of the school systems on...

          World Education Services [WES]Second level evaluation

          For over 8 months, my school Federal University of Technology Owerri has not been receiving emails from WES. WES is yet to verify if they have the actual/correct email address for the school.
          This nonchalant attitude delays evaluation and thereby making us miss our deadlines. WES should verify they have the correct email address of the school to ensure that people receive value for services they have paid for.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Nov 02, 2020

            World Education Services [WES] — Documents mistakenly sent to wes

            Ref # 3196994 I have applied for WES assessment back in 2017 but was only able to submit my document thi...

            World Education Services [WES]Over payment charged

            my Ref .no 4690111, i have upgraded my report your fees was $100 + $10 total $110, but you have deducted the payment 2 times for same address and charged me Harmonised Tax which is not valid for international client now i am paying my brother fee course by course your total charges made $150 including 2nd recipients. I think you people are making fools. I have paid you for the same address and same reports $219 i will take action this is not fair.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Sep 16, 2020

              World Education Services [WES] — Process of evaluation delays

              Dear Madam/Sir I am writing to file a complaint for the WES (World Education Service). The main issue is that...

              Toronto
              Sep 15, 2020

              World Education Services [WES] — Delivery of documents

              Hi, Actually I had send my document for evaluation. My evaluation got done in july. I was supposed to get my...

              Toronto

              World Education Services [WES]Service

              Wes stoled my money. I paid them for services I never received. I tried to get in contact with them and they have their phone number disabled. I couldn't get in contact with anybody on the phone and they don't reply to my emails. The app isn't helpful at all not the website. They don't even allowed to change the application or request directly for a refund. [censored]ing thieves I hate them.
              They are scam.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                World Education Services [WES]4553754 Ref # Course by Couse Evaluation Not yet Done, since Request in April

                I submitted the request for a course-by-course evaluation in April 24th.
                Sadly, I did not receive it yet, and I am about to lose an admission opportunity. It is even worst to see it happen without any explanation.

                My University, in Mozambique, is still waiting for WES contact to inform to which address they have to send the transcripts and its translations, electronically . I have contacted WES more than 10 times by email and by phone, and I have never received any justification regarding the reasons the evaluation has not been done.

                For an African woman like me, this evaluation is part of a bigger process, with a meaning bigger than a personal academic achievement. Please, take it into consideration when dealing with our processes.

                I still have some hope, and please, if WES cannot solve the problem inform us. Likewise, inform the universities that are still requiring WES evaluation, so they can find alternative institutions and nobody is negatively affected.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  World Education Services [WES]My documents delivery

                  I have sent numerous requests and did not get any help. Evaluation of my diploma was finished in April and until now I cannot get the information when my original diploma and the report will be send back to me.

                  Can someone help me on that?
                  It is been 3 months, I understand that COVID is the reason but at least keep your customers informed. Flights between Canada and Qatar were opened already, why my documents were not sent?

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    World Education Services [WES]Report not received

                    Report # 3963137
                    On 7th of July 2020, I applied for a duplicate report to be sent to my address in California. It's my residential address and I will be vacating this home in two months. There's an unofficial PDF report in the website that shows my education credits but that doesn't count when I am applying for jobs, I cannot show an unofficial report.
                    On 8th of July 2020, the website shows that the report has been sent to me but so far I haven't received my report.
                    I am writing exams in USA and I will be applying for jobs thereafter. I have paid total of $115 including amount for sealed copies of WES duplicate evaluation report.
                    I need a refund if I cannot receive the report.

                    Report not received

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      World Education Services [WES]WES really needs to clean up

                      I really don't know where to start with WES and reading all these complaints gives a clear indication that they do not care. My University is still waiting for my evaluation, I.e I can no longer attend the intake this fall. I am beeing charged extra to have my evaluations delivered to the academic institution even though I had indicated the institution the first time around and don't know what happened. It's pointless trying to contact them, when I finally got through to the call centre, the lady was extremely rude, offered no help and made me feel as if I am wasting her time. I would really like my money back and even this is not enough because I have been cheated in every single way.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Jun 16, 2020

                        World Education Services [WES] — Product / service

                        I approached wes with credentials papers and they rejected first time as the envelop is not stamped acro...

                        World Education Services [WES]Credential Evaluation

                        I applied in January. First WES said that I did not send some documents, but it was in the same envelope, then change to other documents, and now say that did not receive the translations, ok. I can send again. But the big problem is the transcript from 2004. I went to my country and get both the transcripts from institutions, because they said that they could not send to WES, both were sealed whit stamp, but WES does not accept one of them. Why??? I followed directions from WES website. Now I can't return to my country to get the same document in the same way. I need the report or at least an acceptable justification for this situation.
                        WES never answer my inquire, just mechanical answer, /I need my problem solved or my money refunded.

                        Reference Number: 4442517

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          World Education Services [WES]Force selling

                          I'm trying to apply to a university in Canada (I'm Canadian) and they requested an unofficial transcript of my notes from France. I called WES as I did my official assessment with them to have access to the notes my school sent to them as all school are currently closed with the Covid situation. I mentioned to them that it was a time sensitive situation as it's for an application and I would lose a school year if I don't get the notes quickly.

                          They said my notes are now their property and I would have to pay for an upgrade to my assessment or they will not send me my notes. I feel like it's extortion as they know I'm trapped. They also didn't give me an approximate timeline for delivery and hang-up on me after insulting me.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            World Education Services [WES]Educational assessment for immigration

                            I went through WES for my Educational Assessment for Immigration to Canada by suggestion of a classmate. Me and my classmate both completed the same course ( Bachelors(4 years) and French Certification(1 year) )from same university but we both received different WES evaluation report.

                            For her, the WES evaluated it as Bachelor's (4 years) and college level certification (1 year) whereas for me they evaluated it as only Bachelor's (4 years).

                            This is unfair and breaks the trust from WES as how can they evaluate two people with same parameters differently and on top of that they don't give a reason and just say it is based on advisory opinions.

                            WES should understand how much money and time people invest in them each year and have hopes. I feel evaluation needs to be revised and corrected as soon as possible.

                            WES Reference Number - 4473621

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              IN THE NEWS

                              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.