The Company Store Logo

The Company Store

Having problems with The Company Store?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

2929 Airport Rd.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
United States - 54603-1259
Mon7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Complaints & Reviews

about the company are make a fake commitment

Mene 30 may 2019 ko prepaid payment order Kiya ta 15 days m bad bi product Ni mila order by mail cancel Kiya...

quilt, pillows, and shams

My order came to $732.55 and was placed on 29 July 2019. At that time an "authorization hold" in that amount...

they disappeared

I got from them a broken table. Their customer service promised to send a worker to get the table away and send a new one instead. Not to mention I made one hundred calls to hear this promise. However, it's been one month since I talked to them and they never called me back, no one has visited me, no email, nothing at all.
And I can't reach them as well. What the hell is this?
What kind of service is that? What happened? What was it?

Appalling!

linen sheets

When I first learned about the company store I was so excited because it all Said made in the USA. I refuse...

disappointed customer

I stopped getting The Company Store catalog about 5 months ago! I contacted them and asked what was going on and asked them to send me my catalog as soon as possible. Their rep said that I was removed from their customer list. I asked what was the reason and they said that company decided to blacklist me after the incident we had. What?
I was a long time customer of The Company Store and never caused any trouble. I think they made a mistake of some kind. I find that rude and unprofessional! I'm sorry The Company Store, but I'm officially done with you!

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

waste of money

I am very disappointed with The Company Store. Quality of their products is very poor and I regret I wasted my money. I bought a set of towels from this store and after only six washes they lost their good looks. Towels looked as if they were super old. I tried to get some kind of refund and told them that I was not satisfied with the quality of my order but they said that there was nothing they could do because towels were already used and they were not able to accept them back.
I will not buy from them again because The Company Store is a total waste of money and products are poorly made. I do not recommend this site to anyone!

credit card security

I recently made a purchase at the company store's website. When I was typing in my credit card information, I did notice that the website link (Usually http:/) changed to (Https:/). The "s" is a good sign, meaning the website is secure. However, the company store's website had a large slash through the letters, in red, and an x through the lock icon meaning that the site is not secure.

Me, being naive that this company has any decency whatsoever in good business practices, typed in my credit card info anyway. On my bank statement, it says billing was supplied by hdi the company store. Curious of the "hdi" I searched online, only to find many complaints that people were charged (Mostly $99 each charge) for things they never bought.

Worried, I called the company store and asked about the security of their website. Of course, both women I spoke with (1 from customer service and 1 agent), said that website security is of the upmost importance, and hdi is the company that owns the company store. They have never had a complaint, if there was a security issue they would know about it, etc. Etc.

Now - another issue I have with the company store is that they do not supply you with a confirmation email once you have made your purchase. Every website I have ever ordered from, especially one I consider to be prestigious and sell items of quality like the company store, always sends a confirmation email. Something about this company's online website seems very fishy.

Throughout the website, they have lock icons that read "secure website". However, I urge people to look in the http:/ line to see if it is indeed secure. Also, their privacy policy allows them to share your information with other "merchants".

Beware, do not make the same mistake of typing in credit card info at the company store's website if it is not secure.

I have yet to receive my purchase. The woman told me it is ready to be shipped, and too late to cancel it. I made a purchase of $129.00 and shipping costs were $16.95, giving me a total of $145.95.

Let's see if hdi adds any more charges that I do not make. If so, I hope my bank can get me out of this mess (Which I doubt they will blame on me and offer no assistance).

major rip off

When signing up for their credit card which I got, the rep pressured me into trying identity alert. He was extremely persistent. I should have hung up on him, but I was trying to be polite. Well, polite is not what they try to be to you.

I gave in because in my day we were not taught to hang up on people.

I accepted because of his pressure knowing I would cancel on time within 30 days.

I did call before the 30 days was up and I called the correct phone # and canceled, but I was still charged 12.99 for a month. I called back and they told me there were 2 services: identity alert and something else I was totally unaware of & when I canceled the one alert it apparently doesn't cancel the other - if that is true at all. Hard to tell talking to a rep with a bad accent reading a script very fast and slurring words together.

This guy was nearly inmpossible to understand. What a scam.

I thought it was resolved until today when I got a new bill for $12.99. I called company store and after a very, very long phone tree to go through before I could get a rep. She couldn't cancel the service because it was the company store credit card & not the alert service. So I closed my credit card with them. I called the other # and that rep gave me a round and round load of bs. I did get refunded for may but the new charge was for the month before he said! I had called within the 30 days. I was not late. This is a scam! And I believe it may be primarily targeted at hispanics fearful of identity theft, because the prompts are a recorded voice that is hispanic.

Company store used to be a respected store n my mind, but there is too much sneaky, shady and dishonest about them now. Also while I was on hold to dispute the charge, a recording came on to try to sell me a piece of silver jewelry — sight unseen.

This is so unprincipled and like a shady street vendor in the streets of rome.

Beware of the company store and company store.com.

Don't accept their identity protection to be polite to the rep who reads his sales pitch to you. They aren't concerned about your well-being.

This is a sneaky, nasty scam. The fraud and theft comes from them, not some boogey man they try to scare you with. They are the thieves.

unauthorized charges

The Company Store automatically signs its customers up for 'The Buyer's Edge' which is supposedly a discount program allowing one to purchase gift cards at a discount.

I recently discovered that I've been getting yearly charges for $149.99 since they signed me up in 2007! I had no idea what The Buyer's Edge was and have never made use of their discounts. They acknowledge that The Buyer's Edge mail appears to be 'junk mail' which would account for why I wouldn't have read the mail if I received it.

While The Buyer's Edge did cancel my program and refund the latest charge, The Company Store refused any assistance.

What a major disappointment from a company w/ quality products that I've ordered from many times.

The Company Store has lost my business forever.

  • Valerie Apr 08, 2008

    They will give your credit card number to another company named Buyer's Edge and charge you for a membership without you knowing.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judycougar75 Aug 05, 2013

    I wish I had read these comments before I did any kind of business with The Co Store. They are horrible and incompetent to deal with, and they put unauthorized charges on my credit card. It should NEVER NEVER NEVER EVER take three weeks to credit back a credit card purchase!!!
    They are unethical and should be put out of business!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richiewhit Nov 05, 2013

    This happened to me as well, I just found out that I have spent 700.00 since 2007, I never signed up for such a program.

    0 Votes
  • Hg
    hgls Mar 19, 2014

    Agreed, they are very unethical. They always have had a lifetime warantee, they stoped it in 2006 for 6 months, then stated they lost all there customer base records and all lifetime warantees purchased before 06 they will not honor. Now there policy states returns after 90 days get lifetime exchange for same or equal value or store credit, But will not honor what they state in print. My comforter i paid $490 for it 9 moths ago and now its sells for$800 and they wont replace it with same item that was defective. They offered me a store credit and there is nothing else there store offers that i would consider so i have to spend another $300 plus to get them to warantee replace mine. I tried the nice approach, the demading approach and the non stop persistent There ###. And they are inconsistent with there info. They also reuse the down from there returns for making new comforters, and after about 10-18 months all their down comforters will leak a large amount of feather dust. Your bedroom will look like a glass snow ball when you shake it. I know i was a customer for too long.

    0 Votes

wrong item sent

I ordered several bedding items. When I rec'd the confirmation email a couple hours later, I noticed right away that one item was listed incorrectly. I called them promptly to let them know of the error. They said it was too late to change the order, that it was already packed and ready to be sent. I asked for a return label to be sent to me, so I could return the incorrect item right away, and they said it was my error so they wouldn't do that. I told them I double checked my order before I placed it, and there was no error on my part. They did not believe me. The customer service person couldn't have cared less. I asked to simply cancel the order. They would not. It was "too late" . However, I only rec'd the shipping confirmation today, a full week later! How could it have been too late if it shipped out 7 days after my phone call? They simply were lying and hoping to derail my decision to return the order. I will never order from them again. The poor customer service is simply inexcusable.

credit card scam

When completing an online order at The Company Store, they offer you a ten dollar discount on your next purchase if you'll click on the button. When clicked, and when you've entered your email address, The Company Store sends your credit card information to a company known as WLI Reservation Rewards. This company then charges you, on your credit card, twelve dollars a month for membership.

The Company Store is complicit in this scam and profits from it. It is a shame that once reputable companies feel the need to dupe their customers in order to conduct business.

customer service

Ordered an item from the website on Sunday, did not receive a confirmation so got concerned. Called on Monday and they said it fell through the system, da what is that????? Placed the order on Monday and CS said would ship Tuesday, did not ship until Thursday. Did not get a confirmation and called again, customer service at this company is horrible. They don't care what you are asking or saying and try to get off the phone ASAP. Finally got a confirmation email and all you get is that it has shipped. There is no update at all, so hopefully will get this order in 10 days if I am lucky. I will never order from this company again, I can see why they only have 1 star on the ratings chart.
Thanks.

charged my credit card $99 for an unordered membership program

I ordered sheets from this merchant. On the phone, I was asked if I was interested in membership in Buyer's Edge, some kind of membership program. I said no. Two months later, a charge for $99 shows up on my credit card listed as HDI Company Store. At first I didn't think anythng about it becasue I had ordered fromthe store but then I realized that I had already paid that bill. I called the number on my statement and asked for the charges to be reversed. This company said their name was United Marketing and they are based in Illinois. My credit card number was passed to them without my permission by The Company Store. Therefore, DO NOT SHOP AT COMPANY STORE.

  • Ji
    jimy_dakota Oct 14, 2010

    They do this to me all tehe time, and the credit card companys must know about the scam, but don't do anything untill you call then they remove the charges. GET RID OF your credit cards. Keep only one in case you need it but dont use it. Get som prepaid credit cards and register them on the web and use only them! STOP with the charges and pay cash. Earn interest on money you pay yourself instead of a credit card Co, and save more interest when u buy with cash, no credit card finance charde, help the economy because stores make more and sell for less if they dont have to pay the big banks. So they blow the money and get goverment money YOUR TAX MONEY, Stop the madness of credit!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danielito Sep 08, 2012

    Bought two primaloft pillows with lifetime guarantees in 2010 and within two years they turned to mush. Returned them in late July 2012, after several weeks finally was notified of refund status, but as of September no money has been seen...they claim that they sent the money to some bank, unspecified, where I used to have a credit card in 2010, account closed that same year. The bank may have kept the money?? The Company Store said they are done, it is up to me to figure out what bank they sent it to and contact them on my own, and good luck. I said, no, it was your mistake, you fix it, you find it, you send me a check. No response after multiple contacts. Next stop, the BBB and the Wisconsin Atty Generals Office.

    0 Votes