BovadaFraud

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I have been playing online (poker and casino) for well over a decade. I have had my ups and downs but always received what I thought I was paying for which was an opportunity to make money. In the days when pokerstars, full tilt, and back in the day party poker existed as USA options, I made many deposits and withdrawals without issue. I never feared my money was not "safe" and that I wouldn't be paid when I won. For the past 4 months or so I have played on Bovada. There have been many red flags that should have stopped me... only a few tables had "cash players" on them; players were identified by number and not name, etc. Also, the deposit "fees" are truly ridiculous (4.9% and then another separate conversion "fee"). I made a number of deposits over the past several months and then there are others were simply were not made by me. I noticed a pattern that whenever I increased my casino wager, I would win. Decrease the wager, then I would lose. Every session I would build up to $[protected]. I have played enough to recognize the pattern of reduce bet lose, increase bet win. This mind game continues until the winnings are blown. Well during all of this I'm waiting for a withdrawal (of less than $1000) for well over 1 month. Meanwhile I successfully make deposits with about a 10% surcharge that are approved instantaneously. What I have figured out after speaking with "customer service with Bovada" on a regular basis is that they are reading from a script, promising to call me back, promising to provide a tracking number for my check that was requested over 1 month ago (policy originally stated would take 15 days to receive payout). So now I believe that I have been a victim of fraud. Some deposits that I was charged for were in duplicate and then the others that I actually made with the belief that I would be able to cash out winnings are fraudulant as well as I have not seen my small cash out. I therefore am disputing all charges with my bank because of the above. The charges on my account say "spa services, camera purchase, retail clothing etc" none of which I ever received. The online gaming industry is a thing of the past. Do NOT play with your money unless you plan on losing. If you "win" you will never see your money. I would never dream of not paying a debt that was legitimate. However, I can't imagine that I could let over $10, 000 in my monies go to a "company" such as this that is obviously not legitimate, so readily collecting my money while failing to reimburse any "winnings". I feel totally taken and I hope Bovada joins the others being prosecuted by the USA. They are truly thieves!!!

Responses

  • Jo
    JoshHancress Dec 06, 2019

    Bovada is 100% a scam site. The day after I deposited money to them and won a big bet, I get an email from them saying my account is cancelled because they say they received a "charge back notice" from my credit card company which was total BS. So not only did they not honor my bet and the winnings they owed me, they claimed I owed THEM money. I asked for documentation and they said they didn't have to show me any but that it was up to ME to prove my innocence lol. They wanted me to send them credit card statements for the next two months to prove I didn't get a refund from the "charge back". They are total thieves and you will NEVER see any payout from them for one, but two, they will try to THREATEN you saying you OWE them money lmao.

    And btw, anyone you EVER see online that has good things to say about Bovada including on this page are Bovada employees, they are the biggest jokes ever!

    0 Votes
  • Ll
    Lloyd Vaughan Aug 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have to agree with the negative statements made here almost 100%, although I primarily only played slots. I am a small player, I only deposit maybe 100 dollars or less at a time. most of the time to start I was breaking even. That would last perhaps a week, and then a very inexplicably bad streak where I would lose all my funds. At one point I actually was up over 800 dollars on some crazy bonus spins, but you got it...within 2 weeks it was gone I played basically the same core of slots and could not win a penny back. I sent them an email and all they can tell me is their games are fair and perhaps I should vary my strategies.

    2 weeks later I decide to play again and deposit more funds. Never won anything meaningful again and even deposited more. After being out about 400 dollars straight with no wins, I got very upset and chatted with them online only to find out they are located in Antigua and not subject to USA laws. Needless to say, that little 4 month experiment is over. I will not be playing there again and will let all my friends know as well. Just go to a casino if you can until the US allows domestic companies to offer online gaming. It's not worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adam Adam Nov 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It's a good place to learn discipline. Because it sorta feels like they can jack with my luck. When I first deposited my $25 for penny tables my luck was excellent. I made it to about $60 and then my luck starts to end. No matter what I do or how long I play I constantly lose money. Luck streak lasted for maybe 10 hours and the bad luck is lasting for like 20 hours+.

    The good luck streak I had was pure luck like I had little chance of losing money. I would get very rare

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vitas Murderauskas Oct 16, 2018

    I recently opened a Bovada account to bet college football. I am quite good at it. As they noticed that, all kinds of buggy things started happening on the website. I make a bunch of bets (I think) and they all disappear from the Transaction cue for an hour or two during the Saturday. Then, I try to make a few bets and I get a "must login" message to complete bet (mind you, I am already logged in). I find out that bet went through later once the Transaction summary starts working. I also find out that bet, and another bet, went through twice. I did not want to bet two games twice and that only happened because my first click was given a message that I need to log in and it never went in the Transaction queue. Then magically, the whole site is not responding to me for 90 minutes. Then magically, I see a bunch of redundant bets go through that they will of course not cancel and of course not pick up the phone. After making them feel my fury, the filthy russian gangsters running the site in Latvia decided to hold my money hostage. The [censored] chat person starts to argue with me that they do not have a Mobile app (mind you, while I am in the Mobile app). Ironically, the Mobile app is also not working and I cannot see my transactions there either. Then the [censored] on chat tells starts to tell me they are not "affliated" with the Mobile app which is even more [censored]ic given it has all of my account history and data in it. I explain to the [censored] that sharing my online account data with whomever built the Mobile app for them is the exact definition of "affliation". That said, I doubt I will ever see my money from these people. Luckily, my family is Lithanian and our past time is murdering Russian gangsters. I will soon be in Latvia murdering more. (Just trying to catch up with Stalin. Murder is wrong except for when you murder Russian gangsters).

    Long story short, these folks are clearly not ethical and will die soon.

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    TxCarrie57 Sep 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has anyone found a poker site that you can trust?

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    JDPhd2U Aug 04, 2018

    Warning: Bovada is a FRAUD operation. I have an account with them for four years now and throughout this period I was able to accumulate winnings of slightly over $5000 through sport betting. However, recently when I tried to log into my account their website did not recognized my login and password so I called the customer support line to have them correct the issue. They said that my account was compromised so they have to look into this matter and will get back to me within 48 hrs. Guess what ... I did not received any return call and I have been calling them back daily for the last week and still getting the same run around. I guess they decided to shut my account down so they don't have to pay me. This is their scamming operation. They will gladly take your deposit but will not payout any winnings that you have gained. My advice is DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH BOVADA BECAUSE THEY ARE CROOKS.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnbruno Oct 11, 2017

    I got screwed by Bovada. I made a deposit with my card and they charged me a fee. I played and won a small amount. The are saying the card company is asking for the money back but there is no deposit on my account. Now they want me to send them the full deposit amount. I said since i have more than that in my account use that. I actually said keep it all and zero out the account (they actually come out ahead by a small amount) and they said no i need to send in the full amount then i can withdrawal it. This has SCAM written all over it and i told them i will not be sending any more money to them. Now they are threatening to send to collections and my credit report.

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyala Oct 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I withdraw my wining money, waiting for the check to receive. I call every other day and get the same answer, " wait to complete 15 days, do not count holidays." I noticed some deposit transaction which I did 't make. Reading all these reviews, I am loosing hope of getting that above $1000 check.Online gambling is not safe, they can remove money from the account also it's addictive, brain stops working. one can save money by not playing.

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    Adam Adam Mar 17, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    bovada pays you with a check in the mail. I made about $50 bucks on that site once. lost it all later after I came back after a long break. They send a cool looking check.

    -2 Votes
  • Ad
    Adam Adam Nov 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Vitas Murderauskas It showed guy. It was from a Korean bank I wish I took a picture. I'll take a picture if I ever get another one. Just for you guy.

    -1 Votes
  • Vi
    Vitas Murderauskas Oct 16, 2018

    @Adam Adam Great to hear Adam Adam. Now that Adam Adam and Billbilly have told everyone about getting checks with their cool names, no way that can be Bovada employees creating misinformation to benefit their scam. I mean, what Russian gangster could ever come up with a handle like "Adam Adam", or "Billbilly"??? Right? So creative. I am sure the check showed too. Totally.

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    Billbilly Oct 19, 2016

    A page full of losers I see. I had no problems getting a check for 6k when I won.

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    Simon Holden Sep 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I played on Bovada and initially had a good experience. I had some problems in the beginning getting my deposit cleared by my bank in the US. Eventually my deposits started going through once I'd approved them with the bank. I had some luck after and claimed a check for $1, 000 in winnings - a net gain of $800. Not bad. The check took a loooooong time to come and, even then, only after at least five calls to customer service after the claimed delivery time elapsed. It eventually arrived after over a month, the check cleared and all was good. Then, after I tried to deposit more money the deposits started getting denied. I think this happened three times. Yet my bank statement showed that one of these charges did indeed go through - even though all of them were designated as failed transactions on the Bovada web site. More customer service interaction. To say they were unhelpful would be a huge understatement. I was told to wait ten days and the charge would be gone. Then after 20 days and the charge was still there I called again. Again I was asked to be patient. Then I spoke to a manager and was told I needed to email them stills from my bank statement plus ID information such as a copy of my driver's license. This I did. They replied to say the pictures weren't clear enough. I sent very high resolution replacements. I got another identical email. Then I called them and got the run around again. This time they wanted the bank account number ON the bank statement - something that you cannot get for security purposes. They told me I would get no refund if they couldn't have that information printed on the statement. So I filed an unauthorized merchant charge against them and got a refund from my bank. These people are con men.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharkeyez Jun 21, 2016

    Total effing insanity.

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Po
    pokerheyu Jun 19, 2016

    I have won about $14, 000 in the last 3 months playing poker on Bovada. I don't know about the casino (I think the house always wins in casino games anyway) As far as poker goes, I am not sure. I do know that a skilled playler CAN WIN on this site. I have cashed out all but $2000 and I had no problems at all.

    IF they don't pay a cash out then that is wrong. But stop complaining about losing to a casino.

    -2 Votes
  • Do
    Don Ross 4040 May 04, 2016

    Bovada is nothing more than a SCAM when it comes to payouts - DO NOT DEPOSIT A DIME WITH THESE ###S
    Your deposits go through immediately, but you can't get a payout. The completely give you the run around and cannot give you any idea as to when you will get paid. There sight says you will be paid in 5-10 business days. I have been provided a tracking number for my approved payout and have yet to receive it - There customer service people are ###s and have NO ability to update you on anything. They will tell you they have been made aware of a technical error in processing there payouts, but 6 weeks later they can give you absolutely no update on when you will be paid. Then they go into there spiel about how no one has ever not been paid etc etc. They just can't tell you when. This organization is BOGUS and a FRAUD = DO NOT PLAY WITH THESE JACKOFFS

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Boutwell Apr 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sports bet with Bovada and I have had nothing but trouble getting my payouts. Do not gamble with this site bc you will not receive your money. You can give them any amount of money but you can only withdraw $3, 000 every 10 days and you will not receive you payout on time or at all. All they do is give excuse after excuse. I also bet live on a couple of games only to be told after I thought I won that I was betting on tomorrow's game. I try to explain that they themselves don't even list tomorrow's game until the teams current game is over.

    1 Votes
  • Pi
    PIFF19587 Mar 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just bet real money on the Mcgregor vs Diaz fight and won but my winnings went to my bonus total. So Im betting real money to win bonus money? SCAM!!!

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    frankppp Mar 03, 2016

    i will tell you the truth i bodog out of 500.00 now bovada tells me i oue them the money, Said your a new company yes we are mew however we took over their accounts ok they oue me money fthem so finally the in the Philippians tells me we are even then i win 250.00 and they star giving me i call the gaming commission in Canada they bar me from security because i call the gaming commission call the gaming commission now its legal so you can make a complaint with the new jersey casino control commission and i get 60.00 back from my bank they are in Canada they cheat guess what i them for 800.00 ha ha

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alan Trunnell Jan 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have experienced two live betting football playoff events where the live betting disappeared. The first time was with about 4 minutes to go in the 4th quarter and the second game very early in the third quarter. In neither case did the live betting resume. I place my pregame bets with the understanding that I have some hedging opportunity using live betting. By the way when I opened the live betting window no other events were having technical difficulties, which Bovada claimed was the problem. I post this in the hope to learn the experience of others.

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    Vitas Murderauskas Oct 16, 2018

    @Alan Trunnell And the fact that these system "glitches" are still happening in 2018 is clearly a sign that they are tactics and not technical issues. Once they realize someone is good at gambling, they start the "glitches" campaign.

    Let me share some...

    1. Make Transaction history disappear so you can't tell if your bets were placed or not, and creating the scenario where you make the same bet twice, redundantly.

    2. Create the "must login to place bet" scenario, again to create redundant bets since you can't tell your first click actually executed. The "must login to place bet" message is actually a subterfuge tactic to create bet redundancy. If you win, they will surely fix it. If you lose, they will tell you on chat "we can't undo it". That is a classic fraud tactic on sites like this.

    3. Force to pick some weird bonus you don't want so they can tie up your funds somehow and lengthen the cycle of you not knowing if they are a business of integrity or not. Of course, the bonus you want, they won't let you click on that because you could easily meet their requirements and they could then not hold onto your money. i.e. Their site forced me to pick a casino bonus and would not let me pick a sports bonus (of course not, they just saw me bet about 50 college football games with 65% accuracy. why would they want to give me the sports bonus?? They will be more successful holding onto my money since I don't want to play casino. They are holding onto $2500 of my money right now over a $1000 bonus they gave me that I don't want. Let's review. They are holding onto $2500 of my money in exchange for giving me a $1, 000 bonus I never wanted in the first place. Again, fraud tactic. I will never play Casino, so who will I ever meet the requirements to unlock my own $2500 they are holding onto?

    This is what Russian gangsters do in the Baltics. They commit fraud and embezzle money. That is why murder is the proper response. We must continue to murder Russian gangsters.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    bovadacheats Dec 14, 2015

    I was just playing in the Bovada $30k, I honestly don't know why I still play because it is clearly very unrealistic. VERY UNREALISTIC. I wonder if Bovada employees are allowed to play on the site? The poker plays that are made at times are just not what any poker player would do. Tonight I was all in pre flop very early in the tourney. I had ak, then I got a caller of aj, AND THEN a 3rd caller with 67. Yes, 67. A 3rd caller pre flop all in risking their tourney life w 67. That's why I am very curious if Bovada employees can play, and if they have access to seeing the community cards ahead of time. Bovada has cost me so many thousands of dollars on unrealistic beats, but it normally happens when I get down to the last 11 to 50 players. I know Bovada is cheating I've watched it since they were Bodog. Bovada is cheating people out of endless amounts of money, I'd love to see them punished. I would love it, it would bring me immense joy.

    1 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyala Oct 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @bovadacheats Do not play, it's addiction.If you are rich, hold your money, because gambling will finish your money.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen H. Dec 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Warning warning bovada blackjack highly rigged.. A certain wizard of odds character pops up all over game review rooms and is also quoted in many blogs as having endorsed the casino. The game is so rigged, one can call also into question this wizard of odds character that endorses bovada .. I now suspect many so called review sites are used as a doormat to scam the unsuspecting to use bovada services...Warning warning avoid bovada blackjack. My overall feeling is, if the blackjack is rigged, then skip the site..Period. During practice mode you will win 70 percent of the time, it will even allow you to bet $500 pops and allow you to win many times...Avoid bovada at all cost...Do not use. Rip off, scam, ..Do not use .. Warning, warning.!!! !!! !! !! !

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Adams Dec 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anyone saying Bovada isn't a scam is either working for the company, or has never played Poker there. The first time I played, all went fine. I came up a coupe of hundred dollars and requested a cash out. They threatened to not give me any more of my bonuses if I cashed out. OK, whatever. I said I wanted to cashout the $250, thinking it would be like every other site, no big deal.

    They kept the money in my account as they "processed my withdrawal". Every single hand I played for the duration of that money, was RIDICULOUS. I mean, I have a FUll house on the f'ing flop and someone with pocket 2s gets 4 of a kind on the turn and river. I have been playing poker for around 15 years now, online and in person, and you know when s hit isn't right. This is NOT RIGHT.

    I stopped playing for a while after that, then I got a referral bonus for referring a friend (poor thing). I played with that referral money, won $375 in a tourney, and tried to cash out. Of course, they need al sorts of credentials now, to cash me out. I supply them, the money is back in my account and I am losing left and right to hands that are impossible to beat. Mind you, I play a very tight poker game. When I am playing all in on AA with flop showing 66A and he's got pocket 8s and 88 is the turn and River...and this happens over and OVER again...clearly a scam. I will dump NO MORE MONEY into this BS.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    tankless Oct 10, 2015

    FOOTBALL, I, am pissed I played a 4 team teaser on college football before any of the games started they gave me a lose and I would have won the bet., the reason they said it was a lose was because south Carolina LSU game was moved to LSU THE GAME WAS STILL PLAYED, THIS IS B.S

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    MurrillZ Sep 06, 2015

    I have recently tried bovada, and after checking my bank account, I was charged 3 extra times from a company out of China. I highly encourage everyone to stay away from this scam artist site. Don't call customer service, all they do is run around in circles saying "the money is nowhere to be found" etc. Please contact your bank immediately and get a new card if you have already bought in to this preposterous crime.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steve3945784 Jul 30, 2015

    you guys are all crazy. you obviously arnt very good at poker or get very unlucky. ive been playing on bovada for about 2 months now, ive deposited around 400$ and gotten 3 separate payouts of 250, 270, 250 which I deposited in my bank and they cleared in 5 day. Also I live in the United States so they do pay American players, anyone who doesn't believe this go to youtube and search bovada is legit and pays out and you will see my video with approved payouts.

    -1 Votes
  • Tk
    tkinhouse Jul 15, 2015

    You do realize this is a site out of CHINA not the US. Scam or not, you aren't dealing with a company inside the us. It's not a legal site to begin with...what do you expect??

    0 Votes
  • Gd
    Gdawg1234 Jul 02, 2015

    I was playing in a tournament with over 1, 000 players. I don't recall how many players were left but I had chip lead with 325, 000. The second place player was at my table and they had 322, 000. I had pocket ACES. The second place player goes all in pre flop. Of course I call thinking he probably has pocket aces too. He had 8 Hearts, 7 Spades. The flop was 8 8 7. After this complete BS. NO ONE in the history of the world has done that. After that I started watching. I noticed that another player did the same thing on another game. I followed that player until I was kicked. He never lost up until I got kicked. I had also noticed that a lot of times I would get the same hand in a row. Like I would get 2 spades and 10 of diamonds and get the same cards the next hand. This happened a lot.

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    veryskilled 21 May 10, 2015

    sounds like a lot of bad players and sore losers. I have cashed out a lot of time and always get my check in less than one week. .Its the losers like some of these people here that we don't have more site you can play at. Not to mention at least when you call Bovada you can talk to someone. Bottom line I make money on Bovada I agree sometime the suck out are ridiculous but I suckout to sometimes and I'm good enough to win online or at home games or the casino. I pity the cry babies on here.

    -7 Votes
  • Al
    Allen McNulty Feb 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @veryskilled 21 this sounds like a bovada employee. their only post, too.

    2 Votes
  • Ta
    TASSO Mar 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    bovada= sportsbetting.ag Any of these sites are not regulated by any commission they are all out of country. USA there is nothing you can do except spread the word about these scam sites. take action warn people about these sites. I HAVE TALKED [TO GAMING COMMISSION] [ FBI] [ BANKS] [ INTERNET PROVIDER] ALL SAY SAME THING THEY ARE LOCATED OUT OF COUNTRY USE BANKS OUT OF COUNTRY THEY ARE NOTHING BUT SCAM ARTIST THEIVES PERIOD WARNING STAY AWAY

    1 Votes
  • Jp
    JPNY83 Dec 30, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have been scammed. my deposit never went through in my bank account instead it went you fake retail websites. when I tried to make a withdrawal they told me that because I referred a friend I have to accumulate a certain amount of points in order to receive a payout so all of my money was tied up with the referral bonus money. after arguing with customer service they wanted to take back the initial referral bonus and any money I won. I am more ashamed of myself for not seeing me red flags especially the bots and order generated hands. granted you can fold with your gut feelings but the overall picture is designed to take your money and distribute your card information.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    tikitiki Sep 18, 2014

    I signed up for a Bovada account recently myself. The first week I was losing and losing and losing. All of a sudden one night I hit a couple nice underdog baseball teams and win. My account for the first time was higher than my opening balance. The next morning I go on to make some bets and my account is "temporarily frozen" because they were not able to verify my address. Funny how when I'm losing no one cares, but the second I win, my account gets frozen. They tell me I have to sent them a govt. id, so I scan my drivers license and send it to them. The next day I have an e-mail saying thanks, but I need to send another form of govt. ID with a picture (such as a passport). I've never left the country, nor do I plan to so I don't have a passport. I call their customer service and tell them what happened. After being on hold for 5 mins, I get disconnected and have to call back again. I explain the situation all over again and this woman tells me if I don't have a passport I can send them a pic of my social security card and birth certificate. YEAH, I'm just gonna send some random people my social security card after I sent my drivers license. How about I just send you a gun with my finger prints on it and a strand of my hair while I'm at it. I told her no way am I sending those documents to them. She pretty much told me my options are to send that, go pay a bunch of money and wait for a passport I will never use, or just let my money go to them. I will be filing a fraudulent chare with my credit card company.

    2 Votes
  • Am
    AmandaPanda Aug 04, 2014

    So I've been funding my gambling addiction with Bovada for about 4 months now. I use my debit card which is linked to my bank account (obv) and spend about 60 bucks every month playing. This past friday, the 1st, I made my first withdrawal for a mere 90 bucks (i started with 20, so it was better than nothing!). I live in the US on the East Coast and the check I received took only one day to come in the mail. I cashed out on Thursday in the wee hours of the morning and received my check Friday at 3pm. So i went to mmy bank and cashed it in; they told me it would need to be deposited into my account due to it being an international bank check and that it would take a few business days. But Sunday came, I checked my account and I had the 90 bucks in there, so I decided I was going to go get a few things I needed at the store. At checkout, found my card was not working.
    I never have a problem with my card.
    I didn't call the bank right away. Figured maybe I had entered the wrong pin and they had locked it or something. Later that night, I went home to try and use my card on different website to order some shoes, wouldn't go through. I called my bank. After about 45 minutes of a combination of waiting, being asked multiple questions about my account, including where i last used my card, how much the exact balance was, my SSN number, everything you could possibly need to know... they said my account had been compromised. Someone had called in pretending to be me ASKING FOR INFORMATION ABOUT MY ACCOUNT. The only possibility that I can think of is BOVADA. I save my information regularly so that I don't have to enter my card number every time I want to purchase play money. Not to mention I have never had this problem before; I'm a very secretive person and no one has access to my DEBIT CARD NUMBER. After this happening, I don't trust the site. Even if the check did go through, unlike what I thought was going to happen (maybe it was a scam, i thought), I will no longer be using this site as I am afraid that my identity will be stolen.
    There's my experience, hope it helps someone.

    2 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Lepore Sep 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @AmandaPanda I am being robbed right now. I deposited 200. I played poker and blackjack. I won 3300. I asked for a withdrawal of 3200. I got the email saying it will come by courier. Next thing I know I am locked out of my account. I call them up and they say I changed my email and log in info and CANCELLED my withdrawal. Mean while I lost all that money playing a game ive never played. Stay away from Bovada. Its truly a scam.

    3 Votes
  • Ba
    baby duke Jun 12, 2014

    Attached is a link to the FBI's Internet Crime Complaint form. I'm just saying.

    http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/default.aspx

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Sch May 07, 2014

    Who, what, where, how do I file a complaint with the DOJ or whomever about this fraud of a website "Bovada"? I have printed out and saved all my hand histories. The number of insane 1-2 outers I've lost and seen others lose is beyond comprehension. It's so disgusting. I want to know whom I can file complaints to and provide evidence so this website get shut down. There' blatant collusion, bots, etc and it these people need to be held accountable. Does anyone know where I can start? I could use some help either recommend a website or others that would like to file even a class action suite against them. We the people, can stop this if we choose!

    2 Votes
  • Pl
    playass Jan 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I live in vegas and prefer bovada.yes their payouts can take up to 5-6 weeks.most major companies outsource tech support and customer service.all gioing to phillipines.yes most companies including u.s.i don't mind the fees.saves me gas and casino drama.i know for a fact the poker side and black jack have facial and eye recognition software.play b.j. and close your eyes, your only fukin yourself.i only gamble on sports..this keeps my gambing 100% in my control.i make profit every year..about security wheres your fulltilt money.bodog has proven test of time and gaming sweeps..love the fact if I want to bet 1$ tickets I can..if you were good at this your winnings should offset the minor fees..as long as you play cards youll never be successful as me

    -4 Votes
  • Ch
    chaddy300 Dec 30, 2013

    F bovada and F anyone who thinks its not rigged. This is the most crooked BS lying cheating site I have ever seen. To those of you ###s who think it is not rigged I would like to punch you in the face because you are so stupid. Keep dumping your money into this site you idiots. Bovada riggs all of their games with the primary goal to rip off and steal peoples hard earned money. If you still wanna put money into this crooked site after reading these warnings then I hope somebody beats your face in. I hope this crooked cheating site is exposed for the compulsive pathological liars they are.

    3 Votes
  • Sa
    Sa-Nu-Nay Dec 18, 2013

    I am amazed how people complain about online poker being fixed/rigged. It has happened before.(Absolute Poker) . I don't know and I wouldn't be surprised.

    Common sense tells me.
    1. Who really knows?
    2. You would have to be crazy to put any serious money into an online poker site if you don't know what regulations/laws they adhere to.
    3. Many poker sites allow 3rd party software to track/rate players giving an unfair advantage to some players (You can't do that in a real US casino).

    I play online (a set $ limit a month) for entertainment/practice and save my real money for wagering in live games/tourneys where I know the people/cards are real and cheating won't be tolerated.

    The New Jersey Casino Control Act states "An integral and essential element of the regulation and control of such casino facilities by the State rests in the public confidence and trust in the credibility and integrity of the regulatory process and of casino operations. To further such public confidence and trust, the State extends strict regulation to all persons, locations, practices and associations related to the operation of licensed casino enterprises and all related service industries. Comprehensive law enforcement supervision attendant thereto, is further designed to contribute to the public confidence and trust in the efficacy and integrity of the regulatory process".

    1 Votes
  • Ea
    Earnest Bunbury Dec 16, 2013

    There are people in the online poker world that check the sites honesty. That's because every player is unique, with a unique name whose name can be tracked to see if they are outside winning in a normal range of play. Bovada assigns numbers to the players. This makes tracking impossible- that right there should make you stop and think enough to not play Bovada. Next are the bots. I've played many online poker games, but have NEVER seen so many players take the exact length of time before placing a bet, the same amount on the time bar before calling, raising, etc.
    As was said above, these players will never respond to typed in messages. They always take the same time before betting AND, if there are 45 players needed to start a tournament, the last five or six just magically appear. The player count will be 37...28...39...45!
    God, WHY can't Pokerstars just come back to the US? WHY!!!???

    2 Votes
  • Wh
    whozit50 Nov 27, 2013

    There is something definitely not right about Bovada poker, though I don't believe it's explained by 'bots'. I'm not a pro . . . just a rec player with a small stake. But I do have a far better than average knowledge of probability and odds. What I have seen and experienced is not consistent with truly random card play. My guess is that the software is 'rigged' this way to encourage people to continue betting throughout a hand, even if they have a low-probability of winning at each stage of a hand . Why? Because more betting means a bigger rake for the house. The number of hands won when having extremely low probabilities of winning just isn't possible with random cards. If you play on Bovada, just try to notice some things: On hands you fold post-flop, how often would the turn and river have given you a winning hand? How often do you lose or notice others losing a massively superior hand due to a truly amazing turn and river? How often do you fold a s**t hand pre-flop but then the flop comes up with a hand that would have guaranteed you a win? These things happen, of course, with random card play. But the frequency that they happen on Bovada is staggering. Again, I think this kind of rigged card play is designed to encourage additional betting beyond what would normally be reasonable and rational in order to create a bigger rake for the house. I'll play out my stake, but I won't be depositing any more money with Bovada.

    1 Votes
  • We
    welder4hire Oct 23, 2013

    ok, check this out. We were in a big tournament and i am short stacked with 3500. due to several river cards going to this one player. Now im wondering how this is possible? I've had bad beets before but after the final hand when I had a ace 10 suited and call the raise from the flop and go all in with a pair of 10s and ace kicker and the tens being the highest card on the flop. This same cheating idiot calls immediately my 3500 all in with a 8, 7 off suit with no possibility for a straight or flush. the only way for this bot to win is to catch two cards either two 8s or two 7s or 8, 7 to win. That is exactly what happened. The flop and river was 8, 7. Sorry but the odds are two great for that to happen consistently. Besides no legitimate player would call a all in with no possibility of winning and the odds so great to hit two cards to make the hand, against a set hand that went all in. This site is truly corrupt, and I'm thinking about taking a little trip and getting a little payback! They deserve some serious first hand attention!

    5 Votes
  • Sm
    smittyjo8 Sep 24, 2013

    If this particular example of fraud does not help you to decide whether or not to give Bovada your hard earned money, at least putting it in writing again will convince me to find something better to do when I am bored. True Story: About an hour into a large tournament, I am doing well, over 20k in chips. Probably at least top 10% of all players. I am in the BB. One single bet before action comes to me. That bet is a raise to 4k. The whole time, I've been patiently awaiting to see what would happen as my cards are KK. For one player to bet in front of me is, to me, perfect. So, my turn comes, and before I can even move my physical hand, my card hand is folded for me. I quickly write down the hand number and continue on with the tournament. Afterwards, in my research, I see that the player in front of the player in front of me folds. Then the player in front of me, the SB, folds and then I fold. All 3 of these folded hands occurred in the same minute. When I wrote to Bovada, they told me that since nobody else had problems during this particular tournament, that it was my computer that "auto-folded" my hand. I explained to them that I never touched my computer and yet my hand was folded nonetheless. I have never been so angry in a card game because I could have easily doubled up to 40k+, as the other player was also at 20k+. The simple truth of the matter is that I did not fold (by mistake and obviously not by accident) and they refused to entertain the idea that either their software was corrupt or somebody playing was exercising corrupt software. I then went on a written rampage, threatening to inform every national policing authority in the United States to their scam, and that as they sit there and collect probably millions of dollars a day, one day, the fun would end abrubty for them and all of their scammed earnings would be seized and they would be brought to a tiny jail cell for the rest of their lives to think about what they had perpetrated and how easily they could have made money and still offered a fair game. After this, my bank statement did not reflect the second withdraw I made that day of $500.
    They are cheaters and will not address your problem, should you run into one, with integrity.

    7 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.