SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

BovadaAbsolutely corrupt poker

1
J Review updated:

I had occasionally put a small deposit on the what is now Boavada poker site which used to be Bodog. It changed just recently. I began to start having my doubts as to weather or not the site was somehow corrupt or fixed considering the abnormal things that would occur during play. When i say abnormal i guess you just need to be a player and experience what i had while playing on the site. It seems like hands were fixed and various other things. Unfortunately i can not show any physical proof as to what i am saying but making a complaint just makes me feel better. On new years day I put 30 dollars on the site and began playing. I did ok in the beginning and thought ok maybe this isn't so bad. However a couple days later once i had built the funds up it was literally like they flipped a lose switch on my playing. For two days straight they literally drained my money out. I am a pretty solid player to and i came to the definite conclusion that the site is absolutely fixed. The things that happened to me over the last two days have been nothing less than completely bogus. I don't care if anyone believes me but I am gonna make the complaint anyway as at least a warning to anyone who dares put their money on the Bovada site. They are very slick to with the way they arrange it all so beware of underlying deception. Also to top it off their payout process and methods are totally ridiculous and it takes weeks before you even get a check and you are lucky if it will even cash at a bank. Also you can only make one free cashout per calender month otherwise its a fifty dollar charge to get your money which like i said doesn't even arrive until weeks later.

Responses

  • C
      Jan 30, 2012

    I totally agree. They took the names off players so that they can enter their own "no named" bots in to win back their own "gaurenteed money" . They play is so bogus and it repeats. 4 times in 4 nights, when I was right at the money bubble SAME thing happens. Im basically saying that I am PLAYING nothing until the bubble cracks. and then what do you know. My big blind goes all the way around the table unraised... so I get to play free cards. Then POW I flop two pair. Push to just take down some quick money and POW I am CALLED AND DRAWN OUT ON. BOOM!!! OUT OF THE MONEY. TOTAL FIX.

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Mar 07, 2012

    100% in agreement with you. I believe their dealing algorithim is fixed and very corrupt. today 3-6-12 i was playing Omaha hi low on the $1/$2 table. first hand I was dealt AA 4 10 double suited. My opponent put me all in pre flop with A247. I lose to a2345. within 5 min I was dealt AA7Q double suited and miracously my opponent was dealt a245 of course he shoves all in preflop for $200 pot and I lose to 3 of a kind 5's. not more than 5 min later the my opponent who shoved me all in first time does it again. this time I was dealt aa55 and he had once again a259. of course I lose to 56789 straight. I would love to know the odds of being dealt aaxx and each time having your opponent have a2xx and lose all 3 hands?? I called cust service to express my displeasure and of course was told they have no control over the way cards are dealt. I would not recommend playing on Bovada at all. I have never blogged or complained about anything on the internet but I hope by doing so I can save the next person some money and frustration. I love to play poker and find it so sad that as an american there are no honest sites to play on.

    +7 Votes
  • C
      Mar 19, 2012

    (Originally posted on kickasspoker.com)

    Oooh, I wish I had read some of these reviews BEFORE I put $210 on this site. Initially, I figured ‘this is about as good as it gets in the US/ I’ve heard many people played on Bodog so perhaps it was legit’, but at this point I’m 90% convinced the site employs BOTS to take wins from ‘humans playing with their real bankrolls’ if not downright employing ‘house players hiding behind those anonymous numbers’ that are using technology that we aren’t privvy too (One of the settings offered is to ‘see the next card that would have been dealt’, a bit of a waste of mental effort/ tool of frustration but you can see the types of things THEIR end of the software is able to do…ie SEE THE NEXT CARD). I even called their tech support and riddled them with a ton of questions. They were mostly in either the Phillipines or the Carribean, and pointed out the RNG certification located somewhere on the site. I figured ‘better than nothing’ and proceeded to deposit. The first night I had a few swings but I know my ability at small sit n gos, heads up matches, and limit cash games, and felt the $50 or so I came ahead was just. Then I took it slow and made about $10 a night just to get a feel. Night 3 or 4 I COULD NOT WIN A GAME. 6 down in a row and yeah, I got frustrated and went heads up for $100, I remember making a K high straight for all my chips and ‘somehow’ the river made broadway for the other guy. On the bubble of another sit n go, the river made the nut flush for me and a freakish full house with 73 off suit for the ‘other guy’/ bot. I still had chips but the KK pocket pair I was dealt the next hand wasn’t going to help me out. I SWEAR, at one point it REALLY FELT like they could see the cards I was playing…anytime I had a strong hand, or a strong pocket pair, it was IMPOSSIBLE to get them to play, like clock work. I know good players can sense things but this was ridiculous. Too many times, a high pair will be sucked out on by a lower pair that makes a set on the flop. I could go on (and yes I took detailed notes of these hands to think about that variance), but you get the point. CAVEAT EMPTOR ABOUT BOVADA. Also, besides the ’tilt ware’ garbage, I actually caught some kids in a limit cash game talking about ‘is my microphone working?’/ they were colluding with their cards and trying to get an edge in a game with an average pot of about $3….sad.

    Any other site like say (NLOP/ Southpoint Freerolls, 888 poker, etc.) I’m banging at these sit n’ gos for play money (Bovada too) and the game plays like a real game/ it FEELS real, bots or no, I trust I’m able to do well. But once you start to bump up the limits a bit on Bovada, the ‘doom switch’ is out to get you if you can even catch any cards at all! Just consider for a moment that the ‘house player’ can see your cards/ knows what will come next and it really explains a lot how it feels to play in some of these games. Also consider how a $5 tournament that offers a $500 prize pool will have ‘rebuys and late registration’ for over an hour, I placed in 12th out of 818 players, but for all I know, I might have been the only ‘paying customer’ to have even cashed, for all I know BOTS took up the other spots! Those Bots also cause the prize money to be spread out REAL THIN, etc.

    What’s sad is that I’m considering putting on another $50 just to try the micro cash games and sit n gos, bots or no…but I think I’ll be disappointed. – John in Vegas (aka carpenns or DocturrA [Doctor Avalanche])

    http://www.johnskater.com

    +6 Votes
  • S
      Apr 17, 2012

    yeah well you think poker site is bad you should check out the casino site it is even worst. When it had the bodog monicker you could at least win some money once in a while but now under bovada it is inpossible to win any type of jackpot regardless of what they print. It seems they are just money hungey and i agree there are bots on that site and lots of them

    +2 Votes
  • D
      May 13, 2012

    Company does not pay out winnings. Have been waiting 6 weeks to get a check for a sports bet I won. First I was told it would take 15 business days, than 20 business days. And I have read online that when/if I finally receive the check it will bounce. DO NOT USE THIS SITE!

    +4 Votes
  • B
      May 17, 2012

    Ever since Bodog became Bovada I have had nothing but problems. First of all, it happened over night and it would have been nice to be given a heads up since I had money in my account. It's not like they didn't know the change was coming. My comps never equal out to the right amount. If I deposit $100 and lose it I expect to receive a $25 comp which equals 25% of my losses. And then the loosing piece...I haven't had a payout since the change. I used to have several per month. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Bovada!

    +4 Votes
  • G
      May 22, 2012

    I have had a pretty fair experience. I have gotten a few bonus chips with my play but I have played alot.

    0 Votes
  • B
      May 24, 2012

    yes...I played Bodog for years...this is the biggest no win system I have ever seen...It takes and does not pay out...if you do win...it is like it flips a switch and sucks it all back...I have tried about 4K here and do not recommend it to anyone...it does not have 1/10th the action that Bodog had...the customer service is out of the country in Indonesia or something...they cannot even answer basic questions about policy without giving you bad answers that do not reflect the written policy...
    These guys are crooks...

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Jun 01, 2012

    I have been playing online (poker and casino) for well over a decade. I have had my ups and downs but always received what I thought I was paying for which was an opportunity to make money. In the days when pokerstars, full tilt, and back in the day party poker existed as USA options, I made many deposits and withdrawals without issue. I never feared my money was not "safe" and that I wouldn't be paid when I won. For the past 4 months or so I have played on Bovada. There have been many red flags that should have stopped me... only a few tables had "cash players" on them; players were identified by number and not name, etc. Also, the deposit "fees" are truly ridiculous (4.9% and then another separate conversion "fee"). I made a number of deposits over the past several months and then there are others were simply were not made by me. I noticed a pattern that whenever I increased my casino wager, I would win. Decrease the wager, then I would lose. Every session I would build up to $[protected]. I have played enough to recognize the pattern of reduce bet lose, increase bet win. This mind game continues until the winnings are blown. Well during all of this I'm waiting for a withdrawal (of less than $1000) for well over 1 month. Meanwhile I successfully make deposits with about a 10% surcharge that are approved instantaneously. What I have figured out after speaking with "customer service with Bovada" on a regular basis is that they are reading from a script, promising to call me back, promising to provide a tracking number for my check that was requested over 1 month ago (policy originally stated would take 15 days to receive payout). So now I believe that I have been a victim of fraud. Some deposits that I was charged for were in duplicate and then the others that I actually made with the belief that I would be able to cash out winnings are fraudulant as well as I have not seen my small cash out. I therefore am disputing all charges with my bank because of the above. The charges on my account say "spa services, camera purchase, retail clothing etc" none of which I ever received. The online gaming industry is a thing of the past. Do NOT play with your money unless you plan on losing. If you "win" you will never see your money. I would never dream of not paying a debt that was legitimate. However, I can't imagine that I could let over $10, 000 in deposits go to a "company" that rigs its games to suck you in and then doesn't pay you.

    +4 Votes
  • M
      Jul 31, 2012

    I confronted this site repeatedly via emails and they could deny nothing that I said. The reason for the numbered players is because many are software generated. 100% true and they could not deny it or provide proof of any actual player that I claimed was not real. You are playing against 75% computer created players. You can see this for yourself by timing the speeds of the play or trying to communicate with suspected non-players. They started this practice years ago and unfortunately not the first to use it. It started when they couldn't meet the amount of players in guaranteed payout tourneys. They filled the low traffic by adding fake players because they figured the more Bots they have advancing to the money, the less they have to payout to real players. Bovada is in my top three of most crooked and corrupt online poker sites. Please do not ever put one dime onto this site because it is a scam. By the way, if they do ever let you win some money, they will still get a huge cut because they charge ridiculous fees to withdraw or deposit money on their fake site. This is one site that I believe is so corrupt and dirty that legal action should be taken against them.

    +3 Votes
  • B
      Dec 27, 2012

    You are all ###ing noobs. You suck at poker and think it is rigged because you lose. ### happens, thats poker. You try dealing that many hands and some crazy ### will happen. Give up losers

    -2 Votes
  • D
      Jan 01, 2013

    this site has gotten worse, done with it, not worth playing, no wonder the government wants to shut down Internet poker

    -3 Votes
  • T
      Jan 15, 2013

    Ok, listen up everyone. I am a poker pro with a world ranking and I have played on several sites. I used to agree with this years ago when I was less experienced and believe me, I have wanted to quit the game and jump off a bridge with the way things run online and the crazy things that happen. But here is the fact: I have cashed out over 6, 000 dollars on Bovada since beginning in August 2012 with one 200 dollar deposit. I build it up to 2, 000 and i take out 1, 500 leaving me 500 to play. I have done this several times. I always get my check in a timely manner and the check always clears. Remember it could be coming from Taiwan. It takes time and it comes courier DHL or Fed Ex which is why there is a charge if you take out money more than once a month. I think it is nice actually that they give you this free. It is an expense for them and not coming US Mail. So heres the thing. All players think they are better than they are. Remember you are talking about playing other people in this game and there are a lot of bad ones. While bad beats happen and variances occur it is the players job to play well, read the board, control the betting and know when to get out. There is a lot to know and I doubt someone playing small stakes against bad players with a 30 dollar deposit is a good judge. I play the highest stakes on the site and if i go down to small stakes, guess what? I lose because you can't beat every bad player. They are going to get lucky and they don't think the same way as a good player. There is not enough time to give a poker lesson here but the game is about levels of understanding. Thats why chess players, really intelligent people, economists, pshcologists do well in this game. You need to study and you need to work hard at this game to be good and win regularly. Yes the things that happen in poker online is maddening. I have wanted to quit...I have screamed...I have pulled the hair out of my head and I have wanted to kill someone but guess what? The site may be built for action, yes. Maybe the lead changes hands a lot at each stage of betting and crazy things like 2 fullhouses with quads on the river happen but this happens live too! My best friend who is an excellent player is about to give up the game over the bad beats he gets in live play...stories you would not believe! And that's live. The best poker pros in the world can go an entire year or more of "running bad" and lose millions of dollars. You need to be humble in this game and this game will humble you. If you do not have respect for your opponent or the game, you will lose. If you get mad, you will lose. And if you don't understand pot odds, position or people, you will lose. Study up...suck it up...and check your ego at the door when you sit down to play. Practice, practice, practice and accept that there is a small percentage of luck in this game but that small percentage can kick your ###! Variance happens and bad players are the ones who are going to benefit from it. Don't expect the bad players to think like you or play like you. They don't...they are bad. And the only way they are going to win is to get lucky. They know this...they rely on it...and fish need to eat too sometimes. Control the size of the pot and leave yourself a way out if you need to. Stop shoving. Less is more sometimes and know who you are playing. It's not easy but if it were everyone would win.

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Mar 02, 2013

    very good post, extremely enlightening!

    -2 Votes
  • L
      Mar 10, 2013

    Actually the above poster is full of crap. By his own admission he plays the highest stakes which is impossible if he only leaves himself a $500 stake with every 1500 cashout (which is also very low if you play the highest stakes).
    All of the above complaints are valid and if anyone wants to wast a couple of hundred to find out, then go ahead and blow your money. Bovada is nothing more than an abyss that you voluntarily throw your money into. Of course it is your money, (hopefully) so if you want to play a losing game and pay for it dearly, Play Bovada!! By the way to qualify my comment, I've been playing poker for over 40 years, in no way consider myself a pro but won just under 10K at party poker in less than a year. As bad as party poker seemed sometimes, Bovada is blatantly rigged and anyone with any common sense and poker knowledge can see it.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Mar 10, 2013

    I agree. 100% rigged with bots and a casino games lose switch. When you first sign up, they let you win... a lot. Then you will lose. And lose over and over again. If you try to cash out after that first deposit that usually produces some winnings, that will be the last time you ever see money from them again, and that's if the check gets to you and then doesn't bounce. I believe Bovada and their subsidiaries/affiliates will eventually be brought up on charges as well as their US issuers (banks); in my opinion they are guilty of material misrepresentation, of their accounting and services, with the intent to defraud US customers, by concealing or disguising revenue by way of refunds, rebates, prizes, gifts, commissions or other seemingly legitimate expenses.

    Therefore, I believe they have violated the Wire Wager Act, International Banking Act of 1978, Federal Corrupt Practices Act, § 1955. Prohibition of illegal gambling businesses, Mail and Wire Fraud under 18 USC § 1343, and the Unlawful Internet Gambling Enforcement Act,

    (dispute all charges and discontinue usage; in my opinion the banks know they are complicit in fraud, or know they are walking a very fine line so won't put up a fight)

    NO ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO tdemorro5012's. He has a "CONFLICTING INTEREST" ... More than likely, his tax filings would show monies connected to Bovada, their affiliates, subsidiaries, or sponsors and advertisers that do business with Bovada.

    WE HAVE JURISDICTION: OBAMA's JUSTICE DEPT. ISN'T ACTING.
    (2) Jurisdiction over foreign persons.— For purposes of adjudicating an action filed or enforcing a penalty ordered under this section, the district courts shall have jurisdiction over any foreign person, including any financial institution authorized under the laws of a foreign country, against whom the action is brought, if service of process upon the foreign person is made under the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure or the laws of the country in which the foreign person is found, and— (A) the foreign person commits an offense under subsection (a) involving a financial transaction that occurs in whole or in part in the United States;
    (B) the foreign person converts, to his or her own use, property in which the United States has an ownership interest by virtue of the entry of an order of forfeiture by a court of the United States; or
    (C) the foreign person is a financial institution that maintains a bank account at a financial institution in the United States.

    +3 Votes
  • T
      Mar 27, 2013

    Bovada is a scam! Is there any other poker site out there that does'nt bot the way they do? Done with them forever! How do you lose 8 grand on bad beats within a 3 day period after you cash out 2 grand?

    +5 Votes
  • D
      Apr 06, 2013

    Have the same exact experience with everyone else. I used to play on full tilt before they got shut down. I play very low stake sng $1 - 5 single/multi-table tournament and has been consistency winning over a period of few years. On Bovada, it seems like they let me win in the beginning and I was up over $100 at one point and all of sudden over the next couple weeks it goes all down hill, bad beat after bad beat and now I'm in the negative. I would see a lot of strange plays by players calling all in with 7 5 and would hit full houses, I've seen this multiple of times. I've seen the same player would hit full house, flush, and trips on every other hand playing with all kind of strange hands. I think 8/10 times I would make the right all-in calls and dominate the other players on preflop and they would pull some kind of miracle straight or hit there 3 outer. How can I be consistency winning on Full-Title but on Bovada i'm going down hill? Anyone else have the same experience that they consistency win on another poker site but on Bovada they can't win?

    +1 Votes
  • N
      Apr 06, 2013

    I agree with the complaints, I wont go too much into my exp. on the site. But, yes there are bots, I always try once Im at a table to get every person to type something to let me know they're real, and tell them its in their best interest to do so as well and only half respond. You will win some at first, on every deposit and yes apparently there is a lose switch and then you guessed it money gone. The worse beats ever on a very consistent basis. So, here's 2 examples trust me I remember them well. 1) me AA 2) K10 off I put in a pretty hefty raise preflop (.50/1.00) everyone folds but him/bot idiot right, , , , , well the flop comes A 10 5 different suits, so no flush reads and possibly a straight for him thinking he called so its possible he has KQ, so I jump the bet up 12.50 and take the pot down I look at it as its a nice little pot sux it wont be even higher with my hand but its the right play. So the guy calls, Im like no way he's calling on a draw so maybe he's caught a set or 2 pair either way he's dominated, so 4th comes out and its a 10 so this idiot just ruined his day playing a hand he shouldnt have and now he will suffer for it. Ive got the Big Boy Boat to his/bot set I just go ahead and put him all in and this guy calls, Im already ear to ear. So what happens, he catches a 3rd straight 10 on the river for quads and the win, just soak that up for a second seriously, the hand was for like 135.00.
    Hand number 2) me JJ him 10 7 off this time everyone has called a 3.00 preflop raise that I just go ahead all in and everyone folds except for this idiot/bot I see his cards and think seriously do you just hate money or are you just this nice, I mean really just think about that call. anyway the flop 10 J 4 including 2 diamonds 1 of which was my J, so he's done right? wrong! 4th street a 8 comes out and then the river is, , , , , , , what do you think? Wrong its a 3, , so whats the problem I won, , , , nope, see the 8 was a diamond and the 3 was a diamond and he now has a small flush but flush none the less, 4 straight diamonds and its like salt in the wounds cause my J was one of them I mean are you serious? What the hell are the chances, really and for him/bot to ever even call the all in- in the first place should tell you all you need to know pot was 80.00 or so
    example # 1 was the worse beat Ive ever had and cost me alot of money I'll forever remember this hand
    example # 2 was painful and pissed me off for real, but the scary thing is ex. #2 happens all the time on there literally the same exact situation, to me plenty but you see it happen to others all the time as well.
    Last, there's a saying on the site its called the Bovada Bailout
    also another is that the 2nd best hand almost always wins.
    When I go all in Ive got the best hand 90% of the time trust me Im not an idiot and even by calculations at the absolute worst I should lose around 30% of those, , , at the worst so simple math tells you that Im killing it and would be if the math would just halfway hold true but its flip-flopped on there for real I win and this is no lie and no exageration I win around 35% of those hands
    Ive said my peace and if reading just my post doesnt tell you everything you need to know then by all means go throw your money away.

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Apr 06, 2013

    CHECK OUT THE SUPER FREAK FROM 122 E CHESTNUT ST HANOVER PA !!! SUPER PHOTO MAN !!! YOURE A COMPLETE JOKE

    +1 Votes
  • K
      May 05, 2013

    ###s stop complaing cause you lost your money. IT's GAMBLING FOR GOD SAKES YOU ARE NOT SUPPOSE TO WIN EVERYTIME!

    -2 Votes
  • L
      May 22, 2013

    In my Bovada experience, I can honestly say that I have beaten the games for right around $4, 000, give or take a few hundred...BUT...since Nevada just recently went legal with online poker, and for the last 3-4 weeks, I have lost approximately - and without exaggeration - 95-98% of all headsup hands (both cash games and sng's). My higher pairs have lost to lower pairs MORE THAN 90% OF THE TIME. My AK would lose to lower Aces MORE THAN 90% OF THE TIME. I missed MORE THAN 95% of my 2-1 shot flush and straight draws, while my "opponents" would hit MORE THAN 95% of theirs against me. I have no idea what is going on, but I do know that I have uninstalled, and they will never see another penny from me under any circumstances. WARN EVERY POKER PLAYER YOU KNOW TO AVOID THIS SITE!

    -1 Votes
  • W
      Nov 27, 2013

    There is something definitely not right about Bovada poker, though I don't believe it's explained by 'bots'. I'm not a pro . . . just a rec player with a small stake. But I do have a far better than average knowledge of probability and odds. What I have experienced is not consistent with truly random card play. My guess is that the software is 'rigged' this way to encourage people to continue betting throughout a hand, even if they have a low-probability of winning at each stage of a hand . Why? Because more betting means a bigger rake for the house. The number of hands won on Bovada when the probabilities of winning are below 10% just isn't possible with random cards. If you play on Bovada, just try to notice some things: On hands you fold post-flop, how often would the turn and river have given you a winning hand? How often do you lose or notice others losing a massively superior hand due to a truly amazing turn and/or river? How often do you fold a s**t hand pre-flop but then the flop comes up with a hand that would have guaranteed you a win, or at least was good enough to make a significant post-flop bet? These things happen, of course, with random card play. But the frequency that they happen on Bovada is staggering. Again, I think this kind of rigged card play is designed to encourage additional betting beyond what would normally be reasonable and rational in order to create a bigger rake for the house. I'll play out my stake, but I won't be depositing any more money with Bovada.

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Nov 29, 2013

    Bovada is blatantly fraudulent... And I have withdrawn 30k from the site in the past 6 months. Anyone who doesnt see the patterns that occur is either working from a very small sample size or is on the occasional "Bovada Upswing". Enjoy it while it happens, cause the top of the roller coaster will eventually come. Bovada has still been worth my time bc I believe I can overcome the mine-field of bots you face, but it definitely gets depressing and a grind seeing enormous percentages tumble pre and post flop. The only way this site can be "somewhat" held accountable is to go back to a non-anonymous software. Boycott people??? Let's get it back to the good old days! haha ... Also love the people saying "You ### because you suck". I believe these are the fish I welcome at my table.

    0 Votes
  • G
      Dec 07, 2013

    I've cashed out $2000 twice in the last two months. Money always gets to me within 7 days. Bad beats happen in Poker all the time . Yes it does appear sometimes that its rigged...Full tilt was much worse and they still owe me $3300. Bovada is probably the best poker site out there . Best payouts at least

    0 Votes
  • M
      Dec 20, 2013

    Bovada/Bodog is completely rigged especially on the Casino side. Be smart and stay away. This folks should be shutdown and sued. Is there anyway to dispute and get our losses back? (i.e. disputing charges with the banks, etc.)

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jan 21, 2014

    All of these .5/1 and lower grinders crying because they are playing the worst of the worst player pool makes me laugh. Of course you are going to see absolute nonsense hands at those levels, and of course you are going to get sucked out on because everyone plays everything and nobody folds for your 3 dollar raise. People will get runner runner, and WILL get paid off when they hit because all of you are so married to your pocket aces and AA that you think its your right to win with those hands. GUESS WHAT ITS NOT.
    Bovada has paid me very quickly when I cash out, always. Games are soft and if you can't win there, then you probably just need to accept you are bad and either quit or just play for fun.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 01, 2014

    BOVADA IS A RIGGED AND CRROKED SITE. I HOPE THEY GET CAUGHT> THEY DEFINITLY USE A DOOM SWITCH> I MAN WHO WORKS THERE TOLD ME THEY KNOW YOUR IP ADRESS IS AND THEY CONTROL WHO WILL WIN AND LOSE> THEY ARE CROOKED AND THEY STEAL FROM PEOPLE> I CAN NOT WAIT UNTIL JUSTICE COMES UPON THEM> THEY ARE NOTHIN G BUT EVIL CROOKS> BOVADA CAN NOT BE TRUSTED> THEY WILL STEAL FROM YOU!!! RUN

    0 Votes
  • J
      Mar 03, 2014

    I just lost every game I played this morning, in one heads up game I was beaten twice by 4 of a kind.
    The rest of the games weren't much better, I mean why raise before the flop with pocket kings or aces or queens, they call with crap and catch two pair or straights, in my opinion has to be fixed

    Heads up seriously what are the odds twice in one game one on one !!!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Mar 17, 2014

    Guess what players! Obviously Bovada chooses certain players that win, and certain players that will lose. That way when people blog on Forums some people will defend the Bovada site and some will slag it. This creates confusion, which is the best thing for a dishonest site. I myself have noticed that when I first deposit money in my account and start playing I win, and then in subsequent playing sessions I lose and lose and lose. I want to support all people that feel that Bovada is a rigged site. The fact that many players win and even cash out successfully on Bovada in no way proves that the site is not dishonest. Bovada's undoing will be due to the fact that most U.S players have a direct compare/contrast. In other words, if U.S. players are consistently winning in live games (cardrooms) and constantly losing on Bovada, Bovada is busted! KEEP speaking out regarding the dishonesty of Bovada. This company will close down or fall like Enron and WorldCom.

    0 Votes
  • G
      Mar 21, 2014

    I am about to join this site, going to go on a "win streak" and cash out to teach them a lesson if you guys are right! :)

    0 Votes
  • T
      May 08, 2014

    u gota know the system to win wink

    0 Votes
  • P
      May 17, 2014

    Bovada sucks! Don't ever play Caribbean Poker. I played 25 hands and lost my ###. I'm a good player but when out of those 25 hands the dealer gets 7 Full Houses, 3 Straights, 4 trips, and 3 two of a kind, it doesn't leave a lot of room for the player to win. What a rip-off!

    0 Votes
  • A
      May 17, 2014

    I get payouts in about 5 days no problem there but what I notice is I get rivered on big pots to often here. Today I make a 20 dollar deposit and get up 30 bucks I play tight win small pots and do fine. I was then even at 20 after being up 30 bucks from a bad call on my part. Then on another table I had a-j with 17 bucks left and flopped a-j-4 rainbow. there was a few raisers pre flop including myself so after the flop I went all in and got rivered with a-q a queen on the river. This happens on here to much, , , , Crazy one outers only on big pots your standard hands hold up on medium and small pot's. It's a computer and may not be as random as it seems. Hardly rigged but more like a slot machine with pre determined hole cards and situations from a rng or a sea of hand combos. The a-q scenario is probably one of just many algorithms in there. I have noticed a set of tens on a board of 7-9-6 losing big to a one out jack high straight. These are naturally going to be big pots other players see value in their hands the flop looks good but only one will be the winner in a ridiculous fashion. Other hands like JJ that flop a set sometimes pay off big with another bad player calls your 15 dollar bet with ACE 5 off suit when they only have one pair whereas better players just fold. It's the other situations in real poker but more so in online poker that entice the best players to lose all their chips. Sometimes it's more obvious but my a-j-4 rainbow scenario says it all i was called with a-q they made a bad call but really had an 8% chance and somehow got the lucky river.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jun 09, 2014

    I agree with the rest of you that Bovada has changed for the worst. Their current pattern is so similar to other Casinos who have gone under. I only play slots and have emailed them twice about their obvious drastic change but like other players, support insisted that it was a streak of bad luck. I have been a loyal customer for years and hesitated to leave them for another Casino but now I have no choice. For 6 months now, not only are the slots a lot tighter but other red flags are evident. Now, whether redeeming a bonus code or not, you almost consistently lose your deposit within minutes. The rollover amount rarely gets lower than 20% before losing your entire deposit. Whereas before, more often than not, you could play for several hours if not a day and still at times withdraw some winnings., And, because of losing so fast, Casino points now only add up to pennies. For a long time, the Internet had nothing but good things to say about the fairness and worthiness of the site, with a typical 9 out of 10 rating. Now, their ratings are much lower and more players are coming forward about their recent bad experiences and legitimate concerns. Because Bovada's drastic change is unjustifiable, would it help to alert Kahnawake Gaming Commission of our valid concerns?

    0 Votes
  • P
      Dec 31, 2014

    My results over the last 7 days: Out of 24 tourneys played (21% SNGs & 79% MTTs) I cashed just 8% of the time. Thats just 2 cashed tourneys for the mathematically impaired. I've never run worse than 20%+ over at least a week data review period. This is really an amazing stat when compared to my mixed avg over the last year of 42% cashed on other sites. I know cashing MTTs is more difficult since they generally payout only 10% to 12% of players and SNGs usually pay 30% and you could argue that playing a 4 to 1 ratio of MTT to SNG would result in a lower than avg result for a player that generally divides time between the 2 types of tourneys but cashing only 8% is just plain bad!

    Did I all of the sudden start playing bad? I think it's a legitimate question a player should ask himself when losing. I've definitely made adjustments to my play over the years to yield better/positive results when I wasn't playing optimally. But, this is different. I'm playing super solid poker and I'm getting hammered over and over when it's time to get paid. Consider this, out of the 24 tourneys I busted on the bubble or within 3 spots of it 88% of the time. And, I wasn't short stacked in most tourneys. Several times I took multiple bad beats in succession to bust. WTF! Most of these aren't even close either. All runner runner and 1 to 4 out variety. And, some of the hands don't even make sense - people calling off over half their stack and risking a sure win on a gutter ball draw (i.e. it's like they know it's coming). I could go but many of you already know the other examples of what happens when you're

    I suspect that the "randomizing" algorithm used to deal the cards may also be designed to level the playing field by systematically manipulating the results of certain players on a hand by hand basis, dictating whether you are a winner or a loser. The reason they might do this is to keep the max number of players on the site. If all the bad players lost their money, most of the time, they would eventually leave. If a significant number of players leave the site, then profits dwindle and…i think you get the picture. Bovada may also be using bots in the cash games. This allows them to rake and make money and too take your chip stack by beating you out of a hand. I think most people feel this is happening. The bigger question is, are they manipulating the outcome of hands by seeing the cards and knowing the cards that are coming?!?! Many times I've been beat by hands that just don't make sense the way they were played or that they were even played at all. On some of these occasions I've tried to talk to the players about the hand (very non threatening) but I get no response. Using bots is so easy on this site since no one knows who they are playing against. This also makes collusion easy as you and I could work tables and the other players would never know since they'd have no way of tracking our individual play. Somehow people think Bovada is legitimate because it's licensed. Please?! I'm tired, going to bed now, but in closing I'd like to ask you to track your play on Bovada and compare it to any other reputable sites you play and/or your live play (if you are able to play enough for comparison). If you are a winner on the other sites and places you round but loser on Bovada and you feel that you're always getting bad beat, why do you think that is? Now, ask yourself why you keep playing on Bovada? It's because they are the largest site in the US for US players. As long as that is the case they can and will do as they please. Stop playing on Bovada now. Sink their pirate ship and make way for better options.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jun 30, 2015

    Bovada if not a scam, it's close to it. I've been trying to get my payout, only $150, for over a month now. The problem arise from the debit card I used to deposit my money, I do not have that anymore, I have a new card. If this happens to you, forget trying to get your money back unless it's a lot. They keep giving you excuses why the information you send to prove that it was your card is not good enough. I've sent them everything. What's worse, there was a fraud activity in my bank account a week after I send ALL my information. Any question you have, they reply with generic answers over and over like a mindless robot. You know the story, standard run around 101. It's been over a month, still no money. Not worth my time, I make way more than that in a day and I've spent a month now. This is what they want you to do, just give up. Bovada is a crooked company. I'll chalk it up as a $150 lesson. I guess it's a lot less than what some of you are experiencing. Do not do business with this company.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Aug 05, 2015

    I am glad to see so many people who KNOW these poker sites are crooked. Even for free, they should not be crooked. POGO, which is run by EA is probably the worst poker site for crooked and manipulated hands. (Talking about the Texas Holdem).

    The hands are so outlandishly crooked and it is so obvious.

    It really pisses me off to see comments defending these sites (Oh, its just poker) BS it is not poker.

    I would not pay to join POGO and play its crooked games (all games) and would not purchase from any of their advertisers.

    Wake up!!! the rest of you gullible people.

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Oct 29, 2015

    I understand many people say the complainers are noobs who can't handle the swings. However I do have serious suspicions of Bovada. I play alot in casinos and never seen the ridiculously improbable hands I see on Bovada. I recently lost 6 sets in a row to straights and better sets. Just to be dealt 6 pairs in a row is really far-fetched for those 6 to become sets is even worse and THEN to lose all sets. Mathematically it just can't happen. And yet it did. I looked at my girlfriend and we were both like "How the fck is that possible?". So please, Math wizzes give me some feedback on this. Thanks.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Nov 18, 2015

    Had a acct for 5 years, lost, finally won, transfer to my bank acct, took month and a half. Next one requested a check, $152. Send check, took 3 weeks, bank draft drawn on Singapore. No US banks will accept. If the would transaction fees will eat it up. Called Bovada, want me to have a bank "stamp" the check why they won't accept. Theartened to turn over to FBI, they suspended my account. DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE. BOVADA, BODOG, and others under the umbrella. Check not good after six months, they get there money back. Real good at taking your money, receiving pay outs, another story. They will get you.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment