The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Blooms Rewardsunknown charges

I purchased flowers online for the death of my brothers mother-in-law. I kept seeing a 9.99 charge in my statement. I had just canceled an account that was the same charge, so i thought that was it. The other company insisted they canceled my account. I finally got a # to where theses charges were coming from. It was from when i purchased flowers on line. This is ridiculous!!! The 9.99 charge is coming from a company called BloomRewards. Im wondering now, if i can get my money back!!! Sincerely, RIPPED OFF

Responses

  • So
    Sooze1 Jan 10, 2012

    I thought I had a really nice little deal with Blooms and sent my sister a lovely bouquet to the hospital. The bill was twice as much as I agreed to AND I am signed up for a monthly bill of almost $10 for NOTHING. I'm so angry at the misrepresentation. I also can't find a phone number to call to find out how to remedy this situation.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    francine barnes Dec 22, 2010

    I Am another person that is being charged for nothing $9.99.. This Has to stop,
    why isnt anyone doing anything about this company. I also ordered Flowers for my 94 year old grandmothers birthday they offered me the promotion for 50 percent off any thing I buy at many different stores. I figured that would be great
    since christmas is coming. They told me they would send me info, on all the different places i could shop at but they didnt. when I went to the website to join they wanted me to pay again. I have been charged three times already and still have no email or brocher that they said they would send.. I called to cancel and they told me that they have not been charging my acc. Stay away from this company it is a big SCAM..something should be done about this!!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    ABC2 Nov 05, 2010

    Same thing happened to me.. total charge shown on internet was $50 less that what was charged to my card...then I discover $9.99 membership fees being charged! No one would ever send flowers this often to have a membership..what a crock!
    Lady stated that due the circumstances at the time (death) that she could understand why I overlooked this...BullS**#!!
    She would credit back my membership fees but could not give me the first $9.99 back or i would be charged for the full amount (the $50.00 discount)...these people need to be fried!

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yeli_001 Jul 19, 2010

    Ive never recieved anything about any rewards! I only wanted to send flowers and they ended up charging me also for a membership! I couldnt cancel until 30 days! $9.95 a waste! Just canceled 3 months later! couldnt find the time to cancel but who has time to deal with these types of things ridiculous!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    j. a. blumenfeld, esq. May 14, 2010

    I would just like to add my complaint to the myriad of complaints already here. You don't ask for it, you actually decline it and you still get it- that's Blooms Rewards. And if you don't catch it on your charge bill it can go and on. I am sure there are laws against this kind of behavior and on Monday I will be making the appropriate phone calls and writing the appropriate letters.

    0 Votes
  • Sj
    S. Jeffers May 03, 2010

    I ordered Blooms Today flowers for a funeral arrangement on 4/21/10 online through their website that stated if you join for $9.95 you get your first order 50% off. I submitted my order with a debit card and my B looms Today order total confirmation was for a charge of $48.73 which represented 50% of flower list price plus tax and delivery.

    My account got debited for $78.73 (full amount) plus the $4.95 membership fee as separate debit.

    I complained to Blooms Today and they said "they just fill flower orders...that I need to contact Blooms Rewards (a separate company??) for questions on charges. They said that I should have gotten a credit to my account for the 50% discount. Not happening. Have been unable to get a call back from Blooms Rewards and still no credit for 50% discount. Web page stated it would be an automatic 50% off???!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patsygirl Mar 05, 2010

    I ordered flowers and used my visa card. Didn't really pay attention to my bank statement until the 2nd month I noticed this charge of $9.95 coming out of my account! I immediately called Customer Service to discontinue my membership and advised them of the scam...Very disappointed! I will never use Bloom again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peteb Jan 19, 2010

    March 2009 thru Jan 2010 - they are still running the same $9.95 per month scam.
    Pete

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Eve Apr 30, 2009

    noticed yesterday that my credit card is being charged for the $9.95. I reviewed my older statements and sure enough they have been charging me the same amount for at least 2 other times - I need to dig up my older statements and review -- This is a total rip off!!! I have ordered one time in February and got a discounted flower arrangement on their web site but I HAVE NOT SUBSCRIBED to any monthly reward club of the sort. Should I have known that I have to, I wouldn't have bought anything from them. I called yesterday and today and their office is closed. I will try one more time and ask them to refund and credit back my account for these fraudulent charges.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fred ellis Oct 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered flowers once, and i'm now being charged monthly on my credit card for a plan I never authorized. $9.95/ mo. This is criminal. How can the State of Virginia allow this to persist. I know mine isn't the only case like this, I see the same complaints on this site, from many others.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leval T Colon Jul 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please cancel any subscriptions i might have with your company. My credit card is being charged 9:94 every month for God knows what? I'm in the United States Marine Corp, and i'm stationed overseas at the moment. I respectfully request for you to cancel any plans i might have with your company to avoid my credit card being charged every month! Thank you for your time.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karla whittaker Jul 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Made a payment to my credit card company and view purchases and found out this company charge for item i didn't buy.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.