The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Bloomsrwrd 800 - 371 - 6048 Haymarket VAfraudulent monthly charges to my credit card

M Review updated:

I ordered flowers from blooms flowers on line. I paid with credit card for the flowers and merchandise. They started charging me membership fee for reward program that i did not order. On the credit card i saw the word bloom, thinking we have shopped from the bloom supermarket. I did not notice the monthly fees until this year when i decided to do my taxes myself. Apparently, i have been charged for this reward program that i did not even know about since july of 2008 when i ordered the flowers.
I have requested my credit card company to launch a fraud investigation. I have changed my card, and contacted the company to immediately cancel the membership and refund my money. A supervisor was suppose to call me, but did not.

I saw on line that many other people were victims of the same fraud / scam from the same company as i am.

Sincerely,
M. C. Ansary - ravandi

Responses

  • Ma
    Maley Nov 18, 2019

    I sent flowers in Oct and just got an email about a monthly membership charge. I know I did not sign up for this when I sent those flowers! Total scam!

    0 Votes
  • My
    mynameis taken Mar 01, 2018

    Me too.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    &martin1999 Apr 27, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same here. $9.99 incremental charge to my checking account. Is there some legal course I/we can pursue? Not just to recoup the charges (my bank has already taken care of that) but to discourage this behavior and send a message that it won't be tolerated. Anyone with any suggestions please email: [email protected] thnx.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LAKER53 Aug 05, 2016

    This company reflects the worst of the worst on how to run an honest and reputable business. They are rip-off artists who pray on innocent people.
    I too noticed a $9.99 charge on my credit card. I reported fraud (to my credit card company) only to find Bloomsrwrds had been charging my card for the last 3 months and would have continued to do so.
    Bloomsrwrds represent "The Fleecing of America", They are lowlife, fore-flushing sow belled animals. All...be sure and report them to the BBB and hopefully we can put these hacks out of business!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnie Dee Jan 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had this happen too. I just called them, they said that they would cancel my enrollment, which I never enrolled in. They said that I would receive the 9.99 returned to my account within 3-5 business days. We will see if that happens and I will post it here. I will never order flowers from this place again. They are a bunch of crooks.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chimedez Feb 25, 2014

    The same thing happened to me. I noticed they been charging me of $9.99 for BLOOMSRWRDS800-3 on our checking account today.
    After talking to my husband I found out we have been charged this since last december when i ordered Flowers for him on his birthday . I Talk to a person name Rina today to report about the charged they been taking to my account and she said the 20% discount is actually for the platinum membership which i did not sign for that and now charging me non -stop this is not good at all .. i told her to give me the refund so, i'm expecting that will she will do it.. This is a scam all you want is to make people happy to order a flower and in the end they will steel your money without noticing it that's why all of you out there be careful when ordering online better to go in the market yourself and it will be worth it...

    mitch74

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    SYLMAR Apr 29, 2013

    I too ordered flowers for my uncles wake in January 2013 and last month i was reviewing my credit card statement and saw a monthly charge of $9.99 every month since January. i notified them that i did not join knowingly to this. i called to cancel and get a refund and they claim i joined this club willingly and all they can do is cancel but no refund. i know i did not join this, its unfair and they shouldnt be allowed to get away with this.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    UpsetIslandGyrl Aug 02, 2012

    I had the same problem . funny thing is that i actually (which im glad i did) i paid using my prepaid cc and every month when they try to deduct the $9.99 membership fee, my prepaid CC company declined the transactions. PHEW ! But never again i will order flowers online !..scams! scams! scams!

    0 Votes
  • St
    S. Teo Jul 01, 2012

    Scheduled for: 07/01/2012
    Description: VISA AUTHORIZATION 438894 BLOOMSRWRDS [protected]-01 00.51.31
    In-process ... Amount: $9.99 ... Transaction type: HOLD
    That is what you had just charged me on my Bank of Hawaii Credit Card. "WHY"??? I do not know why. Please take this charge off my Bank of Hawaii Credit Card... Thank You...

    Sapini Teo...

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scanerne Jun 16, 2012

    Same here. My wife noticed this extra charge for the past several months and asked me to investigate. Glad I did, they must have signed me up when I ordered flowers from them which was last year. I'll call and cancel it right now.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sh khanoom Jun 01, 2012

    I ordered flower long time ago from same company (BLOOMSRWRDS800-3716048), this company is a scam and should go out of business, they trick me by offering a discount and from that time till now they charged $9.99 for membership from my credit card every month, thank God I realized charges and put a stop to it.I hope some one with the capability file action suit against this company.

    0 Votes
  • Eu
    Eugene Rickett May 24, 2012

    The same thing happened to my wife. I noticed a pending charge of $9.99 for BLOOMSRWRDS800-3 on our checking account today.
    After talking to my wife I found out we have been charged this since last year when she ordered Flowers for a friend in Florida. I guess I will Talk to the Credit Union Tomorrow

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    Outraged!! Mar 24, 2012

    This company is a scam and needs to be shut down, (and should go out of business for all the injustice its doing to innocent people). the same scam happened (is happening ) to me. I don't even know for how long now. Today is March 23rd 2012. I ordered flowers last Mothers day last year. I took their promotion, but made sure to cancel the promotion at that 20 given day period before you could cancel. Now this ISH is happening. Tomorrow I will call them and will give them a piece of my mind. And they better give me back any monies they have charged me from previous times. They ought to be sued for (theft) or something.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    iriprinc Mar 22, 2012

    I was aware of the $9.99 fee when I ordered the flowers and canceled that membership the following day. I was completely unaware of the $14.99/month fee for "identity protection". Why the hell is a flower delivery business selling identity protection? Supposedly they sent me an email that said they were going to start charging me for this service unless I contacted them telling them not to. I do not recall any such email, which if it was even sent went to spam, and as a result continued to pay the fee for months. After requesting them to terminate my "membership" I may have to cancel my credit card due to continuous charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tanya LeVeck Mar 12, 2012

    This happened to me also. I was charged 2 $9.99 fees before i realized what was happening and when asked about reimbursing the fees they told me they could do this and then charge me the discount I had received. This web site is a crock and would NEVER recommend it to a soul.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dre85 Feb 13, 2012

    Just got off the phone with them. According to this place, in order to get a discount on their flowers you must enlist in their monthly membership reward program which is $9.99. Otherwise, no discount. They trick you by offering a discount that they credit to your account the next day. In the end, you end up paying the discounted price + the $9.99 fee. My biggest complaint is that this wasn't clearly stated when I placed the order. They cancelled the membership, but kept my $9.99 for one month.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Nonnaanna Dec 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In the month of August 2011 I ordered flowers from this website for a dear friends sudden death. Well I have just noticied that my credit card has been charged two months in a row for $9.99 each month!!!
    I have informed my bank and they will not honor any further deductions from them and I have cancelled any type of membership that I was not aware of having with them!!! I would not recommend this web site to others for sure !!!

    0 Votes
  • As
    AshAsh014 Dec 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Also check your bank statement for Pre auth ID WORLDWIDE8002971548 LOC: HAY MARKET VA
    You need to cancel it just like Blooms Rewards or you will be charged $15 a month.

    0 Votes
  • As
    AshAsh014 Dec 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Basically I just called the Blooms today place. When they FINALLY answered the lady told me that I did sign up for the membership which was the original discount. I didn't read it closely enough and just wanted the savings. MY ADVICE to new people using this company is to yes use them and get the great saving the first time, and then call and cancel your membership IMMEDIATELY THE DAY AFTER!
    Unless you want to be charged $9.99 a month.

    0 Votes
  • 1b
    1buckeye Oct 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I noticed the same thing on my account today. My bank wants a $20.00 stop payment fee to have it stopped. I contacted Blooms myself and was given the sales pitch that I am paid til 11/4 and coupons are waiting in my account. I signed into the account, printed the 3 coupons I can use then called them back and cancelled. The direct number is [protected].
    The coupons are the same as in the "entertainment" book that anyone can purchase for $25-$30 bucks. Anyone that doesn't cancel will pay $119.88 for the same thing. I am thankful that I noticed this today and was only charged twice.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marvin E Dukes Sep 14, 2011

    Same thing happened to me and so many others I am sure. I called and called for a refund of the money they stole from me. Now, apparently their "notes" or 'system", automatically recognizes my number and hangs up after 2 prompts. AMAZING> To me, they know they are in the wrong. I am waiting for someone with the capabilty to file a class action suit and then the rights of honest people will be rewarded!

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    swdstnajer Aug 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ditto, the have been hitting me for 8 months. I thought it was my wife ordering flowers, but finally figured it out.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    fornickels Jul 08, 2011

    I never even ordered flowers from blooms.com. I ordered from flowers.com (not 1800flowers or proflowers). I never signed up for any discounts or cooupons, i NEVER do when i'm ordering online because of things like this. But apparently they can CLAIM you did without your authorization. COMPLETE FRAUDULENT company, was not surprised to find others that had the same thing happen to them too. It was not a matter of me not reading something I signed up for, I DID NOT SIGN UP FOR ANYTHING. I am disputing the charges with my debit card company and will have the money back in my account within 7 days. My cc company said I should cancel my card and they will send me a new one so that they cannot fraudulently take any more money out of my account and this is what i'm doing.

    0 Votes
  • Vp
    VPBMish Jun 25, 2011

    Be aware and watch your credit card/bank accounts close. Once the flowers are ordered the addtional $9.99 charge is instantly charged also and every month there after. We immediately disputed this $ 9.99 charge only for another mysterious charge of $ 14.99 to show up on our credit card bill under the name of Identityworldwide - come to find out this is linked to the Bloomsrwrd fraud. Thank God we used our credit card instead of bank account or pay pal. Our credit card company cancelled the charges, cancelled our cards and are reissuing new cards. refer to this other post: Blooms Today / Identity Worldwide — scammed from money/identity

    1 Votes
  • An
    Antonio Fordham Jun 07, 2011

    I have noticed the same thing of a $9.99 charge coming out of my account for a few months. Everytime I try to call the number it is busy. I ordered a valentines day package back in February but didn't sign up for any member ship things. If anyone has good info on how to get this resolved let me know and if I find out anything I will be sure to pass on the information as well. Take care and god bless. My e-mail is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madascrap Jun 02, 2011

    Was anyone able to get a refund? I just ran across this as well.

    0 Votes
  • Sj
    sjb311 May 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, too, just realized they have been charging me $9.99 since Nov/2010. I'm furious. I called and talked to some condescending fool who told me there are all kinds of discounts in the program and I shouldn't cancel. This was after I had to call back twice after sitting on hold. DON'T CHOOSE THE CANCEL MEMEBERSHIP OPTION WHEN YOU CALL, HIT #2. They won't pick up if you're trying to cancel.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pat from Connecticut May 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't even want to go back & see how long they've been charging me the $9.99 but I'm sure it's been months. What a scam! I'm calling writing them tomorrow with a copy going to my State's Attorney General with a copy of this website to see if he can fix it.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Haris S Apr 21, 2011

    Today I have realized the same ### on my bank statement they are charging me 9.99 from last couple of months.

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    Ginny Levsen Apr 13, 2011

    I had the same thing happen to me! I ordered flowers as well and this month, April, 2011, the $10 charge showed up in my checking account. I plan to call them tomorrow and hopefully I'll have better luck than you did. I'm not counting on it though.

    Ginny Levsen, Myrtle Beach SC

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trickey D Feb 03, 2011

    I did not authorize any recurring charges

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.