Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Internet Services Bear411.com / Bearworld.com stay away from these guys
More

Bear411.com / Bearworld.com  - stay away from these guys

L
Author of the complaint
4:40 am
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I attempted to re-join this site. I had a membership under a prior username and deleted it some years ago. I then received an e-mail enjoining me to go to GayDaddy.com (which is Bear411's way of saying you've been rejected for Bear411.) If you Google "Bear411 issues" there are quite a number of blogs and forums regarding the issues people have had with the owner of this site, with apparently arbitrary discriminatory policies regarding who gets to join or not join, and people having their profiles deleted without warning.

The owner according to the complaints is notorious for censoring e-mails, messages and chat sessions if there are any URL's posted regarding any other websites, particularly Bear-related sites.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
12 comments
Add a comment
M
Dec 02, 2021 4:40 am

gays are notorious for treating other gays like garbage. these complaints are not surprising. gay bloggers are the worst to their own people.

Helpful?
0 1
M
Dec 02, 2021 4:40 am

gays are notorious for treating other gays like garbage. these complaints are not surprising. gay bloggers are the worst to their own people.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Jul 31, 2021 4:40 am

I have been on bear411 since it's beginning and always a paid member. Yesterday I was on the site and it suddenly disappeared. I tried to resign in and keep getting a error message. Woke up today and tried again same issue. I have had a few friends who say once you reach a certain age (I'm 62) he picks and chooses who he wants to keep. I have no proof of this but it seems suspect to me. I tried to uninstall the icon and reload it and all of a sudden google can't find the app. I will be calling my bank to stop my monthly payment

Helpful?
0 0
C
Apr 16, 2022 4:40 am

I don't think age has anything to do with it maybe your account has some other issues. I do see people over 60 there.

I think there are better places to spend money on anyway. Other gay bear apps out there.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 17, 2021 4:40 am

i keep getting kicked out, resign up and deleted again, , guess when you get to a certain age you are no longer a bear, , poof, , just another old guy, , more ageism [censored] in our so called inclusive bear community.

Helpful?
0 0
N
May 09, 2021 4:40 am

Hey fellas I was a paying member too but this site wants to much money I’ll do $5.00 dollars a month but no more...now that I’m not a paying member anymore he starting to bump me off for a couple days at a time but this time I’ve been bumped off for a week and 2 days...this is while other non paying members are still login on...I tried to send a email to websitemaster at bear411.com but no answer back...I’m glad I didn’t pay for another membership now that I know that other guys are getting bumped off too...paying or not paying...

Helpful?
0 0
L
Nov 29, 2019 4:40 am

I was suddenly unable to access the 411 cam despite a subscription which had been open to me previously. No easy contact for customer support... long story short.
. I went to their page for signing up as a new member and in the personal description section told them the situation and THAT got their attention. I had access to cam within the hour

Helpful?
0 0
R
Nov 17, 2019 4:40 am

you must upload a photo with the text "delete this profile"
because photo approval is the only way i know of to make it delete you.

his VIP restriction isnt even true either. it's random. i have multiple accounts here, none of which are VIP memberships. some of them can log in, some cant and it varies from day to day.

If you don't know how cookies work, maybe learn about those and be mortified by how this site actually works.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Apr 07, 2019 4:40 am

I think the owner of this site works out of his mothers basement somewhere...I have tried to quit. I deleted my profile and I can no longer log in (I tried only once) and I am afraid to log in in case they assume I'm a paying member again.
It has been three months and they continue to charge my credit card. There is NO ONE to actually talk to there to rectify the problem.
If it doesn't say 'you can quit at any time and not be charged' I will never join any group. I never did meet anyone on bear411 anyway...I still get emails with pictures of some I'd like to meet but not going through that again.
I joined Silverdaddies and stopped...no problem. (I might join them again)
Hopefully my credit card company can put a stop to the charges.
Beware of Bear411

Helpful?
0 0
J
Feb 16, 2019 4:40 am

Bear411 is a has been site! It was OK when there were no other sites but now you have a lot of better choices that suit your life better... bye bye to bear411

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jul 18, 2016 4:40 am

Has anyone considered a class action lawsuit against bear411 and its owner? I've been trying to get my profile deleted with no luck. Scubabearusa

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 06, 2012 4:40 am

Hey there,

I'm not sure if you ever got your issue resolved or have decided to simply move on but I just wanted to let you know that I had the same issue last year. I still had time within my paid up membership and had decided to change my handle by deleting my old profile BEFORE getting my new one approved. Well, like you, I was rejected and referred to another site but I wasn't satisfied with that response so, after three emails to the owner, with my "Priority Access" code included in the last one, he finally went in and granted the request. You are right in that there is certainly discrimination which makes no sense to me because each "applicant" could end up being revenue for him. *shrugs*

I hope you found something instead that is good for you.

Cheers,

Cary

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

37 complaints
1 resolved 36 unresolved

Bear411.com / Bearworld.com contacts

(added by reviewer)
PO Box 459, Pennsylvania United States
ADVERTISIMENT