Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Banks Bank of America fraud in loan modification
Bank of America

Bank of America review: fraud in loan modification 48

R
Author of the review
10:31 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

bank of america has consistantly failed to negoiate home loan modifications again and again .they nee to be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law/which they think they are above. how many people do they have to screw over before the california department of corporations and the attorney generals offices do something to them.THER FAILURE TO NEGOIATE LOAN MODIFICATIONS IS HUGE WITH LESS THAN 4% OF THERE LOANS MODIFYED AND FORCED FORCLOSURES UP .THEY SUCK .IF YOUR IN THE MARKET FOR A LOAN LOOKING ELSEWERE WOULD BE TO EVERYONES ANDVANTAGE!

Update by rblake
May 24, 2011 5:25 pm EDT

the bank wiil misslead you/ lie to you/ falsify your records / run you from call center to call center/forge documents and in the end ### you over ! they get paid by other investors to do this . ask them to produce the ariginal paper, chances they cant

Update by rblake
May 24, 2011 8:21 pm EDT

GO TO PISSED CONSUMER AND READ MORE ABOUT THE FRAUD AND LIES FROM BANK OF AMERICA .LETS PASS IT AROUND SO EVERYONE KNOWS WHAT KIND OF ###S THESE PEOPLE ARE!

Update by rblake
May 24, 2011 8:22 pm EDT

CALL YOUR CONGRESSMAN AND IF HE DOESNT RESPOND REPLACE HIM

Update by rblake
May 25, 2011 7:22 pm EDT

call your congresman /file a /call the news media / file a fraud suit /file a forgery suit / if we did these things we would be in jail

Update by rblake
May 26, 2011 11:53 pm EDT

IM CONTACTING MY CONGRESSMAN IN CALIF. AND HE HAS ALREADY RESPONDED .HE WILL ASK FOR CERTAIN PAPERS TO GO AFTER YOUR BANK AND INVESTIGATE THEM . BANK OF AMERICA IS A FRADULANT COMPANY THAT LIES /DEFRAUDS AND RUNS THERE CLIANTS AROUND TO MAKE A SMALL PROFIT AND THEY COULD MAKE LONG TERM LARGE PROFITS IF THEY WOULD GET THERE HEADS OUT OF THERE REARS .

Update by rblake
May 26, 2011 11:55 pm EDT

THIS ALL STARTED WITH HOPE NOW LOAN MOD. IN CHERYHILL NEW JERSEY .THESE RATS NEED TO BE DROWNRD !

Update by rblake
Jul 19, 2011 12:37 am EDT

CALL YOUR CONGRESSMAN/FILE A COMPLAINT WITH YOUR STATE ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE/ FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE COMPTROLLER OF CURRENCY/CALL YOUR NEWS MEDIA BANK OF AMERICA /CITIBANK ARE IN BED TO LIE FORGE DOCUMENTS AND DEFRAUD US OF ARE PROPERTY AND WHAT EVER SUITS THEM, THEY DONT FOLLOW ANY LAWS OR GUIDLINE AT ALL. THEY NEED TO BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THERE ACTIONS.

Update by rblake
Jul 19, 2011 12:46 am EDT

ALSO GO TO THE SITE OF/// PISSED OFF CONSUMER .COM OR THE CONSUMER COMPLAINTS AGENCY.AND THE SITE FORECLOSURE HAMLET TO SEE MORE CRAP THE BANK OF AMERICA/ CITI BANK HAS DONE TO PEOPLE

Update by rblake
Jul 19, 2011 12:53 am EDT

I JUST SAW ON THE NEWS ABOUT GOING AFTER THE C.E.O.S OF THE BIG BANKS ASSEST .THIS IS GREAT, TAKE AWAY ALL THERE ILL GOTTEN PROPERTY INCOME, THEN MAYBE THEYLL UNDERSTAND WHAT THE ### THEYVE DONE TO THIS COUNTRY . GO AFTER THE MIDDLE MANAGEMENT ALSO .!

Update by rblake
Jul 26, 2011 5:02 am EDT

bank of america is the biggest piece of ### i have had the DISPLEASURE of ever haveing to deal with .BOYCOTT THEM WITH EVERYTHING YOU CAN!

Update by rblake
Jul 27, 2011 12:20 am EDT

well here i sit, totally screwed over by bankof ###ing america /the latest, and i quote THERES NOTHING WE CAN DO FOR YOU WEVE EXHAUSTED ALL OUR OPTIONS ! theres nothing they want to do! they have defrauded me, lied to me, forged documents, given me the run around, misslead me and all to rip me off from my home of over 30 years . everyone needs to sue them . overflow the courts with suits and then maybe something will be done!

Update by rblake
Jul 28, 2011 9:59 pm EDT

bankrupcy court

Update by rblake
Jul 28, 2011 10:10 pm EDT

bank of america caught AGAIN
ROBO SIGING
MISLEADING THE PUBLIC FOR GAIN
DEFRAUDING THE PUBLIC FOR GAIN
FORGING DOCCUMENTS FOR GAIN
LYING TO THE GOVERNMENT FOR GAIN
LYING TO THERE CUSTOMERS FOR GAIN
VIOLATION OF THE RICO ACT FOR GAIN
VIOLATION OF THE PATRIOAT ACT FORGAIN
FORECLOSURE OF PROPERTIES WITH FORGED PAPERS FOR MONETARY GAIN

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Bank of America reviews & complaints

Bank of America - Incompetent Department and Service 109
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Bank of America - claims department 19
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Bank of America - Communication 18
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Bank of America - bad customer service 11
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
48 comments
Add a comment
P
P
pat g
Bossier City, US
Oct 10, 2012 5:04 am EDT

4 years of fighting with the ripoff bank of america and I finally after being approved 4 times for a modification was told it was complete. They immediately told me they transferred the loan to someone else. Got my first statement and guess what. I am $3400 behind so they failed to properly post the account like it should be. I am now ready to start over with the new account servicer.

N
N
notdeadyet
Columbia, US
May 01, 2012 2:59 pm EDT

i'm being ask to add my name to the modification as a borrower even though i'm not on the mortgage. was told if i didn't do BOA would forclose on our property. i've filed a complaint with the making home affordable office. Cheryl Stretcher who supposedly works in the BOA executive office stated even though my signature didn't have an impact on the mortgage I needed to sign as a borrower because the closing department is requesting this. I'm contacting Congressman Clyburns office tomorrow morning

M
M
meme29
, US
Aug 07, 2011 6:49 pm EDT

Dont give up that's part of the game "We didn't receive your paperwork" or "you are denied, for not submitting all proper documentation" I went through that got denied 3 times and appealed twice until finally got modified. You can't do this on your own though find a HUD agency or NACA to help you. Every time I got a bs letter from bofa I drove to my HUD office sat around waiting until my agent was available. She would call and would give her HUD # each time and it seems like they paid more attention because I was going through HUD. It was to the point that I think my HUD agent was getting tired of me going unannounced to her office (if I'd call they'd tell me she is busy so I had to do what I had to do to save my house.) FIGHT for what's yours, dont' give up the bank knows that eventually if they keep playing the game with you, you will throw in the towel. DONT!

For a listing of HUD offices near you:
http://www.hud.gov/offices/hsg/sfh/hcc/fc/index.cfm

NACA Read more check if their DREAM tour will be in your town:
http://www.naca.com/index_main.jsp?language=null
http://www.naca.com/program/homesaveProgram.jsp

I
I
Isabel1170
Palm Bay, US
Jul 25, 2011 2:59 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

No one should expect a loan modification from Bank of America. It is a trick to make you default and take your home. They make much more money that way. They could care less if you are dying, got an operation, lost your job or any other unexpected inconvenience that might happen in your life. Do not fall for their traps. This is called F-R-A-U-D! They need to be exterminated like a bad roach infestation that has corrupted this countrys economy.
The unnecessary abuse that Bank of America has caused me and my family caused long-term damage. I might be impaired but I am still fighting back. Please read our press releases: http://www.free-press-release.com/news-florida-couple-file-lawsuit-against-bank-of-america-for-mortgage-servicing-fraud-loan-modification-and-rico-without-an-attorney-1299633088.html

Bank of America is a Racketeering Enterprise! Please read my article here: http://www.piggybankblog.com/2010/11/16/bofa-racketeering/

Bank of America must be held accountable under RICO for Racketeering. Please sign this petition: http://www.change.org/petitions/the-president-of-the-united-states-hold-bank-of-america-accountable-under-rico-laws

Do whatever you have to do to stop this Mafia from ruining your lives. Get an attorney, join a class-action or even sue them yourself (pro se). We need to stop this Monster called Bank of America before more lives are destroyed. Dont let them STEAL your home, fight back. Bank of America wants you to give up and the statistics show that most of their victims do. Do NOT be a Bank of America Victim any longer!

D
D
Dallasgirl05
Dallas, US
Jul 19, 2011 12:47 am EDT

My bad experience with Bank of America I opened up checking/savings account with them. I noticed each month money being taking out of my account at the end of the month. They later told me its because I had a saving account so I was being charged after signing up no one told me anything

H
H
Henry Krinkle 2
Fair Lawn, US
Jul 07, 2011 5:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They should have let the banks fail.If you start a business and run it poorly, you won't get a bailout. We need a Revolution.

P
P
Pattybar2
Savannah, US
Jul 07, 2011 4:58 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was also trying to get a modification from B of A since Sept 2009. My husband had TWO liver transplants in 2010. I started the application for a loan modification because our income changed due to his cancer of the liver. They sent me the paperwork and I returned it with every docuent they asked for. It took so long before I heard from someone but I finally did and was told this Ms Ayana Adrien was my direct contact. Weeks went by and then I contacted them again and was told my paperwork was in the wrong dept because i had a FHA loan so the process had to start all over again. This went on and on. Then i was told my paperwork was in review with underwriting. I though this was a great thing FINALLY so help. NOT! i was contacted and said that this was the wrong program for us so the process had ro be started again because the rules had changed. I gave up after Jan 2011 just from frustration and being handled so bad by this bank. I hate this bank!

D
D
denise hale
davenport, US
Jun 10, 2011 5:56 pm EDT

I, too am going thru a nightmare with B of A. I got behind only 2 months and in Jan. started the loan modification. 5 months of sending docs over and over. Hours on the phone talking each time to a different person and explaining. Every time I called they said some doc was missing. Now they say I didnt qualify because I didnt send in the right doc or paper they had asked for. Yesterday I was told that I flat out didnt qualify . Now to stay in my house, I have to come up with about $7, 000, all at once. I think if they had done what they were supposed to in the begining and told me I didnt qualify. I would have been able to come up with the $1, 000 dollars that I was late for the 2 months. I want to sue them and would appreciate any information that is out there. My email is ddenisequilts@gmail.com. Thanks Denise

ManOnAbby
ManOnAbby
Newark, US
Jun 08, 2011 9:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

It is amazing what the United States of Fractional Reserve Banking and Quantitative Easing have become. I have been in the Modification Fog for over a year now. Finally brought to my knees and senses. LOAN MODIFICATIONS DO NOT GENERALLY EXIST. They are only for about 2-5% of Applicants. I still don't know anyone firsthand that has had a successful one. I suggest, http://www.amazon.com/23-Legal-Defenses-Foreclosure-Beat/dp/1438278195 by Troy Doucet. Good Luck.

M
M
Mary H Hodges
Taylorsville, US
Jun 04, 2011 8:10 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Omg who is the idiot that keeps taking up for Bank of America (what a deceitful name). They have made my 70 year old mother send her information now 4 times and is now $22K behind in payments because when she was first approved with First Franklin she was told not to make her higher monthly payments as it would "look" better if she did not. After she made the first 3 payments of the lower amount, the bank was conveniently bought out by BofA and they have had her send all the paperwork now 3 times and keep saying they are missing something. This is ridiculous, so I am getting an attorney for her as she has worked all her life and now because she cannot afford her payments they are trying to to take her home away from her. They should be ashamed and need to be sued for all the time and stress they have caused my mom and the family members that have been helping her...me for example.

D
D
Dustin M
Capon Bridge, US
Apr 28, 2011 5:57 am EDT

Bank of Destroying America are run by a bunch of criminals PERIOD! I entered into a "Loan Modification" back on March 2010, sent in all required documentation, ie: bank statements, paystubs, tax returns, made all my payments on time, and I get a Notice of Right to Cure Default letter on Nov 16th, 2010, stating that if I did not submit to them $6595.96, they were going to accelerate the deed and begin foreclosure on my home. Furious over this whole damn what turned out to be what I consider a scam, I called these idiots up, and got the major runaround like most folks on here have. I finally got hold of someone who new their "right hand from their left" in their customer service dept, and they tell me that even though making the trial payments on time, it still does not consider the loan to be up to date, and that my loan was considered in default. My fiancee and I made the decision to get the hell out of this racket scam these ### are running, and after pulling money out of my 'wedding fund" and retirement accounts, I paid these jerks to get my loan current and told them I am opting out of this modification after adding up the financials on our end, and verbally told both the home retention dept and customer service that they would be getting my full mortgage payment from now on, and that they can take their loan modification and stick it. On February 24th, 2011, I get a packet from Fedex with a bunch of paperwork stating my loan modification was approved! LOL! What I really find amusing is that these SOB's were gonna foreclose on us back in December, and they send us this crap! I get on the phone to them, and tell them again that we are opting out of this damn loan modification process, the customer service rep enters our info, and I ask them that do I need to send a letter stating that I am opting out?, and they tell me no, that if you do not send back the packet signed before the date due, that my loan would revert back to my original terms. I get a phone call back on March 7th, and I have another customer service rep asking about my March payment. I tell her that I will be scheduling it on the 15th, and she stated to me about the amount due, and mentioned to me again about this loan mod, I told her that I was opting out of it due to my fiancee having moved in with me, and a change in financial status. She enters my info, and states to me ok, and that I again did not have to send in any letter stating about opting out. On April 5th, I contact customer service, and I get a woman on the line stating that my mortgage was past due for $14, 300, and I find out that all the money that I have been paying to these criminals was not even being applied to my loan. I proceeded to tell this woman that I have opted out of this loan mod, and then she tells me that I need to send a letter of opting out to the home retention dept!, This is after asking about half a dozen or so customer service reps about this over a four month period! I faxed a letter to the home retention dept April 6th, and tell them that I am opting out of this loan mod, and that I expect every cent of my money to be properly applied to my mortgage instead of being placed in "file 13", and that this process has cost me more money, and dragged my credit down than its worth. If any one else on here has experienced this crap from these criminals, feel free to post. I was told by a cust service rep April 26th, that my loan mod had now been disapproved, and that my money will be applied to my loan, and that I will actually have a credit of $567.00.

In light of all this, I am still contacting the State Attorney General's Office of West Virginia where we live, and filing a formal complaint against Bank of America and their unscrupulous banking practices. They were still taking my money, and not properly applying my funds to my mortgage. I have had enough of this with these ###. If any other home owner out here has had similar problems with BOA, you need to contact your state's attorney general, and your senator and congressman. These people need to be dealt with once and for all. The State of Nevada and Arizona have already sued BOA in federal court, and won. I plan to add West Virginia to that list as well. They have taken our taxdollars as their bailout, and are shafting the American consumer!

W
W
wcumbie
Mims, US
Apr 01, 2011 11:25 pm EDT

• All I can say is that BOA are a bunch of Criminals..I started my loan mod in sept of 09, made my 3 month “Trial Pmts”, was told to continue making them…recieved a letter in March of 2010 stating I was “Approved” for the Making Home Affordable Program, OH, and had a Credit score of over 800 when I began this….little did I know that my “Trial” Pmts were counted as “Partial Pmts” totally WIPING out my Good Credit….then in sept of 2010 (a year later of making “Trial Pmts) they notify me that I no longer qualify due to my POOR CREDIT!
BOA WIPED OUT MY CREDIT…..THEN…turn around and Deny my Previously approved Loan Mod, and now say they are going to send out an Accelerated Foreclosure Notice to me!
WTF? If this isnt Criminal Fraud I dont know what is?
Somebody HELP? Isnt there a Class action Law Suit somewhere Addressing this?
We MUST Bond together to fight this People!
Im seeking Legal Counsel Monday Morning, I will let you all know what I find out…
Please email me if anyone knows of a Group Lawsuit Addressing this!

P
P
pat g
Bossier City, US
Feb 24, 2011 1:06 am EST

I like many others have been ripped by Bank of America. I started a modification program in Sept 2009. They sent me a modification agreement in Dec 2009, which I signed and returned. They sent me another one 3 days after I sent this off saying they could get it approved without the ARM. I was approved in March 2010. They said I would recieved my package in a few days and get it returned immediately. I called in June 2010 because I hadn't got the package yet. They assured me it was approved and if not recieved by July 2010 call back. They said they were way behind. July 23, 2010 I called again and again was assured I had been approved and should have my package soon.. This week, Feb. 2010 I recieved a call saying I had been turned down. They said I may be forclosed on. What a bunch of lying bureaucrats. I explained I had the letter they had sent, and they said they sent it by mistake. I even explained the calls and they were also mistakes. Someone needs to pull their ticket for doing business.

J
J
john
none, US
Feb 19, 2011 10:03 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

If it walks like a piggy, talks like a piggy, by golly it’s a PIGGY!
.
WHERE IS MY LOAN MODIFICATION BANK OF DESTROYING AMERICA!
.
BofA and it’s CEO Brian Moynihan reminds me of that song by John Lennon and George Harrison titled "Piggies" I invite you to listen to this song on youtube and see if it appropriately fits.
.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovD9rTzs2q4&feature=player_embedded
.
Have you seen the little piggies
Crawling in the dirt
And for all the little piggies
Life is getting worse
Always having dirt to play around in.
.
Have you seen the bigger piggies
In their starched white shirts
You will find the bigger piggies
Stirring up the dirt
Always have clean shirts to play around in.
.
In their ties with all their backing
They don't care what goes on around
In their eyes there's something lacking
What they need's a damn good whacking.
.
Everywhere there's lots of piggies
Living piggy lives
You can see them out for dinner
With their piggy wives
Clutching forks and knives to eat their bacon.
.

When I filed my lawsuit against Bank of America, myself and Brookstone Law Firm thought of the many others out there in the same situation. It was then that we decided to educate the public on what these piggy banks are doing, as well as unite us all together as one voice. Please help me turn this David vs. Goliath modification process, into a Goliath vs. Goliath.
.
Please stand with me and Brookstone Law firm and send an email to Bank of America that states that we will no longer tolerate their potentially illegal, fraudulent, irregular and abusive business methods. - http://www.brookstone-law.com/
.
So please send your email directly to Bank of America and include the following:
.
1. Your name
2. Your complaint concerning your experience with Bank of America.
3. Please end your email “I support John Wright vs. BofA Lawsuit!”
4. Please send a copy of your email to piggybankblog@earthlink.net
5. Please send your email to BofA CEO Brian Moynihan:
brian.t.moynihan@bankofamerica.com
.
If you would like to join my piggybankblog "Elite Blogger Hit Team", please do not even hesitate to contact me at piggybankblog@earthlink.net. The elite team involves leaving comments on certain pre-decided Bank of Destroying America comment sections on articles, blogs and other various online sites.
.
Please help me spread this youtube around, which is an announcement of my Lawsuit. It will drive Bank of Abusing America absolutely crazy to see it all over the internet:
.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PoOJMr7OJ0s&feature=player_embedded

.
I HAVE HAD ENOUGH AND I AM FIGHTING BACK!
.
Divided we might have fell America. UNITED WE MUST STAND!
.
Let's Roll!
.
John Wright
piggybankblog.com

V
V
Vito Zerillo
Union Beach, US
Feb 07, 2011 2:57 pm EST

I have been dealing with customer service since May of 2010 and am getting nowhere. Let me start by saying I have not missed one mortgage payment but Bank of America is reporting to the credit reporting agencies that I am 6 mos. in arrears. I want to start at the beginning. My husband lost his job in January of 2009. By Nov. of 2009 he still was not working nor did he have any prospects. I was worried about unemployment running out and us not being able to meet our bills including our mortgage payments. I heard about the loan modification program and we decided to give it a shot. We went back and forth with BAC for several months. We sent everything they requested, as far as paperwork goes, and made our trial period payments on time. Several times we were requested to send the same information over and over again. But we complied. After the three month trial period was up we were told to continue making the trial period payments because our case was still under review. I continued making the payments on time until Nov. when we were finally notified that it had gone through. However, for the six extra months it took to make a final decision BAC reported to the credit agencies that we were in default. This started the ball rolling for other credit card companies, either cancelling my card or reducing my available credit limit, because of poor credit history (BAC erroneously reported). I was refused a loan of $6, 000 because of it. My daughter is trying to consolidate her student loans, in which I was a co-signer on for three years. Now I am being denied as a co-signer because of the negativity reported by BAC. I have called Trans Union and explained the situation to them but they cannot do anything unless they have a clean credit report. I 've notified BAC and asked them to correct the false information they reported. I was told they would do it and I received a letter stating they corrected the information. Months later it has not been corrected. I requested the information be corrected again, two weeks ago and was again told it was sent. Trans Union still claims it has not been sent.

Tonight I received a call from Bank of America saying I am default of my Jan and Feb. payment. I asked the woman what she was talking about because my January payment was paid and I have my bank statement that shows it was paid. Melissa, the Bank of America representative I spoke to said it must have been returned to me because it was kicked back to her. I don't know what that means because no money was put back in my bank account but it was taken out. I am extremely upset and concerned because now they will be reporting me as default again, when in fact, I am not, again.
Vito and Rosemarie Zerillo
New Jersey

B
B
buddy012
Brentwood [Contra Costa County], US
Dec 08, 2010 9:54 pm EST

We applied for a loan mod in May of this year and sent in all the paperwork bofa required. We fit into the criteria we owe more then our house is worth my job isn't steady and our house payment is more then 40 percent of our monthly gross income. Well I called weekly for seven months. I always got the run around its in review and then it was in the underwriters hands. I thought it was a timely process, but I felt we were making progress. At one point I was told by a bofa rep that our trial papers were on the way. We had an exact date when they should arrive by. Then came the fed ex letter only to find out we were denied and when I called them to ask why they told me because I was current on my payments, well being current on our payments is a guideline to enter into the program. I was in shock and here is the kicker, before we entered this mod process we paid our taxes and insurance separate, we would charge those so we could have a lower monthly
payment. Well during the process bofa started an escrow account for us and now that we got denied we are stuck with a higher payment then before $300 a month more than our original monthly payment. How is that going to help us. This is a scam and the program would have helped us now instead we might lose our home! I'm writing to you to see if you can help loan number [protected] my name is Jon Zimmer.

D
D
diane turner
Vista, US
Nov 26, 2010 7:55 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i honestly believe that the mortgage companies do not want to help you because they "know" they screwed up in the first place and now they want to "be picky" on the ones they "do want to help" - ironic aint it? How can they be picky now and werent back then - its all about money

C
C
Caroline Moszer
Pevely, US
Nov 26, 2010 5:40 pm EST

It is extremely difficult to get a home loan modification approved on your own. These lenders do not have to abide by the Making Home Affordable Program regulations when they are accountable to only you, the consumer. However, there is an organization called Arize that can help you get approved for your home loan modification in as little as 3 weeks. Arize specializes in auditing and modifying loans through the HAMP program. They conduct a forensic audit of your mortgage and finds errors that allow them to take the upper-hand with the lender. A study done by the FDIC shows that over 83% of all loans written between [protected] are TOXIC (meaning they are done incorrectly or with errors due to the lenders rushing to approve as many loans as possible.) With this leverage, they are able to force lenders into modification.
I spent over a year trying to get a home loan modification through Chase and then LBPS and got nowhere. I spent hours on the phone, and many more hours gathering and faxing documents only to have them turn back around and say that I hadn’t sent the correct thing. Sometimes they said they hadn’t received something even after I called and confirmed they got it! If I would have known about this company before I spent almost $4000 on a lawyer, I would have had them handle it from the very beginning. Email Derrick at homemodspecialist@yahoo.com and see if they can help you.

D
D
diane turner
Vista, US
Oct 18, 2010 3:21 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sounds good Central Florida ! However, on my end, i have now chosen a Short Sale in which no one wins - I never wanted to sell my home and they will not get what is owed on the mortgage in the first place soooooo why didnt they do a better job on preparing a loan remod for me? total waste of my time but i wanted to try to do what i could for my home ... and now we have a buyer standing by for the short sale which is only about one-third of what is owed on the mortgage - go figure

C
C
Central Florida
, US
Oct 13, 2010 9:46 am EDT

I don't know how they get away with doing this to people. It's criminal. I WANT to pay my mortgage. I WANT to keep my home. This has been a 2nd full time job for me over the past 2 years. But they treat me like the criminal. I just pray this nightmare is over.

C
C
Central Florida
, US
Oct 13, 2010 9:42 am EDT

I could write my entire story (nightmare) here in regards to my experience with Bank of America, but ditto to what everyone else has posted. Same thing for me. They lose your paperwork, you jump through hoops getting things notarized, they make you re-submit paperwork (I had to pay to FedEx 50 pages, not cheap), then they lose it, then you start over again. I began having panic attacks, not only for fear of losing my home, but for the mind-games they play with you. Each and every person you speak to tells you something different. Supposedly, our modification went through and is permanent. But I still can't completely relax; I don't trust them.

D
D
diane turner
Vista, US
Oct 04, 2010 9:16 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just rec'd my "offer for remodification from BofA" ... WHAT A JOKE! I wasted a year of preparing the paperwork and submitting it only to see a nice neat FEDEX package come to my house that contained the OFFER! When i opened it ... my mouth hit the floor! The offer was MORE money going out monthly and this was supposed to be the "trial temp payment" ... What [censor] prepared this? When i called the number in the packet the Customer Serv Rep stated that this payment was a trial (3 month plan) that would be monitored to assure that i COULD PAY! Okay wait for it ...wait for it... I HAVE NEVER BEEN LATE ON A PAYMENT IN THE FIRST PLACE AND NOW I NEED TO BE MONITORED TO SEE IF I CAN PAY ...MORE !

How does this help to remodify a loan? i have a balloon attached ...and my idea of "helping" would be to GET RID OF THE BALLOON AND DO A FIXED LOAN ... i dont need HIGHER MONTHLY PAYMENTS AND I DONT NEED MONITORING !

M
M
MarianL
Reno, US
Sep 23, 2010 5:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bank of America and its President, Brian T. Moynihan, and one Robert Flores who says he's "from the Office of the President, Bank of America" are arrogant [censor]s totally out of touch with the rest of us Americans. Case in latest point is that I go to my local Senator's office for help under this HAMP, BUT the arroganr [censor]s, Brian T. Moynihan, and Robert Flores, leave me a telephone number I have to pay to call them at. [protected]. Zero customer service. Zero brains from Bank of America's Brian T. Moynihan, and Robert Flores. Bank of America takes billions of dollars from each and every one of us taxpayers but won't have an 800 number in Bank of America's President's Office to handle these loan mods coming in from the Congressional offices or even their customers. If I could afford long distance, you arrogant totally out-of-touch [censor]s Bank of America's Brian T. Moynihan and Robert Flores, I wouldn't be trying to get this legally required loan modification from Bank of America now would I?!? No wonder we tax payers had to bail Bank of America out!

What arrogant totally out-of-touch [censor]s Bank of America's Brian T. Moynihan and Robert Flores Need Is Customer Service. Businesses must promise long and deliver short to their customers. They must keep all commitments made to the customer. Never lie to the customer. Never give conflicting stories to the customer. Never give a customer the run-around. Always remember that the customer is always right. Put a mirror in front of you if you answer the phones. Put a smile on your face when answering the phones. HAVE and GIVE to your customers an 800 number you arrogant totally out-of-touch [censor]s Bank of America's Brian T. Moynihan and Robert Flores.

Arrogant totally out-of-touch [censor]s Bank of America's Brian T. Moynihan and Robert Flores, apologize for having a customer wait. Remember that escalatory language always breeds more escalatory language. Arrogant totally out-of-touch [censor]s Bank of America's Brian T. Moynihan and Robert Flores, without the customer, there is no business. Without a business, there is no job for an employee. Not the most difficult sell for most people. No wonder we taxpayers had to bail Bank of America out!

View 0 more photos
S
S
scriven6l
Portland, US
Aug 21, 2010 10:10 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

After over one year trying to get my loan modified, and faithfully making all the trial payments, I received my final loan documents. I was horrified and appalled to find out that my new loan amount was $6.00 less than my original payment, only now I owed Bank of America over $11, 000. in fees and back payments. Furthermore, they back dated the modification to May of 2010, so I am currently 4 months in arrears (and this all happened as they continued to tell me to keep making my 'trial' payments!), so now my credit is deeply affected and I can't even take advantage of the new low interest rates. Bank of America gave me a 5 3/4 interest rate (down from 5.75%), when the current market is 4.5%! If this is Obama's plan, he should be overseeing it!

A
A
ali fidan
Alsip, US
Aug 17, 2010 3:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi Heidi,

I was told you were the person that can help me ! I have been trying to get approved for a hamp fha program for a year now every reason in the world why fax wasnt sent paperwork was not signed ! I have done everything i was asked and still there is a payment of $1700 that includes taxes and escro.. I have lived in this house for 14 years and do not plan on leaving 31% of my income is a $1100 dollar payment that i can afford and i will never be late ! I tried myself and now hired an attorney i have been told that an in house modification is what is being offered from $1738.66 to $1701.00 ? 6.35 % to 5.00% plus $1900 up front in 5 days ? assumming i got the $1900 $1700 i can not afford ..my house is worth 200k i owe 225k i would really like to stay here my kids were born in this house i was told by a friend of a friend that i should support "I support the John Wright Vs. Bank of America lawsuit"

I just want some help please

Ali Fidan

S
S
Socialist Society
Pace, US
Aug 06, 2010 11:56 pm EDT

The problem is that banks approved anyone and everyone for homes. This caused the price of homes to escalate above a reasonable amount. When the homeowners who should have never received a loan began to default the banks stopped lending and paying out money for commercial construction loans previously approved. This caused developers to stop projects in mid construction and default on contracts which put many small businesses out of business. This caused people like me unable to pay the loan we COULD afford. We struggled to make all of our mortgage payments never going over 30 days late when the bank offered us a modification. We received the trial modification paperwork and decided to move forward with the modification process, after all our “President” says he protecting us and making sure we keep our homes. I have reviewed the trial modification and it does not state anywhere in the documentation accepting the trial modification could result in foreclosure. We have made every trial payment on or before the 1st of the month. We received an approval (per customer service conversations) and the bank was preparing the paperwork and then the LOAN WAS TRANSFERRED! Go Obama GO! We have definitely seen a CHANGE, HOMELESS and relying on welfare. Socialist Society on the rise!

O
O
OSUBuckeyes71
Raymore, US
Jul 24, 2010 9:19 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We have been working with BoA for eighteen months. Received two trial period offers. Signed the latest one they sent. Made all the paymens then was denied because we "hadn't made our trial period payments". This was not true and it was appealed. Appeal valid then the first trial period offer (which we didn't sign) raised its ugly head. Somehow, somewhere in their system, it still resides and no one knows how to get it out. Depending on which rep you get, they may or may not see the signed agreement. We have been told by BofA employees to ignore letters referring to the first one we didn't sign because the letters are erroneous. We have had payments taken over the phone after the "internal codes" corrected then the payment goes into never, never land somewhere.
Just yesterday we were told there is a sale date on our home again even though we have been making the trial payments for eleven months. One other interesting note about the trial payments - even though they were made on time and have documentation to prove it, BofA didn't apply them to our loan until the first three were completed which was in October, 2009. Payments were made August 4, 2009, August 28, 2009, September 28, 2009 so they made money and made it look like we were even further behind.
Someone changed out financial screen to show we have no income- excuse "someone opened it accidentally and when it is opened, everything is zeroed out".
Left hand does not know what right hand is doing.
I am ready to file a personal lawsuit against theml

S
S
Screwed by BoA
O'Fallon, US
Jul 23, 2010 10:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

United John Stands and I agree with his entire perspective. I am the same victum lied to time and time again by BAC about my Home Modification process. I paid every month the amount they told me to, then approved for trial payment plan (By letter with payment vouchers). While I was ready to begin the process the foreclosed on my loan. I meet all of the criteria for the program while unemployeed for 7 months. Made every monthly payment they advised, finally got a job and then while I was making arrangements to catch up on additional money they foreclosed on me. I must have made over 50 calls and spoke to over 50 different collection people over 6 months. The worst experience of my ENTIRE life. I am 44, Husband, Father of two children making great income for over 15 years. Economy forced unemployment situation and I beleived based on the program offered to me for Home Retention that it was the best solution to temporary relief until I could secure new income (job). BAC has proved to me that they have created a monster and are not in the position to give a crap about anyone during this crisis. They suck in the worst way!

A
A
--..--
Purcellville, US
Jul 21, 2010 9:50 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

From what source are you drawing the conclusion that I have a loan I can't afford? I've never stated that, in fact I fortunately can afford to pay a mortgage on my empty TX house and rent for the house I live in for business reasons in VA.

I do not take for granted my favorable financial situation, doesn't mean I can't relate to those who are struggling or feel empathy for those (including my own) who's homes have plummeted in value.

Perhaps you should re-read the post again and quit making things up.

John...I'll see you on your website :)

Stealth...over and out...you are a waste of energy. Enjoy your negativity.

A
A
--..--
Purcellville, US
Jul 21, 2010 9:09 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Stealth a "SHE"...she has bragged before about her "tits" (her term) on another post. Don't feel bad about upsetting her, she's only on here to snipe and put people down to make herself feel more important. Glance at her posts and see if you can find more than 10 out of 1100 that are helpful..seriously..she's posted nearly 1100 comments since she joined 60 days ago.

BoA customers, I feel for you...same story, different bank. And no...I am not behind on any payments, I have never been late, and I pay all my bills and have good credit. Does not mean I am any less pissed about buying a house I was told was worth twice what it is now worth just 4 years later. Bank owned properties all around me...someone bought a place next door to me, twice as big, with payments about 2/3 of what I pay for my mortgage.

I love my house, but if I could do it again I would not have bought when I did. I will of course continue to do the right think and pay the banks 3 times what it's worth over the next 26 years...because, like she said, nobody held the gun to my head and they are a business and deserve to make enormous profits at the expense of responsible homeowners.

Hang in there...YOU ARE RIGHT!

K
K
K Hansen California
Vista, US
Jul 21, 2010 7:58 pm EDT

I don't know how my comment came up with a disagree symbol when I clicked "agree" but I clearly DO agree with the complaint against B of A!

K
K
K Hansen California
Vista, US
Jul 21, 2010 7:52 pm EDT

OK...the fact that John is not afraid to state his name is one huge point in his favor! Mr. Stealth Pilot speaks volumes in his/her name alone, afraid to reveal who they are. John never said that EVERYone should qualify for a loan modification. The banks still will stand to make billions upon billions of dollars when they modify the loans for those who have been good, solid, pay-on-time customers. They have made multi-billions off of them already. The financial institutions and the government have been largely, arguably primarily responsible for the false economic boom and crash.

My family did NOT overextend themselves, we did NOT max out the equity in our home or even take ANY of it out when it more than doubled in it's declared value during the crazy real estate boom. However, our small business took a HUGE hit when everything came crashing down. It wasn't our fault. We did everything right, as far as conservatively using debt to float a small business as is commonly necessary, and not living extravagantly or beyond our means.

The government and the banks came up with this loan modification plan, NOT the consumers. We didn't demand it. It was offered as this "great saving plan for the economy." Isn't it slightly strange, even in the least bit Mr. Stealth Pilot, that B of A (and I imagine the other instituitions, as well) are giving 96% of the applicants the run-around. We all have the same stories of sending in our documents, again and again. We spend countless hours making sure everything is properly done, sent multiple times, verified (though they REFUSE to confirm they have everything in writing! Isn't THAT unethical at all, Mr. Stealth?) that they have received it, call every 2 weeks month after month to check on the progress and see if anything else is needed, and are told it all looks fine and to just wait for the modified loan documents to arrive "any day" so we can sign and return them, send every single "trial" payment on time. ALL this only to receive the SAME FORM LETTER that we don't qualify for the program because "documentation that was previoiusly requested was not received."

I received our form letter today, called immediately to inform them that this was untrue. They claim that their request 5 months ago for more documentation (which I provided at least 2 more times, with verbal comfirmation of their receipt of it) is what we did not comply with. How can it be that I can send everything that was requested, THREE TIMES, be told every 2 weeks that they have everything, send more bank statements and paycheck stubs, call TWO DAYS AGO and be told they have everything...yet yesterday they send out this letter that is pure fabrication. So now they tell me to fax ALL of it back in again, but this time dated and signed with TODAY'S date, because now it has "expired." They NEVER mentioned that the documentation would expire before! Their explanations use convoluted circular reasoning. They can't even answer my questions when I ask them how what they are saying makes any sense. I ask them if what they are saying makes any sense to THEM and they say "no" and then start repeating the same stupid request to send it all back again, etc.

Mr. Stealth Pilot, this isn't a question about whether or not people should pay their bills. This is a question about the ethical business practices of financial institutions such as B of A when offering these programs to their customers, then mislead them by pre-qualifying them over the phone, drag them on and on over months of "trial" payments with no intention of really modifying any of the loans. They only serve themselves and rip off the public even more by adding several thousand dollars into a "late payment" status, obviously making it even more difficult to be current on the payments when they deny the loan modification.

They are scamming people, and it isn't right. Mr. Stealth Pilot, why don't you put your nose back where it belongs. I wouldn't be surprised if you work for B of A or one of the other [censor] institutions that are behind the scam.

Thanks to you, John Wright, for not being afraid to fight back. I will be on your team as soon as I have a minute to go to your website, after taking care of my family and trying to figure out how to get this forced late balance paid up so we aren't at risk of foreclosure. I am tempted to just let them push it to foreclosure, because our home is in an area glutted by foreclosures and our particular house isn't highly marketable at all!

I am Karen Hansen and I AM FIGHTING BACK WITH JOHN WRIGHT!

P
P
piggybankblog
San Diego, US
Jul 13, 2010 5:32 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

That is not true. It is not because people over everybody over extended themselves. There is always going to be those types, but this is different, because you would be insinuating that 3-4 million people all decided to over extend themselves at the same time. Once again, the banks drove down the price of homes and people lost hundreds of thousands of dollars. So basically, it was the bank that caused people to be over extended. This is no secret and this is not even an opinion based conversation. It is fact and the banks are admitting it.

P
P
piggybankblog
San Diego, US
Jul 13, 2010 4:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Oh ok...good :) I try to always keep a good sense of humor too, especially these days.

Well I guess it depends on how you look at though. You see, someone like me could have rented a much a bigger and nicer house, but I was in it for the investment part. Especially being in the California market. I would have never purchased the house if I knew what I knew today. So I guess each persons circumstance is different. The issue is not so much if Bank of America should have been able to get a bail out or not from the Govt. The issue is that they did and they insinuated they would do more. Now if these little piggy banks did not go and use our tax dollars, I guess I would have no issue. However, they did and feel it is up to everyone to go and get the money that our tax dollars made. But I guess each persons situation is different.

I am John Wright and I AM FIGHTING BACK!

John Wright
piggybankblog.com

P
P
piggybankblog
San Diego, US
Jul 13, 2010 12:40 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Show me one person that gave one of them alcohol! I was not meaning to be snarky, I was kidding, and hoping that you had a sense of humor. I mean, lets not forget that you came out here telling me that I did not know my facts, when it sounds like you are completely out of touch with the facts. I mean some of the stuff you state is common knowledge. With all do respect, it appears that you have brought a knife to a gun fight here when you say that the home owners benefited. That is the most outrageous claim I have heard. Not even the banks are making this kind of claim.

“Maybe you should check your facts before coming out here making an [censor] out of yourself.”

Let’s face it, you have no idea what you are really talking about. I mean some how you heard that they gave the money back, and now you have qualified yourself as expert. It just goes to show that the old saying is true “A little bit of knowledge is dangerous.”

Never the less, I seriously did not mean to hurt your feelings. I was kidding.

Do you own a home? The reason I am asking is because it is beyond me how myself losing 400, 000.00 is was a benefit? How do you figure? Not even the banks claim that is a benefit to us.

With all do respect, it does not sound like you are as educated on the facts as you claimed you were. I mean some of this stuff is basic knowledge, and you seemed to claim that I as making an [censor] out myself by knowing the facts.

Have you seriously calculated how much interest the bank could have made on just 1% interest? Well that would be 400 million dollars. In which, I am sure they were probably making more like 5%. Why should they make money off of our tax money? They are private company. I noticed they did not give me a bail out when my company was not do well.

Listen, I did not mean to hurt your feelings. So if I hurt your feelings, I am sincerely sorry:)

I am John Wright and I AM FIGHTING BACK!

John Wright
Piggybankblog.com

P
P
piggybankblog
San Diego, US
Jul 13, 2010 2:48 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Here is some links that might help you understand:

Alan Greenspan admitting the fact: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5lZPWNFizQ

Who caused the crisis: http://www.piggybankblog.com/2010/05/22/blank-20/

I am John Wright and I AM FIGHTING BACK!

John Wright
piggybankblog.com

P
P
piggybankblog
San Diego, US
Jul 13, 2010 2:41 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Here is Alan Greenspan testifying before congress

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5lZPWNFizQ

P
P
piggybankblog
San Diego, US
Jul 13, 2010 2:34 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I mean you do understand that the things I am telling you are unsubstantiated facts right? I mean, congress had Alan Greenspan testify and comment on it. All the worlds economists, Presidents, ect comment on it all the time. So it is not like it is one of those things that are opinion based here and nobody is arguing if it what I am saying really is true. I show you congressional hearing after congressional hearing proving it. The CEO of Citigroup were just before congress admitting it. So I am not sure why you are trying to say I am wrong. I mean, after all I am suing them. I would like to think I know a little bit about what I am talking about :) My best friend is an Economist for crying out loud...lol

I am JohnWright and I AM FIGHTING BACK!

John Wright
piggybankblog.com

P
P
piggybankblog
San Diego, US
Jul 13, 2010 2:26 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am just kidding.

I was of course giving an exaggerated expression when I said "Burger King." Never the less, it is all over the news and it is not a hidden secret what caused it. You can read all the stuff on my site and watch all the congressional hearings.

Just because you can not see air, does not mean it is not there.

P
P
piggybankblog
San Diego, US
Jul 13, 2010 1:04 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I meant to say" not smart at all :)" I am typing and doing 10 things at once here. I apologize for the choppy writing.

I am John Wright and I AM FIGHTING BACK!

John Wright
piggybankblog.com

  1. Bank of America Contacts

  2. Bank of America phone numbers
    +1 (800) 432-1000
    +1 (800) 432-1000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 432-1000 phone number 7 7 users reported that they have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 432-1000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 432-1000 phone number 3 3 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 432-1000 phone number
    40%
    Confidence score
    English
    +1 (800) 688-6086
    +1 (800) 688-6086
    Click up if you have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 688-6086 phone number 15 15 users reported that they have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 688-6086 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 688-6086 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 688-6086 phone number
    88%
    Confidence score
    Spanish
    +1 (315) 724-4022
    +1 (315) 724-4022
    Click up if you have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (315) 724-4022 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (315) 724-4022 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (315) 724-4022 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (315) 724-4022 phone number
    International
    +1 (757) 677-4701
    +1 (757) 677-4701
    Click up if you have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (757) 677-4701 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (757) 677-4701 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (757) 677-4701 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (757) 677-4701 phone number
    Credit Card Issues
    +1 (800) 214-6084
    +1 (800) 214-6084
    Click up if you have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 214-6084 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 214-6084 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 214-6084 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (800) 214-6084 phone number
    Vice President Bank
    +1 (312) 992-6618
    +1 (312) 992-6618
    Click up if you have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (312) 992-6618 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (312) 992-6618 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (312) 992-6618 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Bank of America by calling +1 (312) 992-6618 phone number
    More phone numbers
  3. Bank of America emails
  4. Bank of America address
    100 N Tryon St., Charlotte, New York, 28255, United States
  5. Bank of America social media
  6. Janet
    Checked and verified by Janet This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Bank of America Category
Bank of America is ranked 1 among 403 companies in the Banks category