Menu
Arizona Medical Board Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Arizona Medical Board
reviews & complaints

Arizona Medical Board
reviews & complaints

Arizona Medical Board Complaints Summary

42 Resolved
65 Unresolved
Our verdict: Engaging with Arizona Medical Board, which has a below-average resolution rate, demands caution. Thoroughly assess their service reviews and explore how they handle unresolved complaints. If you encounter issues, document your experiences meticulously and be persistent in seeking resolutions.
File a complaint
Write a review
Claimed
Arizona Medical Board has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Arizona Medical Board. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share

Arizona Medical Board complaints 107

Sort by:

Newest Arizona Medical Board reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
R
12:33 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Osborn Trauma Center Dr. Douglas Doehrman

Went to ER Services for Pain of neck and shoulder started back On November 7th, 2020 after was tripped down 17 stairs at my home at 1860 north Thompson peak parkway.,... Frequent ER visits on and off now last 2 years started after I was prescribed hydrochloriqeuin by my ex boyfriend Dr. Edward Kent Fritch a dentist who came here from Indiana many years ago... I was prescribed at shot this day and all facitly knowing Im allergic to Treamdol and refused this medication at this time... Asking for pill form... Was told treamdol pills sent to my pharcacy call pharmacy was told sent to wrong pharmacy... Called pharmacy told sent to Cactus and Tatam CVS... Call CVS said pick up... Finally make to CVS was not at this location and not correct medication.. Was told some kind of antiinflammatory... Which allergic too.. Then on 7/3/22 approximately 11pm was hit by my boss intinually told by police go honorhealth ER... I was held down given Haldol/nerve medication with consent and Hx heart failure from the illegially hydrochlooquin medication that was prescrib by Dr. Edward kent Fritch that cause heart failure labs released from Mayo Clinic on April1st2020 with ear inflection to my ex.. thinking ear infection but reality was in heart failure or had irregular EKG/ and Cardiac labs and almost critical labs... Anyhow, these doctors are trying to harm me because of the things that I found about happening at DC Ranch guessing Refinge and had terrible care... This hospital I also ask for drug screen guessing positive for something that someone intinually gave me in aire on busing or via ingestion... this hospital stated drug abuser never have I used illegial drugs.. please these people harmed me broke my rights. and also yesterday 3rd of the week went to banner health requested different doctor was told No.. Ask to leave for Why... Intint to Harm

Desired outcome: barred from medical practice

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
2:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board unauthorized charges

Going to Cornerstone Family Medicine in San Tan Valley Arizona, I use cash. I do not have insurance. I pay my bill to $0.00 on every visit before I leave. Consistently, the next time I go to the doctor, they inform me that I have unpaid bills and insurance will not respond to them. I do not have insurance. I have not the whole time I have seen this, Doctor. Now since I get upset at them, they hang up and do not want to deal with their mistakes nad expect me to pay without question. I am tired of being ripped off by these people.

Desired outcome: I would like an apology and a refund of all fees collected after visits.

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
5:56 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board I am a pain management patient who is not receiving proper care.

I am a patient of Colorado Pain Management in Lake Havasu City, Az, under Dr.Alverado. I have a minimal prescription which I’d abominable. I understand people abuse prescriptions but there are us who have spent our careers serving the public. 24 years on my behalf as a Paramedic/Firefighter/Captain. I have never failed a urine test nor missed an appointment. I asked my pharmacist for my prescription two days early as I was going out of town. They refused so I was two or three days late picking it up. My doctors office believed I never picked it up so they refused to send my 6/22/2022 prescription. I called multiple times and never got one return message. Eventually they made me an appointment to which I had to wait over two hours to see my “doctor”. There is no pain management, it’s a joke. Give the power back to my primary who knows me and my history. You’ve damaged patient care by raising standards, you lowered them. I have waited now almost two weeks for relief. I can’t sleep, my pain keeps me awake, my blood pressure is over the roof. Would it be better for me to just die? Then you don’t have to care. I’ve suffered many injuries trying to serve the public. I just don’t understand. I’d appreciate a response and relief and maybe firing pain doctors.

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
5:00 pm EDT

Arizona Medical Board Southwest Ear, Nose and Throat

On April 27th 2022, Dr. Prater was to remove nose polyps in my sinuses, unfortunately Dr. Prater cracked my skull during this procedure and sent me home anyway. I ended up being air lifted to Mayo Clinic in Hospital where I spent a week the first time, I have been back 3 times for them to repair Dr. Prater's damage. I still require medical treatments and have and still suffering from this damage.

Desired outcome: An apology, compensation for medical expenses out of my pocket and for pain and suffering

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
8:30 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Dr. Daniel Bangart-Podiatrist

-orthotics ordered in 2020

-picked up in 2021-later foot was in pain as orthotics did not have the standard cover on it.

-spoke with manager-verbally abused me and refused to submit claim and return my money.

-insurance stated not to late too make claim

Dr. Daniel Bangart says one thing and does another which is giving the patient mixed messages. He also told me my plan does not cover orthotics!

Wrong info.

His office manager, Shannon, refused to submit a claim to my insurance company after I found out my plan covers orthotics completely and they were almost $400.00 which I paid using my debit card- a difficult expense as a Senior on a fixed income.

She kept making excuses as to why they're not covered which they are to this day. I told her I know my plan very well and they do cover them. At that point she stated, " You're talking down to me and I know my job and you're accusing me of fraud! " I never said that, could be her guilty conscience! She also accused me of being a "bully." At that point I calmly told her that there are much better ways of talking to patients.

Bottom line:

-I trusted this office and was a patient for several years.

-They lied to me saying the orthotics were not covered by my insurance.

-I was literally yelled at by office manager and called a "bully" because I asked her to submit the claim!

-She refused to submit it and I'm a senior citizen and was lied to and taken advantage of.

-I will never go back and have notified my insurance company of their deceit.

Desired outcome: Return my money!

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
10:34 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Wrong meds given

I was admitted to Banner Ocotillo on Nov 02 ,2021for cellulitis. I had a typed list of all my meds, 1 being Warfarin 03mg

When the nurse came in to give me my meds, she was giving me 5mg of Warfarin. I told her no, it was 3mg. She insisted it was 5mg. As a result my INR went to 5.1. They wouldn't let me leave til it came down

The next day I had excruciating pain in my R groin area. Could not stand.My Dr sent me to Chandler Regional, wound up i had a large hematoma caused by too high a dose of Warfarin

I could have died. Spent a week in Chandler Regional & then a week in rehab

Desired outcome: Are sure nurses follow giving the right meds. Think she should be told

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
6:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Lack of customer service at Village Medical

Hatfield Medical Group was recently acquired by Village Medical. The service provided by Village Medical is horrible. Here are a few examples: (1) The first time I attempted to contact my doctor's office, I was placed in a waiting queue for 30 minutes. When I finally got a person on the line (I later learned that he was in Houston), I was cut off. (2) Today, I received an email from Village, informing me that there was a letter waiting for me in the patient portal. I had never created an account for the portal. When I tried to set up an account, I got seven lines of XML. That's it. So, if I want anything from Village, I need to drive to the clinic, which is 40 miles from my home. I'm too tired to do that today.

Desired outcome: Ensure that Village Medical gets a telephone system that works. Eliminate the middle man in Houston. Enable the patient to speak directly with his or her doctor's nurse.

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
8:20 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Dr. George Wang/neurology and sleep medicine associates

Dear Sirs,

On April 14, 2022 I was refused care by Neurology and Sleep Medicine Assocates, the office of Dr. George Wang. I called the scheduling department to schedule my routine and required six month follow up appointment. I was refused. The reason for the refusal to schedule an appointment was explained to me as, "we now require a referral from your primary care physician annually" and I did not have one on file. I was immediately confused because my insurance does not require referrals, but I was willing to reach out to my PCP in order to accommodate the requirement. Upon speaking with my PCP front office staff they voiced their confusion because my insurance does not have a referral requirement or program. They were then unsure what Dr. George Wang was requiring of them on my behalf. I told my PCP office's staff that I would call Dr. Wang's office back to gain further information. Upon my phone call with Dr. Wang's office I was then treated with profound unprofessional conduct by his staff. During my inquiry for further information to help myself and my PCP office understand the new policy, I was spoken to rudely, hung up on coldly in the middle of a question, and left on hold for over six minutes, and treated even more rudely. I then called back the main phone number and asked to speak with the practice or office manager to hopefully get the information I needed, and to report the abuse by the scheduling staff. Unfortunately, the office manager was also very rude to me. I was interrupted multiple times, spoken to in a very unprofessional and immature manner, and had to calm the office manager down in order to continue speaking with her to have my questions answered. I was then finally able to gain the answers to my question. I was informed that Dr. George Want decided the require a "referral" for every single patient annually regardless of insurance. This requirement, and refusal to see patients without a "referral" is extremely inappropriate because my insurance does not require referrals, nor does it have a referral program to refer to. This office policy requires something from the patient that, in some cases, does not exist. Therefore, besides my complaint of being mistreated verbally and telephonically by his staff, my complaint is that Dr. George Wang is refusing patient care based up this unfair, inappropriate new office and practice policy of requiring a referral from all patient's primary care physicians. The impact on me as the patient was severe. I was put under undue stress, verbally assaulted and mistreated for simply seeking understanding, and was very concerned about not being able to acquire medical care and prescription refills from my doctor's office of over ten years, due to this unfair and inappropriate new policy. It is my understanding that all medical doctors are to put their patient's needs and patient care first. It is my understanding that all medical doctors are to first "do no harm" to their patients. It is my understanding that medical offices and practice policies should adhere to appropriate "best practices" regarding medical billing and insurance claims. I was immediately denied all of this. Thankfully, seeking to acquire at least a partial refill of my three current prescriptions, I also phoned and left a message for the medical assistant staff directly regarding my prescriptions and was phoned back. Speaking with the medical assistant I was scheduled a tele-visit, with the understanding that they would receive the "referral" from my PCP later that day. Unfortunately, my PCP office informed me that morning that they would not be able to send or process a referral for Dr. Wang because no such thing existed for my insurance. I was then scheduled for a tele-visit with my PCP later that week to discuss the referral requirement from Dr. Wang, and my care from his office. During my tele-visit with one of Dr. Wang's Medical Assistants, I was told they would provide only three months worth of refills instead of the usual six months worth, to give me time to produce the non-existent referral from my PCP. Only after they received the "referral" would they then schedule me for an office visit and provide my usual six months worth of prescription refills for my current neurological medications. The stress and worry finally hit me and I became very emotional, voicing my distress, confusion, and unsatisfaction of their inappropriate demand of a "referral" from my PCP to the Medical Assistant. Her response was indifferent and she offered no further assistance. It is at that point that I realized no member of Dr. Wang's staff is concerned at all for patient care, including him with this new policy. My medical care was going to be held hostage until the "referral" was received. That is something that should never be allowed to happen to any patient at any time, for a non-existent billing concern that does not apply to me or my insurance company. Dr. Wang's policy does not support patient care, it does not address any billing issues for me as a patient, and the practice of denying patient care over a non-existent billing issue is both unethical, unprofessional, and unacceptable. Thankfully, during the tele-visit that week with my primary care doctor, he agreed that Dr. Wang's new referral requirement for all patients, even those that is does not apply to, completely innappropriate and unnecessary. Add to that the abuses and mistreatments I have suffered, the indifference, and the blatant refusal of my care as his patient, were causing undue stress to me as his patient and it was time to move on. He shared with me the name and phone number for a new neurologist and recommended I switch. I agreed with him and decided that I would switch, and I was looking forward to receiving neurological care from a medical office that would treat me appropriately and professionally. I am submitting this complaint out of concern that other patients are being mistreated by Dr. Wang's office. The Arizona Medical Board needs to know what he is doing, how horribly his staff is treating innocent patients, and can hopefully address this delusional demand of a, sometimes non-existent, referral from all patients, especially since he is withholding necessary patient care if they cannot provide one. On a side note, I received a letter recently informing me that I was discharged from his practice. I have been a patient there for over ten years, with no issues until now. The discharge of me as a patient is a clear example of how they are treating their patients. Apparently the distress they put me under, and my voicing my concerns and unsatisfaction over how I was treated, was something they felt they could not handle and didn't care to deal with. A patient of his, even in distress over an extremely inappropriate and unfair new referral policy, and even after being horribly mistreated by his staff, is simply not a priority. I find it all completely avoidable and unacceptable. No doctor and his staff should be allowed to treat any patients like that. Ever.

Desired outcome: I would like the Arizona Medical Board to launch an investigation into the legality and validity of Dr. Wang's new referral policy and the blatant refusal of care if the patient cannot provide one.

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board integrity pain & WEllness

When i am a professor and when i was younger i was attacked by gangsters while riding a motorcycle and took a front shock at 65mph:

- quadruple open fracture of right femur

right leg muscle cut straight

- double fracture right arm

- expansion of lungs

- Explosion of top of the pancreas and its main arteries (lived 3 weeks with fake pancreas machine and it took me 8 months to be back home and was declared dead.

My pain is unbeleivable and i have been taking for it:

- 20 years on mirapex (3 daily)

- 10 years on gabapentine (5 daily)

and lately for the last 8 month i have been put also on hydrocodone.

on 4/13/2022 i went to my medical appointment as usual and got a new MD. That lady told me that because she saw that i drank alcohol i did not have the right to have my prescription for my medications. first of all it is not true, my only and last drink was last thursday and was only one drink with friends while being at a restaurant. But legally i guess she can do that on controlled substances like hydrocodone, but mirapex and gabapentine are not controlled substances and it is known that if one has taken them for years like i did, one should not go cold turkey as it can bring serious hilliness, and it did. My body without gabapentine and mirapex fell into shock and i ended up at the emergency. Today my body is still sick really sick even after getting medication from ER, which told me that she shold have never done that. I am so sick that i could not go to work. It should be criminal to send a patient into cold turkey like that after 20 years of a medication that is not even a controlled substance. I am a foreigner to this country and i am wondering if that played into her behavior.

Desired outcome: very simple, i want to make sure that this MD has trace of her behavior, so people know before they go see her and that if it happened before it will not happen in the future. As no one should be treated like that, it is not human to do so

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
A
A
Angela O'Brien
, US
Nov 27, 2022 5:09 pm EST

THANK YOU!...for sharing your horrible experience...bless yur heart..just know that you ve helped many ppl by posting your experience!

ComplaintsBoard
K
3:46 pm EDT
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Incorrect prescription dosage

Dr. Phillip Williams prescribed Estradiol.5/2.5 on November 2, 2021, to Express Scripts. The prescription should have been Estradiol.5/.1, the dose I've taken for years and had reduced by one-third. I read the Visit Summary online, and messaged his office that the dose was incorrect; they responded that it had "been fixed", and when I received the by-mail prescription, assumed it was the correct dose because it looks the same. I took the higher dosage for 3 months, very fatigued the entire time, and when I ordered a refill was told it had been cancelled by the doctor. That is when the error was discovered because Dr. Williams cancelled the higher dose, prescribed the lower dose on November 15th, but Express Scripts cancelled both prescriptions. When I messaged Dr. Williams, the office staff replied that it was Express Scripts' error, to take it up with them, and basically not bother them about it anymore. The higher dose was toxic for me. I have been very sick with withdrawals going back to the lower dose. This is something that, if my records had been checked, would never have happened. Estradiol was bad for my overall health, was toxic to me, and has made me very sick. I am also submitting a complaint about Express Scripts to another grievance operation. This error is INEXCUSABLE, particularly since Dr. Williams has pressured me to go off of it completely.

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Update by K Fox
Mar 25, 2022 3:53 pm EDT

Dr. W prescribed Estradiol .5/2.5 on November 2, 2021, to Express Scripts. The prescription should have been Estradiol .5/.1, the dose I've taken for years and had reduced by one-third. I read the Visit Summary online, and messaged his office that the dose was incorrect; they responded that it had "been fixed", and when I received the by-mail prescription, assumed it was the correct dose because it looks the same. I took the higher dosage for 3 months, very fatigued the entire time, and when I ordered a refill was told it had been cancelled by the doctor. That is when the error was discovered because Dr. W cancelled the higher dose, prescribed the lower dose on November 15th, but Express Scripts cancelled both prescriptions. When I messaged Dr. Williams, the office staff replied that it was Express Scripts' error, to take it up with them, and basically not bother them about it anymore. The higher dose was toxic for me. I have been very sick with withdrawals going back to the lower dose. This is something that, if my records had been checked, would never have happened. Estradiol was bad for my overall health, was toxic to me, and has made me very sick. I am also submitting a complaint about Express Scripts to another grievance operation. This error is INEXCUSABLE, particularly since Dr. W has pressured me to go off of it completely.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Plastic surgery

June 2008 - Browlift and rhinoplasty from Dr Ed Eades Plastic Surgery, Tucson, AZ.

2015 - Began having issues with scar line 2015.

December 2016fl - Flew back to Tucson from NC to see Dr Eades and get help. He told me to see a dermatologist and showed me the door in 5 seconds... Did not want to help me.

Summer/fall 2021 - Began having pain and irritation in front left temple at hair line. Was having facial and upper torso seizures, went to ER. Was given pain meds, prednisone script and discharged.

October 2021 - Due to abscess and cleaning what I thought was scar tissue from a 1995 cycling crash, led me to bare bone.

November 2021 - Saw dermatologist who thought it was a self harm issue and said to just let it heal... It did not.

To date 3-23-22 - Have seen 2 plastic surgeons, general surgeon, primary care, a wound cinic, have had x rays, mri's that show no foreign matter.

The scar line is still an issue, but the forehead wound is a more pressing issue. Five months of clearing foreign matter from the area using a handheld digital microscope, and 1000's of photos has led me to thinking the surgeon from 2008 used implants, ribbons, threads and sutures that were intended to dissolve withing 6 to12 months following surgery.

Notes from Dr Eades do not report any use of implants or other materials used in this area. Therefore, it has been difficult to find someone in the medical field help me to resolve this situation.

This is not going to heal without further help. Please help me!

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
8:10 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Doctor malpractice

On 3-3-22 I went to my doctor’s office to have blood drawn. I didn’t wear a mask and nobody said anything. The blood draw went great, the lady drawing the blood was skilled and I never felt anything. On 3-7-22 I went back to the office to set an appointment for going over the results and renewing my prescriptions. I never wore a mask and nobody said anything. The appointment was set for 3-11-22 at 1pm. I arrived at 1pm on 3-11-22 and went into the office not wearing a mask. The lady behind the desk, I didn’t look for a name tag, said “Do you have a mask?” I said no. She said that everyone had to wear a mask. I said “You are all still mask Nazis?” She said “Local ordinances required a mask.” I said “the county mask mandate expired last month and the city mandate expired several months ago.” She then said “The doctor is the owner of this business and requires a mask.” I said “I am not wearing a mask.” She asked if I would like to speak to the office manager and I said I am going to get a new doctor and left.

The point here is that Dr. Brenda Wells is not practicing medicine, but rather quackery. She is not following any science. Even the CDC has said that Pima County no longer needs masks inside. If Dr. Wells is requiring a mask, then she is again ignoring science and not practicing medicine. Even the CDC had a study in 2019 on n95 and surgical masks that showed these didn’t stop influenza. That means they don’t stop Covid, which is also influenza. I would love for her to explain how a mask stops covid, because the truth is that it doesn’t. Then space between the threads of a mask are anywhere from 10 times to 100 times the size of the covid particle.

So now I am out of blood pressure, diabetes, and cholesterol medications. I now have to find a new doctor, get a new blood draw and then meet the doctor to get new prescriptions. That looks like a month or more of ZERO medication that for me are lifesaving.

Desired outcome: am open to outcomes

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
1:43 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I just saw a Mr Robert Cercek at the CORE institute West Phoenix. My knee wasn't even close to needing a knee replacement, yet he said I was a candidate for a knee replacement. The pain in my knee was sudden, it didn't slowly get bad, and overnight my knee swelled and has been that way for 3 years, because I can't find doctors who know what they are doing...

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
ComplaintsBoard
G
6:42 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Unethical and unprofessional behavior

On 2/8 at 2:00pm, I had an appointment with Dr. Thomas Reichenbacher. We sat down and were about to start talking. He asked my name, where I lived, and who lived with me. He asked what disorder brought me in. I paused and said "May I ask you some questions?" This is important to me, because I want to establish a rapport with my provider. He was flabbergasted and couldn't believe that I would even dare to ask him a question. He said he "couldn't understand why I would ask him anything" or "what there was to even ask him about." I said I wanted to establish rapport to feel comfortable. He said he didn't do that. When I asked what school he went to, he grunted, pointed at the wall, and said "It's on the wall." When I said I wanted to know what kind of care he would be providing me with, he became very angry and aggressive and said "The best possible care." Then he reprimanded me for daring to ask him a question, opened the door, and told me to leave. He said he would not be my provider and that he couldn't help "someone like me." The entire appointment lasted less than 5 minutes. He is strictly authoritarian, wants to do everything his way, and has no respect for his patients or their position in life. Absolutely rude, unprofessional, unethical.

Desired outcome: I would like a written apology mailed from Dr. Thomas Reichenbacher. I would like him to attend a CEU about bedside manner and patient care. I would like him to be placed in a probationary period.

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:38 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Southwest Networking mental health clinic

Ah yes Im filing a complaint because Im having so many discrepancy with Southwest networking and would like to see something change, i hate to say this but these ppl should be really put to the test when matters are really we should trade places i would like to see one of these case managers survive a skits and handle them selves in a timely manner like i did. To start let go back to the begining of the story well the begining of my problems mental and phyical and finacial. March of 2010 this year i was currently going back to school to earn a business degree and was participating in jr college coarses at Estrella mountain community college that march i relaspse and started smoking it again and with my tax refund i decided to get the rims on my car later that day i smoked any was the begining of my mental crisis all this time since i was 15years old up until this point in 2013 i had work a full time job 365 day of the year not a few mouth and then live off of unemployment like so many that year in 2013 i lost my job and recked my car so i had to move back home with my parents really im upset with alot of ppl since the proplem began 2010 with my mental illness you see i didnt know i was suffering i new something was wrong because i wasnt acting my normal friendly outgoing self instead i was self containted and numb life less and quiet all the time i was ill and i didn't now it suffering very badly. when i moved home instead of welcoming arms wide open i was meat by hostile doors being closed on me and hostile living agrangement you see like so many black and white photo albums of family presented agood series my mom instead of yes son you ill and hurt (injured) mostly my heart you can stay home she prejudge the situation and would kick me out of the house from 8am to 430pm well i didnt stick around for very long im upset. instead i hit the road jack me and would leave the house for mouth at a time well i was homeless for atotal no more than 6 years im upset because my family mean the world to me and family treat me like dirt less that dirt when your hand get dirt you wash well they rub dirt all over there clothing and bask in me. im upset because my family mean the world to me and my friends and im hurt my tummy hurt really badly seriously all these ppl that struggle and fight for me and and stand for me as little as posible well take care of your sevles take care all of these somebodys with medical explanations for what job they do is funny, the the abiltity predicted somebody and you where the ones i was trying to promoted and talk to you about some me it fun because these ppl operational court house play musical chairs with a profile some say i like this boy boy then we all go chase it down the street. mostly critical workers take personal inventorty of ones side of the story running work shops and fileing clarical information non of these ppl in the office at southwest networking have a clue as to what really going with me in true esence of the word i wanna get out from underneath this mental health clinic and to pay for what they started you now if a dog catcher find that a dog has rabis they youthenis it well im sufferung and very badly and my tummy hurt very badly it unhumane and need somebody to stand up for me please do something to these ppl

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:51 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board ADHD treatment center & wellness

My daughter, who is 19 years old, went to this clinic to take a test thinking she has ADHD. She has never exhibited signs of ADHD so this was all so confusing and I thought for sure they would tell her she is fine. Well after a 20-30 min. visit she walked out with a prescription for Concerta. Before the script could be filled she had to go get a EKG at Optimal Health Medical Clinic - 855 E. Brown Rd. Suite 10, Mesa, AZ 85203
I can't imagine after a 20 minute test someone can be diagnosed with ADHD plus given a prescription.
All of this occurred on January 19th, 2022.

I have attached a copy of her testing that was determined that she had ADHD.

Thank You
Mary Beth Hardy
[protected]@gmail.com

Desired outcome: I just want this clinic to be looked into for suspicious activity especially since it is in a college town.

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:58 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Wickenburg Hospital Clinic

BCBS is calling me January 24th, 2022 - meanwhile I discovered a certified mail today - I am floored that this entity felt this was professional and good etiquette to explain by certified mail versus a call when I have been suffering and pending the PCP to simply do their jobs; the referral and precertification areas that BCBS has tried to get them to do for a while now - the original order was October on one area and November on another area. I also would like to have someone to look into multiple issues once they reach me on this matter. I think it needs a "look in" because Nov 19, 2021, The Neurologist placed an order in to see Doctor (rare disease autonomic neuromuscular subcontractor specialist - extension of Neurologist) (unresolved), Physical Therapy (unresolved), Seizure Specialist (unresolved) My 2021: https://www.yarnellhillfirerevelations.com/post/archiving-yhfr-front-page-from-2021-health-updates-for-2022 CTRL F on the keyboard and search "Family/Friends: Recap 2021 Medical:" I am going through my banker boxes this weekend placing all I can to show on that link above and any that is typed out - I have in banker boxes to show - just too many images makes images slow to load but if I wrote it on the post - I can share it back channel via email. Formal written apology that I was first seen 4-20-21 so why all of a sudden do I get this letter when we all have been waiting for this Clinic to their job on the precertifications and referrals - instead I wait and wait to then just get this - why almost a year later are they determining it NOW.? What area(s) are out of their scope because all they do is refer me to a specialist so how is that out of their scope?

Desired outcome: Formal written apology

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
View 0 more photos
Update by Arizona Desert Walker
May 29, 2022 9:30 pm EDT

That is untrue that as you stated that I found this to be resolved and satisfactory and I feel disappointed in this event that took place.

View 0 more photos
Update by Arizona Desert Walker
Jan 22, 2022 1:05 am EST

Just want a professional reason why they opted to ignore Specialists Orders, my calls, and BCBS inquiries and requests? I also feel they owe me for the stress they did 2021/2022 to my medical journey for their lack of actions and communications so I can get the proper care done.

View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
2:20 pm EST

Arizona Medical Board Remote patient care

Please be advised I am constantly attacked by Rebecca Branamans entire office. They are all Satanists and pose a threat to my life.

Rebecca Branaman has unlawfully implanted me with several NCIC devices which I never agreed to. I found and removed several devices but there are many.

I have not been her patient since 2010

Desired outcome: It is my desire she be stripped of her license to practice medicine

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
1:59 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Arizona Medical Board Services of wellcare by health net

I have a friend who is suffering a severe diabetic wound on his left foot. He was set up to have a catheretization next Tuesday. The doctor calledtpday (1-7-2022) and said that they couldn't get an authorization from Wellcare to do the procedure. Why is this? He is going to lose his foot or at least some toes, as the infection is spreading and now bleeding. This company should have referred him for wound care but have not. It is impossible for any doctors to get to them as they do not publish their fax number and calling their contact number results in a hold of at least 40 minutes with very little information being provided. Please help with this situation as I do not know what to do for my friend. He has already been in the hospital for a week, released on 12-23-21.
His phone number is 623-910-8894. My number is [protected].
His patiernt number with Wellcare is C3054445101.
His birthdate is 3-30-1940. His name is Larry E. Cuppy.
What I want at this time is for this company to provide authorization for this desperately needed procedure. Please help me.
His primary care doctor is Dr. Anita Dai and they don't know how to help with this insurance situation. It will take some big guns.

Desired outcome: FOR CATHERIZATION TO BE AUTHORIZED.

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
3:17 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Arizona Medical Board has left an official reply on this complaint.

Arizona Medical Board Southwest Cardiovascular

This is a 2 part complaint.. the first concerns billing.. In 2018 Dr. Jost performed a stent operation on myself. Between medical insurance and myself the bill was paid.. Forward almost 1 year I receive a bill for 200$ plus . I called and said I thought my balance was paid.. the office mgr called back and took the balance off my bill.. 10 mths or more I receive a bill for 66$ dated for services in 2019.I called and said how could this be if my balance was zero…especially since it had been over a year in billing….The second part concerns billing from July of 2021.. I live in Lakeside AZ.. about 130 miles from Mesa.. In mid June I started experiencing.irregular heartbeats.. I called the office to try and get in ASAP.. I was told I would have to wait one week .. the receptionist then told me that irregular heartbeats were not considered serious.. Really….I drove down from Lakeside for Appointment and was given a new Dr. as mine had left the practice(Dr. Patel).. I was never informed of this… Anyway Dr. Lindstrum said I would have to wear a monitor for a week.. I agreed.. I was then told I would have to come back in 2 weeks for monitor..why?they knew I was there for irregular bests, it should have been ready.. they did run EKG.I went back to Lakeside.. before leaving I ask if I could mail monitor to them.. yes was answer.. I mailed back… it was lost for 11 days. I had driven down early for apt but this was cancer.. before finding monitor they reschedule my apt for one week later… again I drove down couple days early but received call cancelling my apt.. that was last straw .. I called office mgr told her my care was insufficient and I was not paying bill.. tT he office mgr then said she would read results over phone if my monitor.. I said no.. that should be coming from the Dr.. another instance of poorly managed care.. I would like to see my billing taken down to zero as they have provided sub standard care and billing practices…

Desired outcome: Billing written off

Read full review of Arizona Medical Board
Update by Novax
Dec 21, 2021 3:18 pm EST

I hope this was a good choice

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Arizona Medical Board contacts

Website

www.azmd.gov

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.