Amerigascharge to pick up their equipment

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I did not get propane from this company for over 2 years. Each time I called and asked for a propane price it was different because I didn't use a lot. I asked if they sell me the tank so I could get propane from the lowest priced company. They would not sell the tank to me. So I told them that I would be buying my own tank. So I did and I called and told them to pick up their tank they said that they would charge me and I told them that I would not pay them but they picked up their tank and I now have received a bill for them picking up their tank. I originally did business with Backus Oil and they bought them out but most people have gotten rid of them because they charge much more than everyone else.

Responses

  • So
    solson Jun 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    June 2016 - looking at the current Fed report on residential pricing (Oct to March 2016), price per gallon is 2.016. Why am i charged 3.712 in California? It costs 100.00/month just to keep 3 pilot lights on (wall heater, water heater and stove). Not being able to price shop is criminal. Think I'll write a letter to my legislators: http://www.house.gov/representatives/find/

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disappointed customer2 Aug 08, 2012

    I have been a loyal customer for 14 years and my husband at least 5 before that. We have dealt with constant delivery driver problems, being lied to about drivers trying to deliver when NOone has come to our residence.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    [email protected] Nov 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Resister. You can contact your local AmeriGas office to get the current price of propane. You can find your closest office at the following link: http://www.amerigas.com/find-amerigas-propane-locations. Or, if you prefer, you can email your account details to Fran at [email protected] and we'll see how we can assist.

    0 Votes
  • JuliePooh51265 Oct 20, 2011

    Actually, fuel prices change day to day. That's why it changes everytime you call.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Resister Oct 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased gas on 12/09/09 it was 287.44 purchased again on 1/06/10 it was 352.94 purchased again on 2/17/10 it was 245.00 I feel that they charge whatever they want It depends on whoever answers the phone when you call.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spookchaser Sep 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I could have written your complaint with the exception of the twenty seven years.
    Had them for about twenty before I moved.

    0 Votes
  • My
    My Mia Sep 02, 2011

    Always run out of gas even though im on an automatic delivery. The company does not answer their phone and when they do and you schedule a delivery they never show up. I have been a customer for over 27 years tired of the horible service, im moving on!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.