The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Allthatcellularrip off

On october 10th, 2008 I ordered a used cellphone (palm treo 650) from this store, along with a 24-month warranty... For a total of $159.85 including shipping. When the item arrived, everything looked fine (the phone was slightly damaged, but that is to be expected) but soon found out that the power terminal didn't work. I purchased new chargers (both a standard wall plug and a usb charger) and neither worked, so clearly the seller had been aware of this and simply swapped in a different battery to send it out.

Initially I tried to exchange the item, but when after 2 weeks of not hearing anything from the company I decided to cancel, only to find out that 'there are no refunds on warranties' and that they were making a 'special case' for me. How do you not refund faulty merchandise?!?!

So after numerous emails, I finally received a $101.96 refund (purchase price minus shipping + 20% restocking fee + warranty cost) which leaves me a total of over $60 out of pocket (including the $9 I spent returning their broken phone).

How can you charge someone restocking, shipping, and refuse to refund a warranty when the phone that you sold them never worked!!!

Be careful of this company, do not buy from them

Responses

  • Ce
    CeCe47 Apr 14, 2015

    I ordered an IPhone from this company. Received it at the end of Feb. 2015 and the phone has stopped working at the end of March 2015. I have emailed this company numerous times about the issue and have yet to receive a response back. I would never recommend this company to anyone. Shady if you ask me. I also find it ironic the the only positive feedback I see is from the same individual numerous times. An employee or owner of the company is what I suspect.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Hopkins Mar 30, 2013

    I ordered a Droid X2 [protected] and received it [protected] without a battery. Received Battery a week later. Now one month later the GPS and WiFi are dead. Can not get a response from this company. This is not good service or good Cell Phone. I Would not recommend doing business with this company!


    ordered

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whitr22123 Jan 03, 2010

    i would recommend allthatcellular.net to anyone looking to purchase a cell phone, they provide great service and products.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whitr22123 Jan 03, 2010

    Allthatcellular.net provided me with what i needed, a great phone in new condition at a great price, way to go

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whitr22123 Jan 03, 2010

    Allthatcellular.net is a wonderful company, my phonw was excellent, worked perfectly, and well priced, i recommend allthatcelluar.net to anyone who want to purchase a cell phone.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Hines Aug 04, 2009

    the phone i paid $158.00 for is not even in english

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackie Feb 07, 2009

    I just purchased a Motorola V3m Razor cell phone for $74.95. It came with a battery and a wall charger. It arrived one day early, and was in perfect condition. It works beautifully and I am thrilled with the service and product from allthatcellular.com. A great service for an excellent price.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.