Albertsonspoorly managed store

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I normally spend $500 to $700 on groceries per month. In spite of the fact that I have been turned off to Safeway due to its inept home delivery service, I went to the San Francisco, Diamond Heights store on November 5 only to find the shelves near empty.

On November 6, I found very little more than cat food and coffee.

I asked the clerk why the shelves were so bad. He gave me a bad excuse. I asked to speak to the manager, who was unavailable. Only an Assistant Manager was available, but unavailable to talk to me. I called on my cell and nobody picked up the phone, five times. I called the bakery who hung up on me, after learning that I wanted to talk to management.

Based on my requests for service and assistance, I am left with only one conclusion that I will share with my friends and neighbors – that Albertsons are poorly managed and to be honest, clearly stink badly.

PS., Albertsons web site is full of web errors.

I’ll give my $6,000 to 8,400 annual grocery bill to Albertsons. I gave you a second chance and Albertsons can’t cope.

Responses

  • Ma
    Mary Oct 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree with this post. I fell at the albertsons in scottsdale. the "assistant manager" filled out a report. ( i wasn't allowed a copy. I should have called the police.) and never bothered to "inform'" the "store manager". He said "on one told me.'Guess this tells you what they think of the people they place as managers. The assistant manager denied ever talking to me. Now I'm stuck with the medical bills. I get the run around when I call they risk services. What a gimick. And I used to spend over $200 a month in this store. A lady at the post office in scottsdale told me they were closing more of these stores down. Gee I wonder why?

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Misty robinson Dec 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Drunk lady at Starbucks in Albertsons. Wtf is wrong with yall. Letting drunk people work there. Lady name cindy on apron smells like alcohol and is even talking drunk! We will not be coming back if she is working. She is even being rude to the other working people in this place.

    -1 Votes
  • El
    ellen10 Apr 21, 2019

    Her customer service skills are horrible . I seen her yell at and employee as I was walking out the door . To me that it is not right . I will stop shopping until she is gone. I use to love shopping there but not anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dougeee May 15, 2019

    I have been playing Monopoly for months. I have hundreds of points to trade in. You have gotten rid of everything to buy with points. This is a big rip off .
    You can't get rid of all the prizes when we have all these points left. thanks Doug Benesch, 4532 Shelby Rd Lynnwood WA 98087.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George111111111 Jun 10, 2019

    Please go to Yelp and read all the negative reviews on this Albertsons located at Cypress Village, Irvine, CA 92620. A lot if customers, including me are leaving it and going to the nearby Ralph's instead. Customers complain about the food quality, over pricing, poor management, mistreatments of minorities, poor customer service...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine327 Oct 07, 2019

    These avocados were purchased from the Upland Colonies store for $2 each. This is absolutely unacceptable. Also, we've spent over $30 on fresh fish more than once just to throw it out once we get it home and realize it's spoiled.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    Snake river 2 Nov 20, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes I was checking out at the check stand . Cashier was Kyler she didn't complete my transaction stopped exited check stand went to next check stand and got another till drawer. I had asked for cash no cash received or receipt given to me and another customer had loaded the belt with their groceries. I had to wait for someone else to come finish.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate Gibson... Nov 23, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why is it an option to receive an email delivery gift card but i connot use it in store. It should not be an option. It is false advertisement. The bottom of the download gift card says can be used in store. But the store told me there corparate office would not let them use it. False advertisement is what this is. Fix this issue

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem