The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Airtel Postpaidairtel billing discrepancy on my mobile number [protected]

Dear Customer care,

Subject: Airtel billing discrepancy on my mobile number [protected].

I need my 4 month payment details for my post-paid number [protected] as I see, in a month multiple SI are being send on my 2 credit cards & the amount are getting debited from them(CitiBank & SBI card).
Also, there is discrepancy in the payment getting displayed in my airtel account & my credit card bills!!

Following are the discrepancy:-
Bill payment for SEP11 :-
Airtel Bill for period: 20/07/11 - 19/08/11; Due Date: 08/09/11; Amount: 487.98/-

Payments done in Sep11:-
1) Debit on my Citibank Card Number ************8016 via SI
Date: 03/09/11; Transaction ID: [protected]; AIRTEL - BAA/C NO. [protected]; Amount: 487.98 Dr

2) Payment - Bill Desk NET Banking; Date: 05/09/2011; Payment: 487.98 <------ Clarification required

3) Debit on my Citibank Card Number ************8016 via SI
Date: 29/09/11; Transaction ID: [protected]; AIRTEL - BAA/C NO. [protected]; Amount: 577.44 Dr <------ Clarification required

4) Payment - Bill Desk NET Banking; Date: 30/09/2011; Payment: 577.44 <------ Clarification required
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bill payment for OCT11 :-
Airtel Bill for period: 20/08/11 - 19/09/11; Due Date: 09/10/11; Amount: 577.44/-

1) Debit on my SBI credit card XXXXXXXXXXXX5023 via SI
Date: 01/10/2011, BHARTI AIRTEL LTD-KARN NEW DELHI IN; Payment: 444.00 Dr
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bill payment for NOV11 :-
Airtel Bill for period: 20/09/11 - 19/10/11; Due Date: 08/11/11; Amount: 515.24/-

1) Debit on my Citibank Card Number ************8016 via SI
My Citibank Card Number ************8016
Date: 04/11/11; Transaction ID: [protected] AIRTEL - BAA/C NO. [protected]; Payment: 515.24 Dr <------ Clarification required, as I've requested to stop the SI on this card!

2) Payment - Bill Desk NET Banking; Date: 05/11/2011; Payment: 515.24 <------ Clarification required

3) Debit on my SBI credit card XXXXXXXXXXXX5023 via SI
Date: 08/11/2011; AIRTEL MUMBAI IN; Payment: 515.24 Dr


FYKI, the customer care can't handle this query!!

Kindly look into the matter & revert back ASAP!


-- Thanks & Regards,
Gunjan V Prasad

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Jul 15, 2013

    Namaste Mr. Llavenil,

    This is to inform you that your concern listed on 12 July 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

    For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Jul 16, 2013

    Namaste Mr. Llavenil,

    This is to inform you that your concern listed 12 July 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [email protected]

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    Regards
    Sandeep Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Jul 21, 2013

    Namaste Mr. Llavenil,

    We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [email protected]

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    Regards
    Saurav Ahlawat
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Dec 08, 2013

    Namaste Ms. Arora,

    This is with reference to your post dated 06 December 2013.

    We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

    Look forward to receiving the required details at [email protected]

    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Dec 10, 2013

    Namaste Ms. Arora

    This is with reference to your post dated 06 December 2013.
    We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.
    Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.
    If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [email protected]
    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Responses

  • Sh
    shivani arora Dec 06, 2013

    sir/mam
    i hv a airtel postpaid connection which bill plan is
    125inr per month i use this no for last 8 to ten years
    i paid my bill on time bt air tel provide a internet connection
    and send me the bill of 3265 .plz adjust the excess payment
    otherwise i will not pay the bill

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prateek Rungta Jul 12, 2013

    ello,
    my name is Prateek Rungta mobile no [protected] .on friday 5/7/13 I got call from airtel office [protected] .then a person (with mobile no [protected] )came to my office and collected all documents and money 400.00 IR. FOR POST PAID CONNECTION saying he wii be getting the nano sim next day. now he is not answering the call and not giving any response.
    pleases help.

    0 Votes
  • Il
    Ilavenil Oct 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a new airtel postpaid card on last week. They are forcing me to pay 500 as a deposit amount for that they are telling some reasons. I agree to pay the advance amount. But before that they cut my outgoing call. I can't able to call to the customer care itself. They are not responding and not even my problem yet cleared.,

    Thanks & Regards,
    R.Ilavenil
    [protected]

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    honeyasi Feb 25, 2010

    since 2 years am using airtel, before coverage is better, now if want to from my home its tooooo dirty coverage, call drops 5times/min is it looking to here pls make coverage better, dont get people to bore with your coverage. airtel having good prestige in country please make standard.

    my area
    Andhra Pradesh
    Nellore
    Neelagiri Sangam

    Please try to understand our probles, our relatives are out of country they trying to call us but they are disppointing, try to make it fast.


    regards

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    Dhirendra dubey Dec 10, 2009

    Last 20 months i am using airtel postpaid connection [protected], dhirendra dubey 127/482, w1 saket nager kanpur, u.p. From day one i am facing problem of call drop and weak network . puting number of complants i am not getting any solution.
    DHIRENDRA DUBEY

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jagdish prasad pathak Nov 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi' sir, I was a postpaid customer of airtel by the misbehaviour and poor servises of franchise of distriect mathura up. i have changed my no. in prepaid but my security money and billing problems are not solved, there is no response by the district franchise and he misbehave me, so please solve my problems and refund my money. please call me because i have made several compaint to the customercare, but there is no resopnse. thankyou ----jagdish prasad pathek, pathak galil, nivari road, Baldeo(mathura)up. 281301 phone- [protected], [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suresh kumar Apr 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The companys custmer care is no attending to my problems. Isnstead of solving my problem of over bill they are showing rude behavior.

    Suresh kumar
    +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    capt k kumar Dec 31, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we submitted the required docs for postpaid from prepaid connection on 14.12.07 vide proper receipt. So far my tels [protected] &[protected] is barred by airtel and our previous complaint to this team is waste of time.if your verification team comes out of aircon and nice office our problem would have been solved. The bills for the month have already arrived.
    we are seriously thinking to swithover to other from airtel.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    Zeenat Lahori Dec 24, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was an Airtel Pre-paid user.Since last week applied for airtel postpaid connection I submitted all the necessary document and caution money of 250 Rs, but still i don't get connection and my phone is block from last 5 days called to customer care several time prepaid department saya call to postpaid and postpaid department say call to prepaid no one is providing proper solution They are delaying unnecessary. I think airtel have worst customer care service and only big name no services and customer care people are spoling goodwill of airtel.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sambasivarao Oct 17, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am Sambasiva from Hyderabad, have been working as Software Engineer in Qvantel Software solutions. I submitted required details(xerox copies of address proof and identity proof) on 1st October in Jubilee Hills Branch, near to Hitechcity, Hyderabad. They were missed my copies and at least didn't inform to me, when I was went to office after 10days they was given that information. Again I submitted one more time all the copies on 10th October then also it was not activated, when I was went to office to know the problem on 10th October, they was told that server was down. Today is 18th October, till now also it is not activated. This shows how the Airtel is taking care of the Customer. How poor the customer service works in this branch.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kailash pandey Jul 26, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I met a sales executive named Venu in my office DNETS, VTP, Electronic city, Bangalore. He provided me with a Airtel No. after submitting the documents and making a cash payment of Rs. 300. Till date the No. is not activated. The SIM is lying with me and I think that Airtel sells there SIM for which they do so many documentation & verification but, finally leave it without any care for the customer's money and there own name.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kamlesh kumar dewangan May 24, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was an Airtel Pre-paid user. But four days before applied for airtel postpaid connection I submitted all the necessary document and caution money of 500 rs., but still i don't get connection. They are delaying unnecessary. I think airtel have worst customer care service.

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    Syed Zubair Ahmed Mar 29, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I truly agree with the kind of response here, customer service is least bothered about customer's queries and dont even proactively try to help the user. They stick to their rules which are useless and unfriendly to the customer. Any request or complain will take many days and not sure will it ever be resolved by them.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sathish Mar 11, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am receiving messages from a same number. If I call to the customer service they tell that they cant do anything about it. This is frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • Vv
    Vviswam Feb 25, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Airtel customer care is one of the worst service. After i close my service also they deducted amount 3 months... they mis used my ECS declaration. I've given so many complaints... reminders... they never allowed me to talk to higher management... just robbing the customers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.