The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ADT Security Systemadt is fraud. total waste of money

ADT doesn't monitor the system at all. The transformer they provided to us wasn't working and we lost the battery because of that. They couldn't detect weather our system was still working or not. I called them after three weeks to notify them about the failure. The reply i was getting them was bull-###. I wonder how easy it would be for a bugler to break the system from out side and get into home, or what would happen if fire broke out in my house... They don't even monitor all these. We have been having the system installed for almost two years now, and we have not received the yard sign that says secured by ADT. We have requested at least 5 times. but, Fu... A... takes our complains do nothing about it. We got the system in october 2007 and it is july 2009. No service, No yard sign.

After being fed-up with the service, i asked them to cancel my contract and now they are charging the contract termination fee which is more that my payments for remaining months. So, i decided to keep the service as it is cheaper that way.

Never go for ADT system. I hope they all die in hell!!! Do some research on the other competitors. ADT sucks!!!

Responses

  • Tr
    treasa terhall Oct 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It doesn't work, keep getting the run around, etc...thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    dmbm148 Oct 01, 2012

    ALL THE PEOPLE COMPAILING ABOUT ADT NOT KNOWING THAT THIER SYSTEM WASNT WORKING DID THEY TRY TESTING THIER SYSTEM TO SEE IF IT WAS WORKING THE SYSTEM SHOULD BE TESTED AT LEAST EVERY 30 DAYS

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disgruntled ADT customer Jul 14, 2010

    This is happening to us at the moment. ADT calls us one day to tell us their is a system failure. When they come out to fix it we come to find out the system failure may have been over the 2 years. So we were basically paying for a service we did not have! Not they keep calling us weekly to tell us we have a system failure and then try to charge us for the service call. They tell us oh don't worry you won't have to pay it just dispute it. WHY BILL US THEN! ADT is a fraud! Someone needs to to a investigative report on them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    A Lang Dec 29, 2009

    I spent about $800 on a ADT wireless cellular security system. It broke after about 2 years. Every "zone" was reporting a failure. Happened all at once. ADT told me that the batteries were dead. Despite my disbelief that 17 devices could all have their batteries go out at the exact same second, I spent $70 on new batteries for the wireless unit. Called ADT that the system was still inop. Told me they would get somebody to call me about repair. Nobody calls. Finally after 6 months of being dumped into ADT managers voicemails and no calls back, I cancelled my service (contract was long expired). Received another bill - called back and told them I had cancelled the service. Said they had no record of it. Told them to cancel it. Next month get bill for 2 months. Call again. Say they have no record and I have to pay the bill. Cancel it. They actually stop for 1 month, but then the next month start billing again. Sent certified USPS letter stating cancellation. Shows it go there and they say they never got a letter. Now they are turning my account over to a collection agency. These guys are mindless drones who could not give a rip about the customer. I pleaded with them to come repair my system and I would start paying again. They tell me know that since my account is past due they will not repair my system. Utter insanity. Stay away from these folks.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alexmardy2010 Nov 16, 2009

    ADT sucks and the worst part is they dont care becoz they know nobody can after them once we signed the contract.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chrislee Oct 22, 2009

    i agree with you that my friends and me were also cheated, but the worst that they don't allow us to terminate the contract.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rueben03 Oct 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i agree with you also not even 3 weeks my system was messed up all it does is beep all the time its junk they do screw people over adt is a fraud and something should be done about them

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.