The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Walmartbad service, dirty store, not stocked, impolite

The store is dirty inside and out.

The people who work there are not helpful, stand and talk to each other and ignore customers.

Check out lines overly long not enough checkers.

Store not stocked, empty shelves everywhere, can't find what you would like to buy or need.

Poorly managed.

No one in Carlsbad, NM is happy with this Wal-Mart in fact quiet a few will drive 38 miles to the next town to use their Wal-Mart. We try to do our business in our home town but it's hard with such poor service.

Responses

  • Sk
    skylar16 Jul 01, 2018

    store on North Point Blvd. dirty bathrooms and at least one toilet always clogged up. Floors through out the store dirty and out side there are always parked in FIRE ZONE .Can this be FIXED

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anna Sool Oct 22, 2014

    Panorama city store is extremely filthy and not fit for human traffic!!! This store should be condemened and shut down!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anna Sool Oct 22, 2014

    Panoram store has filthy restrooms, dirty store floor, empy shelves, broken up parking structure. Where is Building and safety people?????????????

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whi Jan 23, 2014

    this Is what happens when a company gets too big for their britches good management starts from the top forget all those daily meetings with the associates the store manager needs to be meeting regularly with the assistant and co-managers the first thing he should address is the need to greet each and every customer throughout the store, a friendly hello, that all. Start with the management staff where that quality of friendliness is sorely lacking. some of the associates actually do acknowledge the customers and that is while they are trying to stock 8 to 10 hours worth of work in 5 hours or less of actual stock time overnight the management is many times just walking around talking to each other, discussing the game or whatever, all the time IGNORING the customers the next issue to be brought up is how they degrade the stocker in the presence of others, customers included that's going to make a better stocker out of someone, right? why not actually work alongside a new associate and show him or her the tricks of the trade? faster ways to open a case, how to stock 4 bottles of ketchup, six bottles of salad dressing etc, in one motion unless they themselves don't know how then commend, commend, commend the stocker most humans will work a little harder if they feel appreciated, in contrast they may even slow down if they have the what's the use attitude which brings me to point 3 how many times do you see a member of management walk by a piece of paper on the floor in action alley? set an example instead of giving the impression to the associates "you don't care, so why should I?" Number 4 stop lying to the associates in the nightly meetings telling them how hard they work and how much they mean to you then the next night haul them back one at a time and either coach or fire them say what you mean and mean what you say or don't say anything remember who you are-----a leader---=--a leader leads the way, does not send the group flying in all different directions management if you cannot or will not do these things for those in your care, go away you should not be welcome at walmart or anywhere else wearing the distinctive badge of manager

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RegularsOfMy3cents Jul 04, 2013

    I agree Samhung. Looks like we have any another troll on this site.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam Hung Jun 29, 2013

    The Walmart in Hanover, Maryland is one of the WORST I have seen. What's more, it is relatively new. I took some guests there from New York and was thoroughly embarrassed! It was dingy, dirty and disorganized. To top it off, the FEW staff members seen seemed very nonchalant. I think the General Manager needs to be held accountable. This is not acceptable!

    -1 Votes
  • He
    HeyHeyHey1980 Sep 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is there a Target in your area or a local grocery store? You can shop at the mall too. But like the above commenter said, you will end up paying more. To some people (me included) cleaness and helpful service without the attitude is worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Mooney Jan 24, 2010

    I used to spend several hundred dollars every week at Wal-mart. I now go to HEB because they actually stock their stores, clean their stores, hire FRIENDLY people who will come and get you out of line to take you to a shorter line, bag my groceries, and just treat like they are glad that I am spending my hard earned money at their store!!! Sometimes the prices may be hirer but it is worth it to me because the store is clean and if I have a problem they listen and fix the problem. I WILL NOT GO TO WALMART !!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.